Windsor Hills villa rental - Screened Pool with Jacuzzi
Screened Pool with Jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Windsor Hills - Royal Ascot
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, sleeps up to 12

** FREE pool heating (November - March) when you stay 7 nights or longer **

Royal Ascot has everything that you and your family could possibly need for the most magical vacation to Disney and the attractions of Orlando. Situated less than two and a half miles from Disney's doorstep, located in the fabulous Windsor Hills Resort and Spa, this home away from home is a perfect base to explore all of the exciting things to do. With five bedrooms and five bathrooms, Royal Ascot is ideal for larger families, and accommodates up to 10 guests in spacious comfort, while being licensed for 12 guests.

Royal Ascot villa has a bright and spacious family room to relax in together as a family, with occasional and coffee tables, surrounded by overstuffed sofas and a love-seat, plus an entertainment center with a big-screen cable TV and DVD player.

Step out from the family room under the cool and shaded lanai, and on to the pool deck that surrounds our crystal clean pool and raised spa pool. Sit and soak-in the Florida sunshine on the cushioned, deck loungers, or take a cooling dip in our optionally heated pool.

Sitting in the bubbling raised spa and listening to the waterfall is a perfect way to relax at the end of each fun-packed day at the parks and attractions. The pool is provided with a removable safety fence for extra added protection for young infants should you need it, and all doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with additional safety locks and alarms.

If that's not enough family fun - then why not enjoy some time together in our converted games room? Lots of fun for the family and things to do when the weather is not quite up to the usual Florida sunny standard!

Sleeping accommodation at Royal Ascot includes a master suite, with a King-size bed, night-stands with lamps, telephone and clock/radio/alarm, walk-in closet space, and dresser with cable TV, plus a master bathroom with his 'n' hers mirrored vanity basins, walk-in shower, roman tub and toilet. A second master bedroom suite also affords a king-size bed, night-stands with lamps, plus a dresser with cable TV, closet space, and master bathroom with vanity basin, walk-in shower and toilet.

A further junior master affords a queen-size bed, night stand with lamp, dresser with cable TV, ample closet space, and adjacent (shared) family bathroom. Two final bedrooms each will appeal to kids and the young-at-heart with two twin beds, cable TV and oodles of space.

The kitchen has been fully equipped with everything that you could need to rustle up a quick snack, or prepare a family feast...but don't worry about preparing food while on vacation! Some of the best eateries in central Florida can be found just minutes away.

Royal Ascot provides all of the benefits of your own home while on vacation, with the added enhancements of a Clubhouse with a gym, community pool, billiard room, water slide, children's playground and cinema/theatre showing all the latest movies - right on your doorstep! If that's not enough - you'll adore the golf courses surrounding the resort, and the easy access to the Walt Disney World theme park (less than two miles from the gate!).

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 78866 in Windsor Hills, USA

Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 52 reviews
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Stafford, UK
5

Guestbook Comment

Our party of 7, 4 adults and 3 children stayed at Royal ASCOT for 2 weeks from Sept 22nd '07. It really lived up to my expectations after viewin...
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2007
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2007
Our party of 7, 4 adults and 3 children stayed at Royal ASCOT for 2 weeks from Sept 22nd '07. It really lived up to my expectations after viewing it online. It was spacious, comfortable and a real home from home. The location of the villa within Windsor Hills was excellent and the resort itself was 1st class. The location of Windsor Hills to all attractions is excellent. It took us 5 minutes to get from the driveway to Animal Kingdom!! We will definatley be back and will reccommend it to all that we know who will be vacationing in Orlando.

Lisa Guilfoyle
Helpful votes: 19/26
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Impressed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Our family chose to rent a home rather then stay directly on a Disney resort. Best decision ever. The home was beautiful and tons of room for our party of 9. It had everything we were looking for and more. It was nice, after spending the day at a park, to come home, relax and cook our own dinner (which saved us a ton of money). There is literally everything you could possibly need within a 5 min drive, including the Disney parks. We will defiantly be staying here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
San Antonio, TX
5

Superb!! Couldn't be Better

Superb!! Couldn't be Better
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the Royal Ascot. From the moment we walked in the door it was WOW!! Our teenage grandsons enjoyed each having their own bedroom, with TV, and being able to take a dip in the pool at any time, even in December. The game room was also a big hit. We have always stayed on property at Disney which we have always enjoyed but decided to give renting a house a try—everyone is glad we did. The entire family said we hit a home run in selecting the Royal Ascot so we’ll be back.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Disney Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Renting this house was one of the best things we could have done. The travel time to Disney was less than 5 minutes and the house is convenient to everything. When returning "home" from Disney, everyone had their own space if needed. I would definitely rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

BLOWN AWAY!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
WOW was all we could say when we walked in. This beats staying in a hotel and makes you feel like you never left home.
We were in the Orlando area for a tradeshow and we had our whole team with us so we felt that getting a house would be the most economical solution. Royal Ascot was close to our venue and well worth the money. The accomodations were awsome and comfortable. The home was beautiful and the ammenities were perfect. We used the pool and jaccuzi every night and had some competitive moments in the game room.
We WILL be back!!!!

Thanks Lars for a great experience.

Glenn Walker
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Royal Ascot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
We were very happy with our experience at Royal Ascot. First, and most important, the house was very clean. The pool was nice and warm and offered privacy with no neighbors behind the house. The house is in a great location - close to grocery stores and theme parks, and we felt very safe and enjoyed walking to the playground. We would love to return and we'll recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

My vacations at Windsor Hills

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Every thing was Ok . Windsor hills is very well located and the house was clean and waiting for us . We had a good time there. The swimming pool was hot so the kids enjoyed.
Only the toaster wasn't working very well.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Disney Vaction Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
The Royal Ascot home in Windsor Hills was an excellent location to enjoy Walt Disney World. We have visited WDW 30 times over the last 40 years beginning in November 1971. We have stayed "on grounds" and at many hotels and resorts in the area. The Royal Ascot provided the most comfortable stay that we have experienced. The home had everything advertised and provided wonderful amenities at a very affordable price. We would recommend this home for anyone visiting Walt Disney World.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Favorite place to stay we we visit Disney

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Windsor Hills is the best place to stay when we visit the area. It's convenient to the grocery store (Publix), Target, a ton of restaurants (my personal favorites are Bob Evans and Crate and Barrel), and all the local attractions (Legoland was the furthest but we only went there for 1 day so it wasn't bad at all). We stayed at Lars' 3 bdrm house the first time we stayed here and had an amazing time. This time we upgraded to his 5 bdrm because we had our extended family come with us. As always, everything was clean, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations. Although we didn't watch that much TV I was impressed that every room had their own flat screen and the game room had stuff including air hockey and a gaming console. The washer is an HE washer which I should've checked before buying laundry detergent but we went to Publix almost everyday so switching it wasn't a big deal at all. Thank you for letting us stay in your home and we'll see you next year! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 5BR/5BA Villa 2 miles to Disney with Games Room, Wifi + Free Pool Heating
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p78866vb
(978) 443-2660 (Massachusetts, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

BEAUTIFUL Villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Our family of 6 had an amazing time at this beautiful villa. Had all the amenities that we could have asked for. The game room was set up so perfect, the pool was super warm(perfect for November) and it was so close to Disney. I loved the openness of the house and the decor was great too.

Thanks again for a great vacation rental we will definetly rent again when we come back to FL!
Helpful votes: 3/4