Douvres-la-Delivrande chateau / country house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday chateau / country house in Douvres-la-Delivrande - Fancy Mansion near D-Day
20.000m² property walled, private forest

Better than any hotel, this 2 ha holiday domicile offers the perfect location for a beautiful, relaxing holiday with the best sea air. Other than the countless options, monuments from World War II and exclusive shopping, the house is more beautiful and comfortable than some hotels in Normandy and offers the best settings for having a restful, relaxing and luxurious holiday. Whether with a picnic with the family or friends in the garden, on a lounger in the sun, during the evening with a glass of red wine in the winter garden or in the middle of the forest on the property - this will be a pure relaxation holiday. The park like property is maintained regularly by the janitor and the houses are kept in the best condition through a maid. Visit our website www.lahaule.com for more pictures!

Attractions nearby: Omaha Beach is first to be named - this is the historic landing place of the Allies in World War II!

Details for holiday chateau / country house Stunning Mansion , 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 4 Bathrooms

The main house is completely furnished and offers countless amenities. Whether it be the spacious and large kitchen on the ground floor where you will find enough place to enjoy the French cuisine or spending a nice sociable evening together in the cosily furnished home cinema under the roof. La Haule offers its own charm of complete comfort. The guesthouse and La Haule are maintained around the clock by service personnel so that hotel-like services can be offered - that is included in the price. We can also send you more photos via email if you wish. Fill out the contact form for this or just contact us by telephone!

10 Reviews of Property 509882 in Douvres-la-Delivrande, France

Stunning Mansion
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
5

Frank G.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We stayed this summer in the mansion and it was absolutely faboulus. After a warm welcoming from the owner with champaign we enjoyed this beautiful house very much. They just redid the entire livingroom as well some of the bedrooms and the dining room, so we stayed in an old, but very modern and on a high standard house. It felt just like in a hotel though we were between us, had great meals and fantastic trips to the beaches: The D-Day Beaches are not very far away and we took the bicycles to go there. Our kids could play on the playground in the garden and we were offered to use the vegetables from the vegetable garden which we did. There are also hens and geese, we took some eggs for breakfast. The only thing which was not so good was that there was no swimming pool, but as the owner has a hotel not far away from the property we were offered to use the pool of the hotel which we did and spend some lovely days there. Moreover, the sea is not very far from the property and you can go swimming in the sea directly. We highly recommend la haule and will surely come back for our next family reunion!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
5

wonderful time in Normandy

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
In August 2012 we spent (12 of my friends and I) two amazing weeks at La Haule. This superb property has exceeded all our expectations! The building itself is beautiful, but when you go inside you will be fascinated by every single room. Every room, even every corner has its own charm you immediately fall in love with. Furthermore La Haule contains a lovely garden where you can escape from everyday life by enjoying pleine nature. But even if its that calm and personal you do not have to miss any luxury accommodation. There is maid service and we booked a chef who created absolutely great dinners. So you are totally undisturbed by having luxury hotel service.
If you want to discover the best of Normandy you just need to explore the area La Haule is situated in, there you find important historical monuments for example from world war II.

We are very grateful for this extraordinary stay in Normandy! Brilliant service, brilliant property.. excellent holidays!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Grand Rapids, Michigan USA
5

Fantastic Family Get Together at La Haule

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My family of 13 stayed at La Haule for a very memorable and lovely vacation in this historic, beautiful place. My father - a WWII veteran who came through Normandy a few months after D Day on his way to the Alsace region - had always wanted to come to this area to understand its history and see the beautiful sites. Our stay exceeded expectations in every way. La Haule is a beautiful sanctuary with lots of lovely corners and spaces to explore and settle into for conversation. The house and guest house are very comfortable and well-appointed. It is very well situated for access to many of the memorial sights, museums, beaches, and important cities. The people associated with La Haule - from Till Pirnay, to Madame and Monsieur Demey - to La Cheveniere - to the guides we were referred to and the chef who created our last evening meal - were all fantastic, warm, knowledgeable and professional.

Thanks for a spectacular time and highly treasured memories.

We would definitely return - a new dream...

Abby Dilley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Exceptional Quality Estate

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
We are a group of 14 and leased La Haule's big house and guest house in May 2010. While it looked lovely in the pictures, and the information and service prior to our stay were wonderful, upon arrival we realized that it far exceeded our expectations. A virtual private, gated estate with beautiful gardens, luxury accommodations, perfect location for visiting most of Normandy, and kind and generous staff available to help. We especially enjoyed the croissants Madame Demey brought us the first morning ( she stocked our garde-manger, etc. using a list we sent her) and we loved the cuisine we choose from Chef Fredieric's amazing menus (both services at additional cost of course, but so wonderfully worth it!). We had a 5-star dinner prepared for us on the evening of our arrival right in the pristine La Haule kitchen, and Chef Frederic came back our last evening for our celebratory farewell meal. He is an amazing talent and actually teaches.
I suggest if possible enjoying La Haule for 2 weeks--we wish we had. And allow yourself a day or two to stay "home" and relish La Haule itself. Only one complaint--very minor--was that it was a little difficult to find at first, even with a GPS and directions. But then we were jet-lagging a bit! We truly hope to be able to return some day---there is so much to do in the area that we missed some of it. We usually rent for the group every year somewhere in France--this was our third time--and without question the most impressive place we have run across yet! (Don't miss doing the cider and cheese route--stop at The Creperie Gardens for lunch--extensive lovely gardens near the lovely village of Beavron-en-Auge.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
London
5

My lovely stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
I stayed at "La Haule" with my family this summer and it was an absolute pleasure! not only is the house beautiful but the garden is a little piece of heaven. I recommend it to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

wonderful time in normandy

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We came for a calm summer holiday and that was exactly what we found. We enjoyed it so much to sit in the wonderful main garden under the apple trees and look at the beautiful surroundings. The Manor is spacious, clean and well maintained, the kitchen is really complete; we cooked wonderful meals and enjoyed the outside barbecue.
The personell of the property gave us a very warm welcome and treated us not as customers but as friends.
The landscape is wonderful, there are so many things to discover: hills, rivers, towns, markets and of course the magnificent history of normandy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Mölln
5

Weihnachtsurlaub

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
Eine Woche “zwischen den Jahren” war eine Woche “off this world”! Das Manoir, und besonders die liebenswürdige Madame Demey, haben uns sehr herzlich willkommen geheißen. Im Kamin prasselte bereits das Feuer, und wir hatten uns im Handumdrehen von der Autotour Hamburg-Normandie erholt und befanden uns praktisch in unserem “neuen Zuhause”. Eine Woche lang konnten wir die Atmosphäre dieses einmaligen Manoirs genießen. Alles ist mit Liebe und sehr viel Geschmack eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich, warm und zeitlos im Landhausstil eingerichtet. Was viele sicherlich interessiert: Alles ist absolut sauber. Und mit “absolut” meinen wir absolut!

Auch “strategisch” ist dieser Urlaubsort sehr gut gelegen. Zu den wunderbaren Stränden im Nordwesten (z. B. Omaha Beach; im Winter bestens für Hunde geeignet) und den kleinen Städtchen an der Küste fährt man nur eine kurze Strecke mit dem Auto. Sogar ein Tagesausflug zum Mont St. Michel lässt sich leicht bewältigen und die wunderschönen Städte Honfleur, Trouville und Deauville sind nicht fern ...

Alles in allem waren wir von der Buchung bis hin zur Abreise äußerst zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Selbst im Winter ist “La Haule” eine Reise wert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Aschaffenburg
5

Traumurlaub

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
Ein herzlicher Empfang, auf einem sehr schönen Anwesen mit Parkanlage, das keine Wünsche offen lies. Eine Unterkunft mit hochwertiger Ausstattung in der alles vorhanden, voll funktionstüchtig und sehr sauber war.
Die bereitgestellten Unterlagen (über Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung; Bank; Post; Einkaufsmöglichkeiten; mit genauer Lage und Öffnungszeiten etc.) waren sehr hilfreich und ersparten Zeit.

Wenn wir dürfen, kommen wir bestimmt wieder!

We LOVED our week in this house. It was beautiful, cosy and relaxing home.
I recommend it to all!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Berschweiler
5

Urlaub wie versprochen...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
Wir waren eine Woche in einem sehr schönen und gepflegten Haus, das voll unseren Erwartungen entsprach. Wir wurden freundlich vermittelt durch den Neffen des Besitzers und vorzüglich betreut durch das Personal vor Ort.
Das Haus und der dazu gehörende Park sind traumhaft.
Alles war "ausgezeichnet" und ist nicht zu überbieten.
Die Umgebung ist wunderschön und vielfältig.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Mansion
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509882
Douvres-la-Delivrande Caen area
Zürich
5

Unfassbar schön!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
Abgesehen von dem unkomplizierten und freundlichen Buchungsvorgang bin ich nach meinem Urlaub wirklich begeistert. Die Bilder aus dem Inserat treffen den Charme des Anwesens äußerst gut, durch das großzügige Platzangebot und die hochwertige Ausstattung waren selbst die regnerischen Tage ein Genuss. Alles ist gepflegt und sauber, man fühlt sich gleich wohl. Der riesige Garten bietet mehr als ausreichend Platz zum Spielen für Kinder und Hunde. Bedingt durch die günstige Lage erreicht man viele interessante Ausflugsziele für alle Zielgruppen und Altersklassen. Insgesamt kann ich dieses Anwesen besten Gewissens jedem empfehlen, wir kommen sicher wieder!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14