Elviria area villa rental - Terrace with glass curtains, which open completely
Terrace with glass curtains, which open completely
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Elviria area - Serenity
5 bedrooms generously cut and designed, all with bathrooms and fully equipped

This luxury villa with beautiful gardens, in addition to five bedrooms, five bathrooms, an infra-red sauna, private pool, an oasis on the 40m2 terrace (terrace can be completely closed by a movable flameless glass) overlooking the 250m2 gardens.

The villa is located in an up scale residential area with trees.The community gardens can be used. The common areas include, a large swimming pool 20x10m with separate children's pool, 2 paddle courts and a spacious landscaped playground.

All bedrooms are very generously cut, all with bathrooms and fully equipped. The ground floor houses the living room and dining room with bar, both with access to the terrace and garden, and large designer kitchen and a bedroom and bathroom. Upstairs are three bedrooms each with private bathroom, a large of it with a 40m2 terrace.In the basement is the fifth bedroom with private bathroom, infra-red sauna.

IMPORTANT NOTE: ATTACHED TO THE HOUSE, ON THE BASEMENT LEVEL AND COMPLETELY SEPARATED FROM THE HOUSE, IS A RENTED PRIVATE OFFICE, WHICH REMAINS IN USE DURING THE RENTING PERIOD. THIS AREA IS IN NO WAY CONNECTED TO THE HOUSE AND DOESN'T ALTER THE NORMAL LIFE IN THE HOUSE.

GOLF AND LEISURE

We have 4 golf courses in a ratio of 5 kms from the house.

SPA

Only 1km from the house you will find at the beach the Vincci Spa (no children allowed), with a wonderful infinity pool, beach beds, fantastic thermal circuit and heated pool. Normaly, for members guests there is a reduced rate available (depending on season) of 15 Euros a day/person. You may stay the whole day at the beach club and enjoy the thermal circuit and infinity pool and chill out music.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 3, German / Spanish / Mexican, who love the nature, soft music, reading, great food and of course travel. We used to live in Mexico for many years and decided to leave the big city to return to our roots. We decided on Marbella because most of my family comes from Málaga.

Both of us began with an insurance agency about 12 years ago. There is nothing better than having freedom and being independent.

The villa has something 'magical', which we felt from the first day we saw it. The oaks (cork trees) are beautiful, they give us privacy and a nice shade for hot summer days.

The terrace is our favorite place, where we barbecue and spend long days and nights enjoying its ambience.

It gives us great joy to share our little world with you.

Alexandra & Friedrich Landgraf purchased this villa in 2006

17 Reviews of Property 486385 in Elviria area, Spain

A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Great holiday villa, it had everything we needed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We had a great time in the villa. For the children is was a paradise and so it was to us :-). Thank you for making our holiday a very pleasant one, we will certainly recommend your house to others and hopefully we can come back again.
All the best, Fam Murphy
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Little children benefit from all the toys we have at the garden and for the beach, as well as the swings, which are also for adults, and the older ones enjoy playing billiart, air hockey and ping pong.
It was great to have you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Entspannte Ferien in einer schönen Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Im Oktober haben wir zwei Wochen in der Villa Serenity entspannte Ferien verbracht. Wir waren 3 Erwachsene, zwei Kinder und ein Kleinkind. Jeder hatte sein eigenes, schön eingerichtetes Zimmer mit En-Suite Bad.

Die zwei sehr sympathischen Besitzer (Alexandra und Friederich) haben uns persönlich begrüsst. Eine kurze unkomplizierte Führung durchs Haus folgte und wir wurden mit einer Flasche Wein beschenkt und in zwei herrliche Wochen geschickt.

Das Haus war bei unserer Ankunft sehr sauber, ausgestattet mit allem was man sich wünscht. Sogar Shampoo und Seife standen in allen Badezimmern parat. Für das Entertainment der Kinder ist gesorgt und dies für alle Altersklassen: Spielzeug, Brettspiele, Pooltisch, Schaukel, etc. etc. Der TV wurde nur einmal angeschaltet!

Es sind auch Beachtücher vorhanden und davon reichlich, was sehr praktisch ist.

Erst war uns der Kunstrasen etwas suspekt, doch schon nach einem Tag haben wir die Vorteile schätzen gelernt. Sogar unser Yogaprogramm haben wir im schönen Garten auf dem weichen, trockenen Rasen, ganz ohne Matte absolviert!

Die grosse Küche ist ausgestattet mit allem was man sich wünscht. Genug Pfannen, Geschirr, einer Geschirrspülmaschine etc., etc. Sogar reichlich Gewürze stehen zur Verfügung.

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt’s gleich ums Eck. Die saubere Beach ist mit dem Auto in 3 Minuten erreichbar und das Auto kann man problemlos abstellen.
Bei Fragen, Tipps oder Problemen stehen die Besitzer jederzeit innerhalb kurzer Zeit zur Verfügung.

Allen in allem waren wir sehr zufrieden und haben herrliche Ferien verbracht. Gerne wieder!

Rahel
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking so much care of our house. We love its ambience and entertainment possibilities. We have now a big outside ping pong table to enjoy. Hope to see you soon!
I will translate your text, so everyone can benefit of it.

"In October we spent two relaxing holiday weeks in Villa Serenity. We were 3 adults, two children and a toddler. Each had his own beautifully decorated room with en-suite bathroom. The two very likeable owners (Alexandra and Friedrich ) have welcomed us personally. We were thankful for the short uncomplicated guide through the house and a bottle of red wine was waiting for us as a courtesy. We spent two wonderful weeks. The house was very clean when we arrived, equipped with everything you could wish for, even shampoo and soap were ready in all bathrooms. For entertainment is taken care of, and this for all ages: toys, board games, pool table , swings, etc. We turned on the TV only once! There are also beach towels available and plenty of it, which is very convenient . At first we had our thoughts about the artificial lawn, but after the first day we have come to appreciate its benefits. We even completed our yoga program in the beautiful garden, on the soft, dry lawn, with no mat! The large kitchen is equipped with everything you could wish for. Enough pans, dishes, dishwasher, etc., etc. Even plenty of spices are available. Shopping 's just around the corner . The clean beach can be reached by car in 3 minutes and the car you can park easily. The owners are always on short notice available to resolve problems, answer questions or to give advises. All in all we were very pleased and had a wonderful holiday. We will gladly come back!"
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
Horndean
5

Fabulous Villa - Didn't want for anything!

Fabulous Villa - Didn't want for anything!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have just returned from an amazing Holiday at Serenity Villa. We were a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 children. The villa is perfect, with 5 en-suites. It was spotlessly clean, very well equiped and very safe for Children.

The Villa had everything you could ever need, toys, Dvd player and games consoles for the children, We all enjoyed the Games room with Pool table, Air Hockey, Table tennis and a football table. Beach towels are provided which is fabulous.

The Kitchen was fully equiped with plenty of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, a large fridge freezer, TV, Dishwasher, plus lots of little extras.

The en-suite basement room was perfect for our 2 teenage daughters, holding a flat screen TV, DVD player, Wii console and the sauna. The shower in the bathroom was wonderful.

The children's en-suite bedroom was lovely, spacious and comfortable, with a selection of toys to keep our 3 year old entertained...we didn't need to take any toys with us. The other bedrooms where very comfortable and nicely decorated with plenty of storage space.

There are plenty of places to sit around the villa, whether its in the sun, in the shade or inside - a place for everyone's needs. The veranda is huge and with the completely removable glass panels makes this area a perfect place to sit whatever the weather.


The Garden is beautiful, with lots of shady areas which was great for the children. Very pretty In the evenings when the pool light and garden lights are switched on. The garden and pool is kept clean and tidy with regular visits from the pool man. There are plenty of sun loungers to relax on.

We used the community pool on many occasions which is just a 2 minute walk from the villa. Its huge and we had the pool all to ourselves.

The villa is a 2 minute walk from 2 supermarkets and we found everything we needed there. It is a 10 minute walk to beach with a few bars/restaurants. The beach as very clean and safe.

The owners have been very friendly and most helpful from our initial enquiry right through to the end of our stay. They were on hand throughout our stay and dealt with queries very quickly.

Our holiday was perfect and we didn't want for anything . Just one problem....10 days was NOT enough!!

Many thanks to Alexandra and Friedrich for making our Holiday perfect, we hope to return some day.
Owner's Response: Your review is a great reward to all the dedication and enthusiasm we love to treat our guests and the house to make your stay unforgettable.

All the best for you and hope to see you soon in Marbella.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Ontspannen vakantie in een luxe villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Wij zijn net terug van een heerlijke week vakantie in de villa van Alexandra in Marbella. Wat kan je nog meer wensen aan luxe wat deze villa heeft. Zwembad, pooltafel, voetbaltafel, flatscreens, sauna, vaatwasser, grote serre met loungesets enz….
Wij waren daar met 6 volwassenen en 4 kinderen. Bij aankomst heeft Alexandra een rondrit met ons gemaakt om de omgeving te verkennen.
We hebben prachtige plaatsen in de omgeving bezocht, Maar ook de luxe haven van Marbella en de oude binnenstad en uiteraard de boulevard van Marbella
zijn aanraders. Verder is de villa op loopafstand van de zee. De zee is ideaal ook voor kleine kinderen, omdat deze langzaam afloopt en er amper golven zijn.
De eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijke mensen die alles in het werk stellen om je te laten genieten van je vakantie. Zelfs wordt tussentijds regelmatig het zwembad en de tuin netjes gehouden door de tuinman.

Kortom, zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Jac de Gooijer - Veenendaal
Owner's Response: Thanks for this wonderful review. I will translate it, so that others can also read about it. We will be more than glad to have you back. “Relaxing holiday in a luxury villa!" We have just returned from a lovely week holiday in the villa in Marbella. What more could you wish for what this luxury villa. Swimming pool, pool table, football table, flat screens, sauna, dishwasher, large conservatory lounge sets etc. We were 6 adults and 4 children. Upon arrival the owner has made us a tour to explore the area. We have visited beautiful places in the area, but also the luxury port of Marbella and the Old Town and of course the promenade of Marbella are recommended. Furthermore, the villa is within walking distance of the sea. The sea is ideal for small children as it descends down and barely waves. The owners are very friendly people who make every effort to make you enjoy your holiday. Even interim is frequently the pool and the garden tidy by the gardener. Overall, definitely worth enjoying.
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Large and cosy villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Villa was very spacious, clean, safe and definitely fully equipped. Our group consisted of 6 adults and 6 children and I can truly recommend this villa for families with children. Backyard was very private thanks to trees and fences and we spend there much time by swimming and taking sun.

Communal pool area was fantastic especially for children and supermarkets couldn't be any more closer. Landlord was extremely helpful and easily reachable.

We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Jari,
Finland
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the garden with the cork trees is our paradise day and night and the communal areas are really great and save for all ages. We enjoyed having you here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
4

Beautiful villa,perfect location.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We have returned from a 10 day break at villa Serenity,fantastic villa ,spacious(there was 10 of us) clean and very well equipped.The garden had a lovely ' tropical' feel to it and the children loved the swings,space and pool.The children also loved the tv room which was perfect for them when it got too hot outside,adults therefore could sit by the pool or under the shade and enjoy the surroundings.

We found the overall location of the villa perfect,walking distance to a lovely beach,supermarkets and restaurants.The Beach House restaurant was great.The villa is a short drive to Marbella ,Waterparks ,Amaziona Adventure and many other great places.

We enjoyed our holiday at villa serenity very much and would look at returning for another holiday in the future.

Thank you Alexandra and Fredrich for letting us use your beautiful villa.
Owner's Response: You are more than wellcomed and thanks for adding the tourist attractions, which are plenty here at the coast. Hope to See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Fantastic house close to beach for a large group

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
 
We had a wonderful week while staying at the villa serenity.  The house is very spacious and well equipped, even for our group of 6 adults and 5 children.  The backyard and patio were very peaceful and spacious as well.  The kids enjoyed playing on the swingset, swimming and running about while the adults enjoyed sangria and conversation on the patio.
 
Everything we needed was provided in the house.  It is located just a very short distance from a nice supermarket.  The beaches were also great.  We especially enjoyed The Beach House restaurant and beach club.  Within our group, some would walk to the beach and others would drive (mainly the kids!).
 
Alexandra was very helpful in all aspects and assisted us in finding a "private chef" who prepared a meal for our group every other day. 
 
We highly recommend the Serenity House if you are looking for a house close to the beach for a large group.  It suited our needs well and provided us everything we needed to have a great week of vacation with friends. 
 
Christin and Joe Kauten
Kansas City, MO  USA
 
Petra and Jerome Kouao
Copenhagen, Denmark
 
Fabien Dhulst
Messancy, Belgium
Owner's Response: It was fun seeing how you and the kids enjoyed the house, the garden and the surroundings of Marbella. Hope to see you soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Great house, garden and location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We had a fantastic holiday at this villa, not only the rooms were very comfortable with a very original decoration, but the garden was like you see it on the pictures, at the evening it is beautifully illuminated, we always preferred to stay at the house for dinner instead of going out, although there was plenty to choose from.
The owners are very kind and showed us around and even took us to the beach to find our way. You can find everything at the two supermarkets, one of them opening also at Sunday's.
Some of us went to la Cañada for a great sales shopping, it is only 8km from the house and has also restaurants and also stores like Hollister, Zara, H&M and great local brands. Here is also a big supermarket with lots of international products.
Thanks to Alexandra and Friedrich for this great location.
Owner's Response: Thanks, this is a good plus from the location of the house, you have fine restaurants, shops and you are well connected to Marbella center, Ronda, Malaga and Cadiz, all interesting touristic attractions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
Halsteren
5

Best house for a relaxed holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
At first we liked the personal welcome of the owners of the house.
The house has all comfort for a relaxed holiday.
Good beds and a bathroom for every sleepingroom
There are tv-screens and music equipment in almost every room
The house has a big kitchen with enough cutlery, plates etc. for big families
Fourniture is from high quality.
The house has a lot of outside space , a garden with shadow and sunshine , a
swimming pool and playground equipment.
It's a very good place for kids of all ages.
About 10 minutes walk to the sandy beach.
This was a very good vacation.
And if there are any questions or you need some help, the owner will help you immidiatly.
We were with 7 adults, 3 children (2-4years old) and a baby.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed all the facilities including the new adult swings and all the rocking chairs at the terrace and garden. Thanks for keeping our house so well.
We hope to see you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A beautifully decorated luxury villa & garden. Private pool & close to the beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486385
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Warm and sunny holiday in Elviria

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We had a great holiday in Elviria for two weeks. The house was all that the pictures showed. We really appreciated the villa. There were 11 of us, ages from 4 to 59. The garden was really nice we all enjoyed the swings. The pool in the yard was used a lot by the young ones. The community garden with the pools was very much appreciated. We used the pools at all times from early morning to late evening.

The location of the house was central. Nice distance to the ocean and stores close by. It was easy to take a trip out of town or to stay put. The owners were really helpful and always available. The owners showed the important places for a family and some nice restaurants at the arrival. Can you hope for any better treatment.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your fantastic detailed review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Be wellcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1