Forum Diagonal Mar apartment rental - Pools, tennis, tennis for residents only. View from our apartment.
Pools, tennis, tennis for residents only. View from our apartment.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Forum Diagonal Mar
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7) Free WiFi

This is a unique penthouse-style apartment. Situated in the chic neighbourhood of Diagonal Mar. Set in a parkland / lakeside setting overlooking the ocean. It is in the Sant Marti quarter, near Port Olympic and only a short distance from fashionable stores, hotels (e.g. Hotel Arts & Casino), and scores of restaurants, theatres, museums and all the places of historical and sporting interest. The apartment is only 300 metres from miles and miles of Barcelona' best beaches.

Barcelona is the vibrant and colourful capital of Catalonia. The city is peppered with many of Gaudi's modernistic and daring architecture, the pinnacle of which is the famously unfinished Sagrada Familia Cathedral.

Owner's Comments:

This is our home when we are in Barcelona and we love it. It has been furnished as a home as befits this sophisticated environment and setting. Torre Sur, Illa de Llac a dramatic slim tower - with only four apartments per floor - and its surroundings, designed by the world-renowned architect Enric Miralles, is not a holiday-type complex. It is a small residential community inhabited by some of Barcelona's most urban professionals.

Staying in this special setting offers visitors an exceptional opportunity to enjoy and share in an exclusive enclave, whilst respecting that your/our neighbours are at home and going about their daily professional lives. If you appreciate the finer points of a unique holiday in Barcelona, then you will love this experience.

However, if what you want, from a visit/vacation/business trip to Barcelona, is an action-packed location or party setting with lots of other like-minded holidaymakers, then this is not the place to rent or to stay in. You will be disappointed and you will have upset our friends and neighbours.

Keywords: Penthouse style Apartment with pool and views of beach, park and city. Central location

More Details
Hide Details

We are a professional couple who live in Dublin Ireland

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2004

Barcelona has everything - beaches, parks, and an amazing cultural, sports and gastronomic life. The home of Gaudi, Picasso, Miro and so many more. It is alive year round.

The Illa de Llac complex is arguably one of the best in the city - set in 17 ha park overlooking lake, the city and the beach with own concierge, pools, gym, short-tennis, safe for families. 24 hour security. FREE WiFi. Beside the best shopping complex in Barcelona (90 shops, restaurants etc). Yet only 5 minutes from the beach and 12 minutes by Metro or taxi to the city centre.

46 Reviews of Property 82173 in Forum Diagonal Mar, Spain

Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 46 reviews
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

We have really enjoyed stay...like to stay again

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We have really enjoyed our stay – the conference at the CCIB was excellent and we would really like to stay again. Your apartment is beautiful1 A & H, London, UK November 2013
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

I miss the night time views!!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We had a lovely time and thank you for letting us stay in your spectacular apartment, I miss the night time views!!
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

Definitely want to use it again....

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Thanks for use of the condo. We had a lot of fun and we definitely want to use it again in the future. U Family, Florida, USA September 2013
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

Amazing Apartment

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Had a great week here - the amazing apartment views really helped for planning our way around! Everybody wants to return to Barcelona again. D. Family, UK. August 2013
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

Beautiful and the location wonderful

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The apartment was beautiful and the location wonderful. We were only disappointed that we had to move after 3 weeks. Hopefully we will get to use it again in the future, and perhaps someday meet you and your beautiful family in the flesh. Thanks again. G. Family. New Orleans, US, July 2013
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

Contemporary, spacious with a magnificent vista

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Thank you for leasing your apartment. It was exactly as expected. Contemporary, spacious and with a magnificent vista. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Dr. D. Australia. June 2013
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

We LOVED your apartment- it was absolutely perfect

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We’ve just returned home from a most fantastic break. We LOVED your apartment and it was absolutely perfect for a wonderful few days to celebrate our son’s wedding. All were so impressed with the beautiful situation and the views. Our son was able to come and get ready for the wedding, and as per Spanish tradition, the photographer came to take photos of the groom and family preparing – she took some lovely shots on the balcony with the sea behind.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

We were going to recommend apartment to friends

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
We have enjoyed a wonderful week in your delightful apartment. We can understand why you would have an apartment here. Barcelona is a very special city. We were going to recommend your apartment to friends. PW party, Texas, USA, Feb 2013
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

Beautiful apartment and magnificent view/

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Thank you…we are sitting here having a nice time in Barcelona and enjoying your beautiful apartment and magnificent view.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning 18th Fl. Penthouse-Style Apt. Overlooking City, Ocean, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p82173vb
+353 868124655
Forum Diagonal Mar Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
0

You have given us such beautiful memories.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to rent your Barcelona home. It was perfect. The views were stunning and the apartment was beautiful and spacious. It was a perfect place for us to gather. The fitness facilities were put to good use. We especially enjoyed our visits to the beach so near to the apartment. You have given us such beautiful memories. We have no negative issues with the rental; it was all wonderful and was exactly as pictured. We would highly recommend your place to visitors to Barcelona.
Helpful votes: 4/5