Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
5

Magical

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We are on the plane heading home and thinking about Abaco Palms. :-)
Flawless, absolutely Flawless and Breathtaking!!!!!!
Kathy, you and Gary have done a fantastic job. Everything went smoothly. The house and the grounds are all so well kept, and every single thing worked. The skiff is priceless. Cherokee sounds was like our playground, and we had the right vessel to get us around our playground. We Snorkeled and fished till our hearts were content. We followed your maps in the book on the table and found great snorkeling spots right out front. The outside hot shower was so convenient.
We went on this trip back in November 2013 and I'm still talking about Abaco Palms. Sorry for the late review, however, our feelings are still the same. Magical!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ray White
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Cambridge, Ontario
5

Abaco Palms

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
A great place for a family vacation!!! We loved walking the beach and saw lots of sea turtles when kayaking/paddle boarding. Hope to enjoy one of these properties again but for longer....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Kodiak, Alaska
5

Fantastic Rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My husband and I, four kids and spouses and 10 grandchildren just spent 2 weeks at Calypso and Kokomo. It was just fantastic, can't think of ANYTHING that could be improved. Everything you need inside the houses and everything you need for outside. We enjoyed the paddle boards, rafts, boats, beautiful sandy beaches, and meeting the neighbors. We also saw inside Camp David and that is a great place too. Kathy is very easy to work with and we've rented through other people so we can say, she is the best!!! We would highly recommend staying at any of the four houses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Vancouver, Washington, US
5

Week of luxury and relaxation in Abaco

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Muy husband and I invited friends to join us for a sun and hopefully fun filled retreat in Abaco. They accepted and we were able to secure a week in the Kokomo house on Casuarina Point. It had been recommended by a fly fish shop in Eugene Oregon. WE all like to fly fish. As it turned out my husband had shoulder surgery and couldn't fly fish but we decided to go anyway and just enjoy some sun. When we walked in the door to the house we were stunned by the beautifully decorated and designed beach house. It had two master suites which was perfect for us, a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, and a washer and dryer. The view out the front was across a short distance to the water. We soaked in the hot tub every night, walked the long and perfect beach, and waded the flats. Saw many bonefish, as well as other fish. My highlight was when walking the flats out to the canal I saw a sailfish leap completely out of the water in the canal. It's big sail reflected the sun and the it's size was big enough to make a mammoth splash as it went back in the water. The only downside to our experience was that it was only a week. Everything else was just perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New Rockford, North Dakota
5

Kokomo has the "WOW" factor!

Kokomo has the "WOW" factor!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
If you have been reading the reviews about Kokomo, you already know that it is a wonderful place to be. This was our third time at Kokomo and we always feel like we are home when we get there! It is the epitome of what a vacation should be like....all the comforts of home and even more, spectacular sunrises and sunsets, a long expance of beach with shells, and "not a worry in sight!" You will really appreciate all that Kathy does to make your stay special. She and Gary are truly wonderful people. I can't wait to return to Kokomo and Casurina Point! I know you will be more than happy there too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
5

Casuarina Point Rocks!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We stayed at Camp David, one of four houses in the Heacock's Abaco Palms group. The beach is in your front yard! It is a beautiful soft white sand and stretches for miles. The ocean is shallow, you can walk in it for a mile too. The 'toys' provided are special too - motorized skiff, paddle boards, kayaks - fun for adults or youth.

Abaco island is somewhat remote and secluded; this is not Nassau or Paradise Island. But if you want the relaxing beauty of the Bahamas right outside your own deck(!), Casuarina Point, and the houses of Abaco Palms are for you! We loved every bit of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Portland,or. USA
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
All was wonderful. I really noticed and appreciate the attention to detail. Everything was in the "right place" and nothing was "missing"! Such a comfortable abode and wonderful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

KOKOMO rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Discovering Abaco Palms website was the "magic" we needed to plan our 4th trip to the Abacos. 1 of our daughters & hubby were to join us so KOKAMO was perfect. From the onset, the owners were with us on our vacation journey. Upon walking into our cottage, I said, " wow. the photos don't do justice to this beautiful place!" The thoughtfully chosen 'treasure troves' throughout the cottage decore kept a smile on our faces for 10 days. The powder white sand beach just steps down from our deck was pristine and made our walks fabulous. The sea, colors changing from sunrise to moon rise: awesome. The cottage was immaculate, acurtaments the best! Next time: 1 swim suit, 1 cover up, 1 pair of shorts and top, maybe PJ's. Owners, the best of the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
5

Camp David, Casaurina Point

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for the use of your Cottage. We had a wonderful 8 days. The house is terrific, having every amenity we could ask for! It was beautifully appointed and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in! Incredible beach, shelling and sea life, from dolphins to sea turtles. My husband not only caught numerous bonefish, but one of the biggest Permit the guide had seen in 20 years!
Can't wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Chesapeake City, MD
5

Calypso House

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
The Calypso house has been our vacation home for a week in January for our annual trek to the Bahamas. We can stay with our friends and family in a well appointed house with a great kitchen and spacious interior as well as a large beautiful porch. We wade right outside our front door to catch bonefish using a fly rod or a spinning rod and catching is good if you put your time in! Kayaks and a boat is a wonderful plus! The place is managed by Kathy Heacock and she is very responsive and wonderful. The beach is absent of people most of the time and you feel like you are on your private island, yet with neighboring houses. We absolutely love the place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1