Livadia villa rental - the water nymphs
the water nymphs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Livadia - villa Neptune
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms 2 Jacuzzi - SPA H.W , sleeps 6-8 ,floor area =165 m².

THE TIMES UK - The 20 best villas with big pools - Caroline Hendrie -

Want to do some real swimming? We find the best pools in the Mediterrean where size really does seem to matter..

1 - Villa Neptune, Crete

The ultimate pool with a view is L-shaped and has an infinity edge that lets you swim and see the rocky coastline in one direction, beaches in another. Step through the patio doors and you have only to take a stride before you get into your stroke, with 19m to plough up and down. The modern villa, which has three bedrooms and sleeps seven (the master bedroom has fabulous sea views), is painted in earthy colours to blend into the rugged landscape.......MORE INFO : = Owners Website -........ www.elafonisi-villas.gr

Villa Neptune - Keramoti bay - west Crete: The villa is located in the seaside village of Livadia, Keramoti bay, Innahorion, in the southwestern part of Crete, at a distance of 72 km from Chania and 31 km from Kissamos. The villa can be accessed through a 4 km long road that is connected to the regional provincial road. The village is located in the middle of the European hiking path E4– a seaside route of exceptional natural beauty- that starts at the village of Kambos and continues through the villages of Keramoti, Livadia, Chryssoskalitissa and Elafonisi. The route is typical of the rugged beauty of Crete with amazing changes of the scenery between olive and locust trees and sea-beaten rocks of black and red volcanic lava.

Villa Neptune - Elafonisi - West Crete: One of the most exotic gifts of nature to Crete…Lacy beaches, a forest of age-old cedars, thin white sand made of sea shells, long shallow stretches of sea with turquoise waters where you can wade to, an islet with dunes and lilies and around it a handful of rocks in shallow waters with emerald- coloured sand. Few images of Crete can be compared to the view just before the last turning of the road to Elafonisi ... In the village of Livadia, buying food is still done in the traditional way – you may buy fish from the fishermen in the small harbour, vegetables, dairy products and meat from the farmers, but you will also find three small taverns. There is a mini-market in the village of Kefali and larger supermarkets in the villages of Platanos and Kissamos. A gas station is located about 11 km away in the village of Elos.

Note:: The family who cleans the villa, speaks English and can cook for the tenants of the villa a great variety of traditional Cretan dishes. The tenants may buy fresh fish from Vasilis, the young man who cleans the pool but also has a fishing boat and goes fishing regularly. If you wish, you may ask him to take you fishing with him or you may charter his boat for a boating trip to Elafonisi, Paleohora or Falasarna. The sea is only 60 m away from the villa but there are also many secluded beaches about 100 m away as well as the exquisite beach of Elafonisi at a distance of about 15-20 min by car. A basketball and a volleyball field are available at a distance of about 2500 m from the villa. All rooms are air-conditioned (hot or cold, depending on the season). MORE INFO .....www.elafonisi-villas.gr

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 51366 in Livadia, Greece

NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
0

“Paradisiaque”

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Tout d'abord, cet endroit est magnifique.
Félicitation à l'architecte qui a pensé cette villa et l'a si bien intégrée dans le paysage.
Pour les gens qui comme nous recherchent la tranquillité, et l'isolement, l'endroit était parfait.
Le paysage autour de la villa est magnifique : on a vraiment l'impression d'être seul au monde.
La villa est très bien équipée, très agréable à vivre et extrêmement bien conçue : trois chambres avec chacune une salle de bain, l'intimité de chacun est préservée... en cas de besoins.
Les terrasses et pontons sont très joliment meublés et offrent vraiment l'illusion d'être sur l'eau comme sur le pont d'un bateau.
La piscine est très agréable et elle parfait encore l'image de la villa.
A une douzaine de kilomètres, la magnifique plage d'Elafonisi... féérique.
Le seul inconvénient lorsqu'on est isolé : il faut prendre la voiture pour faire deux trois emplettes... ceci dit, les propriétaires vous proposent de fournir l'essentiel pour votre arrivée.
Nous voudrions remercier une fois encore Gregory qui nous a bien aidé pour tout... surtout lorsque nous avons crevé un pneu de notre voiture... il a visiblement des solutions à tous les problèmes...
Jamais très loin mais jamais envahissant, c'est un personnage discret et indispensable.
Nous conseillons aux voyageurs qui louent une voiture de privilégier les 4 x 4... En effet, la partie du chemin non goudronnée n'est pas facile avec une voiture normale...
Pour le reste, ça n'a été que du bonheur
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
0

“Super,Super- Super!”

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Wir waren heuer zum 2. Mal in Livadia:
Wieder war alles vom Feinsten.
Die Villa mit der tollen Lage und ausstattung,das Essen von Yiannis und auch das Wetter- einfach genial!
Auch unsere Gastgeberin und Mr. Gregory,der gute Geist der Villas, haben durch ihre Freundlichkeit unseren aufenthalt so besonders gemacht.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
0

Peace - relax silence and sun

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have just come back froma great holiday in an Elafonnisi Villa .
The house was perfectly furnished and equipped . The service was discreet and efficient .The view stunning .Little friendly tavernas a few km away . I would highly recommend it to people who look for quietness and peace . If you need night life , excitment etc ...look for something else...the only company we had wasa flock of sheeps . Just what we needed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
5

Ett fntastiskt fint boende

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Först och främst vill vi tacka Grigoris som välkomnade oss och erbjöd oss en god service under hela vistelsen. Resan från flygplatsen till villan var något lång men vi passade på att njuta av den vackra kretanska miljön på vägen. Vårt boende höll högsta klass och översteg hela familjens förventningar. Arkitekturen, utsikten och miljön i helhet är något vi svårt kommer att glömma. Något jag varmt rekomenderar är att besöka de fantastiskt vackra stränderna kring elafonisi. Att börja dagen med en cykeltur och därefter svalka sig i polen är något jag gjorde dagligen. När jag sitter här hemma i vintermörkret och tänker på den fantastiska semestern längtar jag tillbaka, jag ser redan nu fram emot nästkommande sommar.
Owner's Response: thanks - giannis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
5

Villa Neptun-Wir kommen wieder!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Es hat uns heuer im Sommer (August 2012) in der Villa Neptun so gut gefallen, dass wir fuer nächstes Jahr schon wieder gebucht haben . Das exzellent ausgestattete Haus , die gute Versorgung und vor allem die einzigartige Lage und Aussicht haben uns überwältigt. Unsere ursprünglichen Bedenken wegen der wirtschaftlichen Lage Griechenlands waren völlig unbegründet. Alles war bestens!
Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf unseren nächsten Urlaub in der Villa Neptun/Livadia im Sommer 2013.
Owner's Response: THANKS - GIANNIS
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
0

Love this house......Roberto Ferri

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Is difficult for me and my family to change from this wonderful location. If you like cosy and warm welcome, secluded places and quiet, a wonderfule nature landscape both on the sea and with only 20minutes drive in the mountains for hicking together with excellent fish and meat food in the neighbourod this is the place!!!!

We have been there already twice and will come back for sure.... We have also sent thEre several friends and the comments are always the same Great greay place!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Exceptionnel !

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
BELGIUM


Nous sommes restés à la villa Neptune du 14 au 28 juillet 2012 avec nos 4 jeunes gens.
Merveilleuse situation au bout d'un piton rocheux surplombant la mer et une petite crique de galets juste en contre bas;
une situation du bout du monde et là l'improbable se matérialise:
une villa de rêve digne des plus beaux magazines...
La vue,la petite plage de galets,la mer,le ciel ...tout ce que vous voyez de la villa ...juste pour vos yeux seuls...
Que dire de cette piscine merveilleuse où les bleus de l'eau et de la mer se fondent..et des étoiles filantes du ciel le soir les pieds dans le jacuzzi...
Villa à l'architecture sobre et luxueuse à la fois vraiment très bien conçue-
Propreté impeccable à l intérieur- équipement ultra complet-
Accueil adorable de Grégory qui nettoie piscine et villa régulièrement-
De très bonnes tavernes aux alentours et une plage-lagon de sable rose à seulement 12 km de la villa à Elafonisi,des trekkings dans les gorges,des visites culturelles à Héraklion, Chania et même Knossos (3h route aller)
Pour le ravitaillement un petit conseil si famille nombreuse comme nous :
faites le plein à Chania en arrivant car la villa est assez loin des supermarchés..grand frigo et freezer dans la cuisine
Nous conseillons vraiment cette villa à tous ceux qui aiment se ressourcer
en pleine nature, au calme, loin de toute agitation touristique..un petit coin de paradis à coup sûr !!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

villa neptune - wonderful holiday

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Villa Neptune
During the early summer of 2012, form July 7 to 14, we stayed in villa Neptune, in Livadia with our three teenage children. The villa itself was marvelous and well-cared for, situated on a rock (or small cape) rising out of the sea. We had a stunning view of the coastline, the village of Livadia and surrounding hills from the terrace and out of the pool. Everything in the villa was arranged to make us feel comfortable and at home, leaving us the option to cook (or barbeque) instead of eating out. The villa was taken care of by Gregory, who was highly reliable and helpful. Despite what some of us might think because of the economic situation in Greece, we had un-interrupted access to electricity, internet, water (hot and cold). We had lunch and dinner in various places in the neighborhood or returning from the beach at Elafonisi. Without exception, we felt welcome guests and everyone we met was helpful and seemed to appreciate our visit. We shopped for regular groceries in Kissamos (about 30 km’s away), where we also met locals who despite their economic worries showed us their Greek hospitality. We will certainly return in the near future and highly recommend this part of Crete and villa Neptune to anyone interested to spend a unique vacation in relative luxury.
Family van E. (Netherlands)
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Villa Neptun-traumhaft !

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Unser 1-wöchiger Urlaub in der Villa Neptun,Livadia war einfach traumhaft! Die stylische Villa bietet allen Komfort und hat in jeder Hinsicht unsere Erwartungen übertroffen.Die Lage direkt an einen Felsen geschmiegt, mit uneinsehbarem Jakuzi
(mit gigantischem Meerblick) ist paradiesisch.
Der Pool mit der überwältigenden ,atemberaubenden Aussicht auf die Bucht und das weite Meer ist sicherlich das Highlight der Villa. Wir haben auf unseren vielen Urlaubsreisen noch keinen vergleichbar schön angelegten Pool erlebt.
Die Betreuung vor Ort durch Mr.Gregory war bestens. Er ist freundlich, jederzeit erreichbar und sehr hilfsbereit.
Wir konnten jeden Abend die hervorragenden traditionell zubereiteten griechischen Speisen aus der nahegelegenen Taverne am Pool geniesen,da uns der Inhaber der Taverne,Hr. Yanis das Essen täglich persönlich mit dem Auto gebracht hat.
Wir haben einfach nur telefonisch bestellt und Yanis hat die frisch zubereiteten Speisen mit freundlichen Worten geliefert.
Allgemein können wir eine Urlaubsreise nach Kreta sehr empfehlen. Unsere ursprünglichen leichten Bedenken wegen der sogenannten Griechenland-Krise wurden gänzlich beseitigt. Wir haben davon während unseres gesamten Aufenthaltes nichts bemerkt. Die Menschen sind ausgesprochen freundlich,man fühlt sich in jeder Hinsicht sicher und gut aufgehoben. Ausserdem ist alles in den Mini-markets (kleine gut sortierte Geschäfte)zu erhalten,was das Herz begehrt.
Die Urlaubswoche ist viel zu schnell vergangen und der Abschied ist uns sehr schwer gefallen.
"Das war die schönste Urlaubswoche meines Lebens!" (Originalzitat meiner Frau Barbara)
Helpful votes: 8/12
business
NEPTUNE Top for 20 best villas with big pools in the Mediterrean -THE TIMES UK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p51366
+30 6937297441
Livadia Chania area
5

Astonishing luxurious villa in best part of Crete

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
During the early summer of 2012, form July 7 to 14, we stayed in villa Neptune, in Livadia with our three teenage children. The villa itself was marvelous and well-cared for, situated on a rock (or small cape) rising out of the sea. We had a stunning view of the coastline, the village of Livadia and surrounding hills from the terrace and out of the pool. Everything in the villa was arranged to make us feel comfortable and at home, leaving us the option to cook (or barbeque) instead of eating out. The villa was taken care of by Gregory, who was highly reliable and helpful. Our expectations based on the description and pictures were easily outdone. Despite what some of us might think because of the economic situation in Greece, we had un-interrupted access to electricity, internet, water (hot and cold). We had lunch and dinner in various places in the neighborhood or returning from the beach at Elafonisi. Without exception, we felt welcome guests and everyone we met was helpful and seemed to appreciate our visit. We shopped for regular groceries in Kissamos (about 30 km’s away, 50 min's), where we also met locals who despite their economic worries showed us their Greek hospitality. To get there and around one definitely needs a car and GPS. The beautiful beaches of Elafonisi are about 25 min's away, some of the mini-markets and taverna's may take a 20 min drive There is also a very nice local restarant in Livadia, that is said to even deliver to the villa. We will certainly return in the near future and highly recommend this part of Crete and villa Neptune to anyone interested to spend a unique vacation in relative luxury.
Family van E. (Netherlands)
Helpful votes: 3/3