Rethymnon villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Rethymnon - Anna Boutique Villa
Detached design villa with private swimming pool, terraces and garden

A luxury residence designed to allow its guests to enjoy the unique Cretan nature in complete relaxation and privacy.

Situated on the central part of the island near the Kourtaliotiko gorge, our guests are immersed in the tranquillity of the villa with its swimming pool, garden and lemon groves, overlooking an extensive view of the mountains and sea.

Carefully designed to operate over the whole year for those looking for an escape to the countryside and enjoy the stillness of the Cretan mountains and gorges and the Mediterranean blue waters.

The residence is a two-storey villa (120 m²) and consists of two double bedrooms (one double and one twin bedroom), two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room with fireplace, balconies, terraces, BBQ, cocktail bar private swimming-pool and garden. The villa can accommodate one family or two couples (2-5 persons).

Aghia Pelagia-Spili-Frati & other nearby villages: Useful information for daily basics

Bakery: ‘Katakis Bakery’ in Mixorrouma Village. The Bakery is located in the East End of the village on the main street (on the right hand side towards the direction to Spili) of the village. Around 800 meters from the villas. In the Bakery you can find bread, traditional Cretan toasted bread, pastries, croissants, cookies, pies etc. milk, yoghurts. The bakery operates also as a mini-market.

Traditional Cretan Feta cheese, yoghurt and yellow Cretan cheese and Olive Oil: ‘Tzourbakis’ Creamery. It is a local producer of feta cheese and yoghurt and of olive oil. The cheeses/yoghurts are made by local fresh milk and are considered of high quality ones.

http://www.gastronomosonline.gr/paragogoi/119/Turokomeio-Tzourmpakis

Location: In the West End of Mixorrouma Village. AS you drive from the city of Rethymno to Mixorrouma there is a long right turn just before the entrance of the village. The kiosk is located in the mid distance of this long turn

Mixorrouma village (New and older one): Old Mixorrouma Village (lower Mixorrouma)

As a traditional village impresses the visitor with the way construction - no internal roads (streets) only ring road and the houses are concatenated one after another.

Located a short distance from Above Mixorouma in less than 300 meters.Surrounded by an astonishing beauty and grace flowing through the valley of the river with water and summer full of verdant plane trees and a variety of several other large and small plants in a way that literally blossoms in green in all its nuances and melodic voices of innumerable birds create a fantastic atmosphere paradise really deserves to enjoy all of the senses.

In New Mixxorouma ('Over Mixxorouma') visitors can find the oven for bakery, gas station, three cafes and a snack bar framed with museum types of old agricultural tools and household equipment. He can also see and buy wickerwork, the two remaining handmade basket craftmen.

Kourtaliotiko Gorge, Preveli Monastery&Palm Beach : 'Kourtaliotiko Gorge' is located in the prefecture of Rethymno, approximately 2km from Anna Villas and 22 km south of rethymno. It follows the river and ends at the Preveli lake and palm beach. Halfway meets a path that passes through the gorge and leads to the beautiful church of St. Nicholas. The Canyon is of incredible beauty and the scenery is rough. It is rich in wildlife and the river is divided in five streams which unite and form small lakes and a huge waterfall! The Gorge is a Kourtaliotiko miracle of nature! Really worth visiting it in order to indulge in the beauty and wildness of the Cretan landscape'.

'Preveli'

'Lake Preveli is the most beautiful and most impressive natural attraction island.The magical forest of palm trees leads to an exotic beach with golden sands. The landscape is really dreamy thus each visitor of the island must see it!'

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 814829 in Rethymnon, Greece

Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Beautifully designed villa in stunning location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
It's hard to capture how fantastic this villa is without seeing it for yourself. While photographs of this property online are beautiful the 'real life' views you get from this property are stunning. There are spectacular views anywhere you look out from this property and the five or six terraces mean you can pick and choose which view takes your fancy as well as if you want to be in the shade or sun. Because the villa is high up in the hills there is always a gentle breeze which means August Crete temperatures are very comfortable.

The inside of the villa is very clean and comfortable with a contemporary design. There is a spacious open plan living/kitchen area, two bath/shower rooms and two bedrooms but with all the outside 'rooms/areas' the property seems even more spacious.

Yiannis and family were incredibly attentive to our needs and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Any issues/questions were sorted/answered straight away as soon as they were raised. Anna even made us two cakes (one as a welcome) during our stay and both were equally delicious and very much appreciated. Eleni came in (always smiling) every day, apart from Sunday, to clean - and our sheets and towels were changed every three days. She also brought us homemade jam and tomatoes from her garden - so kind.

Because the villa was so nice we spent a lot of time at the pool (again, very well kept and the sunbeds very comfortable with spectacular views of the hills and valley) and eating in. Most of the rest of our time was spent at the local beach - Schinaria. There are lots of beautiful beaches on the south coast, but this was our favourite as the scenery from the beach was pure mountains and countryside with no modern building spoiling the view. The water was also crystal clear and great for snorkelling - we saw needle fish, a giant turtle, sea urchins and dolphins as well as all the other many pretty smaller fish.

There are plenty of good taverners to eat at in the area and Preveli monastry is also worth a visit. The Kourtaliotiko gorge is spectacular too. The venetian fortress in Rethimno is also impressive. However, the south of Crete is really more for your beaches, countryside and small rural towns than your grand architectural towns/cities.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anybody as I can't fault it. It's simply a fantastic villa in a stunning location - the best we've probably stayed in. All of us want to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Wonderful home for a perfect vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this house at the end of May-beginning of June 2013. The house is beautifully designed, the inside decoration is very modern, all the furniture and amenities are in excellent condition (basically everything is new, as the house was built only 18 months ago). The views from the house (on the Cretan country side) are very spectacular. We also enjoyed very much the time we spent at the private swimming pool. The owners are really very nice people who will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and an unforgettable one.
We definitely had a high-quality experience in this beautiful house so we can only recommend it to anybody who would like to spend special moments during their holiday with this extra "luxury" touch which we enjoyed so much.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

A beautiful villa amidst beautiful scenery

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We stayed in villa 2 for almost two weeks and our only regret was that it wasn't for longer. The villa is ideally located about one and a half hours' drive from Chania, and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. It is situated on a ridge with panoramic views in every direction.and both the north and south coasts can be reached in about 20 minutes by car. During our stay we travelled widely across the island and were just amazed at the scenery, the great food and the friendly people. As it was springtime, there were wild flowers everywhere and it was ideal for walking. There are so many lovely places to visit on the island, but a particular favourite of ours was the Amari valley, which is easily reached by car. We really enjoyed the Cretan food and were never disappointed with anywhere we ate. In particular though we would recommend a little taverna, can't remember its name, which is the last one on the left as you leave the village of Spilli going east. Do not miss this place if you want to enjoy authentic local food. Caroluma's 'sweet bakery' in Mixorruma is brilliant, and the 'regular' bakery across the road has beautiful fresh bread in the morning.

The villa was immaculate when we arrived and Anna was there to welcome us with a homebaked cake,show us around and make us feel welcome. We also met Eleni who came in every day to clean and make sure we wanted for nothing. Even although we felt the pool was just a little too cold at that time of year, to take the plunge, Eleni kept it spotlessly clean, just in case! The villa is designed with several terraces and sitting out areas, so that even if it is a bit breezy at times, there is always somewhere sheltered where you can sit and enjoy the views.

We have been fortunate to stay in self-catering properties in various parts of the world, but this place is amongst the very best we have come across, and returning for us, is not a question of 'if' but simply when!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Perfect home for a relaxing holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
This was our first stay In Crete and we will definitely come back. The villa is very functional, extremely well designed and set in beautiful scenery. It is away from crowded areas and yet close to beaches, Minoan sites, local fruit growers, etc.
Yannis was extrememly helpful in organizing our holiday, as well as assisting during and after our stay (we forgot the camera battery at the villa and Yannis shipped it back to our home in Luxembourg).
We very much appreciated the welcome cake and wine (and the daily cleaning).
Thank you so much Yannis, Anna and Maria !
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

true landmark in the Cretan scenery

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful 2-week holiday in this magnificent villa, a true landmark in the Cretan scenery, a different view after each bend in the road.

Thanks for your warm wecome and willingness to assist.

We will highly recommend these villas, no doubt about that.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Fantastic Villa Great Find

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
From start to finish staying at the villa was totally relaxing. We were given the co-ordinates which meant we found our way from the airport with no problems. The location is super with mountain views from all aspects. Villa is well equipped with all mod cons. We had amazing weather for October, pool was nice but pretty chilly refreshing though! Sea was still warm. Good supermarkets nearby 10 mins drive. 20 mins to the sea very scenic drive. Maria visited us most days bearing gifts her own olive oil, olives and homemade cakes. She would keep us stocked with fresh towels and would always leave us a little surprise display in the bedroom. Lovely lady. Some very steep steps up to the property to keep you fit. There is a drive but probably need a four by four to make the incline. We hired a car from JustRentals.gr! £125 for the week all insurance, no excess no extra tyre cover. Not a brand spanking new car but perfect for driving around the mountains plus they meet you at the airport with the car!
The villa was very quite especially at night you could hear the odd sheep bell, we slept very well the bedroom were also very comfortable. Some of the windows have mosquito screens although we didn't see any that time of year. The villa is also air-conditioned. There is a DVD player, if you want to watch TV you might want to take some DVD's with you as the English channels are limited, also free WiFi very handy. This is a very nice part of Crete and not too commercial, the locals are very friendly as well. There is another villa next door same design same owners but both are very private .I would defiantly recommend this villa. I think we will be staying again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

awesome place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We spent a wonderful week at the begin of October 2012 and can fully recommend this place.
The villa is located on a small hill at the end of a gorge nearby a small village in a very quiet surrounding. From the south sided terrace you have an amazing view to the Libyan sea. On the other side there is another balcony towards a valley of olive trees. Due to the position on the hill it can be windy from time to time, but therefore we did not suffer from mosquitoes. This modern house is designed very tasteful and leaves nothing to be desired. The friendly service was excellent and Yiannis and Maria took care of everything. A car is inevitable for going to beaches, towns and day trips.
We hope to come back again one day.
Owner's Response: Uwe many thanks for your nice words! we hope to cu back one day! regards, Yiannis
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
Milton Keynes
5

Great villa, great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We chose the villa on the basis of the pictures and description and we were not disapointed.

The villa was lovely and the pool so refreshing after a day exploring Minoan ruins or the local beaches.

The owners were very helpful with both our booking and upon arrival and we were very, very grateful for a late check-out on our final day - meaning we were able to squeeze an extra few precious hours from our holiday.

All in all a great experience and one we woukd love to repeat!
Owner's Response: Helen, many thanks for your lovely words! hope to cu back soon! take care, Yiannis
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Perfect holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We stayed at Anna Villas for three weeks from June to July 2012. It was the holiday of a lifetime and we loved it so much we’ve already booked it for 2013.

The Villa is beautiful. The panoramic views are breathtaking – on the one-side down the canyon to the sea and the other across the mountain. The apartment is luxurious, with fixtures and fittings done to exceptionally high standards. Throughout the stay there was a wonderful housekeeper (Maria) who replenished linen frequently and was on hand to help at all times. The pool is kept spotlessly clean and was great for family fun – and just as great for the adults as the 4year old. Again the views from the pool across the mountains were stunning.

The location is perfect as a base for lots of activities. The beaches on the south-side of the island are around 15 mins away and we found Myrthios (again around 15 mins drive away) had the best restaurants. We also travelled for days out to the main sites such as Knossos and Faestos and as far as Hania, Melidoni cave, he favourite of our four year old); and Hora Sfakion (if you like untouched hidden beaches this area is wonderful).

All in all the best holiday we’ve had in the most beautiful house and setting imaginable – we’re looking forward to next year!
Owner's Response: Matthew, many thanks for your nice words and the detailed description of the villa (location & amenities) so future guests will have an idea of what to expect!
it was a pleasure to meet you and will also be a great pleasure to see you again for 3 weeks next year! many thanks and we are looking forward to welcome in July 2013! until then take care & all the best! with warm regards, Yiannis
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing holiday in the Cretan nature & indulge in luxury
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814829
+30 6974078308
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

A perfect place for a relaxing holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Crete in spring is very nice when everything is still green and with all the blooming flowers. The villa is the perfect place to discover some destinations nearby. Springtime is well suited for hiking and the area around the villa is worth exploring. The beaches in the south specially the beach of Preveli are worth seeing.

The villa itself is great. Clean and well eqipped, we didn`t miss a thing. The view is terrific and even though sometimes it was still quite fresh, we liked to use the pool.

We will definitely come back. We liked the place very much and
Yiannis, and his family were always helpful.
Owner's Response: Dear Susanne and Harald,
thanks for deciding to spend a second year in a row with us! thanks for your nice words! we hope to see you back soon-later this year/next year or in the near future!
take care
with warm regards,
Yiannis
Helpful votes: 5/7