Soho apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Soho - Live Your Dream! Luxus-Suite
3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms TUBE in front of the DOOR THEATRE RESTAURANTS WEST END

Step through the front door and the fresh colours tell you that this guy delights in design. Enter the large living room with an open plan kitchen, where the four-seater sofa and the amazing Rockstar-armchairs and huge TV show you that this room is all about entertainment. The kitchen, meanwhile, is big and super-sociable – a cook’s paradise. This conviviality extends to the terrace, where in summer the wooden table can play host to dinners.

Later, when fatigue hits, head to the bedrooms, with its king size beds. Besides the en-suite bathroom to the Master bedroom here’s also a bathroom with bathtub, shower sink and toilette. A second toilette makes it easy for groups up to six.

Your host is a creative entrepreneur who is passionate about home and interiors. His main home is now n New York, but at St Giles High Street he created his perfect London crash pad.

Melanie Sonnenberg purchased this apartment in 2007

Your host thinks St Giles St is the best street in town and his is definitely true.

From here, it’s a short stroll to Leicester Square, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Soho with its world-famous markets, chichi shopping and many bars and restaurants.

Equally close is Regents St, Tottenham Court Road and Oxford St, which are all more buzz than a beehive.

When you’re ready to venture forth into other areas, three nearby Tube stations will whisk you to posh Islington, crazy Camden, overstated Kensington or quirky East-End in minutes.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM YOUR STAY?

- Personal welcome by a member of my friendly team

- Airport transfer arrangements on arrival and departure

- Welcome Brochure with useful recommendations about the area

- food shopping before you arrive

- 24/7 support during your stay

- WIFI and free London calls as well as a local mobile for you to use.

- toiletry set and a bottle of wine to say thank you for choosing us.

18 Reviews of Property 782957 in Soho , United Kingdom

Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
average rating of 4.625 based on 18 reviews
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Good place for us!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Excited family with this amazing place. We took the tube from Heathrow straight to Tottenham Court Road (less than hour ride), The door to the flat is about 30 seconds away. Managers were very friendly and accommodating. Flat is spacious, ideal for a family of 6 to 8 or two couples. Three nice size bedrooms with large closets. impeccable clean wake in shower and tub to soak in. Large living room. Super convenient for the west end. We could not have found a nicer place.
One issue - the staircase is not a brand new one and does not look so inviting. Anyway there is a lift.... but I was informed that staircases mean nothing to the owners. Well definitely worth it, given the location and quality of space.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
5

You will love it!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
A beautiful, bright and well designed apartment in an awesome location.

We stayed in this apartment for our London trip as a family of 5. London was the first stop of a 4 week trip and this home proved to be a perfect base to explore and a wonderful home to come back to at the end of the day. Beautifully furnished, well maintained, spacious yet quiet, the house sits between two well serviced tube stations and within a short walk to supermarkets, shops, restaurants. Very close to park/common. One more thing is: it is a brand-new apartment =))) we were lucky!
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Wunderbare Woche

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Wir hatten eine ganz wunderbare Woche in London und im Apartment.
Ich kann auch die gesamte Abwicklung und die Bemühungen von Ihnen und Ihrem Team wirklich nur loben. Wir haben uns bestens betreut und absolut gut aufgehoben gefühlt.
Eine rundum angenehme Reise-Erfahrung.
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Westendgem - Center Point WC2

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
My husband and I sucessfully introduced our two teenage children to London for the first time for 5 days over Easter while staying at Westendgem.

This was a great location for us all as we were able to walk to almost everything we had come to see - Covent Garden, the bookshops on Shaftsbury Avenue, the music shops in Denmark Street, Soho, Oxford Street, Trafalgar square, National Gallery, British Museum, St Martins, Embankment and Southbank, and we did it all on foot. Restaurants abound, particularly good a Korean restaurant over the road in the York Mansions building. There's plenty to see and do without going far. One of the best connected Undergrounds in London is a few minutes walk away, buses and cabs are easy to jump on or pick up right out side the door.

The apartment itself is small, but its well furnished so even with 4 adult sized beings moving around, we didn't feel at all cramped. Water was always hot, internet connected immediately and always worked super fast, keys worked well, entry to the building was easy and safe. Our early arrival was accomodated very gracefully by friendly cleaning and handover staff, and our departure was similarly well coordinated with smses. The apartment was handed to us very clean and we had no maintenance issues at all.

My one recomendation would be to bring ear plugs if you are staying on a Saturday night. The apartment is high up in the building and particularly from the back bedroom there is a wonderful view towards north london. It is not, as one might imagine, the Tottenham Court road construction site which is in view that disturbs, because it does not at all, and the traffic below is just a distant murmur. It was the latenight busses which, for about an hour on Saturday night, deposit remarkably noisy passengers at the foot of the building that you'll need them for. Having said that, everyone slept very well. Of note to those who rely on couch beds while traveling, our teenage son slept really well on the couch which was easy to open up and was, according to him, super comfortable. The rest of us enjoyed sturdy and comfortable beds.

The kitchen works well. The dishwasher cleaned everything, and the washing machine/dryer and fridge/freezer did their jobs perfectly. I even cooked a delicious roast chicken one night, and we enjoyed good english breakfasts every day at our own convenience thanks to a Sainsburys a 5 minute walk up Tottenham court road. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
0

Nothing to say but : PERFECT !

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Nothing to say but : PERFECT !
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
5

We were lucky to find this apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
A great place to spend time in London. The apartment was absolutely amazing. It was everything depicted in the description plus more. Every room was spacious and filled with amenities. The Playstation was a nice extra and our boys loved it. It also offers a balcony to relax. All the little extras make this apartment a fantastic place to stay.

The apartment was spotless and very well maintained - the attention to detail was great. The code system downstairs gave us easy and convenient access. The owner provided exceptional service and went above the expected to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

The location is unbeatable and allowed us to walk to all touristic highlights and restaurants. We loved everything about our stay, except having to leave. Whether you are planning on staying one day or one month, we will definitely recommend this property
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
0

We loved the apartment!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
The location is superb - close to everything.
We had a wonderful stay at the apartment and would definitely consider coming back.

Steve M.D.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
0

everything we needed

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Dear Melanie,
I just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in the apartment.  It had everything we needed, and I must add that the staff who met us and who came at check-out were very efficient and friendly.  All we could ask for in providing an easy time in London – and not a drop of rain during our stay!
Thank you again for accepting our booking.
Cheers,
Jennifer.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
0

.....in the heart of London.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Very nice apartment especially when traveling with children. Everything is clean and nice and work perfectly and you will be embraced by the sweet service-minded girls, even if you arrive a little late and want to check out later than agreed. It's a great location right next to the Tottenham Court Road Underground and Oxford St., the location on the map is not entirely accurate in terms of how it really is. I can really recommend this apartment for you who will stay in the heart of London.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredibly CENTRAL, 8 guests, Design and Luxury, BRIGHT, WEST END
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p782957
Soho Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
0

......the location could not be beat

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our time enormously, and the location could not be beat.  We plan
to be back later in the year, and will contact you as the dates become more
firm.

Thanks again.

Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1