Benalmadena villa rental - The front of the house
The front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Benalmadena - Casa de los Limones
Family villa, ideal for your holiday! Perfect location with lots of space!

This fabulous, spacious villa is just a few minutes' walk from sandy beaches and Puerto Marina at Benalmadena Costa. It is situated in a quiet residential cul-de-sac, yet close to shops, restaurants, bars and many attractions.

The villa is fully equipped to a high standard and has many special features. There is a large heated pool, games room with pool table, jacuzzi, roof top solarium, BBQ, table tennis, large comfortable living areas. There are patios and terraces with either sun or shade. The garden is pretty and has lots of space for sunbeds and for children to play.

The BBQ terrace has a huge under cover table for large gatherings and there is also table tennis and a dart board!

In the games room is a snooker/pool table and a kiddie dart board. Also, iPod docking station.

The villa is in a perfect location to enjoy the beach and marina, yet secluded enough for peace and quiet. Great for all age groups who may prefer different activities! The road is purely residential and on a level walk to shops, a pharmacy, restaurants and bars.

The rooms in the villa are light and spacious. There are five bedrooms and three bathrooms. The master suite has a secluded roof-top solarium and its own bathroom with a large jacuzzi.

There is air-conditioning and wifi. There is satellite TV which has most European language channels. We also have a selection of DVDs, books, games.

Puerto Marina, Benalmadena Costa:

Puerto Marina is one of the main attractions of Benalmadena Costa. In an ideal location, you're near enough to the marina so that you can enjoy it, but without having the noise and bustle when you'd rather relax.

At the marina there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants, English-style or Spanish, even an excellent Greek restaurant and of course, some excellent fish restaurants. Enjoy a real Spanish paella with a glass of wine!

For family holidays there is the Sea Life Centre and often there are also huge trampolines which are great fun for children!

You can take a boat trip around the marina, to Fuengirola or to Malaga. You can take a trip to watch for dolphins or, for the more adventurous, some deep sea sport fishing.

Local attractions:

Benalmadena Costa is an ideal location for a variety of entertainment. You will easily be able to visit historic sites such as the Alhambra in Granada and the town of Ronda. You can visit the very typical and attractive village of Mijas, or go to Gibraltar for the day. If you don't have a car, don't worry!! Coach trips are easily available locally.

In the more immediate local area you can visit the local Aquapark or Crocodile Park at Torremolinos, Selwo Marina in Benalmadena, Sea Life Centre on the Puerto Marina and Tivoli World Amusement Park in Arroyo de la Miel. There is a cable car near Tivoli World to take you into the mountains.

Local markets are interesting, and shops, restaurants, bars and beach are all within easy walking distance.

Car hire is not necessary at Casa de los Limones!!

Local beaches:

Casa de los Limones is in an excellent location to enjoy the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The nearest beach is only 15 minutes' walk from the villa. The sand slopes gently into the sea and so great for swimmers of all levels.

The promenade connects up the Castillo de Bil Bil right along to Torremolinos, passing through Puerto Marina and La Carihuela. There are some excellent local bars and chiringuitos to stop at whilst you stroll along enjoying the sunshine and wonderful sea views!

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Spain and am very hands on to make sure everything is ok!

Jennifer Lynn purchased this villa in 2000

So convenient to everything! Easy to walk to shops, restaurants so didn't need to get the car out! There's a nice village atmosphere.

This villa is very special. It just has a nice feel about it. The design is a bit quirky which adds to the charm of the house and makes sure no one of on top of each other! Lots of space between bedrooms, areas for sun/shade/quite moments/sharing!

41 Reviews of Property 5577 in Benalmadena, Spain

Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
average rating of 4.903226 based on 41 reviews
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
I think there may be a queue for Los Suenos because all the boys loved it and a few hope to return with their families. I would certainly go again -preferably with family but one of the boys has actually already asked if we can go back September time. I'll come back to you with numbers and dates.

We all had a fantastic holiday. The villa was 1st class. We would recommend the villa as it was ideal for the whole family. Thanks for everything.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Malaga, and what made it extra special was the villa. We would certainly not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends.

Congratulations on presenting such a lovely villa and providing such a good service. Our week ending last Saturday was enjoyed by all. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Stirling
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
What a fantastic villa so much room and equipped with everything you need for a great holiday by a pool, having a bbq etc. Very clean well maintained and when we had a small problem someone came straight away to fix it. It was nice having the small annex section downstairs especially if you have teenagers or are separate families. Would highly recommend, we will be back. There was 8 ladies at the villa who had a great time thanks to great accommodation Supermarket near by for all you need and nice walk along to shops or down to the beach. Can access it by train from airport then bus however we did take a taxi. Enjoyed the walk along to the cable car and the small train along the beach front all again within walking distance.
Villa is in a nice quiet residential area away from the main buzz but easy to go there if you want to.
Owner's Response: Great! looking forward to seeing you all again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Superb!! Deserves more than 5 stars!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We have the most wonderful week at this villa in February this year. From start to finish I can't praise Jennifer and her team enough. The villa is SUPERB!! The photos really don't do it justice. It is huge – loads of space for all our family and we were 13 in all. Ages 2 – 81. There was everything we could possibly want and more! Lots of space, a lovely kitchen, comfy beds, even toys and books for the youngsters. We had lots of BBQ's and even when it was a bit cooler it didn't matter as the patio is really sheltered. We had some mixed weather but some lovely sunny days. We made good use of the pool, we all loved it and it was great to have it heated which was excellent and meant the kiddies were in and out all the time! You can easily get about from the villa. We didn't hire a car and never felt we needed it. Supermarkets etc are close. We were worried when we saw it was uphill from the beach but it isn't really and we went to the marina lots of times in the evenings. To be honest we didn't really want to be away from the villa in the day as we was so wonderful! Thank you for making it all so easy! We always got a quick reply to our emails. Jennifers website is great and has lots of information we booked our taxis from that and it worked out great.. Best holiday ever!
Owner's Response: Wonderful to know ! Thank you for your kind comments - makes all the hard work worthwhile! :) Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Beautiful villa with great facillities

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Just back from the most wonderful week at Casa de los Limones. The villa is fantastic and even better than we were expecting. We easily walked to the marina many times and the supermarket is only a couple of minutes walk which made it easy. The road is nice and quiet but we found it really easy to get about. The marina is lovely and we found some nice places to eat, but we also found that eating in Arroyo was good and generally a bit cheaper. The villa itself was great. It was lovely and clean adn we had everything we needed. There were 12 in our group and we all had lots of space. My dad liked to sit in the shade by the BBQ terrace away from the pool but our kids loved the garden and the pool. Definitely was worth getting the pool heated.We had lots of games of table tennis and when we didn’t feel like going out in the evening it was fun to play snooker. We hope to return next year and would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to seeing you all again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Holiday in May with 5 adults and 2 children.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
This is a first class villa with ample accommodation for an extended family and plenty of space.
The amenities are swimming pool, table tennis, snooker, barbecue plus the usual TV , Hi-fi, wi-fi etc.
It is secure from the outside (essential with small children), and there are plenty of 'hideaway areas' to get lost in.
The owner's description is accurate; the property is clean; the customer service is first class.
I would have no hesitation about recommending the villa to friends or relatives.
This is our second stay in this same villa and our only problem is the distance to the beach/restaurants etc if you are walking with 3 year-olds. Not a lot the owner can do about that really!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Cork
5

Casa de los Limones

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Stayed here for a week recently with my family and we all absolutely loved it. The pool in particular was fantastic. Great location, around the corner from the beach and a short downhill walk to the beautiful beach and marina. The villa was clean and well maintained and we will certainly be returning.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Our best holiday ever!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
we have just come back from this wonderful villa. it was so fantastic to have all the family together and to have everything made so easy. There were 13 of us, all ages, 3 generations. we found that we all could have some private space which was great, the villa is really big and we enjoyed lots of BBQ's - there is a great long table so we could all eat together. There is an extra fridge freezer outside so we could keep all our drinks cold. Even cooking in the kitchen was ok as there are 2 ovens. we didn't often want to sit inside but there was plenty of space in the lounge when we did want to watch the tv! we went to the marina several times which was great but we really just enjoyed this wonderful villa. looking forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Fantastic holiday

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Thank you for a fantastic holiday, nobody, and I do mean nobody wanted to come home. This is the first time that most of the family have been able to get away together and the villa was perfect, the pool, the pool table, the table tennis, the area around the villa, the facilities and with plenty of outdoor (and indoor) areas for everyone, from the youngest at 7 to the oldest at 63, and large enough to find your own private space if needed, we are all thinking about doing this again very soon.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent villa, in a peaceful location,

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
This was our first family holiday together, 13 of us, from a 7 year old to a 62 year old, but this villa is so well laid out that there are plenty of areas where all 13 could sit down comfortably together for meals, but also areas where you could get away from every one if you wished. The master bedroom is a very good size with plenty of storage; the other 4 bedrooms are a good size too. The three bathrooms are well appointed too. The living room area is a little on the small side as all 13 of us couldn’t sit down together, but this really wasn’t a problem as most of the time was spent outside. The kitchen again is a little small and we had a little problem trying to cook for 13 all at the same time, but having the barbeque ment this only happened a couple of times. The pool is excellent, not so big that the little ones where frightened, but large enough for the grownups to have a good swim, and when you’ve finished swimming, the pool table and table tennis come to the rescue. The villa is in a very quite and secluded area, so very peaceful, but only 10 to 15 minuets walk from shops, bars, restaurants, train station, bus stops and the beach. All in all, this villa and its location, really has everything for a very good family holiday.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Large villa near Puerto Marina. Heated pool, jacuzzi, snooker, private gardens.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p5577
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Northumberland
5

A lovely week had by all.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We as a family of 11 stayed for a week, age range from 2 years to 60 years, the property and grounds are well maintained, clean and comfortable, on arriving we were met by Larraine and Miguel both very pleasant and welcoming, a few days later Jennifer the owner called by to introduce herself and ensure everything was okay, customer service excellent. Facilities provided at the villa were more then we had imagined, toys appropriate for the younger children, including dvd's, table tennis, pool table and darts board for the older ones, books, other dvd's, board games also.
Location was more or less centralized to gain access to the whole of Belemedena, only 20 minutes walk from the train station and also from the beach, local restaurants served good food at reasonable cost, pleasant service from most.
We as a family had a fantastic week and would highly recommend this to any family or group of friends.
Many Thanks for the opportunity to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5