Mezzegra villa rental - the 'Portico'
the 'Portico'
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday villa in Mezzegra - Casa del Portico
The perfect holiday in the natural and charming atmosphere of Como Lake

'Casa del Portico' is part of a fine house dated 1600 overlooks a large and lush garden with olive trees(6000 mq).

The house is designed for a couple looking for relax, but there is the possibility to add a cot or turn the sofa into a single bed.

It 's the perfect place to plan holidays in the natural and charming atmosphere of Como  Lake.

The house is fully  equipped, internet Wi-Fi is available free of charge, as well as all the  furniture of the garden, part of which is dedicated to  the guests’ use.

'Casa del Portico' is recommended to anyone looking for a holiday among nature, peace and relax, in a charming historic home.

8 Reviews of Property 820330 in Mezzegra, Italy

Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
Gloucestershire, UK
5

Superb Apartment in Wonderful Position

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We thoroughly agree with the previous comments, as we couldn't have phrased it better - charming, helpful family with a wonderful property. Lovely area and just what we had hoped for, and more. The weather was good, and perfect for exploring the area. Locally, the narrow cobbled old streets under archways are so worth wandering through - mostly part of the Greenway, previously mentioned. There are two small supermarkets down the hill in the village, also a take away pizzeria. Totally recommend, although we want to keep it to ourselves and want to return as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotlan
5

Casa del Portico is a hidden GEM no to be missed!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Alice and Giorgio are wonderful, attentive and caring hosts who have created a beautiful, pristine apartment in a wonderful location with gorgeous gardens and views of Lake Como. The central lake location(Mezzegra) made access to ferries, villas and villages from Lenno to Menaggio, Bellagio and Varenna easy and, to our delight, we were 20metres away from the excellent Greenway del Lago di Como. Despite mixed weather we had a marvellous week.This area is worthy of many visits especially if it includes staying with Alice and Giorgio. They are a couple with a dream that is almost complete. With inspired planning, impeccable taste, very high standards of materials and finishing and artistic flair they have createdf (from a derelict farmhouse) 2 apartments, and are about to complete 4 bed and breakfast rooms(gorgeous) with plans for a breakfast room and I am sure lots more!! DO NOT MISS THIS WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATION!
Good luck Alice and Giorgio-you deserve every success and we will be back. Jim and Pat Wyness
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
5

Marvellous Holidays on Lake Como

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
When we arrived we had a warm welcome. The position of the house is overwhelmingly beautiful: the large garden with olive trees and the view to the lake.
The apartment is tastefully and comfortably furnished.
The hosts are charming and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
5

Very classy accommodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
After lots of homework we chose Casa del Portico for a week long stay at Lake Como. Turned out to be a great choice! From the moment we arrived we were really impressed with the location, the quality of the accommodation and the hospitality from Alice and Georgio. A short walk to the Lake, shops, bars, restaurants, with a beautiful setting in the garden and olive grove. We enjoyed the place so much we ended up spending more time at the Lake than we had planned. Mezzegra is just perfectly placed along the Lake to visit all of the villages easily by ferry, and walking distance to Tremezzo and Lenno. Very classy accommodation, quiet but close to everything. Strongly recommended! No hesitation in returning to Casa Del Portico
Owner's Response: I expect you every time you want!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
5

Einfach nur traumhaft!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Wir hatten nach einer Unterkunft für unseren Urlaub am Comer See gesucht, die sich von gewöhnlichen Ferienwohnungen abhebt und die Bilder von "Casa del Portico" sahen fast ein wenig zu schön aus, um wahr zu sein. Beinahe wie aus einer Designzeitung stibitzt! Aber als wir ankamen wurden wir nicht nur herzlich von den sympatischen Eigentümern empfangen, die Bilder versprachen auch nicht zu viel! Ein perfekt ausgetattetes, kleines Domizil in einer typischen Dorfvilla, fernab der Straße am Hang oberhalb des Sees gelegen, vom eigenen Olivenhain umgeben, mit allem Komfort und viel Liebe zum Detail hergerichtet! Lichtdurchflutet durch die großen, verglasten Eingangstüren und zusätzliche Fenster zwischen den Räumen, total gemütlich durch den schönen Holzboden, teilweise sichtbare Natursteinmauern, Gewölbedecken und sehr hochwertig in der Ausstattung, auch in der kleinen Küche und im Badezimmer. Alles war sehr sauber und die Vermieter, die mit ihrer Familie den oberen Teil des Hauses bewohnen (und somit immer greifbar, aber nie störend waren, im Gegenteil) sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir fühlten uns sofort wohl und es fehlte uns an nichts. Fantastisch war auch der Blick vom gemeinschaftlich genutzten Garten und unserer kleinen Terrasse vor der Wohnung direkt auf den See, auf der wir frühstückten und die Abende -untermalt mit Grillenzirpen- haben ausklingen lassen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, kleine Bars, Restaurants und den See kann man zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichen. Auch um in die nächst größeren Orte mit schönen Villen, Parkanlagen, mehreren Bademöglichkeiten und Bootsanlegestellen zu gelangen benötigt man nicht unbedingt ein Auto. Der "Greenway" führt direkt oberhalb des Hauses vorbei, auf dem man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und den See zu Fuß erkunden kann! Boot oder Fähre bringen einen bequem zu verschiedenen sehenswerten Orten rund um den See. "Casa del Portico" ist ein besonderer und romantischer Ort für einen unvergesslichen Urlaub! Danke an Alice und Giorgio für ihre Gastfreundschaft! Wir würden sofort wieder hin fahren!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your sympathy and for the care you had for our home. We hope to have you again as our guests!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
Belgrade, Serbia
5

wonderful people and perfect villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We loved so much our stay at Casa del Portico. The place really is a little piece of heaven. The villa looks fabulous and the location on the lake is ideal. It's far enough from the high traffic areas but perfectly accessible to all the main places. Amazing apartment, perfectly designed, we had everything we needed and more, stunning view, wonderful owners. Truly a hidden treasure.
Once everyone finds out all about you and the word spreads fast you will be sought after years in advance. I will tell to all of my friends and what is more important I've showed them photos and they were amazed.
Thank you Alice, Giorgio, Anna Lou and Rocco for your hospitality, staying on lake Como in Casa del Portico was magical, inspiring and perfect place to relax.
If you are looking to visit Lake Como, we highly recommend Casa del Portico and would definitely visit again. See you soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you to the beautifull words!!! Dear J.and N. we hope see you soon to open up that wine bottle that is waiting for you...
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
5

Super!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Nous avons passé une semaine dans cet agréable maison! Rien ne manque, la déco est raffinée, la maison est calme, fonctionnelle et confortable, le jardin agréable et ensoleillé, la vue exceptionnelle et nos hôtes très accueillants, souriants, et toujours près à rendre service! Alice parle même un très bon français!
La maison est bien placée sur le Lac de Côme, près des sites à visiter, près des embarcations, et tout près du "greenway del lago di como", un parcours très agréable à faire à pied de ville en ville.
Belle découverte! A conseiller aux amoureux!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bonsoir M&E! Merci à votre coeur si charmant aussi avec le lac et moi!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charme and nature in a elegant house overlooking the lake.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p820330
Mezzegra Lake Como
Rödermark
5

Perfekt!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Die Wohnung ist genau wie auf den Fotos zu sehen sehr geschmackvoll und warm eingerichtet, alles ist sauber und gut augestattet. Die Mischung aus rustikalem Altbau und Moderne ist wirklich was besonderes. Auf der Terasse kann man sehr schön entspannen und das See- und Bergpanorame genießen.
Die Vermieter wohnen in den Wohnungen über dem Appartement und sind unaufdringlich, leise und immer sehr freundlich.
Der Comer See hat viel Sehenswürdigkeiten in Form von verträumten Städtchen und historischen Villen zu bieten, allerdings gibt es wenig Wanderwege oder typische Strandbäder wie man Sie von anderen Seen kennt. Eine sehr empfehlenswerte Aktivität war eine Bootstour mit einem 40 PS Leihboot (führerscheinfrei).
Wir können die Ferienwohnung sehr empfehlen und danken unseren Gastgebern herzlich für die entgegengebrachte Gastfreundschaft!
Helpful votes: 7/7