Elounda villa rental - splash pool and sunbathing area
splash pool and sunbathing area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Elounda - Villa Anastasia
3 bedroom villa, beautifully appointed, 3 bathrooms, splash pool

The detached villa is set in an elevated position overlooking the village of Elounda and Mirabello Bay and is on the outskirts of a traditional Cretan village. The villa is on 3 levels - 2 en-suite bedrooms on the ground floor, living area, shower room with wc and kitchen on the first floor and a further bedroom on the second floor. Each floor has its own sun terrace to sit out and enjoy the spectacular views. The whole villa is beautifully decorated and is bright, comfortable, and air conditioned throughout. The brand new modern kitchen is fully equipped with everything required for a self catering holiday such as dishwasher, oven and hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and juicer. The open plan lounge is light and airy and offers flat screen t.v. with satellite channels, as well as local terrestrial channels, internet connection, selection of DVDs and music system. Sofas and easy chairs make it a relaxing and comfortable room to spend evenings. Outside the lounge is a covered veranda with dining table and chairs, ideal for evenings under the stars or taking in the views during the day. New to Summer 2013, a splash pool has been installed. The circular pool will has a radius of 4.5 metres and a depth of 1.1 metres and contains 18,000 litres of water. There is be a lovely decked sunbathing area with sunbeds and glorious views as you relax.

9 Reviews of Property 498538 in Elounda, Greece

Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Glasgow
5

Beautiful.....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Had to write a review on here as soon as we got home. We stayed at this villa for ten nights and it was bliss.
The villa is everything you could wish for and more. It has a beautiful location with the most amazing views and really feels like a real home for a holiday. It has everything you could need and is spotless.
We felt got to experience the real 'Crete' and alternated between chilling at the villa and going on adventures every other day. It was the perfect place to come home to after a long day in the sun. We went to 'Knossos', Sitia, The island of 'Spinaloga' (a highlight especially after just reading the book), we visited sandy beaches & snorkelled off the causeway you can see from the villa, visited lots of towns & villages and tried many of the village restaurants such as the one right along the road and some a bit further out. The owners are always helpful in giving you tips if you want to find nice places off the beaten track. We did eat in Elounda & loved the 'Ariadne' for pizza just for a change from all the great greek food we were enjoying! We didn't find the need to go out to the busier places at night because we were happy at the villa but you could easily get a taxi no problem.
We are two young married couples & the break was exactly what we could have wished for. We are keen travellers & it was one of our favourite holidays. We could not recommend this enough to anyone looking & hope to visit again in the future.
We would like to thank Mandy for all her help with the booking which was very straight forward & very helpful.
Once again though, a huge thankyou to John & Dimitra who allowed us to have a little taste of heaven in 'Crete'.
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Absolutely fantastic villa with breathtaking views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
As promised, upon arrival, John and Dimitri were there to greet us and showed us around. The villa is absolutely fantastic; so much better than the picture you form from the images displayed on the website. One could never tire of the views from the balconies and the master bedroom out over the bay to the Spinalonga Peninsula and beyond to the Gulf of Mirabello and the far eastern peninsular of Crete.

The villa is spotlessly clean. We’ve rented a number of villas in the past and have always had to clean something, usually the crockery etc, before we were happy to use it. Not so in Villa Anastasia as this is John and Dimitri’s home outside the season. Basic supplies like toilet rolls, washing up liquid and cloths, dishwasher tablets and detergents for washing clothes were also present. Everything is there as listed on the website and, more importantly, works! There was also a proper welcome pack from which you could make breakfast or a light meal.

Although air conditioning is available we hardly ever used it as the windows had mosquito blinds fitted so you could leave the large sliding windows open, allowing the mountain breeze to circulate through the villa - very welcome when sleeping.

It is worth hiring a car as there are numerous beaches outside Elounda and so much to see in this area of Crete, especially if you want to delve in to it’s rich and varied history.

The tavernas and restaurants in Elounda cater for many different tastes but should you wish to have a more traditional experience then John and Dimitri are always willing to offer suggestions as to where to go; where, if you’re lucky enough, you can experience locals playing traditional music (the taverna in Kastelli).

Having beach towels supplied was an added bonus now that some airlines are imposing further baggage allowance restrictions.

In Elounda there is a bakery, a butcher and some small supermarkets. Ayios Nikolaos has a Lidl and Carrefour, although these are not open on a Sunday.

John and Dimitri like to offer the type of service that they would expect to receive. We were extremely satisfied with their level of customer service as well as their helpful and friendly, without being intrusive, manner.

All in all a very good package and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Villa Anastasia to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Your own little bit of Cretian heaven

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Villa Anastasia is a superb home, not just a holiday villa, but a real home. It is immaculate, spotlessly clean, well maintained and just so comfortable. Every comfort and convenience has been thought of by the owners, including the welcome basket, hand soap, shower gels and bathroom slippers. We have stayed in many other villas in Crete and Anastasia stands out in front. Its position is superb and having balconies on all three levels and the 4th level of the splash pool, gives wondrous views of the bay, the lovely harbour town of Elounda and the pretty village of Pano Elounda - check it all out at night with the twinkling lights of the shops and tavernas - truly relaxing. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever had and the very practical addition of bannister hand rails inside the house was a boon, not just for my elderly mother, but for all us - great job John! Its location provides a good base for touring and sight seeing around the area if you wish and being so close to Elounda and Agiois Nikolaos, also provides shopping, chilling out, boat trips, excusions, hundreds of eating places and night life. The villa provides your respite and relaxation if you choose an active holiday! On the other side, if you just want to chill out completely, apart from food and drink, you don't have to leave the villa. The owners and letting manager provide an exemplary service from first enquiry right through to the morning that you return home (with sadness on our part). We have visited Crete for so many years that we have our favourite haunts and can highly recommend the Babel Bar in Elounda for all day food and drinks with great views and agree with the owners recommendation of the Planatos taverna in Fourni - you must try the mixed Cretian smoked meats - out of this world at Planatos. We had an awesome stay at Villa Anastasia, we would return like a shot and can highly recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Absolutely Perfect !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We received a huge surprise on arrival at this gem of a villa, the photographs on the Internet were impressive but didn’t convey how beautiful this villa really was, the villa consisted of three floors each with its own terrace.
Ground floor had 2 bedrooms both with en suite and patio windows onto a terrace with a fantastic view.
The first floor was accessed by a lovely marble staircase up to a spacious bright lounge & kitchen again with another terrace with again that view !

The third floor was a huge room with a double bed, the bed was in the middle of the room and as the villa was positioned against the mountain two of the bedroom walls consisted of almost all glass patio sliding doors leading out onto the terrace the view of the villages and harbour below were magnificent. Each morning we sat on the top terrace with coffee watching the sunrise PERFECT.!!!!!
The place was spotless many thanks to the owners John and Dimitri and the cleaner and agent Mandy for a perfect holiday home.

The main town Elounda is about 5 minutes by car and is full of places to eat but if you would rather walk then just above the villa is the small village of PINES that has a small Greek taverna VORNO the food and service is excellent and is family owned the son Stratos and daughter who serve both speak reasonable English, the food is excellent and much cheaper compared to the tavernas in Elounda. We ate here for 6 nights of our two week holiday highly recommended.
We rented a quad bike for most of the holiday and explored the surrounding mountains no shortage of paths and tracks.
We intend to return to this villa and would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

rental 498538

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
just thought we would write and say what a great & relaxing time we had staying here, everything was taken care of, we had a lovely welcome basket full of goodies, which were delicious. The villa was spotlessly clean & very homely, the views were stunning, we spent many a day just curled up reading a good book on the patio area, we just didnt want the holiday to end. we will definitely be back...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

What a great place to stay.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Me and my wife have stayed on many islands in Greece including the island of Crete for the forth time,out of all the places we have stayed this must of been the best by far.It has spectacular views of the surrounding mountains the sea and the quaint little village of Upper Elounda which sits below the villa.Sitting outside eating breakfast looking at the breathtaking views was a great way to start our day.This is a very clean and tidy villa and very well looked after,we felt like a king and queen for the two weeks we stayed and was very pleased we found this place.
On arrival there was a nice bottle of wine and some essentials bread jam etc which we have never had before at other places.There are some lovely walks if you enjoy walking like we both do and lots of nice things to see,we even found a little Greek lady riding a donkey which is what Greece is all about.
We went to the leper island of Spinalonga which is a very small boat ride from Elounda also we found out you can pick a boat up from a little village just down the road called Plakia which we come across half way through our holiday and we do recommend to eat there like we did twice.
We went to Aghios Nikolaos which is three of four miles down the cost as we was told there was a nice market on Wednesday what i can remember but i would check first,it was a lovely little market and a very nice town to visit.
We would like to say to the people that own this place..... A very BIG thank you for making our holiday in your villa the best ever :o) Thank You.
We highly recommend this villa and will be going back in 2012
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Stoke, UK
5

What a great choice!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We stayed at Villa Anastasia for 7 nights and wish we could have stayed for longer. the villa is in a lovely quiet spot far away from the crowds in Elounda nut close enough to get to bars and restaurants and to the beaches in the area.
The villa is beautiful and has everything that we needed. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and are clean and very comfortable - we felt right at home there. We didn't miss having a pool as we were so close to all the beaches that it wasn't a problem. The weather was warm for early April and the whole area surrounding the villa was full of wild flowers and so pretty.
We would love to come back again and are hoping that we can return in 2012. We would thoroughly recommend this villa to our friends and family and anyone wanting a superb villa in a beautiful, peaceful setting with lovely views of the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
london, uk
5

A stunning holiday home - can't wait to go back!!

A stunning holiday home - can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
A perfect place for a holiday… the peace of the mountains with wonderful views of the village of Pines and the bay of Elounda.


We had the most relaxing holiday, the villa was in a perfect position looking out to sea and it’s so peaceful – we didn’t want to come home! It exceeded our expectations – even though the photo’s show it off you can’t truly appreciate it until you’re there taking in the surroundings.


Everything has been considered to make guests welcome and comfortable, from the welcome pack to the number of towels provided. The excellent facilities offered within the villa are fantastic – toaster, dishwasher, iPod dock, DVD player – everything you could need. There’s even a telescope and the stars at night are truly amazing.


Demettra and John kept the property spotlessly clean and well maintained and nothing was too much trouble for them. They showed us around the villa and were very helpful with suggesting local restaurants and beaches etc – and we would have no hesitation in recommending this property to our friends and relatives.


We had a wonderfully relaxing week in this beautiful villa. It’s a little off the beaten track, but the villa provided everything that we could have wanted and it’s only a 10 minute drive in Elounda if you fancy a bit of nightlife.


We’ll definitely be going back – I can’t wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Villa with pool boasts stunning sea & mountain views, overlooking Elounda
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p498538
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Incredible beautiful

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We stayed two weeks and every day was a little hard to leave the villa. Nowhere else you have such beautiful views on Elounda, the sea and Spinalonga. We were touched by the welcome-basket so we had everything for the first days breakfast. Coming into the house late after midnight but we were friendly welcomed by Mandy. The house was cleande three times in those two weeks and has everything you might need - even an iron to put your washed clothes in state. You can eat good and very cheap in the café of the village (half liter wine 2,50 €), good sandy beaches are to be found but you´ll manage. The house and the region made us thinking of buying a property there, so beautiful it was. We would any time come back again. Everyone around the house was extremely friendly and nice - looks like good old english quality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that our guests had a wonderful time in Villa Anastasia and we enjoyed having them stay and feel completely at home at the villa.