Benalmadena apartment rental - Diana Livingroom
Diana Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Benalmadena - Diana II apartment

NOW FREE WIFI !

Also internet TV with hundreds of channels in many languages, including BBC and ITV.

This privately owned holiday apt is situated next to the marina in Benalmadena Costa, on the 10th floor of a block 50 m from the beach. There is no road to cross to get to the beach, a pathway from the garden leads directly to the promenade. It has a magnificent large swimming pool set in a lovely garden with many trees, with a balcony overlooking the beach and marina. There is a also a small children's pool and a play area. The apt has one bedroom with a double bed. The living room has a sofa bed which makes a double, and there is a fitted kitchen with microwave and full oven, and fully tiled bathroom. with washing machine. Two sets of bedlinen are supplied and two bath towels. The flat is ideal for two but can sleep up to four for a small extra charge. We have another very similar apartment close by. (Please ask for photos) The availability chart reflects the vacancies in both of them. Email me to ask for my own website, with more details.

I live in Benalmadena Costa, and have been letting our two holiday apartments here for 24 years. We have many repeat customers who come year after year, and often several times a year.

These two apartments are perfectly located near the beach, and shops and restaurants. Idea location for a holiday without a car. Also only 20 minutes from Malaga airport, so taxi transfers are low.

Both near the beach, marina, and all amenitires. The main advantage is close walking distance to absolutely everything. And a very good and cheap bus service to other parts of the coast and inland

10 Reviews of Property 829786 in Benalmadena, Spain

Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

What a great apartment and location...10/10

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Just returned from my 11 day stay at Diana 2 apartment..
If you require a clean, comfortable, home from home apartment.
If you want all home comforts...down to cotton and needles..
If you want english TV
If you want a short walk to the Marina, Restaurants, Supermarket and Bus stops.
This is the very place that ticks all the boxes....
Add a large veranda which is accessed from the Bedroom and Living Room with fantastic views to the Marina which can also be seen when sitting on the settee..
Cooker, Washing Machine, Iron, Hair Drier, Microwave Oven, Toaster, Fridge.....Loads of Hot water..
Spotless accommodation.......
With a Bus Card available for the very local Tobacco Shop put 10 Euros charge on it and travel to all the local towns, Malaga for only 1.05 Euros....what value is that...
Just 3 mins to the fantastic promenade where you can pick your choice of literally tens of restaurants,
Walk to Torremolinos at an easy leisurely pace past shops restaurants and more.
We went on a boat trip from the marina and used the boat ferry to Fuengirola, an hour trip and came back on the 1 euro bus..great.
When you arrive at Malaga Airport just walk across the road to the Train station and for 3.5 Euros takes you to Benalmadena where for 6 Euros will take you straight to the apartment
On going home we ordered a taxi from the Taxi rank near to the apartment and cost 20Euros takes the worry of missing Buses or Trains..
The owner, Jackuie is fantastic, great communication and made everything so easy, keys arrived and all details, even a map for the taxi driver, though he knew where the apartment was.
We called in at numerous hotels to watch the evening shows at no cost ...all in all a fantastic holiday..
You must not miss the cable car up the local mountain and at 1.30 and 4 pm there is a fantastic free Falcon display with many other birds of prey. The cable car was 11 Euros, the show is free.Less if you are 65 or over.
Places you must visit...
Mijas, a mountain village..bus 121 and the usual 1,05 Euros..
Benalmadena pueblo same bus route as Mijas
Arroyo same bus as Mijas, this is where the station is situated...
Malaga bus 110, again only 1.05 Euros

Granada/ Alhambra palace.. book at the local shop just around the corner from the apartment..55 Euros including a guide and free time in Granada..fantastic trip.
Gibraltar, again booked at the same place, around 52 Euros, including free time and a trip around the rock and a visit to the caves..
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that lovely comprehensive review John. It sounds as if you had a great holiday, and your descriptions and suggestions will really help future guests. We look forward to seeing you again next May and next October.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

excellent central location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Spotless, comfortable apartment in a fantastic location over looking the marina and beach in benalmadena. Jacquie was a pleasure to deal with and made everything just fall into place, we would love to stay there again
Anne & chris
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Booking and payment was straight forward and receiving the keys before we went was great, I always got prompt replies to any questions I had.
We really enjoyed our stay, felt at home as soon as we arrived as the apartment had everything you could want. The pool area was lovely and as we like to go out early had it virtually to ourselves. The location was great, no road to cross to get to the beach or marina and whatever direction you went in there was always something different. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
England
5

Apartment Diana II

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
I would recommend this older style apartment in a typical Spanish residential block with no rowdy neighbours and beautiful pool and garden area. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The large roomy balcony has very interesting views to the marina, mountains and beach. You can hear some slight noise at night from revellers/music at the 24 hour square, but because the apartment is on 10th floor this is not really a problem. The apartment is in a very convenient position with everything you need supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants near by. It is easy to get from the airport with the new 128 bus service (3.55 Euro) which drops you off very close to the apartment. Jacquie the owner makes the booking process easy as she is very pleasant and efficient.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Great apartment, fantastic location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed in the Diana apartments for 2 weeks and had a great time. It is very central to everything and there is a large supermarket just across the road. The marina and the beach are literally on your doorstop. The apartment is well equipped with everything you will need (including a washing machine!!!)
The pool area is lovely and although there were a lot of people it never seemed overcrowded.
Everything went smoothly with the booking process, Jacquie always replied promptly to my emails.
I will definately be returning to the Diana
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Benalmadena Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay therer to all our family and friends
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the San Francisco apartment - it was a very last minute decision, so glad it worked out well!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

A fantastic week

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We had a lovely time, appt very nice and comfortable, the area around, restaurants etc, fantastic. There was everything we needed in the appt, booking was so easy it all went very smoothly, do not know how you could improve, think you have got it very right. We had our Wedding Anniversary while we were there, had a lovely meal down in the Port
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Diana II Apartmrent

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
The apartment was clean and fitted out to a very high standard.There are 3 lifts which zoom up to the 10th floor in under 30 secs.The large swimming pool situated in the well kept garden is the ideal place to spend a lazy day. The booking process was easy. This was due to the owner Jacquie replying very promptly to my several e-mails. On paying the balance of the rent I received the keys by post within a week. All in all our stay was very enjoyable. Would I like to go again ? You'd better believe it !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

Great apartment, complex, holiday

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
This apartment is situated in a lovely complex which is really well maintained. The apartment itself is really nice and comfortable and has every facility. It is a very quiet complex, beautiful pool and pool area. Walk to the beach and all amenities in under 2 minutes. Really enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Lovely sea view apt 50m marina/beach, pool, garden, free wifi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p829786
+34 952565317
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Northern Ireland
5

Excellent Holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We have stayed at both the Diana II and San Francisco apartments. Booking the apartments with Jacquie was quick and easy and went without a hitch. We recently stayed at the Diana from 31 May 2011 to 10 June 2011. The apt is in an excellent location, close to the beach and Marina. The apt is clean and spacious and provides everything that you need, like a home from home. We did not use the pool as we prefer the beach but the pool and garden areas are very well kept. We also stayed at the San Francisco apartment in September last year, which although set further back from the beach and approx a 15 min walk to the Marina is still convenient to everything. We found the San Francisco apartment area a lot quieter which we prefer. This apartment was also immaculately clean and had everything we required. We will always use one of Jacquie's apartments when we visit Benalmadena in the future.

Linda & David - June 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/15