Benalmadena villa rental - The front of the villa
The front of the villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Benalmadena - El Descanso
5 bedrooms, games room, 5 bathrooms, roof terrace with seaview. Disabled adapted

The villa is adapted for elderly and disability/mobility needs.

This is a fabulous villa! Totally refurnished during 2011, it is now a luxury villa, in an ideal location, just 2 minutes walk from the sandy beach and Puerto Marina at Benalmadena Costa.

5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, jacuzzi, and large games room with snooker/pool table. The villa is fitted to an extremely high standard.

There is a private swimming pool that can be heated. The pool has safety railings separating it from a child-friendly, grass area. There is a good BBQ area, with Table Tennis outside but under shade.

The villa has a lounge and separate games room. The master suite has its own additional lounge, shower room, separate wc, and two roof terraces with sea views.

You'll not find a better quality villa in such a fantastic location! Ask for my website details.

Puerto Marina, Benalmadena Costa:

Puerto Marina is one of the main attractions of Benalmadena Costa. In an ideal location, you're just a few minutes' walk away from the marina so that you can enjoy it without having the noise and bustle when you'd rather relax.

At the marina there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants, English-style or Spanish, even a Greek restaurant and of course, some excellent fish restaurants. Enjoy a real Spanish paella with a glass of wine!

For family holidays there is the Sea Life Centre and often there are also huge trampolines which are great fun for children!

You can take a boat trip around the marina, to Fuengirola or to Malaga. You can take a trip to watch for dolphins or, for the more adventurous, some deep sea sport fishing.

Local attractions:

Benalmadena Costa is an ideal location for a variety of entertainment. You will easily be able to visit historic sites such as the Alhambra in Granada and the town of Ronda. You can visit the very typical and attractive village of Mijas, or go to Gibraltar for the day. If you don't have a car, don't worry!! Coach trips are easily available locally.

In the more immediate local area you can visit the local Aquapark or Crocodile Park at Torremolinos, Selwo Marina in Benalmadena, Sea Life Centre on the Puerto Marina and Tivoli World Amusement Park in Arroyo de la Miel. There is a cable car near Tivoli World to take you into the mountains.

Local markets are interesting, and shops, restaurants, bars and beach are all within easy walking distance.

Car hire is not necessary at El Descanso!!

Local beaches:

El Descanso is in an excellent location to enjoy the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The nearest beach is just 3 minutes walk from the villa. The sand slopes gently into the sea and so great for swimmers of all levels.

The promenade connects up the Castillo de Bil Bil right along to Torremolinos, passing through Puerto Marina and La Carihuela. There are some excellent local bars and chiringuitos to stop at whilst you stroll along enjoying the sunshine and wonderful sea views!

Child safety: The swimming pool is fenced from the rest of the garden. Facilities for children include: cots; high chair; push chair; baby bath, etc... please see my website for more details.

Mobility Needs: The villa is adapted for elderly and disability needs. Wide doorways, access for mobility scooters, one bedroom with extra movability space with ensuite bathroom with floor level non-slip shower. Very easy access to beach, marina and local facilities.

More Details
Hide Details

I live here in Spain, love the area, love Malaga!

Jennifer Lynn purchased this villa in 2011

I'd been looking for a place suitable for mobility needs. This is perfect. Great location so easy from that point of view and apart from the master suite which is upstairs, all the villa is one level so ideal.

Location, mobility suitability, child friendly - just great!

15 Reviews of Property 806342 in Benalmadena, Spain

!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Group of ten adults at El Descanso

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
This large villa is clean and well maintained. Very close to the marina and loads of bars and restaurants. Ten of us were accommodated comfortably, but bear in mind that four of the bedrooms are on the lower floor with only one upstairs. This means that you will need to share bathrooms - not a problem for friends. Large outside area with heated pool, very clean. Wifi was seemingly free for our stay, although the blurb says otherwise. Jennifer at costadelsolholiday.com was very helpful, clear communication and no problems whatsoever. Thanks very much for a great stay at El Descanso!
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Cheshire
5

Beautiful villa and gardens

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a week with our extended family and the villa, pool and gardens were beautiful. It was easy to book and the owner did provide good service, with lots of information about the local area and transport to and from the airport. The villa is as described in the listing and the location is perfect - a short journey from Malaga airport and all amenities within walking distance. Everything is clean, beautifully decorated and well maintained with everything you need for a great holiday. The bedrooms are lovely, with air conditioning and the bathrooms are clean and modern, with fresh white towels. The kitchen is modern and well equipped - even washing machine and dishwasher, there is also a BBQ on the patio. The pool is lovely and can be gated for safety, with plenty of sunbeds and chairs to relax on the patio area. Our family spent a lot of time here because it was so nice. The town and beautiful marina are minutes walk away, here there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The town was lovely to walk around and had a great holiday feel. Buses are close by to visit attractions - Aqualand is a great day out. There's also a beach, but we preferred to stay by the pool at the villa. I would highly recommend this villa.
Owner's Response: Fantastic!! So glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Thorpe Bay
5

Lovely villa, fantastic location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful week in this lovely villa which was fully restored a couple of years ago. It is spacious, and very nicely decorated and furnished. There are a number of terraces and areas in the garden so you don't feel on top of each other. The pool and BBQ were great. The location is absolutely fantastic. The main coastal road runs at the top of the road but you would never know it. Access by bus along the coast and to the airport so no need to hire a car, only about 20 euros in a cab. Lidls at the top of the road and a Supersol about 5 minutes walk away. The BEST bit though is how near it is to the Marina and beach, I promise you only 2 minutes walk. Also there are lots of lovely restaurants for all budgets. We loved the Spanish Garden behind the Aloha Puerto Sol, very Spanish. If you need English bars and restaurant just walk down the road from there. Paul at Casey Dukes Irish Bar at the top of the road is very helpful, and made recommendations for eating and things to do. You will really enjoy this villa.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Thorpe Bay
5

Lovely villa, fantastic location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful week in this lovely villa which was fully restored a couple of years ago. It is spacious, and very nicely decorated and furnished. There are a number of terraces and areas in the garden so you don't feel on top of each other. The pool and BBQ were great. The location is absolutely fantastic. The main coastal road runs at the top of the road but you would never know it. Access by bus along the coast and to the airport so no need to hire a car, only about 20 euros in a cab. Lidls at the top of the road and a Supersol about 5 minutes walk away. The BEST bit though is how near it is to the Marina and beach, I promise you only 2 minutes walk. Also there are lots of lovely restaurants for all budgets. We loved the Spanish Garden behind the Aloha Puerto Sol, very Spanish. If you need English bars and restaurant just walk down the road from there. Paul at Casey Dukes Irish Bar at the top of the road is very helpful, and made recommendations for eating and things to do. You will really enjoy this villa.
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Thorpe Bay
5

Lovely villa, fantastic location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful week in this lovely villa which was fully restored a couple of years ago. It is spacious, and very nicely decorated and furnished. There are a number of terraces and areas in the garden so you don't feel on top of each other. The pool and BBQ were great. The location is absolutely fantastic. The main coastal road runs at the top of the road but you would never know it. Access by bus along the coast and to the airport so no need to hire a car, only about 20 euros in a cab. Lidls at the top of the road and a Supersol about 5 minutes walk away. The BEST bit though is how near it is to the Marina and beach, I promise you only 2 minutes walk. Also there are lots of lovely restaurants for all budgets. We loved the Spanish Garden behind the Aloha Puerto Sol, very Spanish. If you need English bars and restaurant just walk down the road from there. Paul at Casey Dukes Irish Bar at the top of the road is very helpful, and made recommendations for eating and things to do. You will really enjoy this villa.
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Rod & Family

Rod & Family
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
The Villa more than exceed our expectations, which were already very high. It is in a great location and just a short walk from the beach and all amenities. The villa was everything we could ask for from the bedrooms through the games room and the pool area. The kitchen was well equipped with everything that you could need and more.

We travelled in a family of eight with two 13 year olds who loved the games room and the pool area which also had a table tennis table which they loved.

We would not hesitate to return or recommend. All in all a wonderful week.

Many thanks Jennifer
Owner's Response: Many thanks and I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much! Hope to see you all again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

El Descano

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
This is a beautiful villa,superbly situated on a quiet residential road yet minutes away from the marina. From the minute we pulled up outside the property and entered the superbly kept gardens we could appreciate the high standard of the villa.
Inside is equally impressive with quality fittings and furniture. The kitchen is equipped to a high standard and the bathrooms have quality fittings. The whole property is immaculately presented.
By the pool there are ample loungers, chairs and tables. The pool area is so delightful it is hard to tear onesself away to view the resort .
We cannnot speak too highly of this property and firmly intend to return next year. I must also mention that I have never bothered to do a review in my life but this property is worth it . It's a special one!El Descano
Owner's Response: Thank you! :) Really glad you enjoyed the villa so much. Look forward to hearing from you again for next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Grantham
5

Beautiful!! Great Location!! Great Facilities!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
The villa was in a perfect location and the facilities were fantastic. We had the pool heated and it made a big difference. Pool area was lovelly but not very big. Think it would be a squeeze for more than 8 people sunbathing. The villa was well equipped with proper hairdryers (not the rubbish ones you get in hotels). The kitchen was fantastic with everything you needed for a self catering holiday. We were there for 12 days and ate in quite a few times and the amount of pots and pans was great. The dishwasher was a great help too. The rooms were all a good size and the bathrooms were great. I stayed in the master bedroom and the views from the balconies were breath taking. I got up every morning to the view of the sea, beautiful. The rain shower in the en suite was lovelly. Living room has 2 big sofas and 2 arm chairs. The villa was a 2 min walk from the marina and 2 mins from the beach. There is a Lidl at the top of the road and another supermarket, super sol, is a few mins in the other direction. If you need to exchange money there is Rubens which has good rates just a 10min walk away near to Super Sol. For food I highly recommend the restaurants at the Marina. They are bit more expensive but really good quality. If you like Italian Pinochios is delicious, the deserts looked and tasted amazing! A good 20 min walk down the promenade on the beach is The Wigan Bar who do fantastic English Breakfasts with great views of the sea. If you like a good brisk walk I do recommend Bar 76, it about 30 mins away but is well worth it. Paloma Park is a must see with a huge cactus garden, a big lake and lots of animals wandering free. We went for St Patricks Day and they have a big party in the park with live music and dancing. I have recommend this villa to my grandparents as they wouldn't have to walk far for all there amenities but it would be suitable for all types of groups.
Owner's Response: Lovely comments, thank you! So glad you all enjoyed your holliday. Just to clarify - there is also the garden area and roof top terraces (3) for sunbathing!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
Stayed here with my seriously disabled adult daughter for 2 weeks. She is totally dependent and wheelchair bound and is a challenge to take away on any holiday. Nevertheless she is no less worthy than anyone else and when one finds a wonderful villa as disabled friendly as this, it makes managing her and her special needs a lot easier. The big advantage is a wet room with wheel in shower so there were no issues in showering her. The Marina and beach are only a few minutes walk away. There is a small hill to negotiate coming back to the villa from the Marina so make sure you are fit before pushing a wheelchair up that hill!
Jenny was very responsive with one very minor issue that was sorted very quickly. Jenny will recommend car hire, which was good value and we were met and helped at the airport. Also, she recommends a good disabled facilities hire company.
This villa is certainly to be recommended for those with severe disabilities who have a fully able carer with them. Having said that of course, the layout is such that it is ideal for anyone, disabled or not.
Owner's Response: It is lovely to know that our hard work in the renovation of the villa has paid off and it all works well for those with disability difficulties. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope you will return soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
!Stunning villa 2 min walk Puerto Marina. Heated private pool, jacuzzi, snooker!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p806342
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Perfect

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Just to say we had a fabulous time and everything was just perfect both in terms of location and accomodation.

Hope to return next year
Helpful votes: 2/2