Soho house rental - Bespoke Kitchen / Diner
Bespoke Kitchen / Diner
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Soho - BRITANNIA HOUSE.
3 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 6 - SHORT WALK TOP TOURIST ATTRACTIONS

This stunning contemporary 'boutique hotel' style house is located right in the heart of central London and benefits from a total renovation (completed Aug '12). Finished only to the highest of standards including a brand new, handmade kitchen/diner with recessed LED lighting, Miele appliances, accessed via a stunning atrium and magnificent glass staircase.

It has 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms with bespoke built-in cupboards, 2 en-suite bathrooms (master wet room), plus additional bathroom with cast iron roll top bath. Being on four floors, the house works well for larger and smaller groups. The large living room includes a 50' 3DTV/DVD player, surround-sound system and sofa-bed. The house has plantation shutters throughout, air con, sat TV, gas-log open fire, combi-microwave, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, linen/towels, hair-dryer & iron.

A great public-access gym and stunning swimming pool is 2-min walk away. This unique property oozes the very best cosmopolitan style.

15 Reviews of Property 814002 in Soho , United Kingdom

CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
4

Beautiful home, good value

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Beautiful house in Soho. Tastefully furnished and decorated, spacious, comfortable. Well situated and convenient for exploring the city. Good value for the money in pricey London, plus staying in a house (as opposed to an apartment), afforded our party of 5 adequate personal space and also lovely common areas for socializing.

Melanie, Samuel and Mathew were friendly and professional. I managed to muck up the wire transfers and appreciated how reassuring Samuel was. Also appreciated the friendly welcome from Mathew and his parents at the house upon our arrival.

The only negative was that there was quite a bit of street noise in the evenings until around midnight and then again in the early a.m. (mostly from trucks/trash collection from local businesses). This apparently hasn’t been an issue for others, and for us it just meant adjusting to a slightly later bedtime.

Definitely recommend eating at least once at The Breakfast Club next door. Would definitely stay at Brittania House again.
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Great stay!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
This stay was perfect! I wasn't sure to find what i expected from the pictures on the website, but everything was real! The location is wonderfully situated in the very best part of Soho so you can move also easily to others areas. The place is really clean, comfortable, and full of amenities!!!
Conclusion: I keep all the details for my next stay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
-
5

Best place to stay in SoHo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This is our second trip to Britannia House and we can't wait to come back again.

Location- Awesome location in the heart of Soho. Short walk from the Oxford Circus tube stop, Oxford, Regent, Carnaby and Bond streets a short walk away. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by and 2 grocery stores within 2 blocks.

House- The house is set up with the living room on the first floor, kitchen in the lower level and one bedroom and bath on each of the 3 floors above. We had 5 people and the house was perfect for us. Very modern kitchen with all of the amenities, living room well appointed, wifi, tv in most rooms. We totally felt at home being there.

I have rented many places before and this is one of the best we have stayed at. Melanie, Samuel and Matthew were very easy to work with and super attentive. I would highly recommend this home
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
Chicago
4

Great stay at Brittania House in Soho!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My three friends and I had a wonderful stay at Brittania House in Soho. The apartment is very nice - a new modern kitchen, nice bathrooms, large bedrooms, and a reasonably comfortable pull out sofa in the living room. The location is excellent - a short walk from many great restaurants, pubs, nightlife, shopping, Oxford Circus tube stop, and tourist activities. We walked everywhere! My only mild warning is that you could hear some street noise on Friday and Satruday nights. The street itself is quiet in general - no late night bars - but occasionally we could hear a rowdy group stumbling home from a late night bar. But overall a wonderful experience - hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
3

Nice property in great London location

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The property is a very nice 3 bedroom home in a great location in central London. There are many restaurants and things to do nearby. The home is well appointed and quite spacious. There were a few things during our stay that were unexpected. There were several light bulbs burned out in key spots that made rooms darker than they would have been normally. The previous renters had broken a handle that adjusts one of the showers from flow into the tub to the showerhead. We were made aware of the issue but it wasn't fixed prior to our stay. This effectively created only one shower in the house, and we ended up having to rotate through the shower. The other thing that was unexpected and which renters should be aware is that the owner expects the renter to pay for all wire transfer fees when payments for rent and security deposit are sent prior to the stay - this increased the costs for me above the agreed rental rates. Further, when the security deposit is returned, the same fees are not added - this costs the renter again. While this shouldn't drive a decision to stay at Britannia House, I was surprised by the additional fees and other renters should be aware that this is a cost that isn't described.
Owner's Response: Hi Mark,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review and we have listened to all your comments.

As you are aware we are extremely passionate about Brittainia House and we are sorry that you encountered small issues with light bulbs and the shower handle, which have all now been corrected.

Both Samuel, Melanie and I try our very best to make sure everything is in tip top condition, but there is the odd occasion that things fail due to no fault of ours, but you can assured that we do everything we can to make sure we are across it all and keep it all up to date.

With regard to bank charges, these are totally out of our control and when any payments are made internationally, there tends to always be a charge levied by your bank. This has nothing to do with our agreement with Brittania House and in future, may we recommend that you investigate your particular bank charges before agreeing to any payments abroad.

Thank you once again for your review of which we have now corrected to ensure all future stays are 100% and totally fault free.

All our very best,

Mathew, Samuel and Melanie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Fantastic Place, Great Owners, Best Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This will be our home when we visit London! We loved Britania House and cannot imagine staying anywhere else during future trips.

What's great (everything):
Location-in Soho, a vibrant part of town. Th popular Breakfast Shop next door is always busy but especially so on Saturday and Sunday.

Near all tubes and walking distance to lots of popular destinations. We walked to Buckingham Palace. Walked home from the London Eye and Big Ben.

Near fantastic places to eat and drink and great places for groceries-Tesco, the Cooperative, and Mark and Stephens.

The House: three bedrooms on three separate floors all with a bathroom and television and air conditioning since we were there during a warm spell. And there was internet-oh joy! We were traveling with our three daughters (14, 18, and 22). They loved every room and could not decide which to choose. Ultimately, we ended up on the top floor and the girls were downstairs. Provided privacy and great exercise.

The kitchen is incredible with all necessary pots, pans, glasses microwave/toaster oven and two dishwashers.

Our favorite location was the chair in the living room near the skylight. Comfortable and relaxing. Heaven on earth in London.

The Owners: from the very first encounter, everything was professionally handled. Melanie was incredibly responsive and helpful. We changed our trip date so we could stay at Britania House based on her responsive. Samuel then became our prime contact. He was thorough and responsive and answered all of my annoying questions.

Samuel greeted us when we arrived. Got us situated and entrusted us with Matthew's home. I felt honored to have been given an opportunity to stay in their incredible home.

If you're looking for a great place to stay, Britania House is it. Just get in the cue if you are traveling at the next time we visit, this house is our house!

Thank you homeaway. Thank you Matthew, Melanie, and Samuel!

Martha, Dara, Kiera, Jade, and Alana (our 14-year-old who helped me choose the house)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
I booked this flat for my boss who was on holiday with his two grown sons. Even after viewing the photos online, the house completely exceeded his expectations. He called upon their arrival and could not have been more excited about the property; claiming it was the best place they have ever stayed. It proved to be ideal in every way; especially the location. The owner/manager was extremely helpful to me with the planning of additional details for the trip by providing recommendations for various types of services which made my job so much easier. I continue to recommend this property to all business and personal acquaintances who have occasion to travel to London.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Great Flat at Great Location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My family found this great flat for our week-long trip to London. The owners were very friendly and were very accommodating in our delayed arrival at the property. They were available to let us in and show us around. There is a booklet provided which provides all the information you need to utilize everything in the house. In addition, great suggestions are provided for local eateries and attractions.

At this location, my family quickly adapted to using the Tube and walking as our means of getting around the city. It allowed us to really feel like residents of London, instead of just tourists.

The property is great - very spacious and well laid out. We were very comfortable and felt very safe staying here. The pictures are very accurate!

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in central London.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Excellent visit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We had a very good stay at the apartment. We were three adult men on a mostly work trip, and we had absolutely everything we needed. The location is fantastic, plenty of restaurants, shopping, whatever you need. The apartment is just as described. The owners Samuel and Matthew were amazingly responsive, so much so that I began to doubt if they slept. Definitely recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p814002
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Great house in fantastic location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
First, I must say the pictures are accurate and fairly represent the house. The place has been recently redone and is immaculate as well as beautiful. All the bedrooms are lovely and the living room is very nice. But the kitchen/dining floor is a major wow. Very high end appliances (Miele) in perfect condition. Everything was great.

The location is really wonderful. Several major museums are just an easy walk, as is Chinatown, innumerable restaurants, Picadilly, etc, etc. Being so central makes it very easy to make the most of your time in London. SOHO is a lively neighborhood, but we didn't have any difficulty with it.

The owners were very nice to deal with. We had some significant weather problems flying into London and had to change our arrival time repeatedly. In the end, we didn't get to the house until after midnight a day later than we were originally scheduled to arrive. They happily met us and even arranged to have a few requested items on hand since stores were closed when we got there. It was above and beyond and made for a great end to a very tough couple days of travel.

If you are looking for a place to stay in central London and have a group, I highly recommend this house. It was perfect for us.
Helpful votes: 5/5