Nueva Andalucia villa rental - Villa and Pool South elevation
Villa and Pool South elevation
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Nueva Andalucia - LA VILLA AMARILLA
self catering villa with beautiful views over the Mediterranian Coast

This beautifully appointed villa is set in the foothills behind Puerto Banus and Marbella with panoramic views of the coastline and Nueva Andalucia golf valley. The villa has a large terrace looking over the garden and a private split level swimming pool and BBQ area. The accomodation comprises of a main reception area, large lounge with rustic fireplace, dining room, coffee alcove, family / TV room, kitchen and utility room. It has five bedrooms, three have en-suite bathrooms, and two share one bathroom. . The villa is 8 minutes drive to the famous Puerto Banus and 15 minutes to MarbellaTown, with active nightlife, restaurants, bars and beaches. Only 5 mins drive is the charming town of San Pedro with a large variety of shops. The golf club is 2 mins drive where visitors are welcome to play golf and use the restaurants and bars. Included is a housekeeper available 5 days per week (arrangements can be made for baby-sitting, cooking, etc ).

Our web page ' www.lavillaamarilla.com '

Marbella Town: The Villa is situated 4 miles from Marbella Town. The town boasts many restaurants, bars, exclusive shopping facilities, and many supermarkets. Situated along a beachfront are the well maintained beaches and long esplanades with many entertainments for adults and children alike. In the centre is the 'Marbella old town' with narrow shaded cobbled streets, whitewashed houses ordained with hanging flower baskets, and small squares enclosing fountains and exotic trees. Behind Marbella is the famous'La Concha' mountain.

For more details and photos please see our bespoke website, ask us for link.

Local Excursions: Less than one hours drive are several small typical whitewashed villages well worth a visit. One hours drive through beautiful mountain countryside will take you to the historical mountain town of Ronda. Gibraltar and Malaga are within easy reach. If you should wish to go further affield then Granada, Cadiz, Cordoba, and even Sevilla, are all easily accessable for a one day trip.

Only 2 hours drive is the highest SKI resort in Europe, Siera Nevada, with 40 kilometers of ski runs. This newly developed resort contains many hotels, hostels. restaurants, bars, and modern ski facilities.

Sport Facilities: Marbella boasts a wide range of sport activities. There are many Sport and Health clubs in the area which include fitness centers, indoor pools,tennis, squash, paddle-tennis, and raquet ball. Horse riding is available ranging from arena riding to mountain trecking. The coast has many water sport centers which include jet skis, fishing, diving, or simple paddle boats. Golf is one of the most popular sports along the coast with many first class Golf Courses. There are five top class golf courses within five minutes drive from the Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 4887 in Nueva Andalucia, Spain

Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
London, UK
5

Our Easter holiday at your gorgeous villa.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
I'd just like to thank you for providing us with a wonderful holiday. Everything was absolutely perfect; the villa, the location, the pool, and especially your lovely housekeeper Mary Lou. It was very nice being so close to so many golf courses, without any traffic jams, and the view of the coast from the villa is amazing. We're already dreaming of next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having such a nice family at the villa. Please return at any time.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
5

Great week at "LA VILLA AMARILLA"

Great week at "LA VILLA AMARILLA"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We stayed for a week in late May at the villa, with family and friends (8 guests in total). The villa is a great place to stay and relax, with lots of attractions to visit within in a close distance. The villa is really spacious, with lots of room to dine, sit and generally lounge around through the day and night. Marilou who manages the property, made our holiday very enjoyable with the discreet help around the house, along with 3 excellent bbq's which put the local restaurants to shame ! If you want to relax and chill out with family or friends this is the place to go !

Thank you Paul & Marilou for an excellent place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you and your family staying at the villa. We hope you will come again soon,
kind regards,
Paul
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
Northumberland
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We stayed at this villa for a long weekend on a family get together .We found the villa stunning ,great location for a base to visit areas such as Ronda Marbella . If you are a golfer there are numerous courses on your doorstep, or if you are looking for somewhere private just to relax this is perfect ,the gardens and pool area are beautiful. The villa also has a housekeeper if you require ,Marilou who can not do enough to help . The villa owner Paul is very easy to deal with and very helpful

regards John
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
5

A very high quality villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We spent a week at Paul's villa in September 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it without hesitation.
The villa and the outside space are all wonderful and resulted in a really relaxing stay. The pool is exceptional and the discreet help provided by Marilou is a real highlight.
The villa is private and in a great location.
We are really looking forward to going back next year, we booked straight away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I think we are the lucky people to have so many great client to visit us including you and your family. You are welcome at any time.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
5

Superb break with friends and family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
A fantastic week spent relaxing by the pool, visiting local areas and playing golf. Our friends and family had a great time at this beautiful villa and would certainly recommend it to others. With Marilou helping to look after us and cooking us a brilliant BBQ what more could we ask for !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year, or before if possible.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
Brussels
5

A little piece of paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Whether its exclusivity you are after, maximum security or being in the swim of things, this villa has it all. My family and I have just returned from a 2 week stay - August 2010 - and are already dreaming of our next visit. Greeted by the charming, friendly and helpful owner Mr Paul Young, you just 'know' you have arrived at your destination. No long lists of house rules, just an acknowledgement that you are now on holiday... so relax. This villa offers everything, luxury without pretentiousness. A perfect pool - the largest I have experienced in any villa - mature gardens from which to view the birds and the occasional eagle that flies overhead and a home that has everything you need but still feels like a home. Although we were a small group, this wonderful haven of peace could easily accommodate 2 families and still feel spacious. There are private places to read and to just 'be' and everything has been thought of including an excellent selection of reading material. Yet if you need TV and internet it is all here.The design of the villa is exceptional and aesthetically pleasing to the eye the only drawback possibly being that, once ensconced, it is very difficult to leave! That said, the bright lights of Puerto Banus are minutes away and yet leaving that pool became a very difficult decision. If only life was always so complex! All in all a perfect holiday and I do not say that lightly, and yet there is more and the 'more' is Marilou who works at the villa during the week. What can we say ? Marilou is a delight, both discreet and friendly, exceptionally professional and her morning greeting begins your day in the very best way. Your life becomes easier in so many ways because she brings her own magic. Marilou is the heart of this beautiful home and became, at our invitation, very much a part of the family. I truly wish she was with us now. Suffice to say, that many tears were shed on departure. Her knowledge of the villa and area is fascinating and she can name some famous people who have stayed here. My lips are sealed you will have to visit and speak with her yourself and when you do please take care of this wonderful place and don't tell everyone. Let it be our secret.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
Ireland
5

Fantastic Villa in Costa Del Sol

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
My family have just come back from a week in La Villa Amarilla and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to spend a week relaxing in fabulous surrounding. The Villa itself has everything that you could possibly need and we only spent one day away from the superb pool. Marilou could not do enough for us and made the week even more enjoyable. As a family that stay in Villas every year this is by far the best one that we have stayed in and we look forward to our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
Cheshire, UK
5

What an amazing weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
I recently spent a long weekend here with 7 friends and each one of us fell in love with this amazing Villa, so much so that we never left the pool side in the day at all!

There was plenty of space both inside and outside to have your own space if you wanted it but equally had enough space spend some quality time as a group.

The pool and grounds were fantastic and in a perfect spot so you weren't over looked and it was so peaceful, you could really relax and watch the views down the valley to the sea.

As we were only there for a weekend we didn't hire a car and taxis were easy to get and came very quickly, however if we were there for longer I think you would need to have a car to make the most of your time.

Oh course we could not write a review without making a special mention about Mary Lou, she is a very special lady and couldn't do enough for us in the Villa and for a small tip she came to the supermarket with us to get our supplies for the weekend, and then did us a fantastic BBQ 'banquet' on our second night, which was beautifully cooked and also meant that we could simply relax and not have to worry about having to do anything.

Thank you Paul and Mary Lou for a fantastic weekend, we enjoyed our trip so much that we have decided to make it an annual event! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rachael and Her " Angels" were a delight to entertain in the villa. I would perticularly like to thank them for immaculate condition they left the villa when they departed. We look forward to seeing them again soon.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
United Kingdom
5

La Villa Amarilla

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
My family and I have had the pleasure of staying at this breathtaking villa several times. Our latest being the summer of 09. It really is the holiday of a lifetime. From the quality of accommodation, to remarkable views to the wonder that is the housekeeper Mary Lou. Everything about the house and its position minuets from Puerto Banus is perfect. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Marc and his family have stayed at the villa several times now and we hope they will return again next year. It is always a pleasure to have repeat renters as it also shows their confidence and satisfaction with the villa. Thank you
business
Luxury 5 bedroom villa, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Costa de Sol, Spain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4887
+34 (0)656 377000
Nueva Andalucia Marbella area
London
5

Fantastic Stay For Relaxed Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
Just returned from a long weekend staying at the villa. Was a fantastic property and we were all more than happy just relaxing around the pool all day!!!

Would highly recommend using this villa. It is exactly as described and both the owner and the house keeper were great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: it was a pleasure having you and friends at the villa and for taking a great deal of respect for the property and housekeeper. Hopefully we will see you again soon.