El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot

Fantastic LOFT of 110 m2 . That apartment gives you a spectacular sensation of space and light, it's fully covered with parquet. The American kitchen and the big living room gives you one unique space of 48 m2. The living room is especially sunny because of its 6 meters windows. The new design-style kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge, microwave-grill, Italian coffee maker, toaster, and all the dishes and plates you may need. It has 2 bathrooms, one inside the suite and the other one for the 2 other bedrooms (both equipped with showers).

The living room is equipped with all the commodities, TV 25" with SATELITTE TV, Free Internet WIFI (Wireless), CD Radio, a comfortable sofa bed and 2 individual chairs

14 Reviews of Property 601994 in El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot , Spain

Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
Columbus, Ohio, USA
5

Close to Sagrada Familia!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Easy to find, nice apartment with plenty of room. The bedroom was dark and quiet and we slept well every night, maybe even a little too well! The location was perfect. Every day we walked to the stretch of little shops north of Sagrada Familia and had breakfast in a bakery cafe before starting our daily Gaudi-seeking adventures. It's important for me on vacations that I don't feel like a tourist, and staying in this apartment definitely helped. You really get a sense of what it would be like to live in one of the greatest cities on earth.

The management is right downstairs for the key exchange, or if you need anything else. The subway is two blocks away and there are a handful of restaurants/bars in the neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Nice and spacious apartment very close to the Sagrada Familia and very close to metro. It was clean and so useful to have 2 bathrooms.
The staff working there was great, always willing to provide information and recommend us places to eat. The heating works very well and dryer was a plus!
I would recommend this apartment for families or groups wanting to spend some time together.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

Lovely apartment in Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The apartment was exactly as the pictures showed on the website; upon arrival we were received by a member of the staff who welcomed us with a big smile and provided all the information about the neighborhood and the apartment. Their office is on the ground floor of the building.
The apartment was spacious and very well decorated and had everything we need for our stay. Two groceries stores are just across the street and this made our daily shopping so much easier! The nearest metro station is within walking distance and it was very useful to move around the city.
I will certainly come back to Barcelona and when I will my choice will be of course this apartment! See you soon Barcelona!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
3

big disappointment!

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We agree with previous reviews about the location and size of the apartment. However, the apartment was poorly furnished. The kitchen did not contain a stove, as published. dishes were very basic: for example, there were no wine glasses. We arrived on a Sunday and there was no tea or coffey, milk etc. The bedrooms had only one set of beddings. There was no hair dryer (when we left they told us we had to ask for it in the office. Nobody had mentioned this and obviously the office was closed when we needed it. There was no TV channel list nor operating instructions. Barcelona was great, though.
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed the location and the size of the apartment, but Iet me comment below your concerns as we care very much about the comfort of our clients, the previous reviews of that apartment say it all.
Firstly, I would like to say is that our apartment has all the equipment needed (as listed in the announce) for a pleasant stay in Barcelona (for instance free high speed wifi, Sat TV, microwave-grill, washing machine and dryer etc…). It’s true that we usually don’t let wine glasses (because previous guests broke lots of them during the past few years), but if you had asked for them we would have surely given you the set that we keep in our office and that we lend to our tourists upon request as a courtesy. The kitchen do contains a stove, to be more precise a glass-ceramic hob which is far more modern so we are surprised that you didn’t notice it. We don’t systematically provide tea, coffee (but we do let them in the apartment if they have been bought by the previous client). Of course if you had called us a few days before arriving we would have bought those things for you so that you could found them upon arrival. We do have hair dryers upon request though, you could have asked for one the day of your arrival instead of the day of your departure.
I really think that what happened was a big misunderstanding because this is a tourist apartment and this kind of apartments don’t provide most of the services (like for instance the service to bring your luggage downstairs) that were the main cause of your discomfort. I guess that you were more looking for an Aparthotel or a 4/5 star hotel that are more prepared to offer those services.
As regards the beddings, the day of your arrival we told you that you had a free middle stay cleaning as you stayed more than 7 nights and you said you was not interested. If you had asked for a bed changing we would have sent the cleaning lady to the apartment as we are always willing to help our clients. The reality is that all your concerns would have been solved if you would have only passed by our office or called us at our emergency phone number if our office was closed. By the way our office located in the premises was open when you arrived, as it is every day of the week, Mon to Fri from 9 am to 6:30 pm and Sat to Sun from 9 am to 5:30 pm.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

Sant Pau 3 - lovely apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
This is a spacious modern very clean apartment in a great location just outside the main hustle and bustle of the city centre with excellent shopping, dining and travel facilities very close by.

We were very warmly welcomed by the agent located in the office underneath the apartment. She gave us excellent advice about what to see and do and how to get there. She also gave us a list of recommended restaurants in the neighbourhood, which we used and were delighted with.

We used the metro for getting around and found it very easy to follow and pay for the T10 tickets from the machine. We also walked a lot and found the apartment to be very easy to find and close enough to where we wanted to be.

The apartment was bigger than we expected with a nice kitchen / living area. The main bedroom is en suite and big, the second bedroom is also fairly spacious and the third one is small with 2 single beds. The second bathroom is spacious but the shower is very small. We only used the shower in the en suite.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Barcelona. It is excellent value for money and much nicer than staying an hotel - far more relaxed.

Traysi Smith,
The Netherlands
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
null
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
I would just like to say how ideal this apartment is. It is spacious, clean and superbly equipped to make any stay both comfortable and relaxing.

The local amenities are ideal - supermarket literally across the road, a superb bakery within 5 mins walk for morning bread and croissants and metro stops within easy walking distance to make travelling around the city extremely easy.

The Sagrada Familia is approx 10 mins walk with plenty of excellent restaurants and bars.

On arrival we were met with such a helpful welcome and provided with maps and helpful 'to-do' hints - what more could a holiday-maker ask for!

I would definitely recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

SUPER APPARTEMENT - CALME - CONFORTABLE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Appartement idéalement situé, à 10mn à pied de la Sagrada Familia. Métro et supermarché à proximité.
Moderne, confortable, très propre, rue calme. Conforme en tout point à la description.
Personnel à la réception très aimable et serviable.
Si nous revenons à Barcelone nous louerons sans hésiter cet appartement et le conseillerons vivement à nos amis.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
Sainte-Anne, Reunion
5

superbe appartement

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Cet appartement est très bien situé pour visiter Barcelone, proche de la station de métro et du bus.
Appartement magnifique, moderne, confortable, entretenue et très propre.
On se sent vraiment très bien. Propriétaires disponibles pour tous conseils : sorties, restos, déplacements...
J'ai adoré, et j'ai d'ores et déjà donné vos coordonnées à des amies.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
The apartment exceeded our expectations. As someone who lives in NYC and who has rented apartments in Europe before I was not expecting a sizable apartment (even one with 3 bedrooms). But the apartment was large, spacious, clean, well appointed, and very quiet. The location was ideal; a 10 minute walk from La Sagrada Familia, close to a Metro stop (one block), and close many bus lines, one of which goes directly to the beach. Also, there were many amenities close by: two supermarkets, bank, cafes, pharmacy, stores, restaurants. Mireia was very helpful when we arrived. She gave us a map and marked all the places we should go and showed us how to get there. She also recommended a great tour bus service. Excellent experience overall. Best vacation my family has taken. The only one thing I would want is a more functional cable/tv setup. A larger screen would have been nice. And many of the cable channels never came in clearly so we ended up keeping it off. But we had excellent wireless service and a CD/radio player which sufficed for our entertainment!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stylish apartment with 3 bedrooms in Barcelona center (Sagrada Familia)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p601994a
+34 934561619
El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot Sant Marti
5

Ellie Hoffman

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This apartment was lovely! It is spacious and comfortable; our niece and her baby came for part of our stay and the people in the back bedrooms could not hear the baby noises being generated
in the front rooms. It is in a convenient location, with shops and public transportation accessibility, but as advertised, it is quiet inside the apartment (there is just some street noise when you are in the front room). The people who work in the office were helpful, polite, and everything worked out smoothly. Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 4/5