St Julian's Bay and Paceville apartment rental - St. George's Bay & Paceville
St. George's Bay & Paceville
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in St Julian's Bay and Paceville - Sands
A stone's throw away from sandy beach, sleeps 2 to 9 in this unique holiday home

Sands is a stunning ground floor maisonette which offers abundant space and light, a modern finish throughout with parquet flooring in every room (measuring an astounding 140sqm); open-plan kitchen/sitting/dining, modern bathroom and additional en-suite, 2 large bedrooms sleep 5 (2 sofabeds in lounge and another 2 in conservatory area which overlooks the front walkways and beach, sleep another 4 persons). Sands boasts a 46' LCD TV, DVD, 5+1 music system, and wifi internet connection and free fixed line telephony (Malta only), surrounded by furniture that exudes comfort, elegance and style. To compliment this property, a back garden, measuring 85sqm houses a 10' diameter splash pool for kids and adults alike, portable gas barbeque, garden furniture, hammock, and both sunbathing and shaded area. Located away from the crowded scene but close enough just the same, Sands is tucked away in a quite niche for great family entertainment. A true gem, definitely a place to fall in love with

15 Reviews of Property 804890 in St Julian's Bay and Paceville, Malta

Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Luxurious Apartment in a Prime location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Sands for a week. Neither of us had been to Malta and so we were looking to stay somewhere central to the beach and night life and restaurants. We picked the perfect place. The apartment is modern and spacious and it was lovely to have our own space to relax. We were in walking distance of the bay so we had a wide choice of restaurants to chose from (our favourites were Barracuda, Padre Piccolo, 1927 and Meet.) The bars and night clubs of Paceville were just behind the complex. Although this is a lively and trendy spot you could not hear any noise from the apartment as it was nestled in off the road way.
Josanna could not have been nicer. On arrival her driver picked us up at the airport and we met her at the apartment. She gave us all the information of the apartment and the area and left us to it. We didnt have to contact her for our stay as we found our way around fine. On the day of departure she allowed us the use of a room in her villa to rest and change before our flight. Her driver then dropped us straight to the airport.
Overall it was the best holiday I have had. Malta is such a lovely island with so much to see and do and the weather was just perfect in October. The Sands apartment definitely enhanced our stay and I have no doubt we will be back in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

group holiday in Malta

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We recently visited Malta on holiday for the first time on a group holiday as a group of 18 year olds. We had high expectations of the appartment and they we more than exceeded. It was more than we could ask for. We were a group of 8 people that there was more than enough space for us all. The location of the appartment really helps the great atmosphere as it is situated right in the Centre of paceville. The security was no issue on the holiday as there was a security gate and Door on the outside of the appartment. There was a fully functional gas barbecue outside by the tabe. This ment we could have barbecue on each night we wanted to. The splash pool was great fun on holiday as after a hot day on the beech we could chill out in the evening in the pool. The owners were extremely helpful by making sure that our every need is met, from transport on arrival to giving us taxi numbers. So if you are looking for a good holiday in Malta around paceville then you should strongly consider this appartmert for both excellent service and value for money.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

The Perfect Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Sands review

I could say Paul and Josanne are the perfect hosts but that wouldn’t do them justice. They really went the extra mile in making our holiday wonderful.

They’d arranged for a driver to be waiting for us when we arrived, which made what could be a stressful part of the journey effortless and welcoming.

When we arrived at the apartment it’s exactly as it looks in the photos, and every bit as impressive! It’s got everything you need to make your holiday comfortable and the welcome food pack was very welcome indeed!

The apartment has every mod con you could wish for, from the Wi-fi to the washing machine, but my personal favourite was the swing seat in the garden, I spent many happy hours gently swinging with a glass of wine.

St Julians has a lot of young people but this shouldn’t put off those that are young at heart, everyone we met was friendly and accommodating.

Everything is on your doorstep from this location. The bars restaurants and clubs of Paceville are just a minute’s walk away, but when you curl up on the sofa for the evening they could be a million miles away.
The beach is also just on your doorstep and has a beautiful restaurant overlooking St Georges bay, I can heartily recommend starting your holiday here with a nice bottle of bubbly and the squid pasta – exquisite!
You can also find pretty much everything you need at the Bay street shopping centre, the Marks and Spencer being a very welcome piece of home.
Also in the bay street shopping centre is a hotel that has a lovely rooftop pool, for only 5 Euros you can spend the whole day lounging by it and you get the 5 Euros back to spend at the bar!
There is a Cinema at the eden complex, and across the road there’s pool, bowling alleys and video games.

It’s also a great base to explore from, on the road next to the beach you will find several helpful people where you can book excursions all over Malta and Gozo.

The beach bar at midnight is a must, and if you’ve had a few too many the night before the bar at the far end of the beach does a great Full English breakfast.

On our departure we had a late flight but Paul and Josanne let us spend the day at their beautiful home and made us feel like part of the family. I was touched by their hospitality.

We had a wonderful holiday and Paul and Josanne played a large part in that, thanks to you both for everything x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
milano
5

Alloggio perfetto!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Siamo un gruppo di ragazzi tra i 17 e 19 anni e abbiamo passato una settimana fantastica in questo appartamento! Paul e Josanne si sono dimostrati subito molto disponibili e accoglienti sin dal primo contatto via mail! Inoltre ci hanno fornito ogni informazione riguardo all'abitazione e al luogo in modo completo ed esauriente!
L'appartamento è stato al di sopra di qualunque nostra aspettativa: infatti abbiamo trovato un alloggio arredato in modo moderno e dotato di ogni conforts. La cucina dispone di ogni elettrodomestico necessario e anche di piatti, bicchieri, pentole e posate in abbondanza. Ogni letto aveva lenzuola e cuscini puliti, come anche pulito abbiamo trovato tutto l'appartamento. Il cortile permetteva di cenare al fresco, riposarsi al pomeriggio, fare una grigliata vista la presenza del barbecue oppure rinfrescarsi nella piscina!
Non abbiamo avuto quindi alcun problema e Paul si è sempre dimostrato disponibile per ogni evenienza, accogliendoci con alcuni alimenti locali! Sicuramente se dovessi tornare a Malta faremmo ritorno in questo appartamento, nel centro del divertimento, a pochi metri dalla spiaggia ma comunque situato in un complesso molto tranquillo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
Geldrop, The Netherlands
4

a lively and lovely place

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the spacious apartment very much. We were with 7 persons and had enough room to live. It is centrally located near the restaurants, pubs and beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
portsmouth uk
5

perfect in every way

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
firstly i would like to start my review by thanking Paul and Josanne for all the effort they have put into this wonderful apartment , to say this apartment was nice would be a injustice to it .
i have rarely stayed in such a clean and well maintained apartment , it had all the home comforts you could have wished for and more.
we loved the way the apartment has been furnished , very cool modern and stylish but still extremely comfortable . the owners Paul and Josanne could not have been better hosts , we were given all the information on the area and things that were available for us to do . the out side space was a private little haven to enjoy a glass of wine and chill out , we would give this apartment 10 out of 10 , thanks Paul and Josanne. we will be back x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
Paris, France
5

A very nice place / Un très bel endroit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We had booked this appartement on internet and we have been fully satisfied on all levels: the appartement is as nice as it looks like, with a beautifull view on the seaside, lots of facilities around (shops, restaurants, bars...). Moreover, Josanne and Paul are very friendly. A perfect place to spend holiday with a family! (and I don't speak about Malta, nice island to be visited)
Nous avions loué cet appartement par internet et avons été pleinement satisfait à tous les niveaux : l'appartement est tel que présenté sur le site, avec une vue magnifique sur la crique, tous commerces à proximité (y compris restaurants et bars, tout se fait à pied). Et cerise sur le gâteau, Josanne et Paul sont très accueillants, professionnels et de bon conseil.
Un endroit parfait pour des vacances en famille ! (et je ne parle pas de Malte, île charmante à visiter)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
UK
5

Top quality apartment. Lovely friendly owners.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
We have just come back from staying at this apartment and found it to be one of the best that we have ever stayed in. The lounge was spacious and had every amenity that a discerning holidaymaker could want. The kitchen was also excellent and we found it contained everything that we wanted on the occasions that we ate indoors. The master bedroom was fine with an en-suite bathroom containing an excellent shower.There is a nice shady area at the back of thre apartment which is great for a glass of wine or reading a book.The owners couldnt do enough for us and as well as picking us up from the airport let us stay at another of their apartments on our departure day as we had a late flight. When they learnt that it was our twenty-fifth wedding anniversary they even bought us a bottle of Champagne. My only slight note of caution would be that although the apartment is quiet enough, the area nearby is very loud and lively,so if you are after total peace and quiet you would be better off staying in one of the owner's other apartments in the very beautiful and tranquil Madliena.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
criccieth wales u k
5

the best place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
loved this appartment close to all we needed bus stop 2mint away and very good service,clean and well looked after lounge bedrooms all beatifull, all we wanted for a night in or a great night out, we were a mixed age group over 50s we will be back next year and will be bringing younger members of the family for the night life,owners provided good home entertaiment (tv radio dvd local phone) and full information on things to do,we had great walkes around the bay no need for a car,would recommend this property to all type of groups young and old,location was the best place to stay for day and night time plenty to do,thank you to josanne and paul for all your help on our stay see you soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern and large 2 bedroom ground floor maisonette with bayviews and back garden
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p804890
+356 7938 2221
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
Appelscha, the Netherlands
5

Excellent property, good location, wonderful Malta

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
We had a terrific 1 week holiday in this very nice apartment located directly at St George’s Bay. The property is located in a nice area and the view on the Bay is perfect. The photos give a perfect match of the property. The owners were very helpful and picked us up from the airport. They were standing by at all times whenever we had questions. St. George Bay is beautiful and located on walking distance of St. Julian and Sliema (Sliema is about 2,5 km). There is a supermarket and there are very nice restaurants in the direct vicinity of the property, and plenty of bars and nightclubs. There even was a private parking for our rental car.

The property is quiet and there was practically no noise of other people in the apartments building or from the nightclub area. Overall we enjoyed the island of Malta, St. George Bay and the property very much. My wife, our two children and myself felt sorry to leaf beautiful Malta.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway