Elounda villa rental - Sun rise by the Pool across the bay of Mirabello
Sun rise by the Pool across the bay of Mirabello
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Elounda - Villa Mavrikiano
Luxury End Plot Villa with stunning views over the Bay of Elounda -

A modern stone villa occupying a beautiful end plot with uncompromising views across the Mirabello bay, built and furnished to high specifications with the most fantastic views over the bay to the islands, Elounda and the surrounding Creten mountains.Villa Mavrikiano is the end plot of a small group of 4 Villas with unparalleled views.

The upper floor has 2 double air-conditioned bedrooms with sea-view balconies, the master bedroom has an en suite and next to bedroom 2 there is another family bathroom, both have been re-fitted in 2011 to a high standard with wet room style showers. The ground floor has an open plan living room dining and kitchen areas with patio windows leading to the terraces. The villa has an additional sofa bed so it can accommodate 5 adults or 6 with Children quite comofortably. There is a lower sun deck area which has 4 very comfrotable new sun-beds, this is a great place to get the sun all day if you want it. The swimming pool is just above the lower sun deck and from the pool you can still see the wonderdul views across the bay. The Villa is set at the back of the quiet traditional village of Mavrikiano with its own parking.

25 Reviews of Property 68495 in Elounda, Greece

Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
Marlborough, Wiltshire
5

Happy Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
When we arrived at the Villa we were so pleased with our selection, the views immediately hit you when you step out on to the terrace, from the Swimming pool where we spent so many lazy afternoons relaxing the views are simply outstanding. The area of Elounda has everything that you require for your Holiday, from quick and easy cafe's to nice resteraunts. We didnt even leave Elounda at all during our stay as the locals made us so welcome. We will most certainly be back to enjoy this Villa again in the very near future. If you are looking for a romantic get away or a family holiday then there will be something here for you. Crete must be the friendliest place that we have ever been to. Since visiting here we have even begun looking in to purchasing a similar property ourselves. The suport and attention to detail from Paul and Lenny at Bluebay were superb and they make you feel that you can relax without worrying about anything. Thank you to the owners Steve and Emma for giving us the oportunity to stay at this wonderful Villa. See you in the near future. Rosie and Barry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
5

Lovely Villa, Lovely Views !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
I have never written a review before but we have just returned from a week stay at Villa Mavrikiano and had to advise just how lovely the villa is, we never got tired of looking out at the ever changing views with a glass of wine in hand! When we arrived (in the dark) the villa was extremely clean and had been made very welcoming with the pool and garden lights on and beer and wine in the fridge ( the Welcome pack was also great). The town of Elounda with a large range of restaurants (we tired a different one every night and there were still more we would have liked to have visited) is within approx 10 mins walk (although the walk down the hill is easier than the walk back !). Fantastic holiday - wished we had booked 2 weeks.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, it's been a great year in Crete and we are so pleased you have enjoyed the wonderful views. We hope to see you agian. Kind Regards
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
5

Great to be back and see those stunning views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
This is our 2nd time to Villa Mavrikiano, our first visit was back in 2008 and I must say the village of Mavrikiano, Elounda and Plaka are all still as beautiful as ever. You can never tire of those stunning views and stars at night, very special.

We were pleased to see Villa Mav is still the same, kept in great condition, clean and well looked after. The new showers are very swish and they now even have a great selection of movies/DVDs if you need a break from the midday sun.

Love to wine and dine, Elounda is the place and it still has very good, quality eateries, lots of choice to suit every budget. This time we tried Lotus Eaters, Vacchus Traditional Greek Taverna (next to Rudi’s Bar) and we also stumbled across a 24hour takeaway restaurant Al Fresco who will also deliver to the villa which came in very handy. The “NEW” Hope Taverna a 2 minute walk down the hill from the villa is also a must for meze gazing over Elounda!!
Looking for a holiday to “completely relax” this is the place to visit and keep coming back too!
Owner's Response: It's great to welcome you back to the villa again, thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you have enjoyed the villa as much the second time around, pleased also that you liked the new shower rooms. We hope to see you again one day. Kind regards
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
Scotland
5

Great View

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Fantastic holiday-villa just as advertised and beautifully clean. The meet & greet service was great especially if you have any little questions. Drive up hill to villa very steep and narrow so if hiring a car go for a small one. Lovely and quiet location but with a teenager near enough for walking to town. We arrived end of May and weather just reaching 30 degrees but air conditioning in villa great. Would certainly go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, we do everything we can to ensure your holiday is memorable, and we look forward to greeting you again at some time in the future. Kind regards Villa Mavrikiano.
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
5

mavrikiano villa.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
excellent facilities.management team excellent.had a great holiday.everything you could think of was at hand.would definitely visit again.loved kantoyni and the hope.
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
Halifax
5

Lovely villa, wonderful view

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Great location, very quiet but near enough to walk into town. The villa was very well equipped and made for a relaxing week. Elounda is very friendly place and has some good restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
London, England
5

A bit of Rest & Recuperation!

A bit of Rest & Recuperation!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Three of us came here for some late summer R&R and that's exactly what we got. Late starts, lazy pool-side lunches and then a stroll in to town for a bit of dinner in the evening. The closest restaurant about 5min walk away turned out to be the best and most authentic by far.

We decided to go car-less for the week and this was fine - the only challenge transporting the water up the hill - but kept us fit.

Thanks Emma & Steve.
Owner's Response: Hi,
Thank you ever so much for your review following your holdiay to Elounda, we are pleased to hear you had a good time, we hope you get the chance to visit again some time soon. Many thanks. Villa Mavrikiano E&S.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
5

Perfect location, modern and unbeliveable views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
My family and I spent a week in this fine villa. The pictures on this site do not do justice the marvelous views over Mirabello. They are breathtaking. The villa is quite modern and the design exceptional. The location allows complete access to the town and the restaurant right around the corner is fantastic, highly recommended. Arrival was perfect. we met the property agent in town and were guided to the villa. The local representative was very responsive (we called once about a light in the pool - nothing really- and they came over in person within 20 minutes). Overall a marvelous experience. Great owners and great local caretakers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our little view of paradise, we hope you'll be able to visit Elounda again in the future. Take care, many thanks.
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands
5

Our holiday dreams came true

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We had a magnificent two weeks stay in this well equiped marvelous villa with a unsurpassable view. The property was clean, well-maintained and the service of the customer service (Blue Bay management) was friendly and efficient. All in all our stay was beyond expectation and we recommend this property with all our hearts. The location of the villa guarantees a tremendous view over the bay and Elounda. The only (unpleasant) surprise was the very steep slope to the property which our rental car hardly could overcome. We were with two 60+ couples and very satisfied with the villa, the equipment and the services. Eating out at the local restaurants feels like a de-hurrying therapy. A trip recommendation may be a drive along the Mirabello Gulf heading east (Sitia) and have lunch at the 'panorama retaurant' near Tholos. Also very nice, only ten minutes drive, is Agios Nicolaos (park at the marina and walk three minutes to the centre).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Mavrikiano, Elounda, private pool, near beach shops
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68495
+44 07899718205
Elounda Lassithi
Diessenhofen, Switzerland
5

Eastern Crete April 2011

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely villa. Very clean and tidy with a high standard of decor. We tend to hire a car and see and do as much as possible. Many gorge walks are closed until after Easter including Farangi Samarias. However locally the Kritsa gorge was doable and also pretty narrow in parts. The byzantine church und ruins of Latio nearby are well worth a look at. Elouna itself is relaxing with plenty of restaurants to choose from as is nearby Plaka. Agios Nikolaos is also great for an evening meal. Try rest. Du Lac. Plenty to tourist shops if you want to get rid of your Euros as was the case with our two girls! We decided to overnight in Chiana during the week which made the round trip for our young girls more doable. On the way the Archiologiacal museum in Iraklio and the steet market there are well worth a visit as is the venician harbour with its retaurants in Rethimno. A great hotel to overnight in in Chiana is Hotel Amphora right on the harbour front with tremendous views of the charming city and med. The people are all extremely friendly and we found the restaurants very reasonably priced. Get out there and explore or just poor yourself a G&T beside the pool and let the world go buy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway