good expectations- bad clousure
Review Submitted: 27 March 2009
Date of Stay: June 2008
The decription was accurate,but the facilities where not as described: "Quote: 8.garden chairs, 8 beach chairs,"
When we arrived, only 4 garden chairs where in order plus 3 sunbed chairs and some old beach chairs you could dig out from some dirty storage. So we were forced to by two new sunbeds, which we left behind.(cost ca.65 euros).
There where only 2 bath towels and 3 handtowels when we arrived and no extra linen. Only on shower was working and on our third day one of the shutter did not work. Clean towels and linen came on our third day of our stay and we did repair the shower ourself.(cost 10 euros)
We tried to make the best out of our stay as possible and there was not the ariea to blame.
But I would not recommend this villa to my friends.Because we did never get our deposit money back.
So If one is thinking about to rent this villa one would have to add the deposit fee to the rental charge fee. So perhaps you think about it.We would have done that if we had known that in forhand.
Owner's Response: Dear Iris
Regarding your review and complaint (dated March 2009) of a holiday taken in June 2008, I wish to comment as follows:
My website advert specifies garden chairs and beach chairs; it does not specify any sun loungers. However there are 3 sun loungers available which are in addition to the chairs detailed in the advert. I cannot be held responsible if you felt the need to purchase more chairs. I provide adequate garden seating as per the description, plus extra fold up chairs and courtyard seating.
The cleaner has assured me that as usual she provided ample linen and towel changes. Any queries should have been raised at the time and if there were any problems they should have been resolved with the cleaner at the time of payment.
After making arrangements for the cleaner to fix the shower, you still chose to replace the shower head with one you purchased. I was left ‘out of pocket’ as I had to pay my cleaner for her purchase. As well as breaking the shower head (I know accidents happen), the shutter was misused and broken and we were not informed at the time.
According to my cleaner after your holiday, she found broken chairs, broken shutters and a misuse of the water on the solarium. Neighbours reported that you were seen leaving the hose running all day on the solarium.
In spite of the above, your deposit was refunded to you by post after your holiday. However, the letter was returned to me. I had a conversation with you and said out of ‘goodwill’ I would return your deposit, which I’m still willing to do (please provide your address). Payment will be sent as soon as you send me a vaild address
Helpful votes: 3/4
Did you find this review helpful?