St-Paul-de-Vence house rental - Wonderful view of St Paul, the mountains & valley from the terrace of the villa
Wonderful view of St Paul, the mountains & valley from the terrace of the villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in St-Paul-de-Vence - Jasmin Villa, St Paul de Vence
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 2 WC, living/dining room, garden, terrace, balcony

This charming villa is situated in an exclusive, gated, hilltop Domaine of private residences. It is located in a prime but quiet semi-rural position on the Cote D’Azur between Nice & Antibes yet only 10 minutes drive from the airport and just 15-20 minutes walk to the stunning medieval village of St Paul de Vence. The historic domaine is full of character and enjoys an elevated position over the valley below. There is a large, shared pool with stunning views. Jasmin villa has a delightful private garden of jasmine, lemon and orange trees. A balcony and large terrace offer unsurpassed views up to the village of St Paul and the mountains behind, offering plenty of outside space ideal for enjoying a meal, sunbathing or relaxing in the shade. Inside, the villa has been re-furbished in a Provençal/'shabby chic' style and offers a spacious living/dining room, separate kitchen and downstairs WC. Upstairs are two double bedrooms, one with a balcony and the other with a large terrace with views up to St Paul. There is a fully-tiled bathroom with bath & separate walk-in shower. The location of the villa is private and quiet. There is only one other villa beside it and a small apartment out of sight, beside the pool.

Luxury Apartment for rent in Ireland: We also have another lovely property to rent in Ireland. Visit www.homeaway.co.uk/86767 for details.

More Details
Hide Details

Jasmin Villa is owned by my husband and I. We have 2 children aged 4 and 7 years. My husband is an artist and I am self-employed. I manage this villa and our other rental properties in Ireland. I also work freelance as a management consultant within the voluntary sector. We live in Belfast, Northern Ireland. Our other rental properties are 'Bayview' Dundrum, Ireland, listing no. 86767, 'Rose Cottage' Greyabbey, Ireland, listing no. 1130644 and 'Mimosa Villa', also in St Paul de Vence, listing no. 18909. We pride ourselves in offering a 'home from home' experience for our guests by ensuring our properties are comfortable, stylish and well equipped.

Janet Hamilton purchased this house in 2010

My husband and I fell in love with this property when we first rented it in 2005 and were thrilled when it came up for sale several years later. The views up to the beautiful village of St Paul de Vence are breath-taking and there's nothing we enjoy more than sitting on the terrace or in the garden savouring the views of the village and mountains and enjoying its very beautiful and peaceful green surroundings. The villa is located in a historic domaine which feels rather like a little hamlet. It has a lot of character and charm. We are fortunate on the domaine to have a large, beautiful pool with lovely views right down the hillside to the sea. The domaine enjoys a fantastic elevated position and is surrounded by woodland. Despite its semi-rural location all the delights of the Riviera are only a short drive away.

Without doubt the views of St Paul de Vence are very special and we guarantee will capture your heart! The villa is situated in a very peaceful and private location surrounded by woodland. The large communal swimming pool is right around the corner - just a short stroll from the villa. We have taken great pride in renovating the villa in a delightful provencal style with lovely pieces sourced from the local brocantes and antique markets. We take pride in presenting our villa to a high standard and we hope we have thought of everything to ensure that our guests stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We have many returning guests - which is a good sign that we must be doing something right!

36 Reviews of Property 486700 in St-Paul-de-Vence, France

Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Return to Jasmin

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
People say "you should never go back." However, our time 2yrs prior had been so good we couldn't stay away from Jasmin villa. The location to all that the Cote D'Azur has to offer is perfect with most things only a short drive away. The villa is stunning and you could easily spend your time mesmerised by the views from the terrace with a glass of something cheeky!! Perhaps on our 3rd visit that is just exactly what we will do!! Many thanks Janet!!
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled Stuart that you're second visit to Jasmin Villa was every bit as good as the first. I know what you mean, it is hard to drag yourself away from the terrace and those views isn't it? I look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit in the not too distant future.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
After a month in Villa Jasmin we are back only a couple of days and are already missing this gem. The breakfast in the garden every morning, the views, the way the villa is furnished down to the last detail à la Provence.... .
Everything is really as you can see it in the pictures. And you will find the villa very well equipped, be it kitchen tools or the other little things one is suddenly missing. So if you want to challenge the french gourmet chefs instead of enjoying one of the restaurants close by give it a try.
For the day to day requirements you will find a boulangerie for the daily baguettes (10 minutes walking distance or 2 by car) as well as a supermarket (3 minutes by car). I have just picked these two examples but you will find really everything you might need within a range of about 5 km maximum.
You want to enjoy a game of petanque (or boule, the national sport). Just walk 15 minutes to St. Paul and you will meet the locals and can have a lot of fun.
In general the position of Villa Jasmin couldn't be better to discover the Côte d'Azur. You can easily reach every place. There are highways if you like it fast or you can use the nice local streets. It takes a bit longer but there is always a lot to see.
One of our take aways: If you only have a limited time budget and can withstand the natural desire to visit all the famous places, stay at least for a day in the villa and enjoy the feeling, the landscape and try to make some contact with the locals.
Finally a word regarding travelling to Villa Jasmin in march: The temperatures are constantly between 15-20 degrees, so you can walk in a shirt all day long. People are very relaxed and there are not too many tourists around. For us it was perfect timing. Also the Villa is well equipped with heaters for the evenings.
We are already thinking about when to come back.....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments Frank. It gives us a lot of satisfaction when our guests enjoy the villa and its surroundings as much as we do! I've no doubt our future guests will appreciate your helpful tips - especially your recommendation to take time to enjoy the villa and the domaine which is so peaceful and relaxing. It's always a challenge when there is so much to see and do! I agree March is a great time to visit, in fact I'm not sure there is a bad time as the winter is often delightful with fabulous clear blue skies and fewer crowds! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
village near Cambridge
5

Beautiful and quiet location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We spent 3 weeks Winter holiday at Jamin villa enjoying every moment. The villa is very comfortable with all amenities and lovely little touches such as wine and small presents on arrival. We also had the pleasure to meet the owners who are extremely friendly and most helpful. We already new this part of the world but it was so pleasurable to revisit old favourites such as the villa Ephrussi Rothchild on Cap Ferrat or discover the remarkable museum of Classical Arts in Mougins. Villa Jamin is perfectly located to explore the wonders of the Cote d'Azur, being the dramatic "corniche" coast line, the perched villages, the gardens or the museums. We will definitely come back!
Owner's Response: I am delighted you had such a lovely winter holiday David and Nicole and found the villa to be so comfortable. The winter is such a great time to visit with no shortage of things to do - as your recommendations suggest! Also, very few crowds and less traffic which is always a bonus. The weather can be great - very mild with lots of sunny days and piercing blue skies. Villa Ephrussi is a favourite of ours to visit too. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jasmin some day.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Wonderfully relaxing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Just a 5 minute drive from charming St.Paul de Vence, Jasmin Villa is the perfect location for a wonderfully relaxing holiday, and an excellent base from which to explore the Cote d'Azure.

This 2 bedroom villa is SO comfortable, beautifully decorated in Provençal style, clean and very well equipped. The owners obviously have great taste and have tried to think of everything to make guests welcome.

In addition to the downstairs garden terrace, there is a lovely balcony from one bedroom and an upper terrace from the other. Perfect for breakfast, or for watching the sun set over St. Paul whilst enjoying a glass of wine and some nibbles!

The domain itself is well manicured, quiet and relaxing, with a decent sized swimming pool.

In addition to the obvious - Nice, Cannes, Antibes, Monte Carlo, St.Tropez..., I would highly recommend a visit to Vence. Only 5-6 miles from Jasmin Villa, it's medieval streets and market place are quite charming.

This was our second stay at Jasmin Villa and I know it won't be our last. We only discovered Vence this time round and I am looking forward to making more discoveries in the future!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments Kim. We are honoured that you chose to return to Jasmin Villa. Yes, the historic part of Vence is well worth a visit - some great boutiques and restaurants among the lovely cobbled streets. Please do return again soon...there is always more to explore in this beautiful part of the world!
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Stunning views!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Highly recommended! Superb location with amazing views. Only a short drive from the airport but, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, it feels like far away from the hustle and bustle of Nice. Lots of interesting places to visit, in fact too many to fit into one week! Jasmin Villa is delightful and has all the things you could need for a comfortable stay. The furnishings are very tastefully thought out, in keeping with the traditional french style. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. One word of warning - eating out can be quite expensive and the supermarket shuts at 8.30pm (if you have a late flight). Can recommend the Pizza restaurant at the top of Route de Serres as you enter St Paul de Vence.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback Joanne. It was our pleasure having you to stay at Jasmin Villa. I'm glad you appreciated the French style decor and the wonderful views of St Paul. The restaurant La Terasse is also a personal favourite of our family. Perhaps not a gourmet option but it is reasonable in price and it's convenient to be able to park there. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful villa.
We had a very enjoyable time enjoying the villa, views and countryside.
St. Paul de Vence is in walking distance further up the hill and a great place to spend time shopping, dining, and relaxing.
The villa is within a short drive to Nice and other city attractions.
The villa was very spacious and has two great outdoor dining areas.
The "community" pool came in very handy during our stay as it was over 30 degrees every day.
Owner's Response: Thank your for such lovely feedback Mark and Sandra. I am delighted that you enjoyed the your stay at the villa and found it to be such a great base for exploring the area. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Maison agréable - Nous ne sommes pas décus!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Nous recommandons Jasmin Villa pour son emplacement, la finesse de sa décoration, l'ambiance que son propriétaire a réservée pour ses locataires.
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour vos aimables commentaires. Je suis ravi que vous avez apprécié votre visite. Ce fut un plaisir de vous avoir à rester à Villa Jasmin.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

June 5, 2013

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We arrived at Jasmine Villa after a long trip from San Diego CA and were very pleased that we had made the right choice for accommodations. The description was very accurate and the property was clean and well cared for. The area where the Villa is located is a bit of a challenge to find the first time but after you get there you will be very happy you did. The owner provided excellent directions on everything from appliances to the best restaurants and places to visit. The owner was very helpful as we were able to contact her through email with a very quick response time. Our stay could not have been any better and I would certainly recommend this property to anyone who wants to be close to Nice but prefers a more country / relaxed feel to their vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan. It was a pleasure having you and Nanc as guests at Jasmin Villa. We are delighted that the villa met your expectations and that you had such a lovely holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Maxim L.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Very nice villa. Quiet and peaceful with amazing views. Owners are great, very friendly with attention to detail. My son said it was the most beautiful house he had ever seen! It is only a short walk to the stunning village of St Paul de Vence and a 15 minute drive to Nice. Close to everything. We would highly recommend this villa to everyone
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments Maxim. We enjoyed having you and your family as guests at Jasmin Villa over the winter months. We smiled when we read the comment from your lovely young son - praise indeed! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again some day.
business
Lovely villa, stunning village & mountain views, garden, terrace, balcony, pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486700
+44 7980 690250
St-Paul-de-Vence Nice Area
5

Happy and secure

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We have just spent two very happy weeks at Jasmin Villa. It's lovely accommodation that made us feel very safe. The views are magical and the indoor and outdoor space are both just great for a holiday. The villa is well located within a five minute drive of the village and also not far from the beach nor dozens of other interesting spots in the region.