Benalmadena apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Benalmadena - Casa isla de Benalmadena
Private jacuzzi, big terrace, air con, wifi internet, lift, parking.

Beautiful penthouse apartment very close to Santa Ana beach. The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and has a huge terrace with outside jacuzzi, BBQ, shower and summer kitchen. The apartment has air conditioning and heating. It is very comfortable and well equipped. There is a communal swimming pool, garden, lift and private parking. The apartment is close to bars, restaurants, shops and the marina but is located in a quiet street. You can also visit Parque Palomo, SeaLife, Benalmadena Pueblo and Marbella. It is also possible to visit Granada, Seville, Cordoba, Gibralter and Ronda..

17 Reviews of Property 626365 in Benalmadena, Spain

Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Perfect Penthouse, Perfect Location ~ Just Perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My husband and I just arrived home to a rainy and cold Scotland last night after an idyllic week at Casa Isla. The owner organised airport transfers for us for an easy start to our holiday, and the caretaker took great pains to explain all the workings of everything in the apartment. Very well eqipped ~ TV, DVD player, CD/Radio for entertainment ~ microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, hob, oven, washing machine, fridge freezer ~ the list is endless ~ a home from home!
On to the hot-tub ~ well, there is nothing quite so good as sitting in this with a glass of something cold, watching the sun set :) I did NOT want to leave :)
Location-wise, the penthouse is great ~ 5 minutes to the main shopping road, 10 minutes to the marina with all its attractions. Plenty of places to eat even in November ~ I would highly recommend Toro ~ their set menu is to die for. And the gelateria at the marina has over 100 flavours of ice cream ~ try the Ferrero Rocher one ~ with gold sprinkles!

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Benalmadena.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again in the furure.
Daid y Linda
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Amazing Property, very close to the Sea/Harbour

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
I travelled to Benalmadena with My Wife and 3 children (2 Boys- 7&5 and a 21 month year old baby). I researched long and hard to find just the right accommodation, location & amenities etc. This property definitely delivered and some.
Great service, the owners were very helpful and provided a prompt, secure and easy process. The Apartment is walking distance from the wonderful Seafront & harbour and all the shops/bars/amenities. There is WIFI (very strong signal) TV with DVD (The DVD player also has USB stick option- which We find great for taking out own movies). The apartment is very spacious and feels like a "home from home", everything You would and need for your holiday. The complex is very secure; and finally the Hot-Tub on the terrace, this just made it for us. We used it in the morning and evening- really good Hot-Tub, deep & big with lots of Jets and lights. Would definitely go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Great Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Just five minutes from beach, bars, shops, restaurants where English is common.
Apartment had everything that we needed and was spotlessly clean. No problems with caretaker arrangements.
Great choice; looking forward to next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

SUPERB!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We stayed in Casa Isla De Benalmadena for 1 week in September and loved every minute. We were greeted by the caretaker and the apartment was spotless. There were ample towels and bed linen. Everything we could have needed during our stay was at hand from kitchen utensils to hairdryer.
the hot tub was fabulous, we kept it set at 38 degrees which was perfect all through the day. we had the swimming pool to ourselves all week though the water was quite cold! At the bottom of the main road, which was very close, there was 2 bus stops which serviced the entire coast. The bus into Torremolinos was about 2 euros. buses were efficient, clean and on time. We spent a lot of out time in Arroyo which was close by and can highly recommend "The Moose Trap" A Canadian restaurant. A day trip to Mijas is a must, again we travelled by bus from the bottom of the road.
I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment and will definitely be returning next year. So much to see and do yet so relaxing on the large terrace. The views from the terrace up to the mountains were breath taking.
Only small problem - we couldnt find any English channels on the TV.
We have stayed in many apartments in the Benalmadena/Arroyo de la Miel area and this was by far the best yet.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am sorry there are not a lot of english tv channels. We have clients from all over the world and it is not possible to provide tv channels in every language. We hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent find, exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
After reading the other reviews for this property, we booked thinking it would be nice, but not as good as everyone made it out to be. When we arrived the property exceeded our expectations - it was spotless clean and very well presented. The description of the location, layout, facilities etc. was all 100% accurate. There was air conditioning in the living room area and in each of the bedrooms, which was a bonus (and not sure if 3 air conditioning systems were mentioned on the description).
You could instantly tell that the property was well maintained and looked after, and the care-taker was very helpful and thoroughly explained all facilities of the complex and apartment. We also met the owner of the property, as they previous holiday makers had broken the air-conditioning in the living room area, and the owner came out on the first day, with workmen and fixed it. He was extremely helpful, kind and accommodating to us, as was the next door neighbour.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone in particular friends and relatives.
The balcony and apartment in general was a lot bigger than we expected, and was in an excellent location (just off the main road and less than 5 min walk to beach, and less than 10 min walk to marina - beside hotel Triton), which was excellent as there was no night time noise.
We were a group of 2 young married couples, and found the area really nice, with lots of activities, from day trips to Marbella, Puerto banus, waterparks, marina, boat trips, cable cars, theme parks, nightlife etc. We would however recommend travelling to airport, fuengeroira, torremolinos etc. by train, as it is air-conditioned, quicker and much cheaper than the bus. There is a bus stop and a taxi rank at the bottom of the road which was really handy. We normally took a taxi to the train station (5 min drive away from apartment, as it was an uphill walk) but taxi only cost 5euro between the four of us.
I do not have anything negative to say about the property except there were no sun loungers by the communal pool (you could lay on the grass on a towel instead), this did not really bother us as we spent most of our time in the hot tub, and we had 2 sun loungers on the balcony. Also some people may be put off as the property is a penthouse and on the top floor (5th floor) of the building, but there is a fully accessible lift at the entrance, or stairs if you prefer, so this should not deter you from booking this fabulous property.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation. Maybe next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

penthouse apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Would highly recommend this apartment it pictures dont
Do it justice spotless clean on arrival and had everything needed.
Easy reach of the beach, bars and bus stop.
The owners made the whole process very easy.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Casa Isla Benalmadena - Perfect Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We recently stayed at Casa Isla de Benalmadena for 8 days and enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We have visited Benalmadena previously but this is the best apartment we have stayed in both in terms of location and the apartment itself (plus the hot tub on the terrace is a fantastic bonus.)
Location is ideal - Only about 5 min walk to the beach and main front for bars/restaurants, plus shops and supermarkets even closer.
Apartment - Plenty spacious enough (there were 4 adults and a child in our party), large lounge with a very comfortable sofa, kitchen is sufficient for what you need.
Roof Terrace - Fantastic, gets the sun most of the day, bbq and sun loungers provided and THE hot tub!
Communal Pool - The communal pool is nice and well kept although we didnt use it much due to the roof terrace and our 2 year old preffering the hot tub (plus it allowed us to be able to relax a little more with him (he isnt a fan of armbands!).

I would definately recommend staying here and expect to visit Benalmadena next year hopefully staying in Casa Isla de Benalmadena again.

Thanks for a great holiday.

Neil, Rach and Noah
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias !!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Apartamento maravilloso con jacuzzi en la terraza

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Apartamento perfecto, limpio y muy bien equipado con plaza de garaje grande y una gran terraza con jacuzzi y barbacoa. Muy bien ubicado cerca de la playa en una zona con todo tipo de servicios. Todo perfecto lo recomiendo es ideal.El trato recibido para la recogida de llaves muy bien y las indicaciones para llegar perfectas.
Owner's Response: Muchisimas gracias y hasta la proxima!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

Rien à dire

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Très belles prestations, bon accueil, personne très réactive à la moindre chose, endroit calme malgré la proximité des plages et du port, superbe séjour
Owner's Response: Merci Beaucoup!
business
Beautiful penthouse apartment with jacuzzi 80 metres from the beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p626365a
+34 952509301
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely apartment - great trip

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly in the apartment & found it very comfortable & had anything we could have needed to make our stay an enjoyable one.The outstanding aspect is the large patio area with the sun almost all day & the jacuzzi adds a luxury touch.

In a good location, with the marina a short walk away , the arroyo del Miel centre less than 5 euros in a cab & access to all the buses running between Malaga & Marbella at the end of the road.

Thanks also to the owner, Linda. Any requests we made were responded to positively & quickly, which has not always the case with various apartments we have used in the past. Transfers were also arranged to & from the airport very reasonably & efficiently.

Benalmadena was relatively quiet but this suited us as we were looking for a relaxing holiday.

In summation, we would recommend the apartment to anybody looking for a quality apartment at a reasonable price in Benalmadena.
Helpful votes: 1/1