Mattituck house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Mattituck - North Fork Haven
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with private beach rights

Come stay in our home with private beach rights! Our ranch home features central air conditioning, a master queen bedroom with private bath, a second queen bedroom and a third bedroom with a full sized bed, twin bunk and twin trundle. The private den has a queen sleeper sofa with a premium mattress as well as an HDTV. All mattresses are high end foam mattresses for your comfort and all linens are provided. The living room has a wood burning fireplace, a 55' HDTV, DVD player, internet TV and an iphone docking stereo as well as board games and books for your pleasure. High speed wireless internet, cable TV and phone calls in the US are included. Our home also features a brand new washer and dryer on the main floor. Our full kitchen includes a dishwasher and microwave as well as many appliances you won't find in other homes like a Ninja blender, Belgian waffle maker, and a Margaritaville machine to make frozen drinks. No worries...we also have an ice cream machine for the kiddies! Our home also features a screened in patio with bug-free outdoor dining. Our big backyard features a Weber Charcoal Grill, fire pit, playground and hammock. We also provide beach chairs and towels.

11 Reviews of Property 481262 in Mattituck, USA

Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Long Island, New York
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
A visit to some wineries and a place to spend time together was the criteria for our girl's weekend. We stayed at this charming house that was everything it was advertised to be and then some. With eleven of us, someone had to sleep on an air mattress but even so there was ample room. The house was close to all that we were interested in; many wineries, great restaurants, quaint shops, antique places, etc. we had a sumptuous dinner at aMano's as well as a wonderful Sunday brunch at Love Lane Kitchen, all five minutes from the house. Though the kitchen table was too small to accommodate the entire group, if it had been warmer we could have taken advantage of the porch table. It was a perfect weekend for all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Owner Submitted Review
0

Comments from a guest

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Once again we had the best time ever. Your home is so comfortable and welcoming. We felt like we were "coming home" for the holiday weekend. We'll be back in the summer!
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Owner Submitted Review
0

Comments from a guest

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Everything was lovely...better than the description. Thank you for making our week so memorable...Hope to be here again next year
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Our family with 5 adults and 3 small children enjoyed a fun weekend at this house. The kids enjoyed the swingset in the back while the adults lounged on the screened in porch and kept an eye on them. Cute little beach is a 5min walk away. Wonderful family-friendly wineries nearby. Our only complaint is that the beds in this house are VERY firm so consider yourself warned. Despite that, we would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to visit the North Fork
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
NYC
5

Family Reunion Weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Our family joined up for a great stay in this house. All amenities on site were handy and offered a touch of home. A two minute walk to a private beach makes this a special treat. A quiet neighbored offered a nice beak from the city mayhem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Owner Submitted Review
0

Quote from a Guest

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Keep up what ever you are doing. The vacation was great- Thank you.
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Garden City, NY
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Our family needed a last minute getaway on Long Island - close enough to home but far enough away for the kids to feel like they were on vacation. This lovely house in a quaint little town near a marina and up the street from a private beach was just what we were looking for. The home itself was very clean and newly renovated. In the afternoon, we barbequed in the backyard while the kids played on the swingset and at night we all chased fireflies and hung out in the screened in porch - safe from mosquitoes. Having a washer & dryer in the family was really convenient - we could wash & fold while watching a movie. The bedrooms were all great sizes and the kids loved their bunkbeds. We took short drives to town for ice cream as well as the town beach during the day. The 4th was spent watching the parade in Southold and viewing fireworks later at the town beach. It was a perfect little retreat for our family and we would definitely recommend it. We will be back next year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to you staying with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Malverne, NY
5

Right In the heart of the North Fork

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Some of my best childhood memories were made in the North Fork of Long Island. Some of my best adult memories were made there now. The pictures on the Northforkhaven Facebook page does not do it justice. Upon arrival we noticed the place was clean and comfortable with a screened-in porch, spacious backyard, and many amenities, games, movies, wifi etc. We even toasted marshmallows on the fire pit. It was perfect for our needs as we are a family of four and we had extended family staying with us and there was even room for more people. We enjoyed the restaurants in the area, which included Braun seafood to go, Touch of Venice, and The North Fork Inn and Table. The private beach was only 20 ft across but the kids thought it was the best thing ever. The Movie Theatre and the library (who caters to tourists with a temporary library card) were great for rainy days. On sunny days we enjoyed shopping at The Tanger Outlets, the Long Island Aquarium, a visit to Catapano's Goat farm to sample their Delicious cheese and kayaking at Orient point state park. This was truly one of our nicest stays!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Brooklyn, NY
5

Brooklynites looking for Wine Country fun

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
The weekend at this secluded ranch home was better than expected. Even though the weather was not totally cooperative, this home provided a great place to get away, relax, have fun. The very spacious accommodations provided plenty of room. The place was spotless, well equipped, and very comfortable, just what anyone looking for a quick get away, or a long stay would want. Being at a secluded area provided peace and quiet when we wanted it, while allowing us to be a bit noisy without disturbing the neighbors. It is a great place for kids, with a large back yard, and a beach nearby.

We were able to visit some wineries, walk through some quaint towns. ride a beautiful carousel, and enjoy the sights of the waterfront marinas. Had a great meal at Love Lane restaurant.

This property's owners were very helpful with any questions we had, provided ideas as to what to do and where to go, and made us feel very welcome in their home, which as we have been doing vrbo's for some time now, we always want to be at a place that makes us feel at home while experiencing a vacation getaway. We will definitely be going back for another visit in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Fully furnished home, heart of Long Island wine country, walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481262vbi
+1 631-766-0442
Mattituck North Fork
Seaford, NY/USA
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We stayed 2 days / 1 night with another couple. I must say the owners thought of everything. There is a dishwasher and washer/dryer. Everything is new, and I mean EVERYTHING. Towels, dishes, coffee pot, microwave, stove/over and lets not forget the Margarita Maker. A barbeque grill is on premise and also a fire pit so don't forget to pick up marshmallows. Everything is quality, not cheaply furnished. The pictures definitely do not do home inside or outside justice. This is a hidden gem, you really need to go and experience the home and the surrounding area for yourself. Love Lane is a short ride by car, or you could walk where you will find some shops and restaurants. A little bit of everything for everyone. Supermarkets to stock the fridge and also close by. The Vineyards are also a short drive away and quite a few of the Vineyards offer music or other forms of entertainment. A small private beach is just a short walk, remember to bring your bathing suit. There is also a Marina close by where you can charter a fishing trip or perhaps a party boat. This property is so spacious and has so much room. There is a screened in porch with a table and chairs in addition to the inside dining space. Lots and lots of room for everyone. Nicely set up with a den and TV (sofa opens to a queen size bed) where the kids can have there space and a living room with TV so the adults can have there party. I look forward to my next visit. I do not need to look any further, I have found my home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1