Ciutat Vella apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Ciutat Vella - Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Family owned and managed

Fabulous, antique apartment refurbished with exquisite taste for your stays in Barcelona in an incomparable environment.

Our flat have been recently selected in the Home Away ‘Top 10 chic city pads’

Due to the adjacent situation of the rooms, the apartment is ideal for stays of families with children.

1500 square feet (140 square meters), three balconies, air-conditioned apartment situated in the heart of Barcelona (two minutes walking from Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas).

Three bedroom, one with double-size bed, one double-size room with twin beds, and a suite with twin beds and a coach (all single beds are convertible allowing them to adapt to one double-size bed or two separates singles).

Two bathrooms and one powder room.

Complete kitchen: stainless steel dishwasher (BOSCH), stainless steel refrigerator (LIEBHERR), food mixer, stainless steel microwave oven, toaster, coffee pot, kettle, and cooking utensils and containers.

Dining room with a two-and-one-half meter table which can seat eight people quite comfortably next to the kitchen.

Living room with TV, DVD, Air Conditioning.

The apartment also has a washing machine and tumble dryer (AEG) and an ironing board with iron.

Linens and towels provided.

Phone

Mobile phone available

Wi-Fi Internet Connection

Cot, Baby-chair, baby-bath

Double Glazing

Keywords: City apartment location family owned managed

IMPORTANT 'This apartment has the Barcelona Government touristic license'

Insured property

Credit card payment

More Details
Hide Details

Like to travel a lot and offer my guests what I like to find in the places where I stay and even more.

Valentin R Rebull purchased this apartment in 2003

Location, Location, Location.Quiet street

Walking distance to almost all Barcelona sights.

Live a true barcelonian experience in a beautiful 1900 Barcelona building.

74 Reviews of Property 63246 in Ciutat Vella, Spain

Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
average rating of 4.9864864 based on 74 reviews
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Las Cruces, NM, USA
5

Fabulous stay in Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
Our group of 6 adults (my husband and me as well as two daughters and their spouses) had the pleasure of staying in this apartment in Barcelona in April. We found the apartment to be extremely well located - we walked almost everywhere but were convenient to public transportation for those trips further afield. The apartment is as beautiful and well kept as it appears in the photographs. It is spacious and well maintained with everything in perfect working order. The beds were very comfortable and the 2 1/2 baths were greatly appreciated by our family when getting ready in the mornings. The street is quiet and safe. The owner was extremely prompt in answering our questions during the reservation process and met us personally upon arrival to explain everything about the apartment. We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and would stay there again on another trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Whistler, BC, Canada
5

Excellent value in a perfect location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Our group consisted of four adults and we had a very positive experience with the Art Nouveau rental apartment. From our first communication with the owner, to our arrival, and right through our departure, we were very impressed with every aspect of our rental. The apartment is in a perfect location for exploring Barcelona; it's located in, essentially, the centre of the city but on a quiet pedestrian-only side street. There are restaurants, tapas bars, and a lovely coffee shop directly across the from the apartment. The apartment itself was exactly as shown on the website: a very well-equipped kitchen, three bedrooms (2 of which are very spacious), plus 2 full bathrooms (with showers), and a third WC. Everything worked perfectly including the clothes washer/dryer. Perhaps most importantly, the owner is very professional, responsive and helpful. The next time we visit Barcelona, we will definitely arrange another stay at the Art Nouveau Luxury apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
5

A wonderful stay in Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We spent a week here in mid-November. I traveled with my parents (86 & 82) and a good friend. We found everything clean, well provisioned (lots of towels; blankets; cooking items like salt,pepper, oil & vinegar; paper goods) and nicely organized. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The elevator was helpful, especially for luggage, but it was an easy walk up the stairs as well. There was unexpected construction as they were redoing the street below which caused a lot of noise first thing in the morning. Valentin was gracious in dealing with this and volunteered to refund some of our payment. We loved the location -- close to everything and easy to walk to most of the key sights in the city. It felt very safe to explore the area and we had no issues.
We loved the restaurant across the street: Teresa Carles. It is a vegetarian restaurant (which we are not) but we thoroughly enjoyed their delicious food and would highly recommend.
We also used a terrific tour guide for 3 half days (Gaudi tour, Gothic/Old City and Montserrat) named Gregorio Arribas. He picked us up from the airport and gave us a short tour/overview of the city. Gregorio was also willing to drive us to the airport at a very early hour (4:30 am). He was extremely knowledgable and kind -- we loved our time with him and appreciated having someone guide us for some of the highlights of the city -- highly recommended. His website is www.ourguideinbarcelona.com.
Back to the apartment, we would also recommend staying here and hope to return ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
5

Beautiful Barcelona Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
What a lovely apartment. Beautiful tiled floors, antiques, vaulted ceiling, modern kitchen, tons of room, clean, equipped, everything you need is there.
Excellent location, central to everything you need to get to. Two blocks from the Rambla, minutes to the famous market - eat at Pinoxto Bar - walk to the Picasso Museum - you are even walking distance to the beach. Not far is a Carrefour supermarket, pharmacies right around the corner, bakeries everywhere.
Our favorite local restaurant was Bar Lobo. Thank you Valentin, you were very helpful and accommodating. We would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
5

Home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The 6 of us (3 couples) stayed at this lovely apartment for 5 nights from oct 11 to oct 16 prior to our cruise. The owner was great to work with and accommodating, we felt so bad when he waited for us for over 2 hours at the apartment because our flight was delayed. The location was fantastic, very central to everything but quiet and safe. We walked everywhere from the apartment. The place was well equipped and clean. The kitchen had high end appliances and had everything we needed to cook breakfast every morning, we even made a huge dinner one night with all the fresh produce and seafood we bought from the market. The 3 bedrooms had very comfortable beds; we loved the orginal wooden doors (150 years old) in two of the bedrooms. The 2 1/2 bathrooms made getting ready in the morning a breeze, and there was plenty of hot water for everyone. There were air conditioning in the rooms, we didn't use but I am sure they would be a blessing in the summer.

We highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place in barcelona, why stay anywhere else when you can have all the comforts of home while away. Thank you Valentin for making our visit to Barcelona a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Kalamazoo, MI USA
5

A week in the heart of the action

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We were three middle aged couples staying for a week in Barcelona. We had never been there before and were not sure what to expect. We were met at the apartment by the owner, who speaks perfect English, and he provided us with all we needed to know to enjoy the week. We were minutes walk from the Placa de Catalunya and the head of La Ramblas, right in the heart of the city, but yet the apartment was very safe and quiet. We took advantage of close shopping for food and wine and made use of the well stocked kitchen. Two large bedrooms have a balcony (on the second floor of a well secured building) and the smaller bedroom is private. Everyone was happy with their rooms. Although the stairs were not an issue, there is also a well functioning elevator. We would highly recommend this site and will try to stay there again if we can go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Los Angeles
5

Perfect apartment, fabulous owner

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
My wife and I, our two boys, and my wife's sister and her husband spent a week at this apartment. It was as advertised in the listing, and it was perfect for us. The owner was fantastic to work with, very accommodating, and went out of his way for us. Just a perfect gentleman with great follow-through. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and has everything you need. It has a well appointed kitchen, the living area is comfortable with a large Samsung HD TV, and it also has a washer and dryer. It is one block from Las Ramblas, and a very short walk to the Metro. There is a great vegetarian restaurant, Teresa Carles, right across the street that we unfortunately only ate at once. There is a Starbucks a block away, great bakeries within a stone's throw of each other, even a small supermarket within 10 steps of the apartment building. Can not recommend this apartment highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Austin, TX
5

The most exceptional flat in Barcelona!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Valentin's description of his flat is even more modest than our experience of living there for about a week. It is likely the most amazing apartment for rent in Barcelona. I lived in Barcelona many years ago, and wanted to re-connect with my friends. Valentin's flat was ample, gracious, and the kitchen was equipped enough for me to host a dinner party of 10, all Catalonians, who declared the place a true jewel! Centrally located on a walking street (so no traffic noise!), yet steps away from Plaza Catalonia, Barrio Gotico and the Boccaria Market. There is a park within walking distance which my children loved (not to mention WiFi!) and great restaurants and museums that we walked to. There are several authentic tapas restaurants on the same street, and for the more discerning, one of the best vegetarian restaurants in Barcelona is right across the street! The atmosphere of the flat is worth penny - it has the true spirit of Barcelona and is conveniently within walking distance to everything you need (via Corte Ingles supermercado and/or various shops and markets). Our family can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Austin, Texas
5

Can we live here?

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We arrived in Barcelona mid-morning after an overnight flight. We were exhausted, hungry and a bit dazed. Arriving at the apartment was heaven. It is ideally located on a quiet side street, yet so very close to the middle of everything. The apartment is walking distance to the two big markets (and a regular grocery if that is more your style) and loads of shopping restaurants and the metro. The kitchen is adequately appointed with what you need for basic cooking. The beds are firm and comfortable with nice pillows and bedding. The one caveat is that there is a bit of (very) late night street noise when the bars close and the garbage/recycling trucks empty in the wee hours. The weather was so lovely we would have liked to sleep with the windows open but it got too noisy later at night for that to be feasible. The windows/doors that open onto the street have double doors to cut down on the noise but we turned on the air conditioning to make it a bit quieter. By no means would this tiny issue keep us from renting this apartment again. Also, Valentin was amazingly accommodating of our special requests. It was a pleasure dealing with him from beginning to end. The building and the neighborhood in general feel very safe yet quite urban. If/when we return to Barcelona, we would certainly love to stay in the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Art Nouveau Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Barcelona
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p63246vb
+34 659-979-837 (Spain)
Ciutat Vella Barcelona
Louisville, Kentucky USA
5

Comfortable, spacious, well equipped, and perfectly located

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
As the photos show, this apartment is ideal for a family or moderately sized group with all necessary appliances new, or nearly so, and working. Very clean and absolutely ready for enjoyment and comfort. Owner very responsive to every question and ready to assist, walked us through the apartment on arrival and indicated how to use all facilities, like a trusted friend. All expectations from the listing description were fulfilled--no sad surprises, no concerns, apartment exceeded expectations. Each of the large bedrooms included separate air conditioning unit with controller. beds very comfortable, all plumbing and electrical worked well and good lighting throughout. This is not simply like a large hotel suite, it is a fully equipped major apartment. Plenty of kitchenware to cook and clean, large kitchen and refridgerator, top quality range and oven, and like-new washer and dryer and dish-washer. All soaps and liquids provided; at the market we only had to buy food. Recommend famous boqueria for fresh produce and nearby. Much space for eating as a group together around large dinner table, sofas and chairs, more than enough pillows and towels. All bedding, natural light, television and entertainment were more than adequate. Washer/dryer takes some time because energy-saving, all lighting and electrical working perfectly.

An ideal location just a short walk to Rambla and Placa Catalunya, close to cathedral, Gaudi buildings, and Museo Piccaso--truly no complaints whatsoever. Easy passage through all apartment and the lift arrives at the door to perfectly accommodate the disabled. We had a group of eight from age 7 to 70 years, teenagers as well, and there were no problems using the three toilets and two showers. Substantial wardrobes and shelving, walk-out balcony, beautiful Spanish furniture and fixtures mixed well with modern, and bedrooms separated by large traditional doors for good privacy.

Would recommend to family, friends, and any group planning an extended stay to enjoy the city center of Barcelona. Competitive price for this level of quality. If your group can afford an apartment in the heart of Barcelona, you will not be disappointed by this one. Truly top class and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1