Curacao villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Curacao
5 bedroom villa at the Caribbean sea

This holiday home is located at one of the most beautiful spots in Curaçao and is the ideal place for people who are looking for a cosy and quiet spot at the sea.

The house is best described as a new constructed house with a luxury tropical style and a cosy atmosphere.

Folding doors integrate the interior & exterior of the villa seamlessly to provide indoor/outdoor living.

There are five bedrooms, each sleeps two, two full bathrooms and one separate toilet, a living room, a kitchen and a first floor. The ground floor can be separated into two apartments, ideal for two families who want to have their privacy.

However, the home is built in such a way, that the central place is at the terrace, overlooking the deep blue Caribbean sea.

The street is one of its kind in Curaçao. Over the past 30 years, many houses have been built and restored and so this became one of the finest 'typical' places to be on the island.

10 Reviews of Property 475825 in Curacao

Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Düesseldorf - Germany
5

perfect place oceanfront in curacao

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We (my wife and me) spent a beautiful time in this dream property. It is an absolutely amazing place of the Caribbean. We would like to confirm the information given in the previous reviews : location is perfect, logistic concerning Curacao ( beaches and Willemstad) unbeatable and everything literally within minutes – the home has a lot of space and is build very open towards the sea to enjoy every minute – seafront is enjoyable 24/7: or having breakfast and watching fisher boat and even dolphins pass by – or having lunch on the shady terrace and its very nice hugh table ( the magic place of this home) – or having the sundown cocktail on the wooden-deck over the sea – or having dinner on the second deck, which was our perfect barbeque place...Petra was a great host and always available ( thank you so much) ------ we do not agree with the information in previous reviews that the rooms are rather run-down. It is not a high end luxury villa including high-end design-brand finishing, but a very nice equipped home. We stayed in other vacation rentals before, which were just basically equipped to spend the night at a real basic/ not cared of ( not to say "run-down") level. This home is a great vacation rental home and from our point of view equipped and maintained with a lot of dedication and details to enjoy. The master-bed room with its view from the master-bed to the sea and its nice design is unbeatable, I would this part even qualify as "luxury" - the other rooms have less "wow" factor, but are very nicely finished and equipped. If you expect high-end-luxury-villas they cost at least doble !!! This home for us was magic and even better than the pictures; we spent several days even without leaving the home and walked at night over to the restaurant “octopus” to have nice dinner on the sea. We loved Blue Bay Beach and Kokomo Beach both only 5 minutes car drive right around the corner. You need a rental car to enjoy this home and the island even more. We give it 5 stars and recommend it without any doubts to our friends – we will be definitely back – price/quality relation is great and relaxing ocean front in your own vacation villa is MAGIC!!! We loved the kitchen and its great window to the carribean sea, you have to be there to believe it !!! curacao is a great place to be and escaping from winter weather enjoying this beautiful home was perfect. thank you again petra for all you attention and details.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Opatija / Croatia
4

so close to the sea, almost like being on a yacht

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
we (my husband, my mother and i) stayed for two weeks. the house is perfectly located. so close to everything. close to supermarkets, best beaches, wonderful diving and town/restaurants. nice, authentic neighborhood. and it is very quiet!! All we heard was the waves and the birds!!
the water is so clear, the coral reef perfect for snorkeling or diving. there are two dive bases in walking distance.
we found the house a bit run down, the kitchen and furniture (in the bedrooms) rather basic. this is why we only give four stars. but since we spent the time on the beautiful porch watching dolphins or were in the water, the state of the house did not bother us too much. especially for the 20% reduced price it was a good value. so our suggestion: go for it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
5

Great Villa by the sea!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We were very impressed by this property. Enjoyed every moment. Great access to the ocean at day or night! There were eight of us during our stay and we spent most of our time at the outdoor dinner table! Great atmosphere!

This is a very good location for exploring the island as it is right in the middle. You do need a car but the car rental prices are very reasonable.

All that being said, I would not give the actual rooms a 5 star rating. They are a bit outdated and could benefit from an update. If you're not looking into every detail of the house then this is a 5 star rating.

Petra was a great host and explained everything very clearly. We will definitely be back! We would recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
USA
5

Beautiful vacation house by the ocean

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We stayed in this beautiful house for one week and had a wonderful and unforgettable vacation! We are a family with younger children and all of us loved this spacious house right by the waterfront. Many of our meals we had right at the house, since you could not have a better view anywhere else, with beautiful ocean view and picture-perfect sunrises and sunsets which can be enjoyed right from the dinner-table or from the deck. Several awesome, sandy beaches are nearby, and some even have restaurants right on the beach... We had fun swimming and snorkeling and could not believe all of the colorful fish we saw....The scuba-diving lessons we took were great, with extremely knowledgeable and patient instructors. We had a rental car so we could easily go anywhere on this island, where people are really friendly and made us feel most welcome. We went swimming with the dolphins, which was a highlight of our vacation for all of us, as well as a deep-sea fishing tour along the coast. We did catch some fish which we cooked on the grill that night. There are still so many things we would like to do in Curacao and we cannot wait to come back sometime soon!!! We will definitely be staying at this Villa again! See you soon...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Hanau, Germany
5

Family vacation in beautiful location !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a spectacular time while our first vacation on Curacao. We can´t say enough about this property, in person it looks even better than on the photos.
Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed for 14 days. We arrived later in the evening and Hugo, the property manager, was waiting for us on the airport, shows us the way, explain us everything to know about the property and even gone so far to stock the fridge with the first purchase.
The owner und Hugo provide us with a long list of things to do on the island and other helpful tips. Both were vey quick to respond every question and very helpful, thanks again!
The accomodations are exactly as advertised. We spent the most time outside on the veranda, sunrise/ sunset views were like a dream.
The island is amazing with so much to do. The offroad ATV tour and the trip to "Little Curacao" were one of the highlights.
I would highly recommend this property to our friends. My family continued to comment how I scored with this property. We give this place 5 stars, enjoy it, we did !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
CHILE
5

Del gris al azul turquesa!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Llegue al aeropuerto de Curazao con abrigo y botas, escapando del frió invierno de Santiago de Chile. Esperaba encontrar algo cálido, un cambio de aire y energía y tambien un poco de inspiracion para ilustrar, pero eso fue solo un punto de partida, en no mas de 15 minutos me encontraba dentro de esta maravillosa casa donde el único punto de foco es el azul turquesa del mar y su cielo, aguas transparentes y calmas, mi reloj se detuvo, nunca mas lo use, una temperatura perfecta, vista privilegiada y una piscina a mar abierto donde me bañe de mañana tarde y noche!!! no habían limites ni fronteras, el sonido del mar es imperceptible pero te arrulla, los peces comparten en las transparencias del agua sus rutinas siendo un atractivo más de cada detalle de mi estadía en esta casa.

Descalza me hice parte de los espacios amplios y libres, circulando comodamente por cada rincón y gratamente sorprendida de la fluides de ideas que este aire trajo para inspirar mis obras, dandome aún mas tiempo para compartir con todo lo que encontre en este gran viaje.

Mis días, pasaron entre playas blancas, snorkel, sacar mil fotos a sus paisajes con iguanas, flamencos y delfines incluidos, pude beber frente al mar, una cerveza bien fría y saborear las mejores papas fritas, conocí a gente alegre del lugar, y turistas tan estaciados como yo y algo, no menos importante jajjajjaj pasar de mi piel color cebolla a piel color canela!!! para cerrar alegremente en las noches, con caminatas entre luces, colores, arquitectura maravillosa, música en vivo, puente movedizo y mucho mas que un Mojito ( cuidado con las bebidas con azucar!!! jajajajjaja)
Más allá de decir que me tome 12 días de vacaciones, puedo decir felizmente, que VIVÍ 12 dias de vacaciones...
Volvi a Chile con las misma botas, abrigo y trenzas en todo mi cabello.
CURAZAO I WILL COME BACK!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Caracas/Venezuela
5

Diez diez junto al mar

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Por cosas de la vida me ha tocado estar cerca del mar desde niño, haber nacido aquí en el Caribe, de alguna forma nos permitió desde niño recorrer la costa a plenitud, Playa Medina, Mochima y casi todas sus hermosas islas, Coro y su caustica belleza, las aguas siempre tibias y cristalinas de Morrocoy y su complejo de Cayos, Boca de Uchire, El Hatillo como los caseríos que al borde del inmenso mar, limitando la Laguna de Unare y sus noches de mecheros y camarones, sí, esos lugares me vieron crecer. La isla de Margarita fue visitada año a año, playas y tiendas; playas y heladerías; playa y restaurantes; más playas y más bodegones. Margarita siempre será una perla.
Acabo de hacer un viaje que cambió toda mi visión del turismo y el mar. Curaçao rompió todos los paradigmas. Con mucha suerte alquilamos lo que terminó siendo tal vez, el sitio más acogedor y placentero que he conocido. Una hermosa y amplia casa con los mejores equipamientos y con vista a las puestas de sol más sorprendentes que he visto en años. El naranja de la Península de Paria, la calidez del agua de Choroní, la transparencia de las inolvidables aguas del Archipiélago de los Roques. No es fácil para un venezolano decir que un sitio tiene todo eso reunido y que además está ahí, al alcance de quien quiera probar.
Curaçao rompió el paradigma, allá conocí las cuevas, farallones y olas inmensas de Boca Tabla al otro lado de la isla, conocí sus playas solitarias y paradisíacas, playas de hoteles locales que permiten el paso con una atención profesional. Todo giró al redor de esta hermosa casa en la que ya llevo diez días inolvidables, las noches amorosas, las idas y vueltas por toda su costa. Amé su cocina de ventanas inmensas mirando al mar, amé su deck de madera, acogedor e íntimo que nos dejó siempre, con cada atardecer, flotando sobre un plato de agua turquesa. Amé dormir cómodamente al aire libre y amé su clima. Tuvimos mucha suerte y pienso que todo eso se lo debemos en parte a este hermoso lugar. Lo recomiendo como la mejor opción de alquiler para ir al encuentro del goce de una casa construida por el hombre, pensando en la naturaleza más delicada de la isla y de quien la habita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Venezuela
5

amazing location - amazing home !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We have been to Curacao several times before staying in a villa, but were far away from the city. Definitely we had good times on Curacao before - but this this was just great :

Location :
We were looking for a villa with a logistic "within" the city ( Willemstad) in order to do (supermarket-) shopping easily and to even go out at night without driving for hours. On the other hand we wanted to be close to the beaches and not be prison in a resort atmosphere. Ocean front was a "must" for us. This villa is basically within a suburb of Willemstad within its own fishermen atmosphere. St. Michel means walking distance to ocean front restaurants like "the octopus" etc.. The area is not a fancy area spoiled by tourism, but a very nice residential area (nick named "gold coast") and we felt totally integrated walking around. Biggest supermarket on the island just 4 minutes’ drive, a small pap’s/mom’s store even closer. Willemstad downtown just 10 minute drive - but sitting on the terrace of the home, you are just on your own on THE perfect spot, seeing boats passing by or taking a swim in the world biggest swimming pool = the Caribbean Sea !!!
The home has a lot of space, we stayed with 2 families and a total of 4 parents, 5 kids and 2 grandparents for 15 days and enjoyed inside as well as outside and even invited people for dinner. This Villa in difference to regular rental- homes is equipped as a private home in order to really live in - it is a European style luxury home.

Attention was great :
Petra and Hugo are great hosts and always available. Amaris the cleaning lady turned out to be also perfect with the kids and babies.

Comments : you need a rental car to enjoy the island and place - the toilets in the master-bedroom are installed funnily high and if you are not a 2 meter tall visitor you surely got your foots up the ground ;o). The ocean front location is perfect - getting down the private sea access is not for small children on their own - but with the whole family we enjoyed our morning- / sundown-bath even with our 3 year old daughter every day. a great scuba place is just walking distance - public beaches are close, some even walking distance - and if you are missing tourist atmosphere some day, blue bay resort is a 3 min drive (next door), you enter without problems in the resort and they just charge beach access per person.

Thank you Petra and Hugo for a perfect stay on Curacao (reality is way better than the pictures on the VBRO page !!!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Deutschland
5

unbeschreiblich schoen

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Hallo Petra, Hallo Hugo,

vielen Dank fuer Eure Mail - gerne kommen wir Eurer Aufforderung nach und schreiben wir unsere Eindruecke von unserem Familien-Urlaub auf diese Web-page. Wir haben uns mit unseren Kindern und Enkel-Kindern aus Venezuela und USA auf Curacao getroffen. Von der Logistik ein idealer Treffpunkt fuer Ostern 2013.

Das Haus ist traumhaft offen zum karibischen Meer gebaut. Mit 2 Gross-eltern, 4 Eltern und 5 Kindern hatten wir mehr als genug Platz und haben nicht einmal alle 5 Zimmer benoetigt. Mit einem Mietwagen haben wir nicht nur den Supermarkt Centrum um die Ecke gehabt, sondern konnten auch jederzeit in nur wenigen Minuten in Willemstadt Downtown essen und bummeln fahren. Die traumhaft schoenen Straende waren alle sehr nah und das Haus ermoeglicht eine optimale Logistik auf Curacao - "nah zu allem".

Das Haus, der Blick auf´s Meer, die direkte Leiter ins Meer ( man steht bis zur Schulter im Wasser und mit den Fuessen im Karibik-sand) waren so schoen, dass wir eingie Tage sogar komplett im Haus geblieben sind.

Das Haus ist mit sehr viel Liebe eingerichtet und sehr guter Qualitaet gebaut ( schoener als die Fotos). Die Begruessung durch Hugo war einmalig und wir bedanken uns nochmals bei Hugo und Petra fuer den tollen Service und dass sie jederzeit per Anruf fuer Fragen zu erreichen waren.

Amaris war eine liebe zuverlaessige Hilfe und hat durch Ihren Service 2 mal in der Woche den Aufenthalt komplett gemacht.

Wir empfehlen das Haus fuer Familien: in den 5 Zimmern schlafen 10 Leute problemlos - die kleine Einliegerwohnung mir ihren 2 Zimmern und der separaten Mini-kueche gibt einer der Familien noch zusaetzlich privaten Raum.

Einmalig ist nicht nur die Terrasse, der grosse Tisch fuer bis zu 12 Personen, sondern die Falt-Glas-Tueren, durch die sowohl das Wohnzimmer als auch die Kueche zum Meer hin integriert werden. Das grosse Kuechenfenster ist zum Meer geoeffnet einmalig !!!

Wenn wir auch mit 2 Familien und Kindern im Haus waren, so ueberlege ich mit meinem Mann, ob wir nicht einfach mit ein paar Buechern und etwas Zeit dieses wunderschoene Haus,die tolle Atmosphaere, den Meerblick,die Ruhe und unsere private Treppe ins Meer nocheinmal nur fuer uns geniessen und buchen.

Liebe Petra, Lieber Hugo - ob wieder mit Familie oder ohne Kinder, Ihr werdet uns bald wiedersehen ! Erste Freunde, denen wir die Bilder vom Urlaub gezeigt haben, haben das Haus schon gebucht.

Vielen Dank und mit lieben Gruessen aus Deutschland nach Curacao,

Rita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Beautiful Tropical Villa With Private Access To The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475825vb
+599 9 6946650
Curacao Caribbean
Düesseldorf - Germany
5

this home is made to stay and not only for vacation - great place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
great place + great ocean view + great people = great vacation

With no reviews on VRBO and just e-mail contact I was somehow nervous about this booking - thank you Petra for reminding me to put up my review for this very same reason. After having stayed at this home with private ocean access, after having met Petra and Hugo and Amaris. After having had my daily sun-downer on the terrace "over the ocean" and most of all after having checked other places offered ( to kill my curiosity) my conclusion is that this home, this view and this place is not just great - its the right choice. Pictures on the page do not express the quality and the amazing atmosphere of this home:
Home finish up to the details (german windows-folding- systems e.g.) - Home lay-out ( kitchen with view to the sea) - excess of room / space offered - the window-walled second living room as a perfect indoor place to "chill" plus a perfect outdoor-integrated first living room and a terrace above the sea etc.. we REALLY got our own ocean front VILLA. ( other places basically keep the promise that you are outdoor anyway and indoor does not matter - this place is the perfect integration of outdoor Caribbean and indoor/outdoor quality integration at its best)
St Michel turned out to be great as "base-camp" : supermarket (centrum) close - beaches close - blue bay beach just next door ( on lazy days we just slept in and went for some hours to the blue bay beach and had some cocktails - and then we were out of this resort again back to our "gold coast" with private sea access/ocean front) - fishermen sell fresh fish in st michels bay - some basic restaurants walking distance - Willemstad and all the fancy places just some minutes’ drive ( at "pirate bay" we enjoyed the beach and restaurant - "Hotel Avila" thursdays is live jazz night - etc..) - gas station close - scuba diving place walking distance

we stayed with a family ( 3 children under 6 years old) 12 days - the place was oversized for us and we enjoyed it. Petra, you should publish a picture from the master-bed-room and its direct view of the Caribbean from bed. Also the kitchen window is like 2 meters high and folds away completely , so you are doing your dishes right on the Caribbean sea...

WiFi worked perfect - Cable TV helped as a baby-sitter -- Thank you Petra for organizing the Baby-Crip, which was of great help. The out-door barbeque is just great - I turned from a meat-grill-master into a fish-grill-master....

we´ll be back !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6