Las Americas apartment rental - View from Downstairs Balcony
View from Downstairs Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Las Americas
1 Bedroom, sleeps 2 people

Spacious Duplex Apartment with stunning sea and pool views from both balconies. The bedroom has twin beds, satellite TV, dressing table, safety deposit box, ironing board and iron,hair drier. The upstairs balcony has a clothes airer and 2 adjustable sun loungers.The bathroom (Refurbished in Dec 2010) has a walk in shower wc and a vanity unit with a built in sink. The kitchenette( Refurbished April 2011),Has an oven a four ring hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, kettle and everything you need to make a meal. The Lounge area has satellite TV, a large sofa , arm chair,coffee tables, sideboard with books for you to exchange. The downstairs balcony has a patio table and three chairs, and a large sun canopy. The cleaner is English and only a phone call away in case of emergency. The apartment is in a very friendly & well managed complex which consists of two pools (one heated), a bar which serves food all day with evening entertainment

The Apartment: Is a Duplex which means that it is on two levels and is on the 3rd floor of the complex it is accessed by lift or stairs. The views are stunning from both balconies. There is satellite TV in both the living room and bedroom.

Location: Situated on the outskirts of Las Americas with plenty of bars and places to eat near by. A stroll or a short taxi ride will take you into the center of Las Americas and Los Cristianos or if you prefer there is a very reliable bus service which can take you all around the island with a bus stop outside of the complex and a bus station just down the road. Taxis are plentiful and very reasonable. There are golf courses near by and lots of other outdoor activities. There are plenty of banks and places to exchange money.

The Complex: Has 2 Pools (1 heated) a lifeguard at the main pool most of the day. A bar and restaurant with a pool table darts satellite TV daily activities are offered with evening entertainment most of the year. There is also a gym on site. A launderette is just around the corner. There is also a security guard on duty 24 hours.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 71000 in Las Americas, Canary Islands

One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 30 reviews
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

Fantastic Holiday & Apartment

Fantastic Holiday & Apartment
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The apartment is situated in a fantastic location with everything you need nearby as stated. The views were beautiful and was a pleasure to wake up to every morning! The apartment Is clean and laid out nicely, we had great communication with the owner before hand. This is the first time we have been to Tenerife and we'll definitely be booking for longer next time looking to stay at the same apartment
.....it made our experience that good, have already recommended to friends & family.
Must do's: We rented out electric scooters for 2hrs which enables you to ride along the beaches taking in some great views, it's fantastic fun to do whatever age.
Jet ski safari was also a fantastic experience, we had dolphins swimming under us at one point.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

Lovely apartments in excellent location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
This was the first time we had been self-catering and as soon as we walked into the apartment it felt like home. There was everything you needed for an enjoyable stay - cooking utensils, equipment, sewing kit, books, and it was also very clean and tidy. The views from the veranda were beautiful, idyllic sea views and the sun all day long. The location was excellent for shops, beach and bars. Situated close enough to all local amenities but far enough away not to be disturbed by too much noise.

We will definately be going back again next year. Can not recommend this apartment highly enough.

Dot and Kevin, Leeds
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
Cheshire
5

Everything in this Garden is Rosey !!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Once again a wonderful holiday in this very modern and spacious apartment, Ideal location, Quiet complex, very safe and just a great chill out experience, Terrific views from both balconies and close to a variety of good local bars and r
estaurants. overall a superb experience. ADIOS !! Till next time. Eileen & Roy.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

Fantastic Apartment - Great Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
What a fantastic (duplex) apartment, just perfect, very comfortable, modern furnishings, nice finish on fittings etc and very good for chilling out!!! (no noise etc) has everything you need, great views from both balconies. On a clear day you can actually see 3 other islands - LaGomera close by and El Hierro and La Palma in the distance. Good complex where you feel really safe. Plenty of places to frequent locally if you dont want to go far. The owners are extremely helpful throughout the process, making it as easy as possible from start to finish, and they keep you fully informed and do what they say they will. See you again without a doubt.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

The perfect holiday apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Clean, comfortable, equipped with all mod cons and clearly well maintained, this lovely apartment boasts a beautiful sea view from its balcony whilst the spectacular vista of Mount Teide and surrounding mountains greets you as you open the front door.
The apartment complex itself is tidy, peaceful and friendly with two swimming and sunbathing areas. There is a bar adjacent to the larger of the two which serves food as well as drinks.
There are many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance both beachside and inland. Other local amenities include a shopping complex - with supermarket, internet cafe, hairdresser etc - about 5 to 10 minutes walk away.
If you are tempted to explore this enchanting island further - or perhaps do some island hopping - there is a bus station about 5 mins walk from the apartment with connections to the rest of the island including the nearest port. There are also many guided tours avaliable which we found to be good value (the pick-up point in the area is opposite the complex).
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment. Tenerife is stunning and this apartment allows you to easily access all its attributes - the sunshine, the sea, the history and the landscape - whilst at the same time being such a sunny and homely environment that it's hard to tear yourself away from the apartment itself.

Judith McIntyre
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

Garden City Complex Playa Las Americas

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
My wife and I have recently returned from a week's break at this apartment.

We were delighted with the apartment’s location and the high standard of its cleanliness. The views from both lower and upper balcony are superb and the apartment contained absolutely everything that we could have needed to make our stay enjoyable. Even the kitchen cupboards were stocked with some very useful unexpected items such as tea bags coffee sugar rice herbs spices etc.

On the front of the complex there are several bars and restaurants offering meals and drinks at very modest prices and there is plenty of night-time entertainment taking place in such bars. The large Mercadona supermarket is only a few minutes walk up the road so that it is possible to stock up economically for your stay.

A five minute stroll can take you down to the Promenade where you can walk, if you wish, for miles in either direction with the sea on one side and numerous bars and restaurants on the other. Puerto Colon Marina is less than a ten minute walk and, again, this is surrounded by bars restaurants and the usual gift shops.

The whole area, whilst not as loud as Las Americas itself, is relaxed and ideally suited to more mature couples and families who can choose whether to go out for the evening's entertainment or just stay in and relax on the balcony with a glass or two of wine.

The only downside was having to leave the apartment and complex at the end of our stay. It really was somewhere that we were sad to leave but we will certainly be back next year - if we can find an apartment that's available! I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending both the apartment and complex to relatives and friends.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
5

Excellent Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Just back from Tenerife and had an excellent time staying at Garden City. The apartment is everything that is described. It is very clean and modern and has all appliances that you need. The apartment also has excellent views over the pool and sea.
We look forward to returning in the future.

Glynis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
Halifax
5

Lovely Modern Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
A very nice duplex apartment in a good location with several bars and restaurants just yards away. Well fitted out kitchen and bathroom with modern equipment and two balconies with good pool and sea views . Would definitely use again without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
Cheshire
5

Eileen/Roy

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Once again a brilliant holiday in janes apartement made all the better by the brand new modern kitchen it makes the apartement very spacious . The views from both balconeys are superb and the location is excellent we cant wait for xmas when we will be back there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
One bedroom duplex stunning views in Playa De Las Americas
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71000
+44 07742719286
Las Americas Arona
Owner Submitted Review
-1

What a great holiday

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
I must say that the apartment exceeded all of our expectations with fantastic views and excellent location
Helpful votes: 5/5