St Julian's Bay and Paceville villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in St Julian's Bay and Paceville - Villa Diamantina
Accomodates comfortably 18 people, private pool, large terrace, games room

communal indoor pool from September 2014 , A Truly Holiday Home with swimming pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ area, Wi-Fi. Just recently launched and designer finished with modern furnishings. 7 bedroom villa accomodates up to 18 persons.

Villa Diamantina, a stunning 7-bedroom villa, is located in the centre of the island, within the upmarket area of High Ridge/St.Julians. It is just 5 minutes away by car from the popular towns of St Julian’s and Sliema, and the nightlife capital Paceville. This brand new property comfortably sleeps 10 people, but can accommodate up to 18. Property comprises of 3 spacious double bedrooms with balcony and sea views, triple bedroom and Bunk bedrooms. The villa also comprises of 5 bathrooms, two of which are en-suite shower rooms. With its Designer finish and modern furnishings, the property has excellent facilities inside and out, including a large swimming pool with a Jacuzzi, spacious surrounding terrace for outside dining and BBQ area, games room and childrens play area, roof terrace, cable TV with international channels, a well-equipped designer kitchen and Wi-Fi. It also enjoys unobstructed sea views, a secure car park on street and easy access to many of the island's highlights, as well as necessary amenities. The villa is also situated near villa Sunnyside and villa Belvedere, perfect for family groups.

How To get around: Car Hire is recommended for touring the island but Public Transport is nearby .All amenities can be reached within 5 minutes drive. 20 minutes drive to airport. Countryside walks - 2 minutes walk . Beach 5 minutes drive. Seaside 5 minutes drive. Casino - 5 minutes drive. Scuba dive centre - 10 minutes drive. Restaurants, cafes, bars, - 10 minutes by walk. Bank and ATMS - 10 minutes by walk. Shops - 5minutes drive. Yacht Marina - 20 minutes drive. Bus Stop - 5 minutes to reach Bus Stop on foot.

Activities and Attractions: Activities and attractions nearby or in the vicinity up to 15mins drive or less:- in St.Georges's Bay - Scuba Diving, Sunbathing at the beaches, paddleboat rentals, Wind Surfing, Surfing, Water Skiing, Snorkeling, Swimming, Boating rentals, Fishing Deep, Sea Fishing, Sailing Yachting, Jet Skiing, Horse riding, Hiking, Cycling, Bike Rentals, Tennis, Golf reached within 20 minutes drive, Ice Skating, Parasailing, Paragliding, Skydiving, Entertainment (some attractions are only available in the summertime).

Out and about :Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Shopping, Country Walks, Touristic Tours, Historic Visits /Tours Day Cruise - in Sliema Area.

Malta International Airport (MLA) is the only airport in Malta and receives flights all year round from many cities. Air Malta fly to and from Amsterdam, Athens, Berlin, Birmingham, Brussels, Catania, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Geneva, Hamburg, Istanbul, London, Manchester, Milan, Moscow, Munich, Paris, Reggio Calabria, Rome, Sofia, Stuttgart, Tripoli, Vienna and Zürich. St Julian’s Bay and Paceville are approximately a 25 minute drive from the airport and there are car rental services and taxis available on the island

Nearest Airport : Luqa at 10 Km

Nearest Ferry : Sliema / Valletta at 6 Km

Nearest Beach : beach at 2 Km

Car: recommended for touring the island, but the local buses are nearby

More Details
Hide Details

HolidayLettingMalta is a small family-run local company specialising in short to medium term rentals of luxury and holiday Villas, Apartments and Houses of character. We offer such a large range of properties that you are sure to find what you need.

Whether you intend to get married here and need accommodation for your relatives and friends or whether you’re looking for a quiet break for the family or just the two of you, we can find the best accommodation for you.

If it is your first time on the island, feel free to send some details about what you’d like your holiday to be like and we will recommend the best area, property and tours package for you.

Our competitive advantage lies in the fact that we offer a very personal service, helping you as much as you want us to. We can fix your transfers, welcome food packs, book sightseeing tickets and anything else you require.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

David Caruana purchased this villa in 2009

We strive to pick new properties with great facilities to suite our travellers needs. whether you are looking for family friendly villas with pool near the beach self catering apartments centrally and beach-side or secluded countryside farmhouse with sea-views we can help you find the right choose for you

13 Reviews of Property 822808 in St Julian's Bay and Paceville, Malta

Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
4

Very spacious villa in lovely quiet area

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
After a few initial teething problems which were dealt with extremely quickly and efficiently, we enjoyed our stay at the villa. All the main bedrooms are spacious with lovely balconies, the living and dining areas were also spacious. There is ample shaded area outside with the gazebo. The two bedrooms in the basement are not as nice or airy as the other bedrooms so just be aware. The largest basement bedroom is overlooked by the stairs going down to the basement so you can be seen laying in bed! There is a very nice roof terrace to sit on during the evening with a much needed breeze. We were bit disappointed with the standard of cleanliness on arrival, mainly details like smears on built in cupboards, floor in basement rooms, toilets. We suspected quick turnover and lack of attention to detail. The air con is extra and expensive, we only used it at night which meant the villa was very hot for the rest of the day, which meant not much respite from heat. David responded very quickly to every email we sent and sorted out our problems immediately.
Overall would recommend villa and location as perfect location for exploring. Supermarket and couple of restaurants, fish mongers near by, bus stop down road.

Description and photos are accurate.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Spend a great week in villa diamantina

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We were 14 people about 20 years old and we spend a great week in villa Diamantina. The house really looks like at the pictures. When we arrived, everything was clean and worked. By the taxi you are very fast at the centre of st. julians. Where you can made party or shopping. The areal around the house is pretty beautiful and you feel safe. We also enjoyed the view from the rooftop about st. julians.
I recommend the villa diamantina to everybody. wether your a big family to relax or a group of young people.
We had great week in villa diamantina!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your Review. We look forward to see you again in sunny Malta! - David & Jane
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Super schöne Villa mit Pool und Meerblick

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Super schöne Villa in Malta in High rigde!
Super Villa!! mit riesigem Pool, grosser Sitzplatz wie Terrasse! riesige und superschöne Zimmer! Grosser Wohn- Koch und Essbereich! Mit schönem Meerblick! einfach wunderschön und sehr ruhige Gegend! Man kann tun und machen was man will! Würde sofort wieder diese Villa mieten wenn ich nach Malta in die Ferien fahren würde!!
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank fur Ihre Meinung. Wir sind glucklich dass Sie alle in Villa Diamatina viel Spass gehabt haben. Wir freuen uns darauf, ihnen noch mal iin Malta sehen! Jane & David
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great Villa in St. Juliens! MALTA!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We (14 young people) passed 7 Days in Malta it was great! This Villa is very Big! and the Pool is wunderful! We Like it to do a second time!
Villa Diamantina in High Ridge!

GO THERE FOR PERFECTLY HOLLIDAYS WITH YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your time to write a review on Villa Diamantina. We look forward to welcome you back in Malta and stay in our Villas. David & Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

A lovely villa with plenty of space

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Ten of us, including a baby, stayed at Villa Diamantina for eleven days at the end of May 2013, combining a family holiday with a family wedding at the Palazzo Parisio. We were confident it would be a great holiday right from the time of booking, when we clashed with another booking and David managed to secure the villa for us (whilst hopefully keeping his other client happy). We were not disappointed when we arrived. It is a lovely villa with lovely facilities, in a quiet residential road just ten minutes walk from a supermarket that has everything, an Aladdin’s cave over three floors (take the car for a family shop). St Julians is less than a half an hour walk, with taxis easily available; try the cocktails at Hugo’s in St George’s Bay. The villa has a good kitchen if you are eating in, with take-away delivery available from a number of restaurants; try pizzas from The Avenue. Last but not least, if you have never been to Malta before, the people are wonderful.
Owner's Response: Thank you and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in Villa Diamantina! - David & Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Beautiful villa, fantastic country

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Great base for our girls weekend away. The villa itself is stylish, comfortable and well-located. The pool and the games room provide plenty of fun and relaxation, the balconies provide wonderful views, and the kitchen and lounge (with huge sound system) are perfect for dining and getting warmed up before a night out. St. Julians and Paceville a short taxi ride away - St. Julian's for walking, shopping, and eating during the day, and Paceville for crazy partying during the evening. A supermarket was also just a 10 minute walk away, for getting everything we needed.

The villa also offered some excellent packages, a boat trip, massages and a chef - I only wish we'd had more time and money to spend to make the most of it!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time submitting your opinion on Villa Diamantina. Glad to hear that you had a great time and explore the surroundings at ease. We look forward to welcome you back at Villa Diamantina! - David & Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Family trip to Malta

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We were 11 people all together, 6 adults and 5 children (age 9 to 14) seeking a warm, sunny week away from Norway's chilly, wet October weather, and Villa Diamantina seemed like a very good place for us. We had studied the property, location and surroundings reasonably well in advance, and our expectations were, for the most part met, and on some points exceeded.

Property: Generally well furnished and equipped, very nice swimming pool, a thrill for the children. So also was the game room. The basement bedrooms were sub standard compared to the rest. At first none of the children wanted to sleep there. "Why are all the other bedrooms nicer than mine"?? The issue was settled by putting the two youngest ones there next to the game room. We recommend a slight upgrading with better lighting and some nicer beds and a little decor. Air cond. down there would be nice, Scandinavians are not used to very warm bed rooms.

Location: Nice and quiet, with good street parking. Cars were essential to us and are recommended. Although adequate grocery shopping is within walking distance, one needs a car if shopping for a big family.

Service: Very good. Our inquiries were responded to quickly and efficiently. Chef Service great!
Summary: Very good value for money
Owner's Response: We thank you very much for your review. We also appreciated your feedback for the minor amendments to bedrooms, the air con and for some decor. We take your feed back into consideration and in this way helps us to improve villa Diamantina for future guests. thanks David and Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

not a review, this is a Thank you note,

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
My family and I spent 6 wonderful days at Villa Diamantina, kids never got out of the pool, very clean and tidy, and the BBQ was great, well my best moments were watching the St Julian sky with magnificent fire works display don't know why but every night there was this great fire works display over the bay. I would recommend it to anyone, I already did to close friends and family... once I left, I could not believe that I got my full Deposit back, meaning I spent no more on electricity and water. thank you to the management of the Villa and hope to return very soon,
one advise keep your window and doors netting closed, the Malta Mosquitoes are very tough and leave a scar.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Very very nice and comfotable villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Villa Diamantina was great for our holiday vacation in Malta!! I stayed there with my family (Swedish husband and 2 children in the age of 0 and 2).
The villa is in a very good location! Nice and quite neighborhood with walking distance to the beaches and shops!
The villa is big, spacious, modern and nicely decorated. There were great toys for the kids (little playhouse etc) and entertainment games for my husband and me (ping-pong, pooltable etc) Everything was just relaxed and above expectations! And not to forget the amazing views!
Very nice with a large terrace, swimming pool area and BBQ.
Thank you David and Jane for a great stay! You made our Holiday super!
Stefanie.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with private pool in Malta, near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p822808
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great property, great location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We stayed in this property for a week at the start of February. The property exceeded our expectations. It was a great location, in a quiet suburb only minutes drive from neighbouring St. Julian's and less than 15 min drive to Valetta.

The property is finished to a great standard and has fantastic facilities inside and out.

The customer service shown by the owners was very friendly and extremely efficient.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a getaway in Malta.
Owner's Response: Thanks alon and hope to see you again,David-Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2