Zermatt apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Zermatt - Haus Granit
Apartment for max 8p, south facing garden, centre of Zermatt

We offer a fully renovated apartment in the centre of Zermatt.

South facing garden, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 6-8 persons.

Ideally for family.

Check our website, ask us for details, for more information.

Contact us by phone, + 41 21 9442702, or email.

13 Reviews of Property 800362 in Zermatt, Switzerland

Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Perfect property in a Perfect location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We stayed in Zermatt in early December 2013 and it was a perfect stay. The apartment was very spacious for our family, 2 adults and 3 teenage children. We travelled all the way from Australia and were not disappointed. It is modern and stylish. The location couldn't be better. Very easy access to shops, ski lifts, ski rental. The apartment has a view of the matterhorn. The owner was very easy to deal with and responded very quickly to all enquiries. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance to ski this amazing place again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

superb

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
this property was perfectly clean and tidy very comfortable and well fitted out. we have been many times to switzerland but never come across a self catering flat like this, every small detail was thought of and provided, even alarm clocks next to every bed, beds were comfortable and shower and toilet very modern, ample space for a large family like ours, big garden with garden furniture, its been the best self catered apartment we have ever taken, owner willing to please and accommodate.
concierge very freindly and helpful.
would highly recomment.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Our Stay in Zermatt!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
WOW this apartment was a great choice to stay in Zermatt!!! Every morning we could wake up and sit on the balcony and get a view of the Matterhorn!!! The location is great and the property was VERY clean and made you feel at home!! The owner was very easy to contact and made sure that we were enjoying our stay. We would for sure recommend this apartment to anyone.
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Ideal location for family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
My family of seven, including children from 15 years old to 6 years old, stayed in Haus Granit over Christmas this year and loved it. The apartment was perfectly located close to the main train station, Bahnhofstrasse and the Gorngergrat train station. Having smaller children it was ideal not to have to travel far once we got down from the skiing as well as being perfect for a quick change and then out in the downtown to shop, eat and just walk. The apartment was very clean and had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. My only suggestion to the owner was that more lounging area would have been great for us. I would have put up with a smaller table to have a larger couch for relaxing. This however may not be the case for those people who plan on cooking a lot - we ate out most nights.
I would most definitely recommend this apartment to friends with children or a large group who want to be central to the restaurants and shopping.
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Haus Granit a stone's throw from town

Haus Granit a stone's throw from town
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
I and seven friends had an excellent time in Menno's clean and well maintained apartment.

The location and layout met our every need being only a short walk away from the centre of town, mountain walks and Grampi's bar and restaraunt were we spent many lazy afternoons and evenings.

The apartment was well equipped for entertaining with great views of the Matterhorn and surrounding hills and the ground floor accomodation was well suited for two of our party who have mobility issues.

Our group was made up of hikers, bikers, walkers, amblers and one who was happy to relax and enjoy the view from the patio and the facilitites met all our needs excellently. The laundry and drying area was a real bonus after a getting caught on the slopes in torrential rain on the second day of holiday.

The bedrooms were spacious, and there was plenty of cupboard space with additional storage in the hallway of the apartment.

It's the best self catering I've stayed in.

One suggestion-as a group of eight, we would often congregate in the evening in the living area. The small sofa only comfortably sat two/three which wasnt a problem if the weather was fine. Maybe a rearrangement of the seating area would allow for a bigger sofa.

We were sorry not to met Menno during our stay in Zermatt but were grateful for the welcome message, drinks, towels, cofee pods, and information about the area.

Definitely recommend this apartment for a great, convenient stay in beautiful, friendly Zermatt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

beautifull summerhikes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
I spent a wonderfull week with my family ( wife and 3 adult childeren) in this well located appartment in the quiet centre of Zermatt. We hired 2 appartments at the groundfloor that could be connected-so we all had private space, and could cook and eat together.
The appartmens are well equiped, with very good beds, kitchen and bathrooms. Everything is new and clean.
We had sunny weather, so every morning fresh bread from the local bakery on the grass in the garden of the appartment, with a characteristic view on the top of the Matterhorn.
For mountain walkers in summer this place is a good startingpoint for lower and higher walks. The train and lifts to the Gornergrat and the Rothorn are at 2-5 min. from the apartment. Espescially the "Weg zur Freiheit"is a wonderfull walk, starting at 2950 m and going up to 3460m.
It gave us a wonderfull view on the surrouding mountaintops and gletschers.
So- very suitable for groups of 4-6 people who like hiking in the mountains in summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
United States
4

Nice apartment in the center of Zermatt!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We enjoyed staying at this apartment in Zermatt. It accommodated my husband, myself and our 4 adult children well. It was centrally located, within walking distance of the train station, the cog train and the Matterhorn Express.

The unit was very clean and Menno was in contact with us prior to our arrival, making sure that we found the unit, got into the unit, and that everything was satisfactory.

We enjoyed staying at this location in Zermatt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
London, UK
4

Flat in Zermatt

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We enjoyed our stay at this comfortable flat decorated in modern style, in the center of the village, close to the railway and Sunnega ski train. The flat is kept clean and the garden is well maintained. We loved summer skiing and hiking. We also enjoyed getting to know local marmots better. Some shops close for lunch break and festive days, that was different to our London shops!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Helsinki, Finland
5

Highly recommended apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
In a car free town like Zermatt, location is very important. The location of this apartment is perfect, the supermarket is some 200 meters away and the train station to Gornograt (on of the peaks) some 200-300 meters. The cable car station to the other major peak (Klein Matterhorn) is on the other side of the town, which you reach by the ski buss. The buss stop is at the Gornograt station. The apartment was newly renovated and in pristine condition. The kitchen was excellent and cooking in it was a joy. There are 4 sleeping rooms. The smallest room is extremely small. The two beds fit barely into the room (wall to wall), i.e. not very practical. However, the largest room is very spacious, so one of the beds can me moved to it (that is what we did).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully renovated apartment for 6-8 person in centre of Zermatt
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p800362
+41 219442702
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Nederland
5

A fantastic apartment in the heart of Zermatt

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We stayed for a short break in lovely Zermatt in this excellent apartment with a sunny terrace in the heart of Zermatt. It's located just 150 meters from the Gornergratbahn; so even after a 'hard day' skiing it was easy to get home!

The apartment is very complete and tastefully decorated. The beds are very good and the kitchen is more then well equipped, even the Nespresso coffee cups are available for the guest; it made us feel very welcome....!
There is also plenty storage for all clothing and ski gear.

Menno, the owner, provided us with lots of information, such as the internet code (free internet), first aid, cleaning lady, nice restaurants etc. He really takes care of his guests!

To conclude, a wonderful apartment, that I would definitely recommend to my friends or anybody that is heading out to Zermatt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway