Manavgat cottage rental - Holiday House with swimming pool
Holiday House with swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Manavgat - Seki Cottages
Enjoy the nature and have peaceful days in a small typical turkish village

This cottage was highly praised in an article featured in the magazine Grazia from the 26th January 2010.

The lovely vacation rental home with pool in South-Turkey, close to Antalya, Manavgat and Side has two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom with shower, and an open living-room housing comfortably up to four persons maximum. IGHLY 14x7m big shared swimming-pool with deckchairs and umbrellas. Well tended terraced garden (3.500 sqm) with subtropical flora and surrounded with pine forest. The closest beach is just 10 minutes away by car. The village Seki (municipality Evrenseki), a little place situated at the tip of the Taurus Mountains will charm you and ensure that you spend peaceful holidays. A stay at this perfect place offers an excellent opportunity to get to know a piece of traditional Turkish life. Ideal for discoverers and ramblers. Numerous famous and less famous ancient sites invite a stroll through history of Anatolia.

We Help You To Save Time and Money: Please note that booking with us assures you that we cater and care for your every detail, for example we supply all washing and dish washing liquids, toilet and kitchen rolls. We change after every guest washing up and toilet brushes to ensure that the highest levels of hygiene is maintained.

We Cater And Care For Your Every Detail: If your arrival is at night you will have provisions for breakfast for example bread, butter, cheese, eggs , tomatoes and fruits of the season.

As a welcome package you will find home-made jam, pickled olives and olive oil, all produced in our idyllic village by the locals.

These are the little things that save time and money and that make your stay in our cottage a pleasant and enjoyable one.

Details for holiday cottage Stone Cottage for 4 Persons Unit B, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

This cottage was highly praised in an article featured in the magazine Grazia from the 26th January 2010. The lovely vacation rental home with pool in South-Turkey, close to Antalya, Manavgat and Side has two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom with shower, and an open living-room housing comfortably up to four persons maximum. IGHLY 14x7m big shared swimming-pool with deckchairs and umbrellas. Well tended terraced garden (3.500 sqm) with subtropical flora and surrounded with pine forest. The closest beach is just 10 minutes away by car. The village Seki (municipality Evrenseki), a little place situated at the tip of the Taurus Mountains will charm you and ensure that you spend peaceful holidays. A stay at this perfect place offers an excellent opportunity to get to know a piece of traditional Turkish life. Ideal for discoverers and ramblers. Numerous famous and less famous ancient sites invite a stroll through history of Anatolia.
More Details
Hide Details

After years of staying in Europe, I am very happy to live in Turkey and specially in this most beautiful region. My aim is to share this feeling of happiness with my guests and I think I could make people happy in the last 10 years.

Onur Altayli purchased this cottage in 2000

16 Reviews of Property 82841 in Manavgat, Turkey

Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
'We had an excellent and relaxing holiday and thoroughly recommand this property' John and Sue Ward from England
'This is the first visit we have made to Turkey and it has lived up to and exceeded our expectations! Onur's estate really is a modern day Eden! The swimming pool must be the loveliest, with the loveliest view anywhere! ' Richardson Family from England
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
5

A vacation dream come true!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Many, many thanks to Onur for her wonderful hospitality.

Myself and four family members stayed at Seki Cottages for several days. Our stay was simply wonderful! Picking fresh lemons, oranges, and mulberries every morning, wandering through fields of wildflowers, exploring abandoned old cottages, relaxing by the pool, spending the evenings cozy by the fire place in the detailed century old cottage; as I said, a vacation dream come true!!! Thank you Onur for giving us this life long memory!
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Rundherum zufrieden - zwei Wochen wie im Paradies

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Rundherum zufrieden - zwei Wochen wie im Paradies!

Wir (zwei Familien mit Kindern) lernten Seki Cottages Ende Oktober 2011 in zwei Wochen kennen - und lieben. Die Gastfreundschaft, die liebevoll eingerichteten restaurierten Häuser, das herrliche Grundstück mit seinen vielen schönen Ecken, die zum Verweilen einluden, übertrafen unsere Erwartungen. Wir genossen die dörfliche Atmosphäre abseits des Touristenrummels und konnten uns wunderbar erholen. Die Kinder freundeten sich schnell mit den Katzen, Hunden und Hühnern an und in der gesamten Zeit kam nie Langeweile bei ihnen auf. Wir haben viele schöne und aufregende Ausflüge in die Umgebung unternommen - leider fehlte uns die Zeit um alle Wander-, Ausflugstipps und Empfehlungen unserer Gastgeberin auszuprobieren. Viel zu schnell ging der Urlaub zu Ende.

Danke Onur Hanim! Wir kommen sicherlich wieder zurück an diesen schönen Ort.
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
4

Beautiful & secluded, perfect for a quiet break

Beautiful & secluded, perfect for a quiet break
  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
This was a beautiful slice of rustic Turkish heaven...for 2 weeks we had the whole cottage at our disposal with gorgeous views from the pool that we shared with the other cottage. The two cottages are just big enough to share with other people but seeing as each house about 4 people max, it is never going to be intrusive.
The cottages have been tastefully decorated with flourishes of traditional design, all very homely and made to feel like a home away from home. The heat is particularly scorching, especially in July and August and some days we just stayed indoors would you believe!? Being high up in the mountains you don't really benefit from a coolling breeze as you would on the coast (although our first trip into the town of Side was one of the most excrutiatingly humid evenings I've ever encountered!).
The pagoda is a beautiful touch to the lawns surrounding the cottages and are lit up by night lights once dusk hits.
Swimming in the pool and being able to look across the valleys to the sea is a truly memorable experience although most days the humidity was such you couldn't see the sea and could just see a fog! It hit about 36 degrees on average during our stay which is very hot indeed! I can't rave enough about the cottages; they're so quaint and every detail is thought of. We even cooked in the kitchen most nights and also had a barbeque using the equipment that comes with your little outhouse/shed. The sun loungers, airbeds and umbrellas were all great as well as the Ralph Lauren towels for use!
Some niggles included only having air conditioning in the upstairs hallway. You don't really need it downstairs in anycase as it is very dark and cool down there but in the bedrooms it could be balmy and the addition of fans did not improve how hot it can truly get. The reason they do not have air con is because it would apprarently ruin the look of the cottages which I can understand although I would sooner have had air con in the bedrooms than on 24/7 in the hallway! Also, there is wifi avaialable but it's only situated in one of the cottages - typically, not ours! I could only get one bar by going right out into the corner of our balcony which was impractical. Having wifi in both would've helped. Also, look out for the large insects, especially at dusk. They would fly at you on the balcony and I would screech which also makes the pagoda a no-go area at dusk too if you're frightened of insects.
Onur and her husband make you feel so welcome.
Owner's Response: Dear Mariah,

First of all, I wanted to thank you for the nice words you have dedicated to Seki, its cottages and garden in your review. Indeed, we have to work very hard to make sure everything is in excellent condition, in order to make our guests happy. Working almost every single day of the year, it is of course very natural that a person wants everything to be perfect in the few days of his holidays. But we can neither control nor change some natural events such as the high temperature in summertime or the activities oft he endemic insects. We have to live with these realities and, of course, try to reduce their effects as much as we can. Therefore, there is an insect repelliant bottle available in each cottage that our guest can use when sitting in the evening outdoors. Every room has a fan as to reduce the discomfort one may experience by the heat oft he season. These fans are transportable. You can take them to he balcony or downstairs to the living room. Indeed, we have decided to install only one air condition (1st floor). The cottages are 100 years old and every hole on the front makes not only the house uglier, but also threatens the balance of the walls. And sorry for the wifi. There were some problems of reception due to the thickness of the stone walls. I am very happy that we found a solution to this problem this year.
I very much enjoyed making your acquaintance and hope we will meet one day again.
Onur
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Shropshire
5

Simply the Best

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Having stayed in self catering properties all across Europe and North American I and can honestly say that this is my Number 1 so far. Beautifully restored cottage, elegantly designed and furnished and fully equipped. The owner clearly has a great eye for detail and it is the little touches that make a stay in this house so enjoyable and so relaxing. I was so impressed that we have booked to stay again next year - something I never usually do. Other reviews have accurately detailed the facilities of the cottage, its grounds and the surrounding area. I simply wanted to congratulate Onur on having created a little piece of perfection.
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
5

Beautiful cottage and setting

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday in Seki Cottage. It was beautiful - we loved the authentic Turkish features (the hand-carved cedar-wood cupboards and fireplace were especially lovely), the beautiful garden setting, and how much thought had gone into making the cottage comfortable and welcoming.

Happy memories for our family of 5 (with three children aged 13-15) include gathering oranges from the garden to squeeze for breakfast; tea on the large wooden verandah on the first floor, with views right down to the coast; the most perfect swimming pool set among the fruit trees and flowers; evening walks down through the village, greeting the Turkish neighbours, and up the hill into the forest; and the wonderful friendliness of the owners, Onor and her husband.

Onor was a fantastic source of information, telling us about some wonderful places that we visited - from ancient mountain villages to Roman ruins deep in the forest. We rafted in the mountains and fed turtles at the beach, and visited some great restaurants and the local market. We left Turkey feeling that we wanted to return again to Seki Cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Uk
5

Wonderful holiday.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
we had a wonderfully relaxing time at Seki Cottages. The pool was paradise and the villa and surrounding grounds where clean and very well serviced.
Onur was very welcoming and helpful and her pets entertained my children throughout our stay.
Thoroughly recommended
Carlo and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Utrecht, Netherlands
5

Paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
This is a piece of paradise! Elegantly furnished cottages equipped with everything you could possibly need; peaceful and private; beautiful gardens; homely pets; magnificent swimming pool and the most hospitable hostess one could imagine!
This is the perfect place to utterly relax, up in the hills and a little away from the tourist-clogged beach resorts, yet close enough to be an easy drive to restaurants, markets, shops and beaches.
The place is highly photogenic too; I'm still sorting through all the photos I took!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Avignon, France
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We stayed for 1 week with our 3 kids (5, 7 and 10 years) in one of the wonderful sekicottages. Reality was as good or even better than what we expected from the pictures. The house was very charming and had the best modern confort, the pool was huge and very well maintained, like the house and the whole property. The place is very calm and peaceful, yet very well situated to visit the region, Termessos, Aspendos, Seleuika...or to spend time at the seaside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stone cottage with pool and sea view within pine forest Seki Cottages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82841
+90 5337147071
Manavgat Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Netherlands
5

Wonderfull holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
Recently we spent almost two weeks in one of the cottages. It was one of the best holidays we ever had. The cottage is perfect, the garden is beautiful and the swimmingpool is gorgeous ! The description of the house is very accurate and in reality it is even more beautifull than the pictures show you.

The house, the garden and the pool are very well maintained. The hospitality of the owner is heartwarming.

Our daughters (14 and 15 years old) also had a great time.
The weather was very good.

We visited a lot of nice places in the area. It is very comfortable to have ar rental car during your stay in Seki.

Dear Onur, thank you very much for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway