Lucca villa rental - Outside Villa
Outside Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Lucca - Tonino
Villa on the hills of Lucca, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 sofà-bed Sleeps 6 people

Charming treasure trove within our rustic Tuscany. A villa belonging to 18th century with its perfect proportions and fascinating structure. It has been renovated maintaining the original characteristics and re-furbished with autenthic, original furniture. The elegant style and attention to detail, create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The rustic villa is situated within an olive grove, surrounded by the sounds of nature- but nearby, about one hundred meters far, the owners are living. Lucca is a medioeval town, full of history and surrounded by unique, centuries-old walls. The house lies 11 km. from the centre of Lucca and is ideally located to take day trips to Florence -70km., Pisa -20km, Siena and S.Gemigmano -90km. The Lucca region reaches as far as the mediterrean coast in Versilia, where the famous Forte dei Marmi is situated. The elegant beaches and fine sand are renowned within this area. If one day you remain at home, you can enjoy the view of Lucca from the terrace.

40 Reviews of Property 67610 in Lucca, Italy

Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
average rating of 4.875 based on 40 reviews
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

A cozy retreat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Back in Canada and looking over our snow covered yard, it is hard to believe that, just a little more than a week ago, we were enjoying the lovely views from Massimo's terrace. The house is charming and very well maintained. It is outfitted with all you could need for an extended stay. Massimo met us at the Lucca McDonald's as planned and showed us the way, which was greatly appreciated as navigating Italian roads for the first time, even with a GPS, proved a little hair raising! Awaiting us at the house was a beautiful welcome basket of local bread, wine, pasta and oil from Massimo's olive grove - what a treat! The bedrooms looked out over a gorgeous valley and, at night, the lights of Lucca twinkled in the distance. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds, very comfortable. As the weather was getting chilly at night, we used the fireplace and the furnace for a small extra charge, but, given the low rental rate, this was not a problem at all - still great value. The location proved ideal for exploring Lucca, Pisa, and Barga. We visited local wineries and took a cooking class in the area - all great fun. Thanks, Massimo, for your tremendous hospitality and for sharing your wonderful property with us.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Canada
5

Charming place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Everything was just perfect even before meeting Massimo, exchanging e-mails I felt he was somebody that would be a great neighbour and friend... so thoughtful and proud to show off his Villa.The rustic charm was wonderful thou we did miss having an oven. The restaurants that Massimo recommended were great and value for money. We spent a lot of time travelling in the car so I would recommend taking advantage of using the train to get to Florence and Cinque Terre. Thanks Massimo for sharing your beautiful and charming home
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Oklahoma, USA
5

Charming House in Tuscany

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We spent two delightful weeks at Tonino's house this summer and enjoyed it tremendously. This was our second time to stay here and it was every bit as wonderful as the first visit. The house is very comfortable....it is exactly as portrayed in this listing. The location is great....secluded yet close to Lucca and so many other interesting sites. Pisa, Via Reggio, Cinque Terre and Sienna are but a few places near enough for a day trip. Our luggage did not arrive for several days and Massimo was most helpful in getting us reunited....you couldn't ask for a better host. The fig tree at the end of the terrace, the birdsong, the twinkling lights of Lucca and the occasional sound of the cinghiale late at night are all to be enjoyed. We will remember Tonino's fondly as we sit by the fire this winter. Thanks again, Massimo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Vista, CA USA
5

Perfect Romantic Get Away

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We stayed at this beautiful villa the week of July 20-27, 2013 and it was exactly what we wanted and needed. We loved it! We came here to rest and relax after biking thru the Pyrenees, Alpes and Provence, France. Most of our time was spent out on the patio reading, drinking wine and dinning. The views of Lucca down below us and the surrounding mountains were magnificent. Also, the house, patio and surrounding grounds were very private which made for a very romantic get away. The only excursions we did were to Lucca to tour the walled city and to some of the restaurants that Massimo recommended. The villa is exactly as the pictures and video show it. We highly recommend this beautiful Tuscan villa.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
White Rock BC. Canada
5

Little piece of Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We stayed at Massimo's beautiful house on the hill for one week, and we loved it! It is exactly as the pictures indicate, and the view is a million dollar view! It was very clean and had everything we needed, and after long days spent driving around the countryside it was a great relief to come back to our little piece of paradise. Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time at the property itself. Next time we will plan that into our itinerary. Massimo was a terrific host, and was very helpful whenever we needed him (mostly for directions!). Thanks for everything Massimo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Berkeley, CA USA
4

Charming Tuscan House

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
This is a sweet, rustic but modernized, little house; as the photos show. The views from every window are mesmerizing. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a fresh loaf of bread! Massimo made a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant... well, almost nearby. This house is perfect for the traveler who wants to be away from shops and restaurants; nothing is in walking distance. The road up the hill is narrow and can be steep.. but that's the trade-off for the broad vistas. Massimo showed wonderful flexibility as we were not able to meet him (at a McDonald's!) at the time we had originally planned. We probably should have connected with him more often; we needed to buy staples like sugar, olive oil and TP for our stay. But it is a wonderful little house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Charmantes Bauernhaus auf sehr schönem Grundstück

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Wir hatten eine schöne Woche in dem landschaftlich sehr schön gelegenen Ferienhaus. Ein Auto ist zwingend erforderlich. Der Vermieter ist sehr nett und war immer bemüht, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Das Ferienhaus ist oberhalb von Lucca gelegen und man hat von der Terrasse aus einen traumhaften Blick auf Lucca. Das Ferienhaus hat alles, was nötig ist.
Gekocht wird auf zweiflammigen Gasherd. Es gibt zwei Schlafzimmer im ersten Stock. Im Küchen-Wohnbereich steht eine Couch, die wohl noch zwei Schlafplätze ermöglichen soll. Unserer Meinung nach, wäre das Haus für 6 Personen zu eng.
In den Betten schläft man wunderbar, die Matraze war sehr bequem. Wie im Süden üblich, gibt es als Bettdecke
Wolldecken in Bettlaken eingeschlagen. Für uns war gewöhnungsbedürftig, dass wir uns eine Bettdecke vorgesehen war. Wir haben uns aus dem zweiten Schlafzimmer das Bettlaken dazugenommen.
Die beiden Bäder sind modern und beide mit einer Toilette und einer Dusche ausgestattet.
Die Zufahrt zum Haus ist etwas gewöhnungsbedüftig, eine sehr schmale Serpentinenstraße schlängelt sich den Berg herauf. Aber dafür hat man auch eine wunderbar ruhge Lage. Nach Lucca sind es ungefähr 15/20 Min. Fahrzeit.
Wir können das Haus und Massimo als Vermieter guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Perfect Tuscan Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The listing does not do this charming Tuscan cabin justice! It is a magical place.

While we did not have the weather we had hoped for, we were still able to fully enjoy the views over Lucca and the Tuscan countryside.

We made day trips to Sienna, Panzano, Florence, and Cinque Terre, although we really loved Lucca and our cabin the most.

Massimo was available for all of our needs, was very flexible, and provided fantastic recommendations.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Heavenly Hoilday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
My husband and I arrived at this villa for a two month stay on the day of our 50th Wedding Anniversary, Sept. 1st. We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate. It is a Tuscan paradise

The cottage nestled high in the Tuscan hills overlooking the surrounding valley below is more charming than pictures can ever show. Upon stepping inside, it was love at first sight! The best definition ... "a cozy storybook cottage".

From every window with it's hand-crafted shutters, was a magnificent view, the valley below. With its 500 year old hand-carved Tuscan granite sink, the villa began as a hunter's shelter and has been modernized to today's standards. The surrounding hills, and the forest outside our bedroom window at the end of our little road was peaceful and quiet. All that we occasionally heard at night were the wild boar piglets. (Sadly, we never did see them.) We harvested the abundant grape arbor, fig trees, fruit trees and olive grove that surrounded our little terrace. We hiked about the area enjoying sunsets and beautiful views of the lovely Tuscan hills.

We, and our occasional guests, family, and friends from our wedding party, thoroughly enjoyed activities nearby, (20 to 30 min. drives. A car is a must.), the great restaurants in the vicinity and our frequent trips to nearby towns along the Tuscan Riviera.

But most of all, we enjoyed just being at the villa, dining on the terrace, and enjoying warm sunny afternoons relaxing in the garden. We had the amenities that we needed for comfort; good bathroom facilities, a two-burner gas stove, a little refrigerator, dishwasher, a washing machine and WiFi. We became friends with our delightful landlord and his family. Especially his charming father, who lives down the hill and shared great stories about the property's colorful history.

Although he lived in a distant neighborhood, just a call to our landlord, and he would help us send packages, find mountain wineries, arrange free train station parking, or tend to any household need. He and his wife, a decorator, have done a wonderful job of renovating and refurbishing the villa. They are just completing the renovation of a beautifully appointed, spacious villa below this one. It too, retains its historic charm, and has the same panoramic views. We plan to book this larger villa if the whole family decides to join us.

Until then, we look forward to another stay at this charming, cozy villa the next time we are in Italy.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming rustic villa with fantastic view over the city. Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p67610
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Villa Tonino - a dream location for everyone!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
My first trip to Italy and I had high expectations! Massimo’s Villa Tonino did not disappoint and exceeded all my hopes; what a charming, beautiful and lovingly restored romantic villa with all the comfort we needed, even our teenage son was happy to have WIFI! We arrived in the dark but could see the illuminated church of Torre in the distance. Massimo greeted us with wine, bread and pasta. He is the perfect host; very friendly and helpful. He gave us useful tips where to eat and shop and did let us know about the historic surroundings. Waking up the next morning and admiring stunning views over the valley and down to Lucca was just breath-taking. We visited Florence and Pisa and fell in love with the beautiful town of Lucca. But the highlight was always coming back to this charming villa and admiring the sunset over the valley. This is the perfect location to relax and enjoy the beautiful Tuscan countryside. All we could hear were birds and the bells of the church of Torre in the distance. Thank you Massimo, we will definitely come back one summer. Ciao, Kathleen and family!
Helpful votes: 6/6