Fayence villa rental - The Sun Drenched Pool Area
The Sun Drenched Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Fayence - Villa La Rose des Vents
3 Double Bedrooms, all en-suite. Sleeps Six, Heated Pool and Hot Tub

An extremely spacious detached villa in a private & peaceful location within easy walking distance of the picturesque village of Fayence. Bath Robes, Linen, Pool & Beach towels provided. Large chlorine free swimming pool (10m x 5m) heated to 28 degrees also large spa bath (seats six). Fully equipped Summer Kitchen with ICE MACHINE & complementary drinks fridge containing champagne, white & rosé wines, beers & a vast selection of mixers & soft drinks; red wine and cocktail cabinet to be found inside. The kitchen welcome pack includes tea, coffee, milk, sugar & numerous ingredients & cleaning materials. All bathrooms include basic toiletries to get you started. There are mountain bikes available on request, a boules court complete with boules for six players is to be found in the garden also an exterior table tennis table complete with bats and balls and a croquet set. CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF SIXTEEN ARE NOT ACCEPTED. Please contact the owner for details of availability.

The villa is in a completely private and peaceful location, the proprietors live in a cottage in the grounds behind the main villa. The privacy of the main villa is totally uncompromised! Please contact the owner for details of availability.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 66817 in Fayence, France

Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 39 reviews
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Shropshire
5

If Heaven exists

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
Have never willingly chosen to return to the same holiday destination till we came to the Villarosedesvents. If possible would stamp our fortnight here every year for the rest of our lives.
Wonderful Home not just a House. It feels like you belong here. All the comforts you could ever need or desire. Heated Swimming pool to die for. Fantastic out door kitchen. Perfect location away from it all with no light pollution at night yet walking distance to a wonderful Village with true French atmosphere. A number of fine Restaurants to suit all tastes and fantastic markets twice weekly.
Nice touches such as Boules area and beautiful Fish pond with delightful bridge from which to feed the fish.
As keen Cyclists, the area is fantastic. Perfect roads, steady climbs and fantastic descents and typically beautiful villages to stop for a bite.
Villa is spotless. kitchen well stocked and a pleasure to cook in. Love the upstairs living area, especially the masses of DVD's and books.
If Heaven exists. Villarosedesvents must be it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Like several other guests, Lee & Jane are of course returning this year their booking confirmed before their 2008 holiday! We were glad to be able to help when it became impossible for Lee to bring his own guitar & bicycle; we were able to loan him an acoustic guitar & decided to provide bicycles for the use of our guests. We are so pleased that our efforts & attention to detail are appreciated and will endeavor to improve our services in the future, an example of this is free eggs from our chickens who live in the far corner of our field! Provencal life can not be better our welcome pack includes drinks, wine, tea, coffee, milk, bread olive oils & vinegars and much much more! Still a few weeks left this year. à bientot! Lucy & Steve
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thank you from all of us!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
for a very relaxing week in your beautiful house. Highlights include the multiple seating areas, wonderful plants, refreshing pool and the fabulous ice machine which became the seventh member of the party. We were also delighted to discover it was Bastille week enjoyed Jazz and dancing in the square in the village.
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

We had a really fantastic time.......

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
......mixing up our week by lounging by the pool and wandering around the local villages soaking up the sun and atmosphere. The villa itself is truly amazing and full of little surprises ....particularly enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings....among our favourite restaurants is "Le Gloire de Mon Pere" in Seillans.
Look forward to returning to you lovely villa but for two weeks instead of one!
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

au revoir

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
It is with much sadness that we say goodbye to our wonderful home from home. A marvellous base for our three week exploration of Provence...from Cassis to Nice, St Tropez to Mons and Moustiers. But there was still time to enjoy the lovely pool, garden and fruit trees. The kitchen is a cooks dream We were able to take time to prepare the brilliant produce from the local markets. The many restaurants in the area proved great value!
We will be back!!
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Lovely villa, great area

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Six of us had a great time in this lovely villa. It has great facilities (very well equipped kitchen, pool kitchen, jacuzzi, pool, three or four separate seating areas) and is just outside the very picturesque village of Fayance that has some great restaurants, bakery and market.
The owners provide welcome fizz on arrival, a range of soft drinks and wine and are very responsive if you need anything. It's just over half a mile out of the village on a minor road so is also quiet, but there are a number of supermarkets in the area and a small Casino one in the village.
Owner's Response: Great reviews is what this industry is all about! They are the barometers by which we measure our performances. This one indicats to us along with the other thirty odd that we have received over the years that we are on the right track! >fear not however we will not be iting on our laurels we will be trying to improve even mor for2014 for which we are now accepting réservations!
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Lovely villa, great area

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Six of us had a great time in this lovely villa. It has great facilities (very well equipped kitchen, pool kitchen, jacuzzi, pool, three or four separate seating areas) and is just outside the very picturesque village of Fayance that has some great restaurants, bakery and market.
The owners provide welcome fizz on arrival, a range of soft drinks and wine and are very responsive if you need anything. It's just over half a mile out of the village on a minor road so is also quiet, but there are a number of supermarkets in the area and a small Casino one in the village.
Owner's Response: It is of course a great pleasure to receive positve reviews like this! It is the reward for all our hard work in preparing the villa, gardens, pools etc along with our Policy of ensuring that our guests have eerything they need but without compromising their privacy; many of our guests return year after year proof again that we are doing someting right; Bookings now being taken for 2014!
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

A very special Place

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
“A special place.”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 NEW If you read the review done by Liz and Arthur, we were the "other couple" and I heartily concur with everything Liz said in her review. Like her, we would love to go back as it was such a lovely place to stay. Some days we had to drag ourselves away from the pool and the totally relaxing ambience to see all there is in the towns surrounding Fayence. No matter in which direction you drove, there would be a lovely town, a beach or two, a winery, ancient ruins, mountains and so much more to explore and enjoy. and then to come "home", flop in the pool, sip a glass of good wine, read a book and watch the sun set over the fields that surround the house.
We had the downstairs bedroom, which though small, was perfectly fine for us. Our bathroom did have a shower which also allowed for anyone in a wheelchair to access which is worth noting. There was ample space for three couples to find a private corner to sit and read, watch TV or listen to music without disturbing others, which was nice. The house had everything you could want, and even had a fantastic laundry so we could wash and dry our clothes - so many places do not have that facility. It may be basic and boring, but is oh so essential when travelling for weeks. They also provided a walking machine if you could not get out because of bad weather, a boules court, ping pong table and a spa to sooth aching muscles, so I suppose I could say it had a "fitness centre".
Ariadne and Steve were wonderful hosts - making us feel welcome from the moment we arrived to when we left. I should have done this review earlier, but I think I secretly wanted to keep it to myself so should we want to return it would not be booked out. La Rose des Vents is a special place that we will remember with deep affection for a lifetime.
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Best Rental Villa Ever

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We have been renting holiday villas in France; Spain and Italy for over 20 years and La Rose des Vents is -- with no hesitation -- the best ever. The large spacious luxuriously furnished, beautifully decorated house and gardens alone make it the standout for comfort . Add to that the personal welcome of owners Steve and Ariadne for whom no request for advice or assistance was ever too much. We had the misfortune that my wife's handbag was stolen from our car during one of our excursions and Steve and Ariadne were unstinting in helping us through the complications of police reporting and blocking credit cards.
The house has four comfortable bedrooms all with en-suites; two huge living rooms with fireplace; an extensive library for readers; a true chef's kitchen - - no surprise since that was Steve's former vocation and remains his passionate hobby. There is a very large heated pool; plus a spa ; croquet lawn; and table tennis all beautifully maintained.
The house is located on the upper outskirts of Fayence; a lovely old hill town ideally located in upper Provence for day touring. Worth visiting - perfume capital Grasse; and Mougins; neighbouring hilltop villages of Tourettes; Seillans and Bargemon; Draguignan for it's markets; and the circuit of the Gorges du Verdun which rivals the Grand Canyon of Colorado for its dramatic views. For those seeking activities other than touring Fayence also offers golf and glider flying and wealth of fine dining venues.
Our only regret ! We stayed only one week. But we plan to be back.
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Reviewed 16 November 2012

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
“Three blissful weeks”
We stayed at Villa la Rose des vents with another couple, renting the whole villa for three weeks rather than as B&B guests but I can heartily endorse previous revews. Steve welcomed us with chilled champagne, several bottles of local wine and beer, all part of their generous service. The house has all you want and more to make for a very comfortable stay and the kitchen just cries out to be used to prepare delicious meals to be eaten al fresco when the weather is fine. As well, there is a market in Fayence three times a week. We were there in September and most days were warm enough to use the lovely pool. The extensive grounds are worth exploring. We were encouraged to pick the abundant fig and plum harvest for the whole three weeks. But make sure you ask Steve to prepare at least one meal - for us it was a Provencal degustation and one of the highlights of our stay. Fayence, and its surrounding villages is well supplied with excellent restaurants and wineries which you can visit. Ask Steve for his recommendations - don't miss le Castellaras. If you are lucky you might be there at the same time as the Porsche tour from Nice. You do need a car because there is so much to see in the surrounding region. We even went to Cassis (1 1/2 hours on the autoroute) one day. Agree with the comments on the WiFi - maybe that will improve. Our bathroom with a view was delightful but no stand up shower. That was fine - I enjoyed sitting in the bath and watching the cars pass along the road a distance away without being seen in return. Steve has put together an extensive library, in both the ground floor and upper floor sitting rooms, if you have the time to read! We very much hope to go back and at the risk of missing out myself I heartily recommend Villa la Rose des Vents.
business
Luxury villa with heated pool & hot tub easy walking to Fayence.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p66817
+33 0607345499
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

A Blissful Week in the Fayence Region

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Dear Steve,
Just to say a very warm thank you for such a wonderful villa for our week in France. Everything was spotlessly clean on arrival and the welcome drink was most appreciated! We were so pleased you told us not to shop until we had seen what you had provided - this saved us money as small things like herbs, tea, coffee etc were already in your cupboards. We all felt really refreshed when we left (although we really did not want to leave!). And, yes, we will most definitely be back for some more of the same. Your pool is fantastic and just the place to laze away a few hours. The outdoor kitchen and dining area was used far more than the indoor kitchen and dining area and made for very relaxed alfresco evenings. Thank you also for pointing us in the direction of some great historic hill towns to visit. The wine route was also used and made for an interesting journey home inn the train with so much wine plus suitcases!! I will definitely recommend your property to others. The description on the web matched the reality.

Thank you once again for the hospitality and we will be back again.

Regards
Rowena & David Benfield, Simon Driver and Sean Savage
Owner's Response: It was of course a great pleasure to receive Rowena, David, Simon and Sean at Villa La Rose des Vents: our home.
After serving the traditional bottle of champagne and showing them round, we left them to it. They new how to maximise their holiday by reserving well (one year!) in advance, studying our region, visiting viticulteurs, local beaches, villages, restaurants and markets. These guys are real 'foodies' and therefore used fully the kitchen facilities (both summer and interior) at the villa.
They spent so much time in the pool and jacuzzi that we are sure they started to grow fins!
In the evenings they appreciated the many intimate seating areas in and around the villa were they could take a quiet aperitif whilst reading a book, or play a game of boules with a glass of pastis. On the last evening we were passing and It was a joy to hear their laughter comming from the first floor terrace.
The short walk into the picturesque village of Fayence meant they could drink an aperitif, eat dinner, with wine, at one of the many marvelous restaurants and take a cognac or 'pousse café' on the way home without having to 'nominate a driver!'

We look upon them now as part of the family.

We look forward to seeing them again next year!