Fitts Village apartment rental - View of apartments from the sea
View of apartments from the sea
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Fitts Village - Sea Risk
Self contained 2 bedroom apartment directly on the beach

Sea Risk is comprised of a two air conditioned bedrooms with a fully equipped kitchen.

The apartment can accommodate four persons and also includes a washing machine, outside shower and barbecue. Safes are provided for your valuables and so you can relax on the patio overlooking the beach. Maid service, bed linen and bath towels are provided but you should bring along your beach towels and beach shoes.

The large patio allows for beautiful uninterrupted views of the Caribbean Sea and the stunning sunrises and sunsets. There are several excellent restaurants nearby (Il Tempio) and the local shopping centre and supermarket (Jordans) is a 5 minute walk. For those of you who are golf enthusiasts or just enjoy rubbing shoulders with the rich and famous, Sandy Lane and its world class golf facilities, spa, restaurants, water sports, fishing etc are only 1.5 km away.

11 Reviews of Property 824375 in Fitts Village, Barbados

2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
4

Simply Living

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Al's gracious hospitality and gentle approach to life made this choice of accommodation, (which indeed boasts the beach as its backyard), and Rose works hard at keeping it clean.
There is only one restaurant within walking distance - Il Tempio, (nice food - tho little atmosphere at lunch time) but the noisy buses pass by right outside frequently. To see more than the west coast a car is recommended. Good places to eat at not exorbitant prices: Island Plates Speighstown, Zaccio's and Just Grillin' Holetown, Beach House, Mullins Bay. We bought fish at Fitts Village Beach and simply cooked at home with rice - delicious. Wine is pricey so get used to the Rum Punch - no hardship there also the local beer is great - Banks. Lots of water activities can be arranged just north of Searisk at Crystal Cove Hotel. We went out on 'Breezin' with 'Loron' our fantastic skipper to swim with the turtles - wonderful.
Great beach holiday - fantastic people, easy going and friendly. Huge thanks to Al.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We had a fantastic holiday and met some wonderful people. Al's apartments are wonderful, although they maybe classed as basic but they are clean and more than adequate for anyone, the views are truly amazing. We swam with the resident turtles almost everyday of our holiday they arrive about 4pm daily. Al was extremely hospitable and a very genuine wonderful human being, cant wait to go back.
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
5

Lovely holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We stayed at the upstairs apartment for one week and what a wonderful holiday we had. I can't say enough about how lovely the owner Al is. He made sure we had everything we could wish for, but on top of that provided us with a real insight into Barbados.
We lived on the upstairs balcony and watched the sun set every night we were there as it was better than any view you could have got from eating out. On our first swim along the coral reef right outside the property we swam with a turtle and lots of fish. We couldn't believe how wonderful the sea was there and our teenage boys spent hours of the day in the water enjoying it all. Its amazing to think that just a few yards up the beach people spend a fortune on expensive accommodation, when this has to be one of the best value places to stay on the West Coast. The facilities were clean and well maintained with everything you need including much appreciated air conditioning in the bedrooms wish enabled us to sleep well at night.
Jordans supermarket is just down the road, but we loved walking to it along the beach and grabbing a Bajan takeaways from Mama Sol's next to the supermarket, which turned out to be delicious and filling.
We had a car, but the bus is regular and just stops nearby. This is a truly stunning location.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Just spent a relaxing week at Al's apartment, Sea Risk. The apartment was in a perfect location on the beach front. We enjoyed walks along the beach to Hole Town and other local beaches. The beaches and the sea are fabulous, their is a clear patch for swimming outside the apartment, but their is also plenty of coral if you like to snorkel. We were able to swim out on a neighboring beach and see turtles.

The apartment was well equipped, coffee machine, hair dryers, iron etc. The owner 'Al' made us welcome and responded quickly when we had a question.

On our first morning the local fishermen waved as they returned with their catch to see if we wanted to purchase some fish; watch out for them at around 8am.

All in all a lovely, relaxing week. I would certainly recommend 'Sea Risk'
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
4

Ideal Beach Vacation

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
SeaRisk and Al were easy to get attached to, the warm welcome from Al, homemade rum punch, the beach and sea. A/C worked flawlessly when needed, a complete cleaning mid vacation was terrific. We enjoyed day or night water activities, bus stop across the street, Jordan's is a convenient 5 mins. walk, local Banks beer shop very close and Wendy's restaurant/bar up the hill. Neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. Location to shopping, banking and exploring a short bus ride away or car rental. Hoping to get back to chillaxin' at SeaRisk again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
Where do you live?
4

Perfect location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
We loved our holiday to Barbados! Mainly thanks to Al’s well located apartment. The bus stop is across the street, Jordan Supermarket is a 5 min. walk, Bridgetown, Holetown close by. But most important is that you can swim right in front of the apartment! Which is not the case for other rentals close by. Some days, you might need to wear some water shoes because of the coral.

Al, is the greatest host! He’s really there for you and wants you to have the best time and will make sure you have what you need! He will refer you to great people, like William the taxi driver!

We had the groundfloor apartment with the great terrace, very spacious, we ate every meal outside . It was well equipped. We really appreciate the outside shower. The AC worked perfectly as well as the WIFI.

The area is pretty quiet, no tourists crowds. The place is perfect for children too.

Do not miss going for a bite at Wendy just up the hill! Delicious homemade food, with vegetarian options at a very cheap price!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
Rochester, Kent, England
5

A perfect escape

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
The apartment is in the perfect location, aswell as setting.
Close to many bars and restaurants all so within easy walking distance of a supermaket.
We loved this place, we had the ground floor apartment which was comfortable with all the facilities you could need. Step out of the doors onto the shaded terrace then into the garden, which all overlooked the warm caribbean sea.
Al is the perfect host he welcomed us on our arrival, and was always at hand if we needed anything.
I have to admit this is probably one of the best places we've stayed at here, and as we've been coming here for over twenty years thats a fair few choices.
I would highly recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
This is our 3rd holiday to Barbados,and can honesly say that the Sea Risk far outweighs the accommadation that we have stayed in before.
We had the ground floor apartment which is spacious very well equiped and very clean, everything that you could possibly want is there !
Superb veranda with ample seating and tables and a fantastic view of the beach/sea.
The garden is lovely with a vast selection of plants and shrubs there is also a section with sand that has sun loungers on it.
We loved the BBQ and spent several nights using it cooking fish (red snapper) which had been caught by the local fisherman that day.
The credit and success of the Sea Risk all belongs to the owner Al who gives nothing but 110% to ensure that guests had a fantastic time.
Also rosie the housekeeper is a lovely lady who was a joy to meet.
Fitt's Village is a lovely place to stay with the local supermarket and restaurants just 5 minutes walk away, and the locals are really friendly and go out of their way to ensure that you have a good time so go and meet them..
If you are thinking of going to Barbados then stay at the Sea Risk, we have previously stayed on the island before at an all inclusive hotel and studio/villa but would definitely reccommend and stay here again .
Many thanks Al

Gill & Tony Leicester (England)
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
5

fantastic/amazing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
First let me start with Al the owner, from the beginning he was extremely accomodating. He was always available and ensured that our children enjoyed their stay. He provided boogie boards and any thing extra that we needed. He was undertanding and nothing was too much trouble for him. The apt was clean and the kitchen had everything that was needed. The bedrooms are a nice size and the AC works perfectly. The outside shower was a great plus and the view amazing...you feel like you are right on the water. The supermarket is just a few minutes walk. We hope to stay here again the next time we visit barbados.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 bedroom beach front apartment - Fits village, Barbados
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p824375
+1246 4320626
Fitts Village St. James
4

Sea Risk

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
I booked this apartment for my daughter and her boyfriend and I have to say it was a pleasure dealing with Al the owner, he went out of his way to help me and even went as far as looking for car hire for us after a telephone call from him to the UK(my family and I were staying a few houses down the beach)
We called Al the afternoon we arrived and he met us stright away at the apartment and showed us that we needed to know, it was clean and pleasant and an excellent location looking out onto the beach.
I would stay here if it was just myself and my husband.
I Would recommend Al and Sea Risk to any other couple going to Barbados
Thank you Al for making our stay all that it should have been :-)
Other plus points:
*Close waking distance to the local supermarket Jordans
*A bus ride to Holetown (the buses are mad but an experience to say the least)
*Locals were really friendly
*If you are inteterested in the water sports then you will not be short of offers from the jet ski guys riding up and down the beach (again they were all lovely and friendly)
*Beach bar about 5/10minutes walk from the apartment - a lovely stroll along the beach in the evening for a few cocktails ;-)
Helpful votes: 6/6