Zermatt apartment rental - The view from the balcony, and from the sofa in the lounge
The view from the balcony, and from the sofa in the lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Zermatt - Casa Collinetta
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 4

Completed in late 2006, this is one half of the top floor of Casa Collinetta, which is a 5 minute walk (or a 2 minute taxi ride) from the Sunnegga lift. The exposed beams and vaulted ceiling give the apartment a real alpine feeling and make it very light and spacious. Everything you'd expect to find in a modern, high quality apartment is here: The fitted kitchen has a fan oven & electric hob, a fridge/freezer, a dishwasher and an espresso/cappuccino machine; in the lounge there is a wall mounted LCD TV with a DVD/CD player and a radio (the cable TV includes several English channels). The sofa bed is comfortable both as a sofa and a bed (although if 2 people are sharing it they'll know each other pretty well by the end of the week!). The large wardrobes in the bedroom provide ample room for everybody's clothes, and the powerful shower is ideal to wake everybody up in the morning. We have a wireless 8Mb broadband connection. There is a lift from the entrance hall to all floors.

14 Reviews of Property 71208 in Zermatt, Switzerland

Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Barcelona
5

Apartment in Zermatt

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
The property it is accurate to the web description.
Very clean
I would recomend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Fabulous

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Very modern well equipped clean apartment with a fantastic view of the Matterhorn. Approximately 15 minutes walk (uphill) to the apartment from the station. Nice balcony with view of the Matterhorn, just what we were looking for. Close to Sunegga and Gonnergrat stations. We were blessed with cloudless skies for 6 out of 7 days which is very rare in summer but greatly appreciated. I would advise taking a close look at the street map available on the zermatt web site as the apartment is slightly hidden from the road. We arrived very late at night and had to find the apartment by moonlight - pass La Prairie on the left,then in front of Haus Millenium which is on the right side of the road there is a descending stairway, take this for a few meters and turn right at the junction Casa Collineta is then in front of you. Have fun - we did.
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Fab apartment with view of Matterhorn

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Fabulous, modern apartment. Clean and well maintained... a home from home. Owners exceptionally helpful, reliable and very efficient in the resolution of any queries. Would highly recommend this apartment.
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
5

Casa Collineta

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Superb apartment in a quiet but convenient part of Zermatt, only a few minutes walk from the fenicula where you can leave your skiis if you don`t want to have to carry.
Very well equiped, spacious and warm with a great view of the Matterhorn from the balcony.
There are several places to eat close by but we ate in most of the time and had everything we needed to do so with ease.
No hesitation in recommending.
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
UK
5

Great Appartment in Zermatt

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
We stayed in this lovely appartment in February 2010. Our kids slept comfortably on the sofa bed in the main room. The appartment was well equipped and very clean. A very pleasant & well maintained place to stay. Easily spacious enough for a family and exceeded our expectations. The view of the Matterhorn from the main room/balcony is fantastic.
We found the owners to be helpful and responsive to the few queries we had before we left and arrangements for collecting/leaving the key worked well.
The appartment is located about 10 mins walk out of the main village. We tended to either leave our skis at the Sunegga lift (walkable) or order a taxi to take us to & from the main Matterhorn lifts (about 2km away and not easy to walk wearing ski boots and carrying skis and with children in tow!) The taxis are quite an experience (especially at peak times) and an additional expense to be factored in to your stay in Zermatt (20-23CHFr each way for 4 people carrying skis).
We would absolutely recommend this appartment and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
London
5

Great town, great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
My partner and I stayed at M-haus over New Year 2010. First impressions were that the apartment was exactly as described. It's extremely clean with all the mod-cons you need for a week away. It's quite functional to look at but we also found it cosy in the evenings. Fantastic view etc as everyone else has said. Loads of wardrobe space for 2, should be fine for 4. Shower was great, under floor heating a bonus. At first we thought it there was a minor trek into town but actually it's not so bad. Maybe 12mins to the heart of Zermatt. We probably walked slow because of the snow. There's a fairly steep road leading up to the apart which will be no problem for the average person, but for those with walking issues this might be a challenge. Tips for the area: Book restaurants well in advance in peek season. On the mountain and in resort. Tried to get into the Chinese last minute - no chance. Though the local restaurant is lovely and good for walk-ins. I'm used to paying a bit for food but it's worth remembering this is an expensive resort to eat out. The owners have a huge folder of restaurant ideas and activities in the area which is very useful. In fact thanks to Mark and Silvia for all the info sent through in advance. There was never a concern about how to get the keys and where to hire skis... In summary I would recommend the apartment to anyone staying the area and would love to stay again if I return to Zermatt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Chesterfield
5

Great zermatt apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2009
We stayed in the casa collinetta in jan 2009,The place is very clean and modern with a great ski room for all your ski equipment which is safe and secure.
The view from the balcony of the town and of course the Matterhorn is to die for.
We also found a way to ski down to the apartment but then found it easier to leave the skis locked up at the front of the sunnegger lift for 2 fr per night, making it easier to walk back to the apartment after a days skiing which is about 10 mins walk.
Although the apartment is not in the middle of town i would definitely recommend this place.
We would also recommend a cheese fondue at chez vrony on the mountain, but definitely book as it gets full at lunch time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
London, UK
5

Great Apartment in Zermatt

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2008
We stayed in this apartment in March 2008, so this review is a little late, but I don't recall seeing any reviews here when we rented. The apartment is lovely, fantastic views and in a great part of town, if you like to be slightly removed from all the action but close enough to walk in and out of town. It has all the amenities you'd want. We stayed with 3 people (2 in the bedroom, and one on the sofa) and it was fine. We cooked, used the DVD player and the espresso machine. Great little ski room on the ground floor for drying equipment and boots. Only complaint would be the walking back and forth to the lifts with my boots on, as it became a bit uncomfortable by day 5, but I was breaking in new boots, so maybe just me. I also brought some crocs (light rubber shoes) and wore those to the lift and then carried them in my pack during the day which was quite handy actually.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Birmingham
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2008
Had a fantastic time over new year in this very very nice apartment. City Centre party was a great laugh, fireworks, dj and europop !

It is very well decked and has everything you need and more.

Its only 5 mins walk from the lift or the bus to the glacier express and you can easily walk into town for a night out.

We also found a way you could board or ski down straight to the apartment from the ski run.

The owner was very easy to work iwth infact even met their parents in the bar who bought us a drink, could you ask for more !!

Zermatt as a whole is a great resort with loads to do and would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern superior ski apartment. Top floor, Mattherhorn view, DVD & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71208
+44 (0)7887 534368
Zermatt Zermatt-Matterhorn
Montreal, Canada
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2008
The property was exactly what we were expecting and if new and clean is what you are looking for then this is for you. We were a family of 5 and although small the space was adequate, The up to date kitchen and entetainment equipment made the stay very pleasant.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children