Orba apartment rental - Enjoy exclusive use of the pool.
Enjoy exclusive use of the pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Orba
2 Bedrooms, Shower Room, Large Lounge/Dining Room, Kitchen, Patio. Sleeps 5

The apartment has a spacious lounge/dining room and a kitchen area with a full cooker, fridge, microwave and toaster. A separate shower room and two bedrooms (1 with twin beds and a wash basin, and 1 with a double bed), and will comfortably accommodate 4/5 adults or 4 adults 1 child or 2 adults 3 children. A Travel cot, pushchair, high chair and baby bath are available on request at the time of booking. All linen and towels are provided. The spacious lounge opens onto an attractive patio and private pool area with mountain views. It has a sun canopy, sun beds, poolside shower and casita with washbasin, fridge and inflatable pool toys for children.

The apartment is set in the beautiful Orba Valley, with breath-taking views of the Resingles mountain range, orange groves and the sea at Denia. It is just 10 minutes walk to the local village which has a wide range of amenities. A Short drive away is Denia Town with it's lovely beaches, marina, castle and excellent shopping facilities.

14 Reviews of Property 53996 in Orba, Spain

Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

customer feedback

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2008
  • Date of Stay: May 2008
Gwen and Dave's apartment is an excellent place to stay. Spacious, light, confortable, well equipped - a pool you can actually jump in because it's deep enough. A terrace that gets morning and evening sun for breakfast and evening eats outside, a pool that gets sun pretty much all afternoon to chill on after a day out exploring in the quite magnificent mountains or a day on the beach. Views across the valley from the poolside were just great, making for great sunset photo's. Gwen and Dave are very friendly and helpful folks too, there if you need them, but never intruding, just leave you to chill. We found ourselves on some excellent beaches just north of Denia, backed by a bar and shops but pretty much the whole beach to ourselves and safe swimming - could go out 40/50m and still not be out of your depth. Thoroughly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Iain & Caroline for your great review.
So pleased you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your stay here. We think it is a perfect place for familys or couples to chill out,with the beaches and resorts so close you get the best of both peace and quiet, or hustle and bustle what ever takes your fancy. something for everyone.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Perfect getaway with amazing views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
A beautiful, spacious apartment with everything you could need.
Gwen and Dave were extremely helpful, offering advice on where to eat, shop and sunbathe! The apartment is well situated for visits to small traditionally Spanish villages as well as more tourist resort areas such as Javea and Denia.
Breakfast on the patio, allows you to take in beautiful views across the valley.
The pool area is well equipped with cushions on the loungers and pool towels provided saving on weight in the cases!
The apartment itself was clean and towels were changed midway through our week. Gwen and Dave provided an excellent welcome food pack, as an initial start up for our stay.
Thanks for all your help that week, we hope to be back next year! Jo and Matt
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo and Matt for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you. We'd be happy to have you back anytime.
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Welcome Break

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
This was are first stay at Gwen & Dave's although we have been to Orba many times in the past. The welcome pack that they supplied was truely appreciated as we didnt arrive until late on the Saturday night and the shops are shut on a Sunday and the Monday was a Spanish holiday, so a massive thumbs up for that. The accommodation was very clean and well supplied with everything you could need. It was comfortable for us as a family and Gwen & Dave were so helpful with any of our requests, nothing was a bother to them, they are truly lovely people. We would recommend this appartment all day long and would go again as it was more than well worth the money. Thanks again you two for a very welcoming stay and hope to see you soon. All the best Ron, Sharon & the boys. x
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, Guest's arriving late is not a problem for us. Our aim is to make your stay as pleasurable as possible .
Regards to all
Gwen & Dave .
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Ideal getaway!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
To be honest we were sceptical about whether all these great reviews could really be a true reflection of Gwen and Dave’s place but we can confirm that they most certainly are. The apartment is clean and comfortable, the pool is a sun trap with a great view across the valley to the mountains, and the terrace is great for eating outside, especially having barbecues. We felt so relaxed there that we hardly went out! Gwen and Dave are extremely warm and helpful when called upon for any manner of problem, from advice on restaurants to urgent requests to borrow some garlic! It takes 5 minutes to wander down into Orba (albeit down a very steep hill!), which we found very pleasant, and we were playing tennis most mornings on some courts just a few minutes drive away. We would highly recommend staying at Gwen and Dave’s.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patrick for a lovely review, It was a pleasure to have three charming young men and you lovely Mom.We are vey pleased you enjoyed your stay here.We wish you all our very best whishes and hope to see you all again sometime.
Many Thanks Gwen & Dave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Nottingham
5

Excellent accomodation in stunning surroundings

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
For the price I do not think you could ask for anymore. Orba is situated close to a stunning mountain range, away from the touristy areas but close enough to some really good coves and beaches that are only a short drive.

The accommodation is clean and spacious and has everything you need, including a nice terrace area and swimming pool. Gwen and Dave were really helpful also. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday away from the overcrowded and built up areas on the coast.- Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thank you Anna for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
We do feel this area has something for everyone, close to resorts like Altea Calpe and Benidorm, but if you prefer it a little less busy you can drive in the mountains or wander round the local village, or just chill round the pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Bishops Stortford
4

Perfect getaway again

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
This was my second time in Orba at Gwen and Daves and it was just as good as the first.

Top quality accommodation, pool and location, with views you'll love waking up to each morning. If you like nice tapas you can't go far wrong in Orba village and beach life's not far away either :-)

P.S. If you like a day out visit Guadalest, its stunning

Thanks to Gwen and Dave again for a great stay and I looking forward to returning again next year

Gerard
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Gerard for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again. glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. we look forward to seeing you next year with your son.
best wishes Gwen & Dave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Cambridgeshire
5

Our second time this year !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
As the ad goes " It does what it says on the tin"
There is stunning views from both terraces across the orange groves to the villages in the distant. At night when the sun goes down you can see them all lite up. twinkling amongst the stars- magical.
Gwen and Dave are very welcoming and leave a more than ample welcome pack to get you started!!
The pool & terrace is a perfect sun-trap - with shade if you need it.
The living accomodation was surprisingly spacious and makes an idea base to visit the lovely friendly village of Orba and further afield to Denia, Moraira and Javea.
We can't wait till next time!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice to see you both again. we look forward to seeing you both again next year.
best wishes from
Gwen & Dave.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Perfect family holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
We have just returned from a lovely break in Gwen and Dave's apartment in Orba. The apartment was just like the pictures and just as described. Beautifully clean, with lots of space, and all the amenities you would need. The views from the terrace and pool are stunning - right across the valley, with some magnificent sunsets. The apartment is ideally situated, so you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the area itself, or visit the busier resorts of Denia, Javea, or even Benidorm. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, or you can travel to the coast and enjoy eating in the many restaurants by the sea. The beaches at Denia are soft white sand,and gently shelving, so safe for children. We enjoyed the area towards las rotes, which is quieter but still has facilities without being overcrowded. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby for shopping or La Marina, which is a large shopping mall, entertainment complex with boutiques, restaurants and large supermarket as well as cinema. Worth a trip if you like shopping. All in all, we had a great time,and would thoroughly recommend! Thanks to Dave and Gwen too for the advice and help,and not to mention food supplies when we arrived!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo, for your lovely review, we are so lucky to live in such a beautiful area of spain, We enjoy sharing it with our visitors. Many of our guests refer it to a little bit of paradise .
So glad you enjoyed your Holiday.
Look forward to seeing you all again someday. many thanks.
Dave & Gwen.
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Sheffield
5

Lovely family holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
We had a fantastic 10 days in the sun with two small kids. The villa was spacious, clean and worked brilliantly for us. Gwen did us a welcome pack which was very welcome late on a Saturday night, and the warm welcome continued through our stay, without being intrusive. The outside space was really well kept with a lovely mix of sun and shade and lemon tree to pick lemons and make lemonade. The pool was fab, and accessed via steps and a gate which made it safe with the kids. The area was lovely - we did a mix of playing on quiet sandy beaches, walk in the hills and resting by the pool. It really is a beautiful area and we didn't have time to do everything we wanted to in 10 days. I'd definitly go back
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment with exclusive use of pool and stunning views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53996
+34 (0)965 584165
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Harrogate
5

Peaceful getaway in a very special part of Spain

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
The apartment is situated within easy reach of the village and all its facilities. We loved the location and especially the beautiful views right across the valley with distant sea views off to the right.
The accomodation is simple but comfortable and there was no shortage of anything we needed. There is a spacious living area and two good sized bedrooms.
Gwen and Dave are enormously accomodating and checked we had all we needed at the beginning of the stay. Gwen kindly brought fresh towels halfway through the week. Our flight in was very late and we were grateful for the supply of tea coffee and breakfast fare which the kitchen was stocked with.
The terrace is lovely and spacious with ample room for family dining and commands the most amazing mountain views.It is surrounded by Dave's beautifully manicured and colourful garden and the pool area is lovely. There is shade if you need it.
We had the perfect stay !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2