Pointe Croisette apartment rental - Outside private pool for flats residents
Outside private pool for flats residents
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Pointe Croisette - Apartments Residence Schneider
Fully equipped, renovated in 2013, best value for money downtown Cannes

Either for LEISURE or BUSINESS purpose,

Prestigious residence built in the 90's, situated in Cannes city centre, only 8-10 minutes walking distance from Palais des Festival & beach. A nice outdoor pool is also available in this recent residence

Those flats are set in a very secure, modern building which is just off the Croisette area of Cannes. It is a small, quiet and safe street and benefits FREE parking area (one of the last in Cannes...) and practical location near food shops, bakery, chemistry and small supermarkets open 7 days a week.

Those newly 2013 renovated apartments themselves are high quality and air conditioned, having been decorated and finished to a high standard, marble or ceramic floor, electric rolling shutters (in one of them).

The 20 sqm living area is large and very light, equipped with a big convertible sofa bed and 40' Led TV. A lunch/dinner table for 4 guests is available. Free phone use (except mobile) everywhere in Europe and USA. Free wireless Internet access.

A small and cosy equipped kitchen is situated next to the living area: Dishwasher, microwave grill, induction hobs, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine, fridge and freezer.

The bathroom/wc room is brand new, modern and well fitted, and benefits a nice rain corner shower. LED lights, electric towel dryer, wash & dry washing machine (useful for long stay or family)

The bedroom has a double bed 140x190 cm with wall equipped 32' LED TV (only in one of them). Sofa bed is also double 140x 190 cm, also very convenient for families with children.

Yearly fair & business events in Cannes: With less than a mile distance, It will only take 2 minutes by bus N'21 (or car) to reach directly the Palais des Festival. Indeed, the bus stop is situated just in front of the residence, and it is very convenient to reach the Croisette promenade along the Palais des festival.

If you like walking, you can also reach the Croisette promenade & the Palais des Festival in only 12 minutes from the apartment. As Cannes is sunny 310 days per year, let's appreciate the climate & enjoy a nice promenade along the Croisette!

This is an ideal choice for both congresses and summer holidays as it is close to all amenities.

Ideal stay for: MIPIM, MIPTV, MIDEM, MIPCOM, 2014 Film Festival, Yacht fair, ILTM,...

Holidays in Cannes: Nearest free of charge beaches are situated at 'Le Moure Rouge' area that ended at the famous Palm beach casino. It takes 7 minutes to reach this Boulevard Gazagnaire' beach or Croisette beaches by walk, or 2 minutes by car. Daily car park is free of charge in the first noted beach area (which is not the case along the Croisette). One of the most residential area of the Côte d'Azur, sandy beaches and quietness, ideal for families.

The private swimming pool of the residence is also available until 8.00 pm every day in Summer, direct access in the residence from the flat. Ideal & convenient for couple with children! This type of residence with outdoor swimming pool, downtown Cannes, is quite rare and highly demanded.

If you wish to spend the automn/winter season in Cannes, where the average outside temp. is always 20-24'C, you will enjoy a very charming city and will appreciate the confort of this flat.

Monthly rental is also available (From Sept '14 to February '15) for only 1'500 euros per month, all included (energy, internet, phone, taxes ...). Do not miss this opportunity ! (Long stay is min. 2 months)

Security deposit : 500 euros

Mandatory cleaning fee: 60 euros, including meet&great

Optional linen & towels rental: 20 euros per guest for the stay, 10 euros per child (up to 12 yo).

More Details
Hide Details

French & English speaking, we fall in love with Côte d'Azur a few years ago.

Cleanliness, organisation, rigour, precision are our strengths !

We are delighted to propose those nice and cozy one bedroomed flats for rent on weekly or monthly basis, and we encourage our international guests to discover Cannes and its region, typical villages such Mougins, Biot, Valbonne, Saint Paul de Vence, Antibes,... Enjoy the sun of South of France !

Our staff Veronique is living in Cannes and will welcome you warmly 7 days a week. She speaks French, English and German, and will organise your check in and check out formalities.

Frank purchased this apartment in 2006

All flats with:

- The best prestigious area downtown Cannes, residential area named 'Basse Californie'

- Typical French and Provençal food shops near residence

- Recent building, modern, clean and very safe (2 entrances w/video), high standard

- Fully Renovated flat in March and June 2013

- Outside pool only a few steps from the flat at the ground floor...

- Air conditionned in summer time

- Free car park area and time unlimited (the last free area in Cannes)

- Front of food shops, supermarkets and chemistry

- Walking distance from main city attractions: Croisette, Palais, Casino, beaches, shopping area rue d'Antibes

- Free wireless Internet access

- Free phone use in Europe and USA (except mobile)

- Air conditionned

- Outside pool: very appreciated in summer time

- Light, clean, modern and fully renovated.

- Modern furnitures

13 Reviews of Property 71272 in Pointe Croisette, France

City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Italy
4

Cannes may 2009

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
This is a very nice, comfortable and modern apartment in a very quite and nice quarter.
The location is really ok even if apparently not so close to centre town: but Croisette, rue d'Antibes and the beach are only 10 mins on foot. Parking is free and very easy.
In the area you can find all shops you need.
We had a great holiday, I'll recommend this apartment and I think I'll probably go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
4

Delightful property

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Very nice, clean property. Very secure entry system. Pool area and gardens very well maintained. Excellent facilities nearby i.e., cafes, delicious bakery serving the tastiest croissants ever, supermarkets, shops etc. Approximately a 15 minute walk to the croisette, beach, main shopping area of Cannes and about a 20 minute walk to the railway station. Decent location if you don't mind a good walk. Would recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
5

A brand new flat, the best value for money !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Dear all, dear Frank,
Many thanks for having confirmed this booking with you. You have been professional and helpful from the beginning till the end.

You have a wonderful flat in the best area I have ever seen in cannes. So close to Croisette and so close from rue d'Antibes, I was worried about that and I have been positively surprised when checking in with you ! Better than a 4 stars hotel, the wireless also works perfectly.

The 2013 Film festival was amazing, and it was a pleasure to stay in this cozy place, a clean marble on the ground, very convenient small kitchen and thank you for this Nespresso machine ! What else ;)

Definitively this flat is the best choice for couple with or without children, and unfortunately I did not enjoy the pool due to the rain, but next time I will !
Very clean and modern, I personnaly recommend your place to my colleagues, family and friends. I wish you all the best.
Liz
Owner's Response: Dear guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging words, we hope to welcome you again soon under sunny Cannes. 10% discount for returning guests !!!! Kind regards, Frank.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
5

Perfect holiday in Southern France

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
Having visited the flat for the second time with our children the already high satisfaction level has increased again.
The Swiss owner is very helpful in arranging you a perfect holiday; making every special wish you may have coming true.
The well maintained and perfectly equipped flat is located in California, the quiet and safe prestigious villa district of Cannes. Croisette or the shopping/restaurant area - or even the daily market - are all in walking distance. Get your fresh baguettes daily from the bakery across the street; your daily menu from the traiteur around the corner or your little daily shoppings from the supermarket next door.
If you like to get in contact with locals, go in the late afternoon to a little park at the end of the street and play a round of Petanque. You will have a lot of fun and get useful hints.
For your day trips Antibes (Marina), Monaco (Casino) or Grasse (perfum museum) there is plenty of choice around Cannes.

Do not miss this golden opportunity for your next perfect holiday at very fair rates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir,

A huge thank you for this very nice feed back.

We look forward to welcoming you next year in Cannes !

Best regards

Frank
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
5

Cannes mars 2009

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cet appartement dans un quartier tranquille. Le stationnement est facile et gratuit. L'appartement est impeccable et moderne. Tous les équipements fonctionnaient très biens. N'ayant pas été chanceux pour la météo, nous avons apprécié l'espace de cet appartement. Plusieurs petits commerces à proximité ont facilité notre approvisionnement. Les arrangements d'arrivée et de départ étaient faciles. Nous ne pouvons pas évaluer la piscine n'étant pas en saison. Par contre, le chauffage fonctionnait bien. 8 minutes de marche pour atteindre La Croissette, mais plus de temps pour le Palais des Festivals.
Un excellent choix pour les voyageurs. Nous n'avons aucune hésitation à recommander cet appartement.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cher Monsieur,
Merci pour votre aimable recommandation, au plaisir de vous loger à nouveau l'année prochaine.
Cordiales salutations.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Newcastle
4

Cannes

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2008
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
This is a great apartment. It's clean, modern and bright. It had everything we needed. Great area, nice and quiet, with enough shops and cafes near by. The best thing though is the location. It is literally a 10 minute walk down to La Croisette and the beach, which was fantastic. We had a great week, would definately recommend this apartment and would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Louise,

Thanks a lot for your feed back, we look forward to welcoming you again in Cannes.

All returning guest automatically receives a 10% discount !

Best regards,

Frank.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Dublin, Ireland
5

Holiday in Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
We are a family of three adults and stayed at this apartment for 10 days end June/early July. The location was excellent with a choice of supermarkets on our doorstep, bus into the centre (c. 10 mins) and churches within walking distance. The apartment was as advertised, quite spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. My one suggestion is for extra bed lined but having the washer/dryer was fantastic. Not having a balony we found the airconditioning terrific in the evenings. The swimming pool, which was in the adjacant apartment block, was wonderful and the other residents were very friendly.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The owner was easy and efficient to deal with and I have no hesitation in recommendation this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dee,

Thanks a lot, we look forward to welcoming you again in sunny Cannes.

Frank.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Paris, France
5

Séjour magnifique !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
Cher Frank,

Je tiens à vous remercier pour le formidable séjour passé à Cannes. Le soleil était au rendez-vous!

Du début à la fin nos relations furent irréprochables, votre contrat est très lisible et précis, et la ponctualité Suisse est de mise. C'est appréciable.

La résidence a du cachet, l'appartement est comme neuf, très bien équipé, et la piscine est très calme et reposante.

Je recommande cet appartement aux familles, il y a même un lit bébé et une poussette canne sur place, et je le recommande aussi aux couples. Les commerces en face sont ouvert tous les jours même le dimanche matin, idéal pour les croissants tous les jours (!!) .

Rejoindre la Croisette ou la plage est un plaisir, 5 minutes à pied et on y est ! Aucun problème pour se parquer, c'est gratuit et il y a toujours de la place.

L'internet Wifi est appréciable, et fonctionne très bien.

Nous reviendrons l'année prochaine avec un grand plaisir, et peut-être cet hiver si nous en aurons la possibilité !

Chris.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, à très bientôt !
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Dover, Kent, UK
4

Cannes April 2008

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2008
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2008
A last minute decision to visit Cannes was well rewarded by our choice of this accommodation. It was exactly as described and in a good location just off the eastern end of the Croisette in a quiet residential area. Directions were good and we were well received at the appointed time and place. We were also grateful for the arrangement of an early morning departure at the end of our stay. We would certainly recommend this accommodation to others - although a party of 4 adults might be a little crowded - and we ourselves are likely to return.

Broadband availability was an excellent bonus, allowing us to keep up to date and adding an extra entertainment option. On-street parking was readily available and free of charge. There was a range of shops serving most self-catering needs all within easy walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Ray,
Thank you so much for your support, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Cannes.
Best regards,
Frank.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
City centre: 2 luxury flats near Croisette, 41 or 51sqm, Internet, pool, A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71272
+41 765044913
Pointe Croisette Cannes
Essex
4

Cannes Film Festival 2008

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2008
  • Date of Stay: May 2008
My business partner and I shared this property for 10 days during the Cannes Film Festival 2008.

We found it to be clean, modern and comfortable as well as very reasonably priced for the period.

The apartment is fully equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, comfortable sofa bed, cable TV and most importantly for a business trip, fast and reliable broadband...

8 minutes is a little optimistic for walking to the Palais but the walk is pleasant enough and the property is close to restaurants, beach and other amenities.

Unfortunately, during our stay the swimming pool was not available but we were so busy with meetings at the Festival that this didn't affect our stay too much.

Overall, this property was ideal for our requirements and we would recommend it to anybody travelling to Cannes for a business conference.
Owner's Response: Dear John,
Thanks for this message.
Indeed our outside swimming pool was under maintenance during that week. As the weather was unfortunately not really fair during this 61st Film Festival, I am sure that it was not a great miss.
Best regards,
Frank.
Helpful votes: 11/11