Llenaire villa rental - Villa of Mediterranean style
Villa of Mediterranean style
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Llenaire
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 shower room, sleeps 6

Family run characterful beach villa, with its own delightful terrace, garden and swimming pool, and just a short walk to the beach. The accommodation is all on one level. There is a spacious and light lounge/dining room with many local features including an open fireplace. An added attraction is a roof terrace with magnificent views.

A fifteen minute walk gets you to Port de Pollença and a five minute drive to Pollensa.

Bus stop is nearby too.

Visit all the year round: Pollença has long been known as an idyllic summer destination with its long hot days and balmy nights.

Food and wine: There is excellent pork and lamb on the island, also an abundant supply of fish and interesting vegetables.

Treats to relish could be a lunch of 'coca' - a kind of spinach and onion pizza - with some local grimalt cheese.

For meat lovers try 'lechona' - roast suckling pig. Much investment has gone into local wines over the last years, and there are now many excellent ones to try.

Pollensa town and port: An ideal base in the north of Malorca, whether you want an active or restful holiday. Port de Pollença is a refined resort with its beautiful crystal waters and sandy beaches against a backdrop of magnificent mountains. All water sports are available, and much more. Pollensa is a cosmopolitan and elegant town with old world charm, set in mountain countryside.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 7421 in Llenaire, Spain

White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
Rossum
5

Wonderful in any aspect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
A beautiful house, behind a hotelcomplex, just outside Porto Pollenca. Besides the own swimming pool, it is allowed to use for free the children swimming pool of the hotelcomplex. The house is well equipped and very clean. The customer service is perfect. The owner family takes care of their guests in a very kind and flexibel way.
We regret not being able to rent this house every year.
Rent a bike in Porto Pollenca and reach the center of the village as well as Alcudia in 10 minutes. Several nice beaches and lots of good restaurants.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
5

Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a lovely relaxing 10 days in the villa, owners are lovely, very kind and helpful. We would love to go back another year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
4

3 bedroom villa

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Just returned from a week at this lovely villa. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. The only down side was the small shower room, the flush on the loo was not great and the occasional noisey afternoon from the splash pool nearby. The villa was a little tired and more electrical sockets in the bedrooms would have been useful. The pool and gardens were great. The villa is in an ideal location close to the bus stop.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
4

Great Holiday

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We spent a couple of weeks at this villa in September and had a great holiday! The villa is well equipped and has spacious bedrooms and living area (both inside and outside) . The Family made us very welcome and very at home. I would definitly return to the villa as it's very central to Old Alcudia, Puerto Pollensa and Pollensa and in a great location if you like cyling, running and swimming
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
Lancaster, Lancashire
5

lovely spacious villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We have just returned from 2 glorious weeks in this spacious villa and cannot really fault it. travelling as a family of 5, we found the owners very friendly and accomodating and there was everything equipment wise that we required.
the property was adequately clean when we arrived and was cleaned once more whilst we were there. The only downsides were the small shower room was small and the flush on the loo was not brilliant. We also struggled in some rooms for electrical sockets to plug in fans and mosquito repellant.
We used the nearby aparthotel for some entertainment on a couple of nights and also used the splash pool as we were advised by the owner he had come to an agreement with the hotel for guests to use it. the children loved it.
Our only problems encountered within the 2 weeks were ant infestations and mosquitos, leading to us being badly bitten, even with repellant but this was due to the weather not the apartment.
We love puerto pollenca and have holidayed here many times and this villa was one of the best accomodation we have used.
The apartment is on the very outskirts of the centre but there is a bus route nearby if you dont want to drive.
there was plenty of garden space for the children to play and the villa was secluded and safe.
the Tango restaurant is in easy walking distance and very good. we visited here twice. they were accomodating with the children and did a great menu del dia.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Karen and family,

Thank you very much for your comments about your holidays in our villa. We are really happy that you and your family enjoyed your time in Puerto Pollença. We know that holidays are a very special moment you have been preparing (and sometimes dreaming!) during all the year. So, it is really nice to see that your thoughts were achieved.
We hope to see you again next year and we will see if we can fight against mosquitos! ;)

Thank you again.

Planells' family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
Spain
5

Lovely holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We had a super week with better weather than we had expected. Repairs must have been carried out in the bathrooms as we didn't experience any problems there. The accommodation is well equipped and the pool and garden are the best we have had on our many trips to the area. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
North East England
3

A bit disappointing!

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
When I first viewed this villa on the internet I was drawn to its rustic appearance - unfortunately iit was more tired than rustic! The pool, gardens and external aspects of the villa were great but inside, the kitchen was dated and worn and the showers, both in the main bathroom and en suite where difficult to use with any level of satisfaction. The shower head in the en suite came off with increased water pressure and the main bathroom shower had its own challenges! Both could be improved considerably without significant expense. The absence of air conditioning was a huge oversight when I chose this villa and although fans were provided they were inadequate leaving it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The propety was very clean and adequately furnished. Towels and bed linen were plentiful. We chose not to hire a car and relied on an inexpensive and accessible local bus service through the day and taxi's on an evening - even with two children this worked well. Peurto Pollensa is lovely but incredibly expensive and overall we found that eating out was not good value and we had to pay over the odds for a decent meal. Take lots of spending money. On the plus side the weather was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
Chester
4

August 2009

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
We had a very good week in this villa, it is very well kept and well supplied. I would have to agree with the other reviews, the beds could be a bit more comfortable and the shower room is very small but other than that it is a very good holiday home, the shop and the restaurant all make for it being a very relaxed place to stay. It is close enough to walk to Puerto Pollensa, so the teenagers with us enjoyed it. The directions provided are very easy to follow.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
Scotland
4

Lovely villa, peaceful location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
We spent a wonderful week in this villa. The accommodation is spacious and well equipped. The pool and garden are excellent and well maintained.
We made use of the mini-supermarket at the nearby aparthotel and the New Jules Restaurant a mere 2 minute walk away serve good reasonably priced meals.We went to the bar at the Aparthotel some evenings to watch the entertainment - after asking at reception if it was okay to do so.
The only down side was the size of the shower-room in the ensuite bedroom and the beds in that room are rather uncomfortable and very creaky. Would certainly recommend this villa and hope to return sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White washed villa with pool nr the beach at Pto Pollença
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p7421
Llenaire Puerto Pollensa
italy
5

Family villa in port de Pollenca

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
We spent in the villa a very good time. It's located a few meters from the sea and about 1 km far from Porto Pollenca beach. The house is well maintained, expecially the garden and the big pool. the furniture is a bit out of date but you'll find anything you need-barbecue and solarium included. we received a very good customer service. the rooms are independent, expecially the double room ith bathroom. we sleeped among the birds and under the starred sky. They provide very good indications from the airport. We recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities