Kato Paphos house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Kato Paphos
1 double and 1 twin bedroom, sleeps 4, bathroom and downstairs WC. Broadband/TV

Our spacious town house is the largest of only six houses in a small development in a quiet residential area. It is about 15 to 20 minutes level walk to the harbour and beaches in one direction and the main town in the other direction. The house has AIR CONDITIONING THROUGHOUT. Also CEILING FANS THROUGHOUT and all windows are fitted with FLYSCREENS. The kitchen is fully equipped . The lounge has broadband internet and internet TV, DVD and mini hi-fi.There is a downstairs WC with sink. Upstairs are two LARGE bedrooms, one with a 5' double bed, one with twin 3' beds. Each bedroom has a private balcony with table and chairs and fitted wardrobes, blinds and curtains. There is a roomy bathroom with bath, shower, basin, heated handrail (if required) and WC. There are large, private patio areas at the front and rear of the house and a private garden at the side and rear. This is planted with Mediterranean climbers and a palm tree. The (shared) swimming pool is immediately to the front of the house.

Fly Screens: The house now has fly screens fitted to all windows and patio doors for your extra comfort.

Bicycles: We have two mountain bikes that can be provided if requested - deposit required.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 53345 in Kato Paphos, Cyprus

Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
Trowbridge, Wiltshire, England
5

Charming Holiday Townhouse

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a marvellous week in this well-appointed and immaculately presented townhouse. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and in an ideal location to access local restaurants which are about a 10 - 15 minute stroll through a residential area. The owners, Roland and Anne, could not have been more helpful prior to and during our visit. As an example, we arrived after 9pm and they emailed to ask whether we would like any provisions purchased as we were getting in late. The Town House is located in a quiet residential area and the details in the listing describe everything very well. I would recommend the property unreservedly to family and friends.
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
Trowbridge, Wiltshire, England
5

Paphos Holiday Treat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a marvellous week in this well-appointed and immaculately presented townhouse. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and in an ideal location to access local restaurants which are about a 10 - 15 minute stroll through a residential area. The owners, Roland and Anne, could not have been more helpful prior to and during our visit. As an example, we arrived after 9pm and they emailed to ask whether we would like any provisions purchased as we were getting in late. The Town House is located in a quiet residential area, and the details in the listing describe everything very well. I would recommend the property unreservedly to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to welcome this lovely couple to our townhouse. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay in our property and commentated that it is very well situated for local restaurants, and a 5 minute walk to the local fruitmarket/supermarket, and they found that particularly useful they said. We always do our very best to ensure that everyone has the best possible time during their stay and are keen to give them any help and advice, e.g. recommended restaurants, and places to visit, so they get the most from their time here in our townhouse. It is wonderful to get such great feedback and to know that all our efforts to look after our visitors, are appreciated. We do value very much such great comments from our satisfied guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
5

All you would ever need for your stay in Paphos

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
A lovely townhouse in a superb location only about 20 minutes walk to the port. The house is very well laid out and the balconies were very useful. This was our second stay at the property and there have been some major improvements since our first visit. These include a re-fencing and re-planting of the rear garden area and the addition of broadband WiFi + internet TV with access to all UK freeview stations. As we are both retired we found this very useful. Anne & Roland are usually on hand to sort out any problems (not that there were any).
We have booked again for next year and our son and his family have done likewise.
We can heartily recommend this property as a home from home.
Owner's Response: It is always lovely to get such positive feedback from our enthusiastic visitors. We really appreciate such kind comments and it is good to know that all our guests say that they have a wonderful time. As we live in Cyprus ourselves, it enables us to give our valued guests extra special service and support to everyone who stays, and we always pick them up from the local airport. This is included in the price of their stay and is Not charged as an extra cost! We have a fully comprehensive terrestrial t.v. Package and also good Internet connection which is included in the price. A while ago we did have major problems with Satellite, t.v., i.e only one english channel, consequently this year we decided to change to a new system, and this has been first-class, and we have never had any problems since. Some people want to watch their regular t.v. Programmes and we appreciate this fact and are happy to oblige! The same applies to the Internet and this is a very efficient service too.
We have also this year erected new wooden fencing all the way round the back and side garden, which makes it completely private. this, we feel, makes for a more relaxing time and has been especially appreciated by repeat visitors! We hope it is even more, a "home from home"!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
5

A lovely 'home from home'

A lovely 'home from home'
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
The townhouse was even nicer than it looked on the website!
Everything was provided in our comfortable holiday home away from home and the owners were quick to provide anything extra requested.
We really feel we've made new friends with Anne and Roland who could not have been more helpful and friendly - they were never more than a phone call/text away, even when away on holiday themselves.
The location was spot on - being only a short distance from the harbourfront in one direction and the town and further afield in the other.
It suited us to be in a residential area rather than attached to one of the huge impersonal holiday complexes.
The proximity of The Fruit Market (local supermarket as well) and the local kiosk, open 'til all hours, were a bonus.
We'd hired a car to see more of the island during our month's stay and access to the major road network was easy - although we preferred the minor roads where we saw more of the 'real' Cyprus.
We look forward to visiting again, hopefully at a time when we'll be able to make use of the super pool.
We'd definitely recommend this property to others - providing they leave it free for us to visit again!!
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to get such a lovely review of our holiday home! We do try our very best to make our visitors as comfortable as possible as we know that this makes such a difference to their stay and we truly care enough to make it extra special if possible. We have been lucky enough to have had some really delightful guests and have made some great friends with some of them. We do pick everyone up from the airport so that we can introduce ourselves straightaway and enable them to find our house quickly, show them around the surrounding area whenever possible and thus allow them to settle in from the very beginning of their stay. This lovely couple were exceptionally friendly, we all got on so well together and really enjoyed each other's company. They said they felt very at home here and we are so pleased that they really enjoyed their stay. We are very grateful to them for finding the time to write such a positive review and thank them very much for doing so.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
Shropshire, UK
5

Perfect Paphos

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2008
Mum and 2 teenaged girls spent the first two weeks of a month's holiday in this apartment. Dad didn't join us till the last two weeks so we needed it to be a safe place, an easy place to find when we wandered off and have ease of access to things like food shops and restaurants. It met all of these needs. The apartment itself was amazingly spacious and being able to sit on the private patios back and front meant the living area was effectively doubled. It had absolutely everything and the owners were brilliant when a hairdryer conked out bringing a replacement straight away... very important if you are 14! The pool was the best we ever had on a holiday as it was so warm right into the evening. The neighbours were lovely, helpful people who did lots for us.
This was just a great place for a family like us but would have been just as good for couples without children. Highly recommended by us all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your kind comments.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
5

Traumhafter Urlaub

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Hervorragend ausgestattetes Stadthaus! Roland gab uns eine präzise Wegbeschreibung vom Flughafen zum Haus, so konnten wir das Domizil gut finden. Es gibt alles, was man braucht, hier eine kleine Auswahl der Dinge, die wir besonders toll fanden: in jedem Raum Klimaanlage und Fliegengitter. Trinkwasserspender, DVDs, Spiele, sogar Strandtücher! Besonders genossen wir den herrlichen Pool! Sauberes Wasser und ruhig! Durch den vorhanden Luxus fühlte man sich gleich zu Hause und wollte gar nicht mehr weg! Vielen Dank Anne und Roland!
Ruth
Owner's Response: Thankyou Ruth for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
4

Villa Paphos

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Séjour très agréable dans cette villa. La villa est très bien équipée, le descriptif est conforme à ce que nous y avons trouvé.
Secteur résidentiel très calme.
La location d'une voiture est recommandée, notamment pour accéder aux plages de Paphos les plus agréables (à 10 minutes en voiture).
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your comments.
business
Luxury town house, garden, pool, quiet area, walk-port/town, internet
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p53345
+357 99182455
Kato Paphos Paphos & Suburbs
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a beautiful time in Paphos, the house is a very nice place to stay. Near the shop, restaurants and beach....10/15 min walk to the harbour. We also cycled a lot with the mountainbikes. Our children (age 17 and 14) loved the pool! We also loved it. We rented a car for 3 days to explore the island, troodos mountain, marvelous beaches, kourion.....Cyprus really is a beautiful island! And the house was like the pictures....also very well equiped. The pick up and return from the airport was a verry nice extra, good service. We hope to return sometimes....!
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to get such great feedback from our visitors. We really do our best to make guests as welcome as possible and like to treat them as personal friends! We always collect and, usually, drop off, our guests from and to the local airport, but on this occasion we were away and arranged for our friends to do this for us. We are sorry that we did not get an opportunity to meet this lovely dutch family, but look forward to meeting them when they, hopefully, return!