Bowen Island house rental - Main living room with wood burning fire place. Both sofas long enough to sleep.
Main living room with wood burning fire place. Both sofas long enough to sleep.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Bowen Island - Peking Lounge Guest House
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

2 floors cedar house renovated in 2008

4 bedrooms

2 full bathrooms one on each level

2 rooms with King beds, 2 rooms with Queen beds

Wood burning fire place

Flat screen TV

CD/DVD player

Over 200 DVD collection for your entertainment

Two 600 sq.ft south facing decks with eating area, loungers and Hammock

Fully fenced and landscaped property

English flower garden

Meditation area

Breakfast gazebo with sitting area

Wireless access FREE of charge

2 fully equipped kitchen

2 dishwashers

1 microwaves oven

2 ovens

2 refrigerators

2 coffee machines

Webber BBQ on upper deck

We are the owners of an exclusive store named Peking Lounge located in Vancouver's Chinatown and have been in business since 2003. We use our house on Bowen Island on a regular basis but welcome rental opportunities as well.

Daniel or Michael purchased this house in 2008

We bought this house on Bowen Island in 2008 due to its proximity to Vancouver and to all the services available on the island alone with hourly ferries. Although only 45 minutes door to door from downtown Vancouver to the house, the island's unique setting and quietness allows one to relax and unwind without having to drive for hours or having to pack food and other necessities as everything is available right on the island. Because the house is located so close to the ferry terminal and the village, it is possible to leave your car behind and walk everywhere. We are also less then 1 km from Kilarney Lake and its amazing 5 km hiking loop.

The Peking Lounge Guest House has a unique Asian inspired decor that provides guests with a sense of peacefulness and comfort. Access to Vancouver is so easy that it is the perfect place to call your base as you enjoy all the beauty and activities of the Vancouver area without having to stay in the city and often pay much higher prices. The Guest House is fully equipped for those who prefer to lounge around, relax and share fantastic home cooked meals without having to go anywhere.

15 Reviews of Property 472642 in Bowen Island, Canada

Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
North Vancouver, BC
5

Nicely appointed, cosy and functional

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
We stayed here as two families with children. We used the 'main' kitchen and living area upstairs to congregate and hang out, but each family had their own floor to stay in.

The wood burning fireplace on the main floor was well used for our night caps and movies.

We loved the upstairs deck - the barbecue and the outside seating was great when the sun shone the first day.

We really like the layout and felt comfortable staying here. The walking trails are close by and easily accessible.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
4

Love the house

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Very good location, owner keep the house very clean and cozy, our 2cars were fit in behind the gate that really made us a goodnight sleep, and the x-box is a plus. The only thing that we really went to give our thumb down is the refrigerator, some left overs still in ( share food? I don't think so )
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house. We do not keep left overs in the fridge, only condiments that we invite our guests to use if they wish to. We feel that this added touch makes it easier for guests who forgot to bring mustard, ketchup etc. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
(Also, just a side note; Bowen Island is one of the safest communities in Canada. Residents are known for not locking their doors of their homes or cars so you can feel relaxed parking your vehicle on the street as well.)
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Vancouver
5

Nice place and good location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
This is one of the best places we've ever stayed. The kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms are quiet. The 2nd floor living room is spacious and good for chatting. The whole house is chic, full of authentic Chinese elements and with taste. It was very much like going back to my grandma's country home seeing all these furnitures and decorations. It's a few steps away from the beach and lagoon, where you are able to see salmon in Oct-Nov.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
5

Peking Lounge Cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
For our family week-end (8 adults and 1 toddler), this was a perfect setting. Bedrooms were v. comfy and gorgeous, the sofas worked well enough for further sleeping accomodation. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped. We were able to play outside with the toddler (which was much-needed at times!) and the garden is really beautiful. The location is handy for a walk to the village and the neighbourhood is good for a nice stroll, as well. I would highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
5

Snowy weekend, comfy cozy!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We had a "girls weekend" and stayed at the house over the weekend of Feb 21 - 23. To our surprise, we ended up with a snow filled weekend. It was so peaceful and tranquil we didn't even leave the house!
There is everything you could need here: slippers at the front door, throws and blankets to curl up on the couch with, warm comfortable beds, boardgames galore!
It was very easy to find, and only about 2-3 minute drive from the ferry.
This is definitely a spot to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. No cable, but loads of DVDs and CDs. And there is WiFi if you just can't keep yourself away from your phone!!
The decor of the house is beautiful. In fact, we may be paying a visit to the store in Chinatown to see what else they've got!!
My girlfriends and I have already talked about coming back and making this an annual trip! It was absolutely perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you girls had a nice weekend. We often do exactly what you did and stay in the house the whole time. We are in the process of making the house even more "stay at home" friendly with a new larger TV and an Apple TV with Netflix allowing for even more entertainment at no extra charge. Looking forward to having you again next time. Daniel and Michael
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Abbotsford
5

Fabulous Home - Wonderful Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed here for two wonderful nights - and cant wait to return. The hosts, Daniel and Michael are awesome to deal with, super laid back. The house itself is exactly like the photos, gorgeous. Everything is clean and wonderfully decorated. The fireplace was fab, the kitchen had absolutely everything you could think of. The location is great, very close to everything and the grounds around the home are beautiful. Thank you both for a wonderful little get-a-way, we cant wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
5

Beautiful Bowen Get-away

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This beautiful home makes for a lovely stay on Bowen, whether it's rainy or sunny. The house is less than a 10 minute walk from the ferry and close to hiking trails too. Inside, it's a designer's dream, with gorgeous mid-century modern furniture, asian imports, and the comfiest of couches. The large kitchen is a chef's delight and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Daniel and Michael.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Vancouver
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
My friends and I stayed at Daniel and Michael's over the Thanksgiving weekend, and were so impressed with their home. You can tell these men are in the business of home decor! All the rooms were so tastefully decorated, and well furnished.

Beyond that, you could tell that Daniel and Michael had gone to a lot of effort for their guests- from everything from the slippers at the front door, all the way up to the chopped wood for the fire. I would highly recommend their property, and will absolutely love to come back in the future! The perfect weekend getaway!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Vancouver, BC
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Me and my family and friends had the best time celebrating my 30th birthday here!! The listing description and photos accurately reflected the property! When we got there, we could not believe how amazing and big it is! And SO close to the ferry terminal. Bowen is a great little place to visit... the weather took a shift towards really rainy while we were there, but there was still lots to do and the house was nice so we could just stay home, make food, and vege out if we wanted to. I dealt mostly with one of the owners, Daniel, who was great. He even accommodated us when we had a last minute surprise of 3 more guests! The place is reasonably priced with many people, but can get pricey with less people. Again, thank you for the best time ever Peking Lounge Guest House!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Four Bedrooms Cottage Near Ferry And Village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p472642vb
604-844-1559
Bowen Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Mountain View, CA
4

Beautiful vacation home!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
I rented this vacation home to spend time with my family to pre-celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. When I searched online, this came up as my number 1 choice, given the proximity to a lot of conveniences and activities. Also, the interior of the home seemed very tastefully decorated and comfortable. When we finally arrived, it was no disappointment for sure. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the vacation home, and even talked about returning at some point, and referring it to our friends as well. Because we visited with two babies on this trip (and some of us did not live locally), we would have liked to have access to some basic baby gear, such as a crib/pack n play, a highchair or booster seat, and a baby bath tub. We ended up having the babies sleep in the bed with the parents, brought our own booster seats, and also brought along our own baby tub. It was a bit of a hassle, but these are small conveniences that would make our lives a lot easier (you'll agree if you have young babies/kids). Apart from the baby gear, the vacation home was perfect and such a great place to stay. I would definitely come back here again when we have the opportunity, and have already referred this to another friend of ours to check it out. Daniel and Michael, thank you for sharing with us your vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your comments related to providing some baby related "facilities" are very welcomed and we are going to add some of those. This way, future renters with babies can be more at ease and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again. Daniel and Michael