Seaview cottage rental - 'High Tide'
'High Tide'
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Seaview - 'High Tide'
3 bedroomed cottage to sleep 6 in the charming seaside village of Seaview

'High Tide' is a delightful three bedroomed seaside home with loggia and decked terrace, overlooking the Solent. Located in the charming seaside village of Seaview, on the Island's east coast, the cottage is an ideal retreat for a family beach holiday, and for everyone who loves sailing, walking or just relaxing in 'a gentler world' (The Daily Telegraph). High Tide is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac at the top of Seaview village. At the end of this short road is the former Seagrove Manor House; and there is a recreational area where children can let off any remaining steam after their day on the beach. A footpath from the Manor House leads down to Seagrove Bay and onto Priory Bay, perhaps the best beach on the Island.

‘High Tide’ has been extended and refurbished into a delightful, ‘New England’ style, seaside home. Its rooms are fresh and light, and it is finished to a high standard. The ground floor comprises a large sitting room with a solid-fuel fire, opening into the loggia. Here one can either watch the freesat TV or all the activity on the busy Solent. Extensive sea views are also offered by the conservatory/dining area, where six can eat and then relax in comfort, overlooking the large enclosed garden with two paved terraces and a barbeque. The conservatory opens onto a decked terrace, where al fresco meals can be enjoyed whilst watching ocean shipping pass to and from Southampton.

There is a spacious and well equipped kitchen; and a utility area, with its own entrance for those returning damp and sandy from the beach. A shower-room is handily situated off the utility area; and on the ground floor there is also a twin bedroom and a bathroom.

Upstairs, either side of a third loo, there is a large twin bedroom and double bedroom, each with a washbasin and stunning sea views.

The centre of the village, which retains all of its Victorian charm, is only a short stroll away, as are sandy beaches, crabbing rocks and public slipways for sailing. The village centre has some useful shops (including one selling fresh croissants), an award-winning restaurant and an excellent sea-front pub.

The Isle of Wight is an all year round destination, with some of the best weather in the country. This makes it not only a favourite for beach and sailing holidays, but also those who like to walk, ride, cycle, bird-watch or visit attractions for children or places of historic interest. Much of the Island is a designated area of Outstanding Natural Beauty; and it hosts the UK’s largest walking festival.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 732667 in Seaview, United Kingdom

Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
average rating of 4.85 based on 31 reviews
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Two Families

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Lovely house, great location and enjoyed the views. 'The Boat House' and 'Seaview Hotel' food is excellent.
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Twice in a Year

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Back for our second visit. A scorching week in July and another scorching week this time. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay again.
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Three Generations!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Lovely house, great location, fab views!
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Ships that pass...

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Have had a great week in this lovely house. Really enjoyed watching the ships go by - telescope is fab!
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Ninth Year?

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Another lovely stay, with the best weather we've ever had. The house is wonderful, as ever. Thank you so much.
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

BACK AGAIN!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Our third (or maybe fourth) time of visiting High tide. Altogether charming, as always! :-)
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
5

Wonderfully clean, contempory welcoming house!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We arrived to a very welcome bottle of local wine in a beatifully presented house with superb views! The boys (10 & 13 yrs) loved their room upstairs with their own TV and sofa ( No adults hogging the remote!) Grandma could read in the sunroom while Dad sat on the terrace with his paper...more than enough space to escape each other when required and very comfy lounge to gather in the evening in!!! Excellent acces to the beach via the main village and the path past footy field!! Loved waking up to watch the 'traffic' from my bed,( Some of those cruise ships are ENORMOUS!!) We would highly recommend High Tide for both those who wish for a peacful retreat or active families! It caters more than adequately for all.
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
5

The Perfect Holiday Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at High Tide and appreciated the spacious accommodation, excellent amenities, stylish decor and fabulous views, particularly watching the cruise ships and yachts passing by from the conservatory and terrace. The location was great - ten minutes walk along a footpath, past a field with donkeys and geese, to a lovely beach and five minutes to the centre of Seaview with the Post Office, grocery shop, etc. High Tide was especially convenient for our family group of three generations. We have already booked for next year!
Owner's Response: We are delighted that Lesley J and family have enjoyed High Tide as much as we do - and that they are joining our growing band of 'returnees'!
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
5

Fantastic Weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had a beautiful bank holiday weekend at High Tide. The weather was lovely and the cottage was the icing on the cake. High Tide is clean, welcoming and very comfortable. The conservatory and the views were a real bonus. There was everything we needed and It felt like home away from home. We will definitely be booking a return visit.
Owner's Response: Frances and I are delighted that Tanya and her family felt so at home at High Tide. We look forward to them joining the growing ranks of High Tide returnees!
business
Seaside Retreat With Stunning Sea Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p732667
+44 44 7776 210204
Seaview Isle of Wight
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely week

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
"Lovely week with good weather until Sunday/Monday. Comfortable, welcoming house - great views. Bigger teapot needed! Thank you very much. hope to be back one day."

[A large teapot is now in situ!]