Fayence cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Fayence - Charming Cottage
Cottage in Fayence with private pool, sleeps 6

The cottage is bright and spacious and consists of 2 en-suite large bedrooms with single and double bed in each room, has a well-equipped open plan kitchen, lounge and dining room. There is an outdoor dining area, a BBQ and large private grounds surrounded by oak trees. Close proximity to walking tracks.

The 10x5m private pool has a large terraced area and is securely fenced.

The house is fully equipped including:

Oven, hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, TV, DVD player, A/C and ceiling fan in Living/dinning room.

Linen and towels are provided.

The house is well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Ample private parking space is available.

CHECK IN DAYS: We are flexible on our arrival days as we appreciate that flights and ferries are priced higher at weekends and therefore if you prefer a mid-week check-in we will do our best to accommodate you.

11 Reviews of Property 812670 in Fayence, France

Charming Cottage in Fayence
average rating of 4.5 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fantastic place

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Fantastic place, relaxing + quiet. A great welcome.

Had a great meal in Restaurant Au Rendez-vous in Callian and would recommend a visit to all surrounding towns. We also had a great weather all week, bar one afternoon. Will certainly be back.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely, relaxing holiday in excellent accomodation

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Lovely, relaxing holiday in excellent accomodation. Enjoyed Pongo's occasional visits!

We had two excellent meals in the church square in Callian. Bellevue Pizzeria wa especially good.

Fabulous weather most of the time with the odd drop of rain to remind us of sunny(!) England.

Thank you
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thank you for everything

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We all had a wonderful time staying at your villa. The weather was great and we swam in the pool everyday! We visited a few pretty Provence villages and went to the beach a couple of times. We managed to find relatively quiet and small beach just outside Frejus. We also went to the lake a couple of times, which was also lovely.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Second time and it's still wonderful

Second time and it's still wonderful
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Thank you so much again for a wonderful stay. We so enjoy your delightful cottage - so peaceful!

We hope to be back again.

Lots of love.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

perfect for making our stay a joy

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Thanks for the lovely time we have had at your beautiful villa - so peaceful & relaxing - swimming and watching the jays & red squirrels. Everything was perfect for making our stay a joy.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

The kids don't want to go home!

The kids don't want to go home!
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We want to thank you for a wonderful stay in Fayence.

We have had a great time with sun, bathing and peaceful environment. Lots of memories we take home to Norway. The kids don't want to go home and they will miss the dogs!!

Cannes, Monaco, Aqualand, vineyards and the lake are things we will remember and look back to when we open a bottle of wine from Fayence as the winter sets in!

Your hospitality has been great and warming and yoga was wonderful Lorna!! :)

Hope to see you again another summer.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Relaxing and enjoyable

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in your villa. The location, peace and your hospitality suited us well.

We have had a wedding anniversary and a Birthday during our stay, and what a better place to have them.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Very quiet, peaceful

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Very quiet, peaceful location which will provide us with lovely memories in the future.

We loved the quaint mountain villages around, ideal for a morning's visit for coffee & beer (and the markets were a great bonus!).

Thanks for making your oasis available to us.
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wonderful location

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
What a wonderful location and week we have had with beautiful weather, swimming everyday.

Thank you for your great hospitality and we hope to see you again in the future.
(PS. La Table d'Yves is excellent and within walking distance)
business
Charming Cottage in Fayence
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812670
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
4

Holiday in Provence

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We spent two weeks relaxing in a comfortable house, which was clean and just perfect for two couples; own bedrooms and own bathrooms/toilets. Also, the kitchen equipment was adequate. The owners were at hand if we needed anything. The pool was nice to spend the day in the sun, reading books and, of course, jump to cool off in the pool. Women were able to enjoy the farmer's market three times a week, as the market days were Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. In Fayence village there was every evening an event, if you want to follow the French village atmosphere. Location of the house is perfect to make really easy a day trips around Provence.
And while writing this, we have already booked the house again for next summer 2013!

Vietimme kaksi rentouttavaa viikkoa mukavassa talossa, joka oli siisti ja juuri sopiva kahdelle pariskunnalle; omat makuuhuoneet ja omat kylpyhuoneet/WC:t. Myös keittiön varustus oli riittävä. Omistajat olivat käsillä kun tarvitsimme jotain. Uima-altaalla oli mukava viettää päivää auringosta nauttien, kirjoja lukien ja tietenkin välillä pulahtamalla vilvoittelemaan altaaseen. Naiset pääsivät halutessaan nauttimaan kolme kertaa viikossa maalaismarkkinoista, sillä toripäivät olivat tiistai, torstai ja lauantai. Fayencessa oli joka ilta jokin tapahtuma, joten halutessaan pääsee seuraamaan ranskalaisen kylän menoa. Sijainnin vuoksi talolta voi tehdä todella helposti päivän retkiä ympäri Provencea.
Tätä kirjoittaessa olemme jo varanneet talon myös ensi kesäksi 2013!