Albufeira Town and Marina apartment rental - Swimming pool
Swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Albufeira Town and Marina - Villa Eber
3 apartments ( two 2 bedrooms & one 1 bedroom + double bedroom - sleeps 1 -12 )

Villa Eber is a superb villa situated near beaches and Old Town of Albufeira and consists of 4 separate rental units: 3 air conditioned apartments, two 2 bedroom apartments and one 1 bedroom apartment and smaller unit - a double bedroom with private bathroom. All apartments are independent, fully air conditioned with modern kitchens and full bathrooms, satellite TV with English speaking channels, CD/DVD, internet, safes and balconies or veranda. Beautifully kept garden with a large swimming pool, sun loungers and umbrellas. Private secure parking inside the property grounds. The villa enjoys a superb location in a very quiet area close to golf courses, water parks, Marina, Zoomarine, Algarve Shopping and is only 3-4 minutes drive from the capital of tourism in the Algarve the town of Albufeira with great restaurants, unforgettable nightlife and beautiful golden beaches

***** SPECIAL OFFER - MAY 2 bedroom £390 p/w , 1 bedroom £285 p/w, JUNE 2 bedroom £445 p/w , 1 bedroom from £325 p/w *****

Villa Eber - more details: All three 1 & 2 bedroom apartments are spacious, comfortable, with modern kitchens and bathrooms, fully air conditioned with balconies or veranda, satellite TV with over 100 English channels, CD/DVD, internet connection (payable locally) and safes. For guests not requiring a kitchen we also have DOUBLE BEDROOM with private bathroom.

Surrounded by beautifully landscaped garden Villa Eber offers its guests an outdoor swimming pool with umbrellas and sun loungers.

Private secure parking inside the property grounds. Maid service is provided 3 times per week with change of linen once per week and change of towels twice per week. Please remember to bring your pool/beach towels.

Local restaurants - 10 min walk, nearest supermarket 8 min walk and larger one 12 min walk, local bus stop at Albufeira Camping - 8 min walk, taxi to Old Town of Albufeira - 3 minutes ride ( about €4.00 )

A perfect setting away from the crowds for maximum relaxation. We can guarantee you a stress free holiday !

Car Hire, Taxi transfer from Airport & local info.: For guests wishing to rent a car we can make arrangements with a local car firm at competitive rates with efficient and personal service. You can pick up the car at Faro Airport or have it delivered direct to Villa Eber.

We can also reserve private airport transfer from Faro Airport. The driver will await your arrival and bring you direct to the villa. The costs is from €39.00 for 2-4 people and €49.00 for 5-6 people and the journey usually takes about 35 minutes.

There are two excellent local restaurants within 10 minutes walk and there is a local cafe just 50m from the villa. Ideal if you like country walks. Just around the corner from the villa is a long country lane where you can enjoy the beauty of Algarve countryside.

Zoomarine and water parks are 10-20 min. drive. Golf courses are only 10-15 minutes by car and sandy beaches of Albufeira and new marina about 4-5 minutes.

A superb choice for your dream holiday at unbeatable price !

ALSO air conditioned 3 bed villas - private pools: We also have beautiful 3 bedroom villas with private gardens and pools. Please see property 438677 & 7717 & 6033.

Details for holiday apartment 2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

The 2 bedroom apartment is situated on the ground floor of the villa and it has 1 bedroom with a double bed and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds, both en-suite with full bathrooms with baths and overhead showers. One of the bedrooms can take an extra folded bed making a possibility to sleep an extra person. The living room has satellite TV with English speaking channels, CD/DVD, internet connection and safe. The separate kitchen is modern and well equipped with electric ceramic top cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and cutlery. The apartment has air conditioning which can also be used for heating in the winter months and it has a separate independent entrance through a veranda with table and chairs. Sleeps up to 4pax ( it may be possible 5pax ) Beds linen, bathroom towels, air conditioning, water, electricity and maid service 3 times per week included.
More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 5841 in Albufeira Town and Marina, Portugal

2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
Dear Andrew & Ana ...............Lorraine, William and I would like to thank you very much for helping to make our first family holiday one of the most enjoable weeks that Lorraine and I have had in many years. The villa was absolutely perfect. It was clean, well located and the neighbours were all friedly and quiet. The sun, food and beaches were so good that , for the first time, we shall be looking to return to the same holiday home - namely Villa Eber. We hope to be in touch very soon ...Shaun, Lorraine and William......... We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at Villa Eber,we had an excellent time, thoroughly enjoed our stay and would like to book again for next year; can we have same apartment with balcony overlooking the garden? Catherine McMullan................
Just a short note to say thank you very much for your kind hospitality when we stayed last week. The apartment was very comfortable and we were made to feel really at home Perry & Karen................
Helpful votes: 30/32
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
5

great villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have just spent a lovely week at Villa Eber (10 - 17th May). And now I feel compelled to write a review in order to spread the word about this wonderful villa. Right from start we were made welcome by Andrew who spent about 15 mins explaining everything we needed to know about the villa; directions to the old town and new town and all the other directions to Albuferia's delights. This was most helpful as the villa is around 45 minutes from the old town but is an easy and delightful walk to get to. The apartment itself contains all mod-cons needed for a short or long stay. The living room and bedrooms are spacious and comfortable; the kitchen and dining areas are the same too. There was a 32 inch TV with access to local stations in the north of Ireland and many English speaking channels too. A real home from home. Moreover, the villa was kept clean and tidy by being cleaned every other week. The pool is great too. We shared this pool with another couple who were very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a great week here. So anyone wanting a quiet time at a lovely villa in the sun then I would highly recommend the beautiful Villa Eber.
Paul and Muriel
Owner's Response: Dear Paul & Muriel,

Thank you very much for your superb review, I am sure it will help our future guests when making
a decision of where to stay in Albufeira. The villa has been very popular lately with couples looking
for peace and quiet by the pool during the day and enjoying the walk in the evening to old town
or local restaurants or taking the local bus or taxis which are inexpensive and easily available.
We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay at Villa Eber and the beautiful beaches of Albufeira.
Hope to see you both again in the near future

Best wishes
Andrew & Ana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
5

Very well-kept & inviting villa at sunny Algarve

Very well-kept & inviting villa at sunny Algarve
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We (family of 2 adults and 2 kids, 11 and 13 y) have just returned from a great 2- weeks stay at Villa Eber. Coming from Belgium, we very much appreciated the permanent sunshine at the Algarvian Coast. The villa demonstrated to be an enjoyable accomodation for our vacation. The whole complex is perfectly well-kept, absolutely clean and looked after, you immediately have a good and safe feeling there. It provides a garden and a nice pool. The apartement is well equipped with basic hardware in the kitchen. The landlord and his wife are very helpful and friendly, providing valuable recommendations for whatever needed. The villa is located a few km outside of Albufeira (you need a car), which we found positive. The town is quite touristic, so we preferred more the sorrounding area with its marvellous coastline and beautiful bays. We highly recommend this villa, very good price performance ratio! We hope to get back there again some day.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
leicester
5

Villa Eber Albufeira

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
This was the first holiday and accomadation, not only in Portugal but anywhere else in europe, where we can honestly say>>>>5 star host's, 5 star accomadation.
Andrew and Ana were the perfect hosts/owners, especially the welcoming drink and full explanation of the layout of the villa and all the other bits and bobs in the villa.
All I can say is that Andrew and Ana's exacting standards reflected in the quality of service, the towels and bedding changed more than anywhere we've been before, the cleanliness of our apartment, the whole ambiance absolutely fab.
The villa was away from the maddening crowd which was perfect for our requirements. The walk into Albfeira has been made a pleasure as new paths have been built so that you can take a leisurely walk into the old town, 20 to 30 mins max, then if you can't be bothered to stagger home taxi's are there on tap, if you don't know the Algarve the bus routes are great, so who needs a car? experience the country by foot or public transport.
We will be definetly going back, as owners who can deliver such great service deserve all the recommendations they can get.

Fantastic.
Sal and Bev.....................

p.s. I could go on about the area,restaurants,beaches etc, but I'd be here all night, but all I will say is, embrace the Portugeuse life and the local people, they deserve all the credit ,s well as those who have chosen to live in such a wonderful country.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sal & Bev,

Thank you very much for such a great review !
We are both delighted that you have enjoyed Albufeira and your stay at Villa Eber !
It's middle of October already but we had a fantastic day on the beach today with lots of sun and 25ºC. We are hoping it will last for another week !
Thank you again for your review, very much appreciated. Hope to see both of you when you decide to return to Albufeira.

Best wishes
Andrew & Ana
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
Bristol
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
We booked the week before we went and from the moment we made the initial enquiry to the moment we returned home, Andrew and Ana ensured our smooth transition from the airport, provided a fabulously clean, well-equipped villa in a wonderful, peaceful setting. The pool was great for dipping into when that Portuguese sun got too much.

After long, lazy days by the pool, we walked the 25 mins into Albufeira Old Town each evening, where there is a great selection of Restaurants and a vibrant night life. Taxis cost around 5.5 euros when we didn't fancy walking home again.

There are supermarkets close by, although a trip to the supermarket in a taxi is recommended in order to stock up on water for the week if you don't choose to hire a car.

It was the perfect retreat from our normally hectic lives and thoroughly recommended to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Susannah & Stuart,

Thank you very much for your great review ! We are really happy you have relaxed and enjoyed your stay at Villa Eber and in Albufeira. Hope to hear from you some time in the near future.

Best wishes to you both
Andrew & Ana
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
northallerton
5

4 star apartments at good price

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
we enjoyed great holiday at villa eber, apartments are very high standard and roomy we were met by andrew and while he explained everything he gave us complimentary drinks after that you got settled in and andrew and anna were always at hand if you needed them dont go there if you are expecting to party and make a lot of noise it is along walk into the old town we used the taxis which were only 4-6 euros and were there in 5 mins all in all a very pleasant holiday my partner and 2 teenage daughters would definately go back there again thanks to andrew and anna for great holiday p.s the pool was very good as well
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
manchester uk
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
This was a very late booking for Viv and i, but if i had spent six months looking, i would not have bettered this Holiday.
From the moment i first spoke with Andrew, everything was dealt with in a professional manner.
As someone who knows albufeira, a villa thats location enables you to dip in and out of the old or new town when you like and escape back to the country just five minutes away is manner from heaven to us.
Each morning, it seemed, Andrew or Ana had a new location and maps for us to visit, be it a perfect hideaway beach or great Fish Restaurant.
The Villa itself is in pristine condition with a delightful private pool and garden area, satelite tv certainly helped when dining / having a night in. As others have mentioned, a car is a must, but the cost far outweighs Taxis returning to airport, nightly visits to town, trips to Lagos etc.
We will be recommending to all our friends and i know we will be back soon.
Thanks Andrew and Ana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
England
5

Villa Eber

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
Arrived home last week after our 2 weeks at villa eber. Great peaceful location. The apartment was spacious and immaculately clean, with a change of linen and towels throughout our stay. The kitchen was clean but basic. I would have happily swopped the dishwasher for an oven, although there was a BBQ in the garden .The pool was fantastic and a favourite with our girls. Andrew and Ana were extremely helpful and friendly and even handled our car hire which we would recommend. Albuferia and the locality are idealy suited.
The towns were beautiful,the beaches were also fantastic.
We had a really wonderful holiday!
Tim, Michelle, Alice and Gabby
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
Harrow, Middx
5

Rest, relaxation and lots of fun!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
We returned from Villa Eber last week and wish to thank Andrew for making our visit such a happy one. The villa is delightful and well located, provided you have a car. It is immaculately clean and we were impressed by the changing of sheets and towels through our 10 day stay. Our one bedroom apartment was perfect for us and we enjoyed being able to breakfast on the balcony in the morning sun (with the cockerel quietly cheering us on in the background!) and have an evening drink on the 2nd balcony as the sun went down. The kitchen was well-enough equipped for our basic needs (quick pasta meals, omelets) but would not support cooking a 3-course meal as there's no oven - but you are on holiday, so who want to be doing that! Andrew was a font of local information and a great provider of idiot-proof maps to guide us. He was available and happy to help us whenever we needed, especially about local restaurants (we loved Tres Palmeiras - thank you Andrew). The villa is ideally located as a base for exploring the Algarve and there was always somewhere new to find, even though this was our 4th visit to Portugal. We look forward to returning soon and will most certainly make the Villa Eber our first choice to stay and have already recommended it to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Maureen & Alan,

Thank you very much for your great review ! Ana and I are truly happy that you have enjoyed Albufeira and taken good memories back home.
We are both very much looking forward to seeing you at Villa Eber again

With best wishes
Andrew & Ana
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 BED APARTMENT with air conditioning-ground floor
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5841
+351 289541235
Albufeira Town and Marina Albufeira
UK
4

Villa Eber review - June 09

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
My wife and I and twin daughters (11 months old) have just returned from a week at Villa Eber. I must say it was a great villa, beautifully maintained and great hosts (Andy & Anna) Nothing was too much hassell. We were welcome at 11p.m with 2 cool beers - exactly the refreshment required!!! They also drew maps to the best beaches

I would recommend hiring a car (They can be pricey) but again Andy sorted all of this for us. We managed to fit all our things and twin buggy into a renault clio which was perfect for the week.

There is now sky TV in the villa and internet access (An additional charge is applied for this) Note it is not wireless and apparently does not work with a macbook. In general WIfi is difficult to locate in the Algarve. We found a great place about 7km for the Villa called "Scooby's" they had swings and a park for our girls, wifi, swimming pool and great hosts.

Back to the villa. It had nearly everything you need apart from a cooker, although there was a hob and microwave, still impossible to cook a pizza.

Overall if you want a quiet retreat and are prepared to travel for restaurants etc (Not far about 2km) then villa Eber is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello James,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are both really happy that you have enjoyed Albufeira and your stay at Villa Eber.
Your twins are such lovely girls, you now just have to come back when they are bigger to show us how they have grown !
It looks that we have managed to sort out the internet connection for Mac users at the villa.

All the very best to all the Family

With warm regards
Andrew & Ana
Helpful votes: 7/7