Tobago apartment rental - The Pool and view of the Caribbean Sea
The Pool and view of the Caribbean Sea
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Tobago
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious apartment, sleeps 6

With fantastic uninterrupted Caribbean sea views, this newly built and well furnished, upscale apartment offers immediate access to one of the top beaches on the Island. While sitting on your patio having breakfast you can watch the local fishermen bringing in their catch or, whilst sipping a cocktail enjoy the evening sun setting on the sea. All rooms are air conditioned, as well as having ceiling fans. There is a shared pool and garden. All water sports are available close by and Tobago's two golf courses are only a short drive away, on the other hand if all you want to do is soak up the sun beside the pool then this is the ideal location

15 Reviews of Property 74138 on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Chaconia provided our family with the perfect place to enjoy a week in Tobago.
The accommodations were just as described, the beds so comfortable, and the kilometre long beach walk was how we started and ended each day.
We felt so much at home that on day #3 my husband and I began plotting a 2 week escape to return to Chaconia next year.
Liz and Lenore were so patient and helpful with all of our needs, and queries.
Thanks so much Jane, for sharing your Tobago Home with us!
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Amazing Tobago Beach Front Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Chaconia was everything and more that we had hoped for. The place is so beautiful and well attended to. The large balcony was our favourite spot overlooking the ocean and watching the sunsets. We enjoyed that every room had comfortable furniture including the balcony.

Whether we were walking on the beach or lounging by the pool, it was peaceful and quiet.

Chris does a beautiful job at keeping the grounds beautiful and the manager Liz was excellent. The owners are awesome to deal with too!

If you are looking for a nice place to relax, enjoy the ocean and get warm, this was a favourite place for us.
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

A perfect paradise location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This was a perfect vacation location for our family. It exceeded our expectations. Setting up the rental from the website was quick, easy and user friendly. Our family was so grateful that we found it and we would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. The view is breathtaking from the outdoor sitting area. We fell asleep to the sound of wonderful waves. The beach is beautiful, within steps of apartment and many times we were the only ones on it to enjoy just jumping the waves and swimming. A coral reef area was within swimming distance and snorkeling was enjoyed by all. The kitchen is complete with everything provided, so that simple, quick meals can be enjoyed. We could not have had a more perfect getaway!!! All of our needs were met and more.
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

The Perfect Island Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We spent a blissful holiday in Chaconia and would happily make it an annual event! Tobago is a lovely island with warm, friendly people and beautiful scenery everywhere. We have stayed in Scarborough and Bacolet before.

The website description and photographs were accurate but did not do justice to the real thing. We woke up each morning to stunning views, beautiful landscaping, amazing tropical birds right outside on the patio- and the awesome sound of the ocean. The furniture was comfortable and made it hard to leave to go exploring the island. We thoroughly enjoyed having one of the most beautiful beaches in the world almost completely to ourselves. We found the decor to be luxurious, tasteful and very child-friendly.

The kitchen was so well-equipped that we purchased fresh fish in the fish market nearby and made our own dinners. When we did venture out, the supermarket and shops were not very far away. Having a rental car was helpful but not necessary if you plan on just staying in. (Main supermarket is about 8 to 10 minutes away by car but lots of options nearby). We thoroughly enjoyed having ample storage space in the closets, the huge master bathroom and the kitchen cabinets.

Jane (the owner) was incredibly helpful and patient in arranging the vacation, then Liz (manager) and Lenore (housekeeper) were the best team you could hope for- efficient, knowledgeable and accommodating.

We have already recommended Chaconia to our friends and relatives and would highly recommend Chaconia for families, couples, girlfriend getaways and writing retreats.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

A little piece of Heaven at Chaconia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Black Rock Dreams' Chaconia Villa is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax with all the amenities you would enjoy at your own home. The view is breathtaking from the spacious balcony and you may catch the fishermen pulling in their nets if you are able to roll out of those very comfortable beds in any of the 3 spacious bedrooms. We felt very safe there as the villa has an alarm system and the compound is securely gated. Liz, the property manager, was very welcoming and made every effort to ensure we were comfortable from the moment our flight touched down in Tobago to the time we checked out.
I highly recommend Chaconia villa as it is very evident from staying there that the owner prided themselves in ensuring that their guests were comfortable, the villa was well maintained and decorated and that the property manager was just a phone call away in case of emergency.
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Chaconia - Tobago

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Location, location and location - the three most important factors when you choose your house or holiday house. All three were excellent, right off the beach, which is the longest one in Tobago. The beach was very peaceful during our 2 week stay. About 1 mile long and on average around 20-30 people?!

Our kids spent hours just "taking the waves", as they called it. If the beach was too far (30 meters) one could also stop at the pool which was also in excellent condition.

The apartment was exactly what was promised. Everything in good condition. The housekeeper kept it clean and was also excellent source of local information.

You need a car to move around. There is not very much around within walking distance.

Excellent value for the money!
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Chaconia Delight

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Chaconia is a delightful apartment in a quite lovely location. We had a three week stay there and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is refreshing to report that the advertised listings were accurate in all respects and detail. Everything was as described and all the photographs do justice to a finely equipped and beautifully located apartment.

We could not fault the way the apartment was presented, being spotlessly clean, well equipped and well maintained. If there was a minor hiccup of any type it was swiftly dealt with by the pleasant and very efficient manager working on behalf of the owners. The on-site manager was also extremely helpful, informing us of any on-going external maintenance that was due to be done.

From beginning to end the owner was most helpful, providing a very full service that was detailed and clear in every respect. Everything was done in a friendly and welcoming manner and dealt with very speedily.

We would certainly recommend Chaconia to anyone who is looking for a high quality, luxury apartment in a perfect setting on a perfect beach! I am sure you would struggle to find anything to beat this apartment and location in Tobago. Even the four days of incredibly loud electioneering before a General Election could not detract from the essentially tranquil nature of Black Rock Dreams! The only sound that really mattered was the waves breaking on the beach.

The swimming and snorkelling were fantastic on the beach immediately in front of the apartment. We also hired golf clubs and played at Mount Irvine Golf Club, only a 5 minute drive away. We also recommend car hire from KCNN, a reliable company who hire at a very reasonable rate by comparison with the normal very expensive rates prevalent on the island. Your vehicle will be older and possible less smart than some but it will do the job, at an affordable rate, on an island with roads that can be 'interesting' to say the least.

Do have at least one drive around the whole island, visit Speyside, Charlotteville and Englishman's Bay. Also you should eat at the Seahorse Inn and the Fishpot (both very good but relatively expensive), the Bamboo Mile (moderate prices), Pasta Gallery and Caffe Mia (fabulous value at reasonable prices, the latter doing a quite superb Sunday Roast!). Breakfast at the House of Pancakes is worth it despite appallingly slow service!! You are on Tobago and Tobago Time applies to almost every activity.

Enjoy it all! We did in every repect.
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed Chaconia so much. We love sharing our home with visitors to Tobago who can spend time appreciating it's amazing location whilst unwinding from a busy working life. Hopefully you will be able to return to Chaconia and spend more time listening to the sound of the waves...
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Chaconia Dreams

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Wow, just wow is all that I can say. The pictures are the real deal, but they only give you a small glimpse of this gem. We stayed over, Christmas 2012, and I plan to come back as soon as possible. The owner was very cordial, and pleasant, the property manager is fantastic, and our stay was perfect. The apartment was clean upon our arrival, and had an extra touch for the holiday, which was unexpected, and extremey nice and welcoming. Tobago is perfectly presented with this property, and I intend on returning as often as possible.
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Norwich, VT USA
5

Chaconia heaven

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I spent a fabulous week with my son, daughter and her boyfriend at Chaconia. The condo was everything and more than we had hoped. It was beautiful, spacious, impeccably maintained with a view and location to die for! We thought we would be traveling all over the island, but ended up doing so very little. Chaconia had everything we wanted and needed. I unhesitatingly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a fantastic time - there is only one problem with Chaconia - it can become addictive! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious beach front Colonial style apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p74138
+44 (0)1604 899039
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Chaconia - Tobago

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
I would highly recommend this spot for your Tobago visit! We toured the island beaches a bit and found that this spot was all we truly needed to be at! It is quiet, right on a beautiful beach, has lovely surf sounds day and night! The condo is fabulous, has one of the best layouts for condos, good modern kitchen and facilities, very clean and well kept, VERY spacious and well maintained! The service and assistance was excellent, very friendly and helpful managers. There is an excellent restaurant or two within a 5 minute walk and a fruit stand just up the road! The place is very easy to access and easy to find and is very very secure! The patio is where we spent every night and there is lots of room on it. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend this spot. Priced very well I would rather stay here than a hotel room! Only one comment was perhaps a bigger coffee pot for all the people that can stay there, other than that we found it was easy to eat our meals there since we had our own beachfront view and sounds! Lovely spot, thanks so much for sharing and being wonderful hosts! What a lovely spot to escape to, the island itself is lovely and unspoilt too! No wonder you have a condo here!!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3