Lucca apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Lucca - Casa ORTO
First floor apartment with large terrace to sleep 6 in central Lucca

Casa Orto is located inside the walls of Lucca, at the first floor of an antique building.

The apartment has air conditioning, a reliable wi-fi connection provided by the national phone company, a washer and clothes dryer and 2 bikes.

The apartment is composed of a great room which is a living room with a queen size brand new comfortable sofa bed (bought in mid 2013), a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, one full bathroom and one laundry room fully equipped with washing machine, clothes dryer, iron and board.

All of the rooms overlook the square and face south, which means they are bright and sunny, yet the thick walls keep things cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

The apartment has wi-fi throughout.

2 bikes are provided for free for our guests.

THE INTERIORS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED IN MID 2013 AND THE PICTURES HAVE BEEN TAKEN IN NOVEMBER 2013.

17 Reviews of Property 478152 in Lucca, Italy

Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Montreal QC
5

THANK YOU SONIA FOR HOSTING US

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My husband and 17 year old son enjoyed this lovely apartment super close to the bus stop and a well-stocked grocery store. It was close to all major attractions within a two minutes walk, but away from the hustle and bustle so we could relax after a day of touring and shows. The security was excellent and we appreciated the helpful concierges.

The kitchen was well equipped and I liked the fact that there were several dishtowels in addition to a bag of paper towels. The dishwasher ran quietly, too! Clothes dryer was perfect being there in the winter season.

Everything was sparkling clean and fresh, the beds were comfortable with nice white bedding (mattresses on the firm side which I like.)

We made good use of the extensive library of tour guide books, and enjoyed the large dining room table because we could spread out all our books and maps and still have room for our plates when we took our meals at home!

The bikes were so appreciated by all especially for to ride up on the walls in the sunny days. Being there for over a month, we asked Sonia recommendation about a good gym. She introduced us to her personal trainers at her gym (Ego gym the best place in Lucca) and we were treated in a very special way. We went there by bike almost everyday (just a 10 min ride) well worth it for the extensive equipment, dry sauna, steam room and even an aromatherapy room with heated walls and fiberoptic lights. Soooo relaxing after a workout.

I did an extensive search for accommodations, and having no sense of the layout of Lucca nor the exact location of the various apartments, I'm pleased to say that Sonia’s apartment exceeded my expectations. It was a great fit for our family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing my apartment! It was so nice to meet you.. we had great time together! I was so happy.. I miss you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

warmly recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We (a couple in our sixties) spent a wonderful week at this beautiful and bright apartment and loved the fact to be right next to the main shopping street but... so calm and quiet. The apartment is located within 2 mins walking from groceries selling local vegetables and home made lasagne and traditional recipes. The apartment is so spotless, clean, and convenient for a couple (like us) or even for four adults. The apartment is spacious and cosy as well as incredibly appointed (sat flat tv, fully equipped kitchen, washer and even wi-fi). The air conditioning was so efficient and we felt like at home. Very helpful and nice was the lady who met us. The two bikes provided were a great touch. Warmly recommended
Owner's Response: Thanks thanks thanks! Yours, Sonia :)
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Great value. Very nice and cheap at the same time

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Sonia was helpful was the moment we enquired about the apartment in Lucca. The apartment itself was fantastic and we were a party of 4 adults staying for 3 weeks. Everything worked perfectly - heating, washing machine, clothes dryer, oven etc. We cooked a feast on a sunday and a couple of other nights we ate in as well. The location of the apartment is very convenient to the centre of the old town although you wouldn't think so because it is so quiet. Unfortunately we didn't get time to enjoy the outdoor area as it rained almost every day but it didn't bother us at all. We managed to ride the bikes (a real bonus) three days between showers. There are 2 new bikes free with the apartment and our daughter rode that every day, just like a local. We enjoyed many restaurants nearby. We would certainly recommend this apartment to everyone and also Sonia and her team.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments!! Sonia :)
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Lucca in February

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Dear Mrs. Sonia,

Thank you for providing hospitality at the apartment in Lucca last week. It is an exquisitely lovely place, and was very comforting, especially since we were stuck inside on the snowy day! Your lovely apartment was the perfect homebase for our family of four. I really loved exploring Lucca, and so enjoyed the beautiful, comfortable and convenient apartment. The location was very nice.

Thank you for all of your help. I wish that I could return some day!

Regards,

Virginia
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Excellent

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Our family of three (myself, husband, adult daughter) stayed in this flat for seven nights in late October 2012. There was plenty of room for the three of us; as we travel on the cheap, it was a luxury to have private bedrooms with a separate common/living area. The kitchen/ dining area was well lit, nicely set up and the kitchen had all of the appliances necessary to make our stay easy. We utilized the washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, KETTLE (must have morning tea), and certainly the refrigerator, availing ourselves of some of the basic groceries it contained. (Thank you, Mrs Sonia)
We were able to check in early, which was a big help. Mrs Sonia met us at the flat —
she was welcoming, informative and efficient, answering all of our immediate questions, and helping us with the luggage issues we experienced at the airport, through more than a few phone calls. Thanks for your patience on that score, Sonia.
The location of this flat was amazing - right off the town square (but on a very quiet side), within easy walk of the central train station (no more than 6 or 7 minutes), just a wonderful location. We walked to the famous tower Guinigi (must see), to the Puccini concerts (every night at Piazza SanGiovanni), sometimes unwinding by strolling up on the walls.
The spacious living room was lovely - and very welcoming. Having the natural light was wonderful while reading on the sofas or sitting at the desk with the computer, which my husband did to follow his business in UK. He said the wi-fi connection was very efficient.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! Lynn, Ken and Virginia
Owner's Response: Thanks, It was a real pleasure to meet you and host you in my apartment! Thanks for your everything!
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Lancaster UK
5

the most wonderful stay we had in Tuscany was here

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We had the most wonderful stay in this lovely quiet and spacious appartment, with a couple of friends. Perfect WiFi connection very useful for busy people. Walking distance from train station and all kind of shopping, including supermarket, as well as car parking and the main town attractions such as St Michel Square, Museums (the Lu.c.ca. Museum of Contemporary art was amazing) etc.
Great welcoming with beautiful flowers in the sitting room. Nespresso machine and all facilities helping to feel at home in a couple of minutes. The terrace is way better now than the photos suggest. We found a large modern umbrella with a luxury sofa and a lot of greenery... we had great breakfasts and dinners there. Thank you very much and see you soon (very soon I hope)!
Owner's Response: Thank you Mr and Mrs McC., it was lovely to meet you and host you in my apartment in Lucca! Wishing you a Happy New Year, yours Sonia
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Bath, Somerset
5

A lovely nest

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The Casa Orto Apartment was a great choice for us. The rooms are large, the kitchen is well-equipped and open to the dining and living rooms (we cooked dinner nearly every night) and onto the terrace (which is in fact more charming and secluded than how it looks in the pictures), and the apartment's surrounding area is VERY quiet. Also, the bikes are a plus for working off the buccellato and gelato! If you want to learn or improve your Italian, we recommend lessons at the Lucca Italian School which is located in 5/10 mins walking from the apartment - This is a wonderful school.
This is the sixth year we've rented through Mrs Sonia and we have never been disappointed. Sonia is a gem and very accommodating. We keep coming back and highly recommend both Mrs Sonia and all her apartments (we stayed in several properties and also visited the others). We're already planning next summer's trip to Lucca ... Thank you Sonia for everything.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much...your experience is exactly what we were hoping to provide
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

historical lucca

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We are a family of four, had stayed there for a week. Definitely enjoyed it very much. Conveniently located property, in the very centre of the town but so close to parking and train station, 2 mins walking distance to most of the important locations, very lovely property owner. The terrace was superb and incredibly large, perfect for dinner or to relax outside with a bottle of wine or a book. Comfortable apartment with all the amenities. Will definitely come back again. Thanks for everything, we had wonderful time
Owner's Response: I was a pleasure to have such lovely guests! Thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Cleveland, Ohio USA
5

our trip to Lucca

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
It was very nice to be met by Sonia at the door of Casa ORTO. Very clean and tidy, very well equiped and comfortable. Located in a very quiet area in the city centre. Spacious bedrooms and lving area. The beds were comfortable and the linens very high quality.Wonderful view from flat window. The location is excellent. 2min walk to bus terminal and to Piazza San Michele (main square) and 5min to train station. Three different buses, from Piazzalle Verdi Square, 2min walk away, to Florence, Pisa and the coast for daily trips. Supermarket right next door. Endless restaurants and cafes all within easy walk. We also had great dinner on our terrace at the apartment. It was very spacious and we placed candles all around: so romantic! Still so much to see and do, we'll definately be booking again.
Owner's Response: so lovely to host you at our holiday home in lucca!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment with terrace and A/C within the walls of Lucca
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p478152
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

warm and helpful owner

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Centrally located. A few steps from the heart of major cultural attractions yet tucked away from the throngs of tourists down a narrow medieval street. Here the micro neighborhood drips of history. You can see it. You can taste it with all of its wonderful foods and drinks. You can feel how it used to be four hundred years or more ago. Sonia’s listing photos were right on. She is a tuscan sweetheart, the kind of person that a weary traveller would want to come upon to feel at home in a foreign city. Sonia is warm, helpful and generous with her time. She will answer any questions that you have. If she doesn't know the answer, heck she'll rush off to find out and tell you right away. Her apartment is a great value for the price. Sonia will provide you with wonderfully useful information about what to see and how to live in Lucca. We would not hesitate to stay at her apartment again when we return to this ancient/modern city brimming with beauty, charm, vitality, and awe-inspiring sights. When the church bell rings, you will find yourself transported back in time. Inside Sonia’s apartment life is quiet. Outside the apartment, there is a world to see. A part of us is still there. We can taste the bottle of Chianti wine that you left for us, the Arabica coffee, and the breakfast biscuits. Thank you, Sonia, from the bottom of our hearts. We miss you. And thank you for treating us to a wonderful dinner at the Trattoria Giulio.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely words! If you will need anything in the future, just ask anytime! Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 20/20