15th Vaugirard apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in 15th Vaugirard

Modern apartment of 36 sq.m with balcony, panoramic view of Paris and the Eiffel tower, in the bustling district of Montparnasse and close to Saint-Germain-des-Prés. There is a flat screen TV with international channels, unlimited Wi-Fi and discerning household equipment.

Cleaning before your arrival and after your departure is included in the rent.

Accommodation for a couple with 2 children or for 2 to 3 persons.

28 Reviews of Property 659177 in 15th Vaugirard, France

Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
average rating of 4.769231 based on 28 reviews
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
Augusta, GA
4

Perfect view!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The building was a bit hard to find as we were looking for sequential numbers up and down the block, but it is right on the corner of blvd. de Vaugirard. Everything was very clean and all the people were very nice. Our main issue with traveling was the metro has a ton of stairs, luckily this apartment has 2 lifts that were very large for European standards. The apartment has a wonderful view! That is the best part about it. We used a few of the dishes but never cooked a main meal. The washer came in handy when our toddlers' clothes got messy. Although there are directions we somehow washed the clothes twice instead of drying them. Good thing there was an airier. The toilet being in a separate closet was a bit different. We appreciated the wifi and long distance phone. Our only two comments for improvement would be to provide more products (toilet paper mainly, but paper towels or another tea towel and pillows), and the bed was very stiff/difficult to sleep on. My husband and son slept on the bed and I took the couch (not the bed part) because I have back issues. If the bedding was more comfortable, this would have been a 5 star stay! The metro across the street (port ocean exit of montparnasse bienvenue) was handy!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

Perfect Apartment for our Family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Our 1st experience with homeaway and everything was perfect. The apartment was just as advertised and a wonderful place to stay with my husband and 18 month old son. Great location with metro/train station, cafés, grocery store all within 5 min walk. My husband and I loved being able to enjoy views of the Eiffel Tower and city after putting our son to bed. Mr. Moatti was wonderful and promptly responded to any questions we had. He also had a folder prepared to help work appliances and electronics. Overall a great place to stay with wonderful views of Paris!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
El Paso,TX
4

Gorgeous view!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Cute apartment and very close to the metro! Wonderful view, and close to restaurants and cafes. My friend and I enjoyed our stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

THE REVIEWS SAY IT ALL !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We picked this apartment after looking at so many advertised by various websites and this one seemed perfect - and indeed it turned out to be so .
The apartment was well designed .clean and modern , with high quality fixtures and fittings . It felt so spacious because the kitchen could just " disappear " behind the cupboard doors . and the bedroom and bathroom could be screened off by the sliding glass screens .
We ate in every evening after our busy days out and , after dinner , it was a delight to sit out on the terrace with wine or coffee waiting for the Eiffel Tower light-show . The view was great at any time of the day .
We have been to Paris lots of times but there are always new things to see and places we have missed before. This time we had a trip to Monet's garden at Giverny on a lovely sunny day . We had got our return train e-tickets to Vernon on-line before our holiday and the entrance tickets to the gardens at the FNAC store so we didn't have to queue to get in .
We also enjoyed the Lichtenstein exhibition at the Pompidou Centre and visited
the Musee Carnavalet and the Musee Antoine Bourdelle [ just around the corner from the apartment ]. All memorable experiences .
Thank you , Robert , for our wonderful time in this gem of an apartment and for your attention to detail and clear communication.
We can wholeheartedly recommend the apartment to anyone and the reviews and photos say it all !

Pat Parry
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

Parents with teenage daughter

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Location good and facilities exactly as seen on the website .Very hot when we were there so made full use of the air conditioning unit and fan. View of the Eiffel Tower ( and other paris landmarks ) not exaggerated and we shall always remember sitting on the balcony on balmy summer nights with a glass of wine watching it sparkle every hour after an exhausting day in very hot temperatures sightseeing ! Robert (the owner) very experienced and efficient to deal with . Good metro connections and easy walking distance to montparnasse tower , difficult to find any faults would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

Great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
This is a wonderful apartment in Montparnasse. We spent 4 days in Paris and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. It is clean, nicely decorated, roomy but compact at the same time and fully equipped. It is modern and on the 9th floor of a nice building. It has an awesome view of the Eiffel tower. It is very close to the rail station and has a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
4

Merci!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Paris. The apartment had everything we needed to allow us to explore the city, and we felt safe & secure. The location is central with easy access to the Metro, and within walking distance to many boulangeries and shops. Merci!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

Great stay with great view

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We had beautiful 4 days in Paris. Not only the weather has contributed to that, but as well the apartment with the great view over Paris and Eiffel Tower. We took our breakfast (kitchen is small but including everything what we needed for breakfast or quick lunch) on the balcony with the fantastic view on the Eiffel Tower. The apartment is quiet but very central. We needed 5 min walk to the metro station with very good connection to all nice and sightseeing places. To the parking for the 4 days (we arrived by own car) we had a walk for about 5 min so was very comfortable. In front of the house (where the apartment is located) we could park our car for 30 min to "unpack" our luggage.
The bakery is 3 min from house away and in case of public holiday other one with great stuff 7 min walking distance.
We liked very much the apartment. Our daughter was sleeping on the couch and could see from her bed the Eiffel Tower lighting in the night – fantastic.
The apartment was very clean and we missed nothing there. We will be happy to stay there again by our next stay in Paris (already planned for autumn).
The contact with Robert (landlord) was problemless and the key handover works perfectly.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

Beautiful 6 days in Paris

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
My daughter (19) and I (49) spent 6 days in a lovely and quiet apartment in Paris last June (2013). The long search for it beforehand was definitely worth it.
The apartment is located in one of Paris districts called “Montparnasse”. The building including this particular apartment on the 9th floor is safe and secure and in good condition.
The view standing on the balcony is phenomenal. The Eiffel Tower seems so close and concludes a magnificent view over the entire city. My daughter and I were thrilled especially in the evenings when the Eiffel Tower is lighted up. We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the fantastic overview.
The apartment itself mates completely with the description and photographs on the internet. Even though the kitchen is not located in a separate room but included in wall cupboards, we loved this idea of saving space but still offering everything needed.
The shower is big and spacious, further closets supply enough room to store all the clothes and the bed is wide and comfortable.
Just around the corner there is s supermarket and right in front of a small mall across the street you can find a small bakery where we daily bought baguettes and other pastries.
The train station “Montparnasse Bienvenüe” (Metro-Line 4) is only a few minutes of walking away from the apartment. As well as the lovely shopping street called “Rue Des Rennes” where you can find lots of neat little shops.
Right in front of the big train station “Gare du Montparnasse” is a bus station as well. In particular the bus number 95 drives directly to the opera and the museum “Mousée du Louvre” which is quite handy for traveling around.
All in all, the transport connection in Paris is very good. The Metro and busses arrive permanently and there are no long waits included.
The apartment’s location is amazing. Being in contact with Robert was easy and we had no troubles reaching him in case of emergency. You could reach him on his cell phone at almost any time and his help occurred immediately. He answered any of our questions beforehand and also during our stay in Paris.
We are very pleased with everything concerning the apartment and our stay there, so that we can absolutely recommend it. We will probably come back for another stay as well.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern apartment with balcony, view of Paris & the Eiffel tower
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p659177a
+33 0686564852
15th Vaugirard Paris
5

très bel appartement

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
vue panoramique magnifique sur la tour effeil et les invalides, magique le soir !
appartement très bien agencé, environnement très calme, pas un bruit la nuit. Quartier animé même en hiver, très proche du centre, arrêt de bus à 50 m, metro à 100 m, ideal pour visiter paris (préférer le bus)
entrée de l'immeuble très bien sécurisée
aucun point négatif
nous avons passé une semaine très agréable