Ocho Rios villa rental - The villa Patiently Waiting
The villa Patiently Waiting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Ocho Rios - Villa Paitiently Waiting
Top Quality Jamaican North Coast Villa Rental Sleeps 8 with En-Suite Bathrooms

Beautiful North Coast Jamaican villa with private swimming pool, located just outside of Ocho Rios in the Parish of St Ann's (approximately a 1 hour drive from Montego Bay Airport).

In comparison to our competitors our property is head and shoulders above them all in 4 main areas, size, location, quality and the price for what you receiving for your MONEY.

This is not a shoe horned holiday in a cramped environment with old fashioned furniture.

This is a contemporary luxurious Spanish style villa sitting on one and a half acres of landscape gardens with its own swimming pool also en suite bathrooms 2 with Jacuzzi,s one with a modern shower room.

Quality and luxury at a reasonable price this property is large, all the rooms are very spacious with excellent views from all around the property.

Ideal for weddings.

High Quality fixtures and fittings Cable TV in every room unlimited WiFi, all bathrooms en-suite with Jacuzzi,s also top of the range furniture throughout the villa.

The floor is tiled with 3 feet porcelain tiles through out.

This Luxury rental is only 3 minutes walk to one of the best beaches on the island.

There are many indigenous flowers and fruit trees in our one and a half acres landscape gardens guests are welcome to ask for any fruits that are in season.

Inside the villa there is very good quality fixtures and fittings to make your holiday fabulous.

Airport pickup on request, Car and jet ski hire also available on request. You will be well looked after on this vacation.

We stay contact our guests even after they have made payment and have arrived in Jamaica because we want all our guests to be happy and return

Villa Patiently Waiting has been accepted as one of the top, up and coming villas in Jamaica the facilities and location are second to none with one of the best beaches on the island within walking distance.

Send a email now and book your holiday you won't regret it because we stay in contact with our guests before payment after payment and during their vacation just to make sure that our guests are happy.

Please do not delay your inquiry because this villa is in demand the calender speaks for itself

Patiently Waiting is Patiently Waiting for you:

Our Jamaican North Coast villa Patiently Waiting has its own, Swimming pool and gazebo.

The kitchen has a large USA style Fridge/ Freezer, Microwave coffee maker and blender.

The bedrooms all have their own en-suite bathrooms two of our bathrooms has Jacuzzi's and one with personal modern shower suite.

Air conditioning, Cable TV, Unlimited WiFi, computer and DVD.

Pictures speak a thousand words please study our photo gallery.

Patiently Waiting is Patiently Waiting for you:

The Jamaican north coast villa Patiently Waiting is a 5 min drive to Ocho Rios and its world famous Dunn's River falls,Dolphin Clove and Mystic Mountain all of these are a must see when visiting Jamaica and is in the tourist zone of St Ann's.

Dolphin Cove were you can swim with dolphins, marine park, world class golf courses and fantastic night life including Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville and plantation tours.

Near by activities includes biking, boating, fishing, golf, hiking, horseback riding, jet skiing, kayaking, scuba diving, snorkeling, shopping and sightseeing, swimming with the dolphins plus Dunn's River Falls

Patiently Waiting is Patiently Waiting for you:

Book early to avoid disappointment.

More Details
Hide Details

Painter and decorator by trade

Mr Alvin Appleton purchased this villa in 1991

Because it is simply beautiful

Going to Jamaica to enjoy this lovely property

20 Reviews of Property 79372 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
4

Best Stay In Jamaica Yet!!!!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
My family and I took stayed at this beautiful villa in July 2013. We came down to have my mother's wedding there which we had on the property and it just breath taking. I have to say that out of all the times that I have visited Jamaica (about 3 or 4 times), this was the absolute best stay yet. The first night there, we went into the private pool right on the property which was lovely. We were at the beach every single day because it was literally a 2 min walk away. I would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
4

Brilliant holiday

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
This was our second visit to this villa and Alvin has certainly made big improvements compared with our last stay two years previously. The details of facilities available are accurate and felt like a home from home. We stayed with our three children including teenage son and the wifi , cable tv and pool were enough to keep everyone occupied on the few occasions we wanted to laze around. The beach as usual was fabulous especially as it was such a short walk away. Dunn's river falls and Ocho Rios with a big assortment of stores including duty free are a short drive away. We loved the luxury of enjoying mangoes and breadfruit from the beautiful grounds.
Alvin's biggest assets though is his staff, the caretaker Poo and housekeeper Natalie. They were both professional,helpful and friendly.
We felt we have made a friend for life with Poo who was willing to solve any problems we had. If you wanted to venture to other parts of the island eg Negril or James Bond beach he was able to organise reliable transport for us.
Our only complaint is that we wish we could do this trip every year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Fabulous time

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Villa Patiently waiting is excellent we spent a week at this villa and had a fabulous time, were taken care of on arrival by the caretaker Maurice who even offered to cook for us if we brought the food and he can really cook we only had to give him a small amount of cash.

Found it very useful that a mobile phone was given to us during our stay. The caretaker would say good morning without fail.

The villa is really close to the beach with a resturant and beach bars very near.

Use of a private car park and the area is very safe

The villa and car park is very safe as there is around the clock security.

This place is great if u want some peace and quite instead of a busy hotel where there is no privacy.

This 3 bedroom villa had wifi, cable tv,great music player,ac hot water and very cozy. The owner was always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. The villa also came a cleaner which was great for those lazy days. i am So happy we had such a honest owner as everything was how he explained to us in fact the photo do not do this villa justice. This is a great rental Mr Appleton we will diffinatly be back next year thank you again
Owner's Response: Andrew and family I am pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation with us we are more than pleased that you and your family wish to return from all of us at Villa Patiently Waiting
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

my stay at patiently waiting

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
I had the opportunity to visit Ocho Rios and stay at the Patiently Waiting Villa. When i arrived i was greeted by Mr.Maurice the caretaker at the villa. I immediately notice the variety of plants and trees well kept vast land around the villa. The patio area has beautiful glass tables as white as in the ground. Once i stepped through the front door my feet landed on a 32 inch ceramic tiles I also noticed the blue leather sofa's ,glass windows and beautiful painting of the island. The living room/dining area with a large ceiling, leather sofa, flat screen TV, internet acces , pictures of the sea and views of the villa's garden area and the clean pool which is well maintained. The garden have a verity of trees such as ackee, almond, banana, breadfruit, palm, plantain, mongo, sour sap, orange and a grill beside the pool . Inside the Villa there is a mixture of antique mahogany furniture and leather sofa's along with large spacious kitchen with stove, oven, toaster, kettle, ice maker fridge and a microwave. I was releif to know that Mr. Maurice is a excellent cook who made our stay feel more delightful than we thought it would be because of the way the food was prepared by master chef maurice did i mention that Mr maurice is a good tour guide who generously gave his time to show us the best of what Ocho Rios has to offer. To sum up my stay at patently waiting villa based on factors such as cleanliness, serviceability I would rate it 5 out of 5
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Impatiently Waiting to get back to Jamaica

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Last year my family stayed at the villa for a week and fell in LOVE.

Everyone was very nice to us and the house is spectacular. The pictures do no justice to the immaculate beauty of this property. There should be a picture of the path leading to the house, if you love nature you will take the longest walks up the path lined with trees and flowers. The air alone will have you stunned and wishing you’d booked a longer stay.

We are returning this year and I can't imagine how much fun me and my family are going to have this year.

If your one of those travelers who enjoy the experience of not being a tourist but at the same time love luxury at a reasonable price. This is the place for you!

Happy Traveler .... =)
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Mexborough UK
1

Patiently Waiting to return home.

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Having read some of the reviews and after speaking with the owner regarding wheelchair access, myself and wife and her sister and disabled brother in law decided that this villa would make an ideal base for our Jamaican holiday.
Unfortunately my brother in law suffered a heart attack in London 8 hours prior to our flight ,leaving just myself and wife to travel out to Jamaica.
On arrival at the villa we were kept waiting out side the locked drive gates,eventually the caretaker appeared.He hastily showed us round and told us a few basics regarding locking doors and drive gates etc.It was around 8-30pm and after unpacking we were straight to bed.We were woken several times due to noise from the Riu Hotel which is directly opposite the villa (for those of you who are not aware ).At 8-15 the next morning we were woken by loud music coming from the villa kitchen area.We just thought it must be the caretaker in his living area.After close inspection we found that there is a 2 bedroom apartment which joins onto the side of the villa in the kitchen area.In fact the shower area of the apartment actually protrudes into the kitchen next to the fridge.The kitchen and lounge area were filled with the smell of cannabis,this was coming out of the apartment and straight through the villa.
After returning from shopping there was a car parked directly in front of the villa entrance door and we could see into the adjoining apartment.To our horror we saw 2 Jamaican couples who were obviously staying there.As the caretaker was not around at that time we waited until the next day to confront him.When i asked him why all the other people were at the villa he tried to tell me that one was the cook one was the cleaner 0ne was the gardener and 2 others were repairing the washing machine.When i looked over towards the Gazebo there were even more people appearing.After my wife broke down in tears i phoned the owner.He said he would phone the caretaker and get them all to leave.I filmed them all leaving there was a total of eight locals there was a pick up truck piled high with luggage and also a car full of luggage.Either the caretaker was doing a fiddle or the owner was renting the apartment to locals some of whom he said he knew by )name.There should not have been any one else at the villa only us. Worms ,roaches ,frogs and swarms of ants in every kitchen cupboard.The furniture and decor are not even 2 star .Be warned !!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: I am sorry that these guests Neil and Sue had a tough time I phoned them as they were complaining that there was to many people working at the villa so I personally contacted the caretaker and asked him to tell all the workers to leave when they left, I asked if there were any other problems and Neil said he had no complaints.

We had made a ramp at no extra cost for a wheel chair guest who was supposed to travel with them, but he did not turn up due to having a heart attack

I phoned Neil everyday to make sure he was fine and spoke to his wife who was fine in fact he asked me to stop phoning as he was happy so I am very surpised and disapointed with this review.

I upgraded the villa, in Feburary 2012 we have undertaken a full refurbishment the furniture is fit for any 6 star hotel which is why we are in demand also we have a professional cleaner employed so the villa is kept clean at all times.

96 per cent all guests who have visited our villa said they would return, we strive to please our guest at all times.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Sacramento, Ca
3

Great Villa

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I stayed at the villa May 2011 for 8days. The location was good, only 10 minutes from Ochi and right down the street from the irish pub and scotchies which has great food! The villa was decent, the pool was clean, the rooms were nice. The only concern I had was that the housekeeper wasnt much of a housekeeper. She was nice but she didnt clean. If you asked her for towels and clean linen, she would provide that but she didnt come in the villa to sweep, mop and clean the place. She would only do the bare minimum if you asked. The driver LJ was great, he would take us around for a decent price, and maurice made sure the outside grounds were clean. The other concern I had was that the air conditioner for 2 of the rooms kept turning off and the housekeeper said it was the breaker that needed to be replaced. I guess the breaker was never repaced while we were there. I would like to say it was a nice and safe location and the gates were always locked. Mr Appleton checked on us twice and was very nice and let us know we can call him for anything. I didnt feel there was any need to bother him. And I will use this villa again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
London
5

Home from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Just to add to what Zonia stated. I was one of the friends that accompanied her on this most amazing trip. Everything was there for us to use. Poo, Denton and Mr Appleton was available at all times no matter what hour. The Garden is beautiful and provided us with many of beautiful breadfruit. The beach is literally 3 mins away and the security guards are friendly and you feel safe there.

I will definately be staying there again and I will recommended to any of my friends who are interested in going to JA to stay there.

This was a most memorable trip and I did not want to leave infact seeing this photo brings back wonderful memories.

Patiently waiting I will be back very soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
London
4

Excellent home away from home

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
I have just returned from a beautiful vacation. Denton and Poo were very helpful and also Alvin in ensuring that we were comfortable. It was clean and no sign of vermins only some ants. The pool was a godsend. My only complaint would be for there to be a pool cover for night time. I love the location everything was just walking a stone throw away. Mystic mountain, dunns river, dolphin cove and if you like fish the fishermans village was just down the road with a wonderful restaurant.

My friends and I will definately stay there again. My husband lives out there and he totally enjoyed it. This was a nice and peaceful get away. I would recommend anytime

My
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Jamaican North Coast Villa/Top Class Rental/Excellent Rates/Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p79372
+44 (0)207 6034513
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
uk
5

PATIENTLY WAITING TO GO BACK......

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
myself and three of my friends stayed at patiently waiting for a fortnight and was taken by surprise at the beauty of the villa not to mention the beautiful trees, plants,and the pool.The listing description could not have been more accurate the villa was well maintained the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and washroom had all the mod- cons i was definitely home from home the owner provided good service if i reported a problem it was attented to immediately.I would recommend the villa to all my family and friends.The beach was 2 minutes walk away and all the attractions dunns river,mystic mountain, and dolphin cove where you can swim with the dolphins are all 10 mins drive away from the villa you also have fishermans beach which is five mins away from dunns river where you can eat from a variety of resturants and bars,another 10 mins to ochie town is the night life where you have all the clubs and bars margarita and amnesia to name a few.I for one surely did not want to leave this beautiful villa nor did my friends patiently waiting watch this space i will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3