Antigua villa rental - Sitting by the pool over looking Jolly Harbour
Sitting by the pool over looking Jolly Harbour
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Antigua - Villa Sunset Antigua
Brand New Villa, 3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Set On Hillside, Stunning Views

Welcome to Villa Sunset! Enjoy this newly built luxurious Caribbean style villa located on the west coast of Antigua at the prestigious Sugar Ridge. Villa Sunset sits atop a private lush hillside bordered with natural sugar cane overlooking palm lined white sand beaches, turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea and the headlands to Five Islands Bay. With its elevated location, feel the cool trade winds flow through the Villa as you enjoy the breathtaking panoramic views that stretch across Jolly Harbour and to the islands beyond: Montserrat, Nevis, St. Kitts, and Redonda sit on the horizon like jewels in the glistening sea. To the east lie the unspoiled forested hills and valleys of Antigua’s striking coastal highlands.

Enjoy a cup of coffee by the sparkling infinity pool and take in the glorious views of the island below waking up and coming to life with each bright new day. The stone-finished pool is the centerpiece of Villa Sunset, which is surround by natural tones contrasted with rich dark woods, contemporary styles and Caribbean flair. Attention to detail and the tasteful designs embrace comfort and relaxation to ensure your vacation supersedes your expectations.

The Villa boasts three equally spacious double bedrooms that have been decorated magnificently, each with spectacular views of the ocean. Each bedroom has their very own luxurious limestone en-suite double vanity bathroom with spa-like full body showers.

The gorgeous airy and open living area is equipped with state of the art technology and amenities. The designer kitchen includes stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and a breakfast bar. The indoor living area leads out to the veranda, which offers comfortable shaded seating to take in the fabulous views or catch some Caribbean rays in any of the four sun loungers lining the refreshing infinity pool. Either way, you will be in the perfect location to seize the famous Antiguan sunset at dusk!

More Details
Hide Details

We have been Caribbean lovers since we first took our children there in the early ‘80’s instead of Disneyland. Neither of our children or we have never made it to Disneyland, but we’ve visited just about every island in the beautiful Caribbean. We have been looking the last few years and had narrowed it down to Antigua and one other island. Antigua won hands down! It was the fabulous beaches, the overly friendly Antiguans, the spectacular views, the security of one of the lowest crime rates, the value of the restaurants and handmade purchases, the cleanliness of the island and homely feel of the little towns and villages, the golf courses and the endless activities available…you know where we’re going, we found paradise! A ton of research ensued and endless search for the dream villa ended in Sugar Ridge. Our second trip with in six months we had knew we found home at Villa Sunset and you will too. Certainly the best and most spectacular views of any villa we inspected!

Marc Garvey purchased this villa in 2013

One of the best points of it all is location, location, and location. Jolly Harbor has it all and it’s at the bottom of the hill. We have stayed in different areas of the island and by far Jolly Harbor takes the cake. Beaches, restaurants, endless water sports, grocery and liquor stores, banks, rental cars, cafes, and nightlife are only a minute away.

Sugar Ridge is a luxury boutique hotel at our beck and call, which was a big selling point for us. You wouldn’t know it’s right next to the villa, but the use of the fitness center, excellent restaurants and facilities are just about a 5-minute walk or 2-minute drive away make for convenience and ease during your vacation. Security 24 hours, paved roads and the elegance of it all, especially our Antiguan friends, makes you feel like you’re someone special.

9 Reviews of Property 481115 in Antigua, Antigua & Barbuda

Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Poolesville, Maryland
5

STUNNING VILLA, FABULOUS LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We are so happy we chose Villa Sunset for our family vacation!
Everything fell into place so effortlessly, thanks to owner Marc and his wonderful management team at Villa Management. Taxis, rental cars, excursions - they take care of everything!
After a delicious lunch at Cecelias, near the airport, our taxi brought us to our amazing, spotless villa, perched high overlooking beautiful Jolly Harbour! We were delighted with the beauty of our vacation home! Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and every amenity we could want. Three master bedroom suites with luxurious beds and showers. The Infinity Pool was a favorite! The kitchen was stocked with all we needed for our meal preparations, although with so many delicious restaurants nearby, we only ate dinner at the villa once!

Marc and Villa Management, as well as previous visitors, provided very helpful and accurate recommendations for beaches, excursions, and restaurants. Just wish we had more time to visit them all!

I would like to recommend Cecelias (excellent Rum Punch) , Dennis at Ffryes Beach (the Grilled Lobster was delicious), Al Porto for two-for-one price pizza on Tuesdays, and Sheer Rocks! I can't say enough about the sunset experience at Sheer Rocks. Gorgeous, and just minutes from the villa.
We took a taxi to Shirley Heights for the Sunday BBQ and enjoyed the fun! Awesome Steel Drum Band and another music group with an incredible singer! We stayed until 8 pm
but wish we had stayed a bit longer. Take a taxi though - it is about 35 minute drive!
Best leaving the driving to the island experts! Especially if you are American and not used to driving on the opposite side of the road!

We were happy to have a car at our disposal, and the grocery store in Jolly Harbour had everything we needed!

You will be so happy if you rent Villa Sunset! It is everything the description and photos tell and more! We wish we were still there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Omaha, Denver, Atlanta
5

LOVELY VILLA, SPECTACULAR VIEWS, LUXURY PLUS

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Having traveled throughout the Caribbean over the past 20 years, we can say without reservation that Antigua is one of our favorite islands and Villa Sunset an extraordinary home and one of our favorites. The photos truly depict the upscale quality of the villa and the high level of comfort and attention to detail that sets Villa Sunset a standard above the rest. The views from the balcony and infinity pool are spectacular and our best pictures of brilliant sunsets and rainbows were taken there - no need to search further - the panoramic scenery is breathtaking and soul restoring.

We loved having 3 master suites. The rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortable and all the same size with king beds and spa like bathrooms. We had no equipment issues with which to deal, the AC in each suite kept us cool at night and the tropical breezes kept the insects away from the main living areas and pool/balconies.

We all enjoy cooking and the kitchen was perfectly suited to our needs. We also enjoyed grilling fresh snapper on the spotless patio grill and eating outside by candlelight and viewing the beautiful harbor lights below. There are a number of nice restaurants in the vicinity if you prefer dining out. A car is needed for getting about, but you are within a couple of minutes to nice dining as well as fabulous beaches and turquoise blue waters with gentle waves.

The owner's hospitable touch are felt from the very first moment you arrive and the very last minute when you depart. After traveling all day to reach our destination, we were thrilled with our "welcome" tray of "eats and drinks." Additional little extras included beach chairs and cooler and we loved the use of the wonderful gym within a 2-3 minute walk. The housekeeper kept everything spotless and was pleasant and helpful.

Our recommendations for dining out would include Acropolis (Greek), Al Porto (Italian),
Dennis's (West Indian), Sheer Rocks (upscale and delicious - built into a rock formation overlooking the water). These are all with a 5-10 minute drive. Another lovely restaurant about 45 minutes away on Pigeon Beach by the English Harbour is Catherine's - fab lunch or dinner.

You won't be disappointed in Villa Sunset. It is exactly as pictured and described. Our group ranged in age from 30 to 60 and everyone was thrilled with the home and surroundings. The owner is very user friendly and approachable and takes great care to be sure all needs are met. We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Everything As Promised and More!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Villa Sunset is everything as advertised and more! On the south west side of the island and facing the beautiful Caribbean sea, every night ended with a spectacular sunset. We were 6 people travelling, a mix of friends and couples, and we couldn't have been happier. Close to everything, but tucked away in a perfect tranquil corner to yourself, it was a perfect way to spend the week. Some nights we ate at home, some nights we ate out, but we found we enjoyed our meals cooked at the Villa the best. Everything was there that we required, and the villa is laid out perfectly for group get togethers or quiet moments to yourself. It truly was a little piece of heaven and we all can't wait to go back! I would recommend renting a car, we tried day 1 without and by the end of the day the walk up the hill can be a little brutal. As well, it was needed for trips to the grocery store, dinners out, and discovering the island. The management team for the villa is second to none, warm, friendly and accommodating, any request we had was dealt with immediately. I would highly recommend a day trip on the Jabberwocky Yacht, and a day trip with Sean at Antigua VIP Tours, for a road trip island tour, both were a lot of fun and the hosts top notch. Thanks for the memories Villa Sunset, look forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
England
5

A must!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Beautiful villa, met all our expectations and more. Great views from an elevated position overlooking Jolly Harbour. Lay out really comfortable and beautifully decorated with great taste. We were 3 couples and didn't need to fight over the best room, they're all great. Really comfortable beds. Agree you need a car for easy access to beaches, supermarket, restaurants etc, although there is a courtesy bus from adjacent hotel which you might be able to use. Fabulous meal at Carmichael's a 2 minute walk; other beachy restaurants good. Great service, cleaning and management company. Spotless. Would definitely come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

JUST FANTASTIC

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We were not dissapointed in our choice of VILLA SUNSET.It is even better than what we can describe.You have to see it to believe it.We are used to tavel in 5 star hotels but this place is better than that.It is different but i will do it again anytime.The view is better than what you will expect.If you don't feel like going out,you have all the facilities at your disposal.There is restaurants near by but i would recommend getting a car for your holiday.That permits you to see the different beaches that the region has to offer.Also if you need to go to a supermarket,go to a restaurant it will be very useful.You are so comfortable at the VILLA that you will want to stay there.The infinity pool is great.The service from the management people is great.They are very nice and ready to help in any way to make your stay memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Amazing- The Height of Beauty and Relaxation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
When booking a vacation property, one always wonders if reality will match the pictures and description. With Villa Sunset, reality actually exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful and the view is unmatched. It was so amazing that we never wanted to leave.

The home was just that- a home and Mark (the owner) did a wonderful job providing everything we needed to be able to enjoy the property. Being frequent travelers, we prefer eating in to out, and the kitchen had any gadget one could need. We spent most of our nights cooking family dinners and there was plenty of space to for three of us to work in the kitchen and one to run the blender). The layout was also cool in that all three bedrooms felt very private - sold as a home but set us as separate mini villa bedrooms, everyone had as much privacy as they needed. The linens and towels were spa quality.

Another cool feature of the layout was the ease of accessing the outdoor space from the common living areas. From what we've seen, because of the hilly nature of Antigua, many of the homes are built into mountains. . and the pools are typically one level below the living areas. We really loved that the pool was 4 steps off of the living and dining areas. .. it made the property that much more accessible and feel even bigger than it already was.

When we did leave to explore the island, Mark had beach chairs, a cooler and beach bags so we could set up "camp" at one of the 365 beaches Antigua has to offer.

I mentioned the view- set high atop the mountains, the view was amazing - don;t need to leave the property to enjoy the fabulous sunsets. IT also offered a nice breeze at night and provide a quiet sanctuary. . away from the noise of St Johns, but 20 minutes by car if you wanted to venture into town. A shopping market with liquor store was just a 2 minute drive from the property. . and a HUGE shopping market is also within driving distance.

I have stayed in many vacation properties and visited many Caribbean Islands but this was by far the best property we have ever rented. In fact we are already working on determining when we will return either in 2015 or 2016. If you are considering a rental property in Antigua- you can stop looking now. . .you will not regret staying at Villa Sunset.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Essex, CT, USA
5

Awesome villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Villa Sunset is absolutely beautiful. The views are stunning and watching the sunset every afternoon is a must!
The house has a great design with lots of outdoor space and is equipped with everything you need to have a great stay. Jolly harbour with shops, restaurants and sports facilities is within 1 min drive. Plus there is plenty restaurants within 5 min drive. Our personal best was Jaqui O's.
We spent two weeks at Villa Sunset and we all wish we were still there.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
New York
5

Amazing house, Views and amenities!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
From the time we arrived at the Villa until the moment we left, we were blown away with the beauty and serenty offered at this location!! From the picturesque sunsets, to the sheer beauty of the home itself, it far exceed any expectations I had. Some of our most memorable times on the island involved our morning routine, (when we could actually make it out of those amazing beds!!) of coffee by the pool, makming breakfast and witnessing the island come alive below with the morning sun. The amenities offered were second to none!! I honestly felt like a celebrity while relaxing in the infinity pool that seems to just fall off the mountain and into the Carribean waters below. With acess to the Sugar Ridge Resort amenities, (gym, fitness center) it was the perfect combination of privacy while still being pampered. We already have next years trip booked!! Cant wait to come back to the beautiful Island of Antigua, and more importantly, cant wait to get back to that view from the deck of Villa Sunset at Sugar Ridge!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Villa, Fabulous Panoramic Views, Spectacular Sunsets, Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p481115vb
+1 518-321-4456
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Rhode Island
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
What a fabulous find! Having traveled to many islands and staying in a variety of places, this one took the cake and we can't wait to return next year, seriously!! It superseded all expectations my family and I had in renting a villa and trust me when I say we've traveled all around the caribbean and nothing has compared! The location was spot on and near all the great attractions on the island. Gorgeous beaches right down the road, great restaurants, tons of activities and friendly locals made our experience exceptional in Antigua!
We were pleasantly surprise with how much time we actually just spent at the villa, you really didn't need to leave as the view had to be the best on the island! We loved waking up in the morning and having all the family gather out by the pool and under the cabana for coffee...and then again at night for the sunset! It has to be the best location on the island for the sunset as the villa faces directly west.
The floor plan worked for our family perfectly with bedrooms off to the sides of the villa (giving each of us a sense of privacy) and the living areas front and center. The villa was in impeccable shape, very clean, modern yet cozy, and the housekeepers were fantastic at meeting all our needs. The villa was stocked with everything you could possible need and more. The listing offers great recommendations and ideas for eating and activities which we thought was helpful. We got a great deal which was totally affordable for the luxurious, high-end amenities that are included. We didn't use much of the amenities at Sugar Ridge resort as we had all we needed at Villa Sunset but it's a gorgeous resort and we definitely felt extremely secure in the gated property.
I would absolutely recommend Villa Sunset to anyone looking for a one of a kind getaway in a luxurious home in a breathtaking location. Staying at this villa really made our experience of Antigua just simply wonderful! Thank you for sharing your home with us and we can't wait to return!!!! :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, mission accomplished!
Helpful votes: 7/7