Tobago villa rental - Patio and swimming pool
Patio and swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Tobago - VILLA SANS-SOUCI
4 bedrooms with their walk-in closets, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 8 adults

Villa Sans-Souci is situated on the 12th fairway of the 18 hole PGA championship golf course; in Tobago Plantations Beach, Golf & SPA Resort Tobago. The colonial style architecture and furniture creates a unique and tropical ambiance. The villa is surrounded by 2000 M of lawn and garden, with a spacious covered patio opening out onto the jacuzzi and swimming pool where magnificent views of the golf course are on offer. Comfortably furnished with all modern conveniences. Cable TV 64 Channel's, CD Player, covered patio, sun terrace with swimming pool and jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Villa Sans-Souci has 4 cosy bedrooms each with their own walk-in closets and balconies over looking its swimming pool and golf course. All bedrooms have ceiling fans, as well as individual air conditioning split units. Only 15 minutes from the airport and 12 minutes drive to the main town Scarborough. The beach, golf club. bars, restaurants and services OF THE 5* HOTEL only 300 meters away.

16 Reviews of Property 60192 on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
absolutely loved this place, it is in an ideal location, everything pretty much walking distance. thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes we constantly refurbish Villa Sans-Souci and we make every effort to ensure our guests receive quality and service. Our housekeeper has been with us for several years and our ground management services are always present when needed. Yes the location of Villa Sans-Souci in the Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort makes it special as it is on the golf course and walking the trials are beautiful in fauna & flora. As well, the hotel & beach is only 300 meters away with its bars & restaurants and of course if you are a golfer then it is in front of you; almost on your door step. I am indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you all soon again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Will definitely revisit!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This house was well maintained, spacious and clean. It accommodated all 8 adults perfectly, we each had enough privacy and enjoyed spending time in the pool. Each bedroom being self contained was a definite plus. Walking distance from the cafes and restaurants at Magdelina. The management and staff were professional and accomodating
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

This villa is definitely ideal for family getaways

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
The place was very clean,everything you need is at hand including in the kitchen area, and the pool was great.The house is great. I just wish we had a longer time for vacationing.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to do our best.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We booked the Villa for our Caribbean wedding,it was perfect we had plenty of room so that the groom and his party were at one end of the villa and me and the bridesmaids etc were at the other,we were able to decorate with wedding banners etc and plenty of room for our wedding reception,the pool & jacuzzi were both lovely,we spent many a night in the pool it really was the most amazing relaxing place to stay,very safe and secure and very child friendly!!! we love it and cant wait to return later next year it really is a home from home and very luxurious,it could do with a lick of paint around the windows etc and the bedrooms had a damp smell,but couldnt fault the place it was truley stunning
Owner's Response: Thank you. We would certainly take your advice and do the windows.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Owner Submitted Review
-1

TOP CHOICE

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Hi Paul,
My family enjoyed our stay at Sans Souci very much. It was very relaxing and private. We all agreed that it is our top choice for a return stay.

Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Sandy
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Owner Submitted Review
-1

WONDERFUL TIME

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Good Morning Mr Charbonne,
We had a wonderful time. My group didn't even want to leave the villa, we spent the majority of the three days in the pool. We can't wait to visit again, don't worry it will be soon.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
3

Villa Sans Souci

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
I have just come back to UK after 3 months in the Caribbean. I rented properties for one month each in St Lucia,then Grenada and finally in this Villa through Febuary.
I made no complaints about the first two properties but sadly this is not the case here.The property is advertised as luxurious and indeed it is in a very nice location and the building nicely proportioned. However the property is poorly maintained and more importantly was unacceptably dirty, especially the kitchen. The bathrooms need to be refurbished. I concur with much of the review by Noddyrulesok from 2008. With its present management team and cleaning regime I would not recommend this property which is sad as it could be so much better.
Owner's Response: When this client arrived there was a late check out and in fact on checking in their were some areas that were poorly cleaned. The ground agent did all to correct the situation and was most present at all times during his stay for this client. Who would stay in a property for 33 nights poorly maintained and unacceptably dirty, especially the kitchen where one eats or frequents every day of his holiday. I won't. Well this client did and after giving him an exceptional special price is pretending all was wrong but stayed never the less for the full 33 nights with friends and family coming and going and then informed me the owner who handled his transaction from the start; only after his return about his disgruntlements. The villa has WIFI but apparently he did not think about sending me an e-mail form his I -PAD. Well things can go wrong at times; there be be some wear and tear which is constantly being refurbished; so too at the sea side with the salt blast but I do feel if he stayed for 33 nights it was being properly managed and cleaned and so too the agent was present to attend to him and his party. Otherwise why stay?
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
trinidad
5

truely a home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
I will like to say that this place was totally amazing. It was the most beautiful place that I have ever been to. I mean safety and security was of a grade beyond measure. Mr. Mike and Miss Angela was very helpful you are sure to have no problems, as they take care of every minimal problem that pops up without hesitation. The place was clean and the pool was enjoyable, the kitchen was well equip with everything u could need . Truely i say to you that the only problem i had was that my vacation was too short :(
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your compliments and we thank you Lisa. We try at all times to give quality with safety and security being top priorities. It is also our home away from home.

With many thanks,

The owners.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

All over fun!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2008
My family and I had a fabulous time at this villa and we'd recommend it to anyone if we didn't want to keep it to ourselves. :)

In all seriousness however, there were very few cons to this property, it was really well stocked in the kitchen and the staff was courteous...we had everything we could ask for, including our privacy.

The four en suite bathrooms really helped everyone in keeping their personal space so we never felt like we were crowding each other. And the pool was great, it wasn't too deep so everyone felt safe swimming there but it was big enough so that we were all comfortable.

I'd recommend a car as Tobago can be a bit of a hassle to get around without one but that's it. Can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxurious colonial style Villa in Tobago Plantations Golf, Beach & SPA Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p60192
+41 0213122921
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Lausanne/Vaud/Switerland
5

EXCELLENT FOR VALVUE AND SCENERY

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
I stayed at Villa Sans-Souci in Oct 08 and enjoyed my stay. The Villa is spacious and well situated with its pool and jacuzzi overlooking the 12th Fairway of Tobago Plantations Golf Beach & SPA Resort. The sunsets are magnificent and the island is green and lush.

The villa is well maintained. The hotel is closed for renovations but that is understandable as it is on the sea coast. However to be at Villa Sans-Souci it is recommended to rent a car and there are several restaurants to enjoy. Villa Sans-Souci is situated in the only gated resort on the island. You feel safe.

The golf club, its restaurants and bars are open and functioning as normal. One can walk the fairways and enjoy the fauna, flora and wildlife of the resort.

I would recommend Villa Sans-Souci and the island of Tobago. For a Caribbean Villa Holiday it is honest in its pricing for the quality offered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6