Burnham on Crouch barn rental - Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday barn in Burnham on Crouch - Creeksea Place Barns
8 beautiful self catering barns set on a picturesque farm

Set on a picturesque farm in the beautiful countryside with views of the river, Creeksea Place Barns provides luxury holiday accommodation in a beautifully converted Essex barn. With 8 self catering barns in total, Creeksea Place Barns can accommodate groups of all sizes from 2-35 people. Each barn is unique and stylish, and features exposed beams, vaulted ceilings and antique furniture. Each kitchen is fully equipped, and has a fridge, dishwasher and cooking facilities. The living areas are spacious and comfortable and each unit has digital TV, a DVD player and access to free wireless internet. Each beautiful bedroom is furnished with soft linens and feather pillows and duvets. Towels and linens provided.

Creeksea Place Barns is located just outside the coastal town of Burnham on Crouch in Essex. The site features a popular fishing lake and has access to a variety of footpaths. Within 1 hour of London by direct train.

Details for holiday barn River View, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

River View has an open plan living space with beautiful views of the River Crouch through a large picture window. The main living area has high ceilings with exposed beams and is lit by a dramatic iron chandelier. Furnished with antique pine furniture and decorated in a coastal style, the space is warm and bright. River view has disabled access with large French doors that open out to the field.

12 Reviews of Property 814044 in Burnham on Crouch, United Kingdom

River View
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
5

Everything Perfect - The Hayloft

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
A really lovely place to stay. An excellent and stylish conversion of a barn which is spacious and comfortable. Everything was spotless; crisp sheets, comfy beds and a lovely 'homey' atmosphere. Despite the time of year we did not need to put the heating on such was the quality of the insulation.
We enjoyed a good walk into Burnham and found the location very handy for days out. The nearby farm shop had a good selection of local produce.
As a family of five we were very happy here and would recommend a stay at this property
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
5

Creeksea Place Barns rocks!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Great place, we stayed at River View and loved it. Emily was very attentive to our needs and sometimes she even knew what we needed before we did. Excellent for small children. The inside of the barns is very tastefully decorated and clean. It truly felt more like a home rather than a "holiday accomodation".
The indian restaurant nearby served the best indian food I've ever had (and I've lived in London).
We recommend Creeksea Place Barns highly and will stay there again on our next visit to the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We really enjoyed meeting you and your family, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
creeksea place barns
5

our stay at creeksea place barns

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
This is an enchanting place to stay - somewhere between a luxury holiday home and a 5-star hotel. If you like walking by and looking at water, this is the place for you. Just down the road from the barns is a footpath which leads you to a stretch of water as far as the eye can see. Our hosts were very welcoming and were happy to accept our two rescue greyhounds, though if you have dogs do take throws etc as the place is so pristine. We thoroughly recommend it for a relaxing break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
maidstone, Kent
4

Creaksea delights

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We had the pleasure of staying at Creaksea for a week in April 2011 which coincided with possibly one of the best weeks of weather we've known in the UK in April. Arriving quite late on the Saturday evening we were greeted driving into the farm with a flyby by a barn owl, the first any of us had seen and the sight of a hare bounding across our path. It heralded a wonderful closeness with nature that we were to experience on our Easter break. Emily met us warmly and gave us a brief tour of our home for the next week before we turned in for the night. Waking early the next morning bright and early I took my little miniature Schnauzer, Ruffles, for an exploration of our new neighbourhood. Joining the path just outside the barn we found ourselves on a delightful country walk along the fields then onto the riverside and from there into the town of Burnham on Crouch. Wonderful views of the estuary and the abundance of wildlife really enhanced our stroll and our first experience of the town at Dawn was beautiful, what a gem the place is! Back to the barn and the comfort and understated but stylish decor warmly welcomes you. Sitting on the sofa with the big skies before you and a hot coffee in your hand is such a antidote to a stressful lifestyle that you could stay like that forever! Little Ruffley loved the ability to come and go and made a quick and very happy bond with the friendly Alf, the farm's bouncy lab. Our two boys, aged 13, enjoyed the ability to be able to head off into town along the riverside walk, parents safe in the knowledge that they are going into one of the safest towns in the country. With the park facilities and open spaces in the town providing ample scope for playing footy etc.the boys had a great time. A particular favourite was the cinema with it's mega cheap entrance fee and the comfy sofa's that you simply don't find in a multiplex...
Harry & Emily are engaging, warm and accommodating hosts who are really focussed on making your stay comfortable and memorable. They genuinely couldn't done enough for you and were a wealth of knowledge of the local area.
Perhaps Essex doesn't figure on your radar for a holiday destination, to be fair my colleagues at work (in Kent) had a bit of a laugh at my expense, but, for this Geordie in exile I couldn't recommend this any higher. Wonderful, high standard accommodation, fantastic hosts and a location that almost transports you to an age in England where innocence and community were common place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
UK
5

The great creeksea!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
What a complete and utter delight it was to stay in one of these barn conversions. I had such a wonderful break and couldn't have asked for more from a holiday let.

I think that it was great value and such a pretty place.

I would definately return....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
London
5

Beautiful Burnham Barns

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I've visited Creeksea Barns twice now, and they are an utter delight. Only an hour from central London on the train, the pretty town of Burnham is located a short walk away. The barns themselves have been expertly converted, retaining many of the original gnarled timbers. They have also been beautifully and comfortably decorated, with large windows bathing all in a peaceful glow.

One can walk along the river, through the meadows for a drink at the marina, spotting diverse bird life along the way. The local town has plenty in the way of restaurants and bars. Or, like us, you can while away the time with wine, books and ping pong.

One night we hired an excellent local chef (from Valentine’s) to cook a birthday meal. It was a delightful evening, eating outside in the courtyard, surrounded by the wonderful barns and sapling olive trees.

The young couple who run the barns are awfully nice and I also hear the local golfing is good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
London
5

Easter long weekend in The Hay Loft

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
My family (husband, daughter who had her 12th Birthday there, and son, 13) and I have just returned from a lovely stay in The Hay Loft. Our friends with their 14 year old son stayed next door in 'River View'. It worked really well to have our separate spaces but to come together for meals. The accomodation is superbly elegant, comfortable and clean. We had lovely weather, so could sit outside happily most of the time. Emily and Harry and their lovely baby were very welcoming and friendly - thankfully, when our extended family arrived on Easter day for lunch!
A direct walk through a gate led you to a pretty fieldside walk to the river where you can walk directly into Burnham (the boys went there to skateboard on a number of occasions and ambled back by themselves). I'm sure there are many other walks but we'll have to save them for another time.
Locally we went out to eat at an excellent local restaurant in Burnham called The Oyster Smack.
We would highly recommend staying here and hope to come back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
Oxford, UK
5

Top notch hospitality in an outstanding setting

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
My husband, baby and I stayed at Creeksea Place Barns between Christmas and New Year for a quiet getaway and had an extremely relaxing stay in the very well appointed barn. The owners have taken great effort to convert the barns into functional lets while still keeping all of the original charm. They have been furnished beautifully, with a very keen eye on detail and style. The kitchen and bathroom were both new and very clean and the bed very comfortable. The owners were welcoming, helpful and gave good advice on the area, places to visit, and country walks. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
GB
5

Best of Essex

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
I have stayed at Creeksea place barns on two occasions.
My husband and I stayed there just before Christmas for two nights. We wanted to get away from it all for a short rest before the holiday season and couldn't have chosen a better place.
We arrived on a Friday afternoon with our two dogs.
We stayed in the River view cottage and found the place absolutely gorgeous, comfortable and immaculate, airy and decorated in the most tasteful manner.
We visited the nearby village of Burnham and its local shops before retreating back to the quietness and beauty of our cottage and the estuary. After a great night sleep, we woke up to a snow storm and had to stay another 2 days. The owners Emily and Harry were charming and very welcoming, making sure at all time that our impromptu overstay was agreeable.
We had such a lovely time that we decided to go back in February with a group of friends. The 6 of us hired both cottages for a birthday celebration and had the most lovely time. Accommodation was again beyond our expectations and both cottages have got a real homely charm to them.
Days were spent walking through the countryside, visiting the fascinating antique and craft centre at Battlesbridge and evenings were spent cooking and lazing around, taking in the spectacular views from River View cottage.

Creeksea Place Barns is one of the best holiday let we have stayed at and offer incredible value for money.
Attention to detail seems to be the owners motto.
We will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814044
+44 07725082885
Burnham on Crouch Essex
London
5

Great Accomodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Spent two very nice days here. Very tasteful furnishings and comfortable spaces - large windows let in loads of light and make it a very nice place just to stay in and read! Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1