Playa Blanca bungalow rental - Sitting Room
Sitting Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday bungalow in Playa Blanca - The Squid House
4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 shower room. Sleeps 8

Situated on a 1,000m2 plot in probably the most central and sought after area of delightful Playa Blanca and only 5 minutes walk from the village and beach, this beautiful, traditional villa is furnished to the highest standard and offers all the comforts of home. The villa is detached, has a large drive with parking and private garden all around. There is a private, heated pool with spacious terrace and sunbeds. In addition, residents and guests of Los Calamares have the advantage of the free use of the community tennis court.

The flat screen TV with full Sky package , DVD with a selection of movies plus the Nintendo Wii games console are just the beginning! The hifi system for MP3 and Ipods has speakers both in the house and the terrace and the free WiFI even works by the pool!

The terrace is so delightful that you may well find that you do not want to leave and many guests find themselves settling into the 'manana, manana' way of life and hence, have to come again

Playa Blanca: Nestled at the most Southern point of the Island, Playa Blanca (White Beach), once a small fishing village has grown sympathetically into a relaxing and tranquil resort. Family friendly, you can enjoy dinner whilst your children play on the beach in front knowing they are safe and in sight.

There is a vast choice of restaurants including some excellent fish ones and a good selection of shops selling everything from flip-flops to diamond jewellery.

Out and About: Although a car is not necessary for this villa, we generally recommend one. Benefits include avoiding taxi queues at the airport and not having to carry the shopping! A small car may be hired for as little as GBP18.00 per day and when you realise a taxi from the airport costs about €40 it all makes sense! There is of course the added benefit of being able to use a car for day trips perhaps to the Aqua Park or for dinner at Puerto Calero Marina.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 4604 in Playa Blanca, Canary Islands

The Squid House. The one that has it all!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Sandhurst
5

Awsome way to spend half term

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2008
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2008
Just wanted to say what a delight it was to spend a week away from the UK, and what a location!! The squid house is perfect in every way for our family getaway. Very child (and grandaprent) friendly. All mods and cons with fantastic al fresco dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the carnival was a great bonus! Very short walk to the town and beaches (Flemengo beach was the best). Weather could have been a little better but that did nto stop us from enjoying BBQ's both at the villa and on top of the volcano.
Thank you very much.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: That's Lanzarote for you! Even the worst of winter in Lanzarote is still far far better than the UK. The annual carnival in Feb normally sees more sunshine than any summer carnival in the UK.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
0

6 weeks of sunshine

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Hi Therese

Got back late last night, and its a tad cooler at home than it was when we left Playa Blanca !!!
We had a great holiday, and enjoyed staying in the villa very much.
Let me know what I owe you for our next two booking reservations when convenient
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
0

Already booked for next year

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Thanks for a lovely stay at your Squid house. We regret not staying for longer now!
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
0

2nd visit

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Hi Therese,



We had a great holiday once again at Squid House (made it to the beach most days!) and wanted to see whether it would be available around the same time next year
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
2

' The one that has it all'.. You're not wrong!!!

' The one that has it all'.. You're not wrong!!!
  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Well what can I say other than amazing amazing amazing!!! From start to finish the whole experience of dealing with Therese, to arriving at the villa was superb. I am a 40+ professional lady getting married in later life and was planning my hen weekend with my 5 closest girlie friends. As well as laughs and giggles we wanted luxury and to relax and chill over a long weekend break. From all of the villas I looked at and enquired to Therese was the only one who responded positively. Once I made the booking she supplied me with a whole lot of information that turned out to be so correct and accurate it made things very easy once we arrived.
Upon arrival the wow factor was astounding to all of us! We looked in and out of every room getting more and more excited about the fact that we had fallen upon such an amazing place and this was to be our home for the next four days.

The place was spotless,the bathrooms were sparkling, there was tea, coffee, milk & sugar waiting for us. Even ice in the freezer for the first drink! Every bedroom had 2 pairs of slippers and towels nicely folded waiting for us. It was home from home!!!

The pictures do not do the outside area justice. The gardens were beautiful, the pool lovely and our favourite area by far was the outside verrandar. With its inviting relaxing chairs and loungers, candles to burn and twinkly lights that came on at night we sat until the very early hours laughing and chatting and to add to the ambience we could even play our favourite music through the outdoor system.

For 6 very professional, hard working Mums 'Squid House' was pure luxury and the best tonic for anyone needing a break without any worries. My business runs on mouth to mouth advertising and I firmly believe in spreading the word about something when I find it. I run a small local Beauty Salon and have already told my clients about this little gem of a find.

If you are thinking of booking ' Squid House' whether its for family or friends then think no more....book it!! I am already considering taking the family later in the year. Thank you to Therese for making 'Squid House' 'The one that has it all' and I think you should add 'and more' to that.xx
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Wonderful holiday destination

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We are back to the wind and rain of England after a fantastic break at Squid House. The accommodation is superb and although there were only two of us, can easily cater for eight. The highlights were the veranda and pool but home comforts such as having sky tv and wifi were major plusses. Also air conditioning and a very comfy bed meant for a great sleep each night. It’s the perfect place for R&R.
The villa is easily located by car and we recommend hiring one if you want to see more than just Playa Blanca on your holiday (also cost for a week’s car hire was about the same as taxis to and from the airport so pretty much a no-brainer!). The volcanoes and dromedary ride are just 20-odd minutes away and highly recommended. No need for a car at the resort, however, it is only a 10 minute walk down to the beach, bars and restaurants from the villa. We found the best restaurants at Marina Rubicon but also great tapas nearer to where the ferry operates from.
All in all, a fantastic villa in a great location and we’ll definitely go back.

Lawrence & Christina
Owner's Response: Thank you both so much for your lovely comments. I also hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back! Therese
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Great location lovely heated pool really enjoyed outdoor tv to sit and chill very comfy outdoor furniture very comfy double bed had a great sleep all you need is in the Squid House would highly recommend to others.

Thanks Therese & Sam for sharing your Villa in the sun :)
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Second time around

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Hi Therese

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the Squid House -
yet again! It was just as good second time around. As soon as we know the
school holiday dates for next Easter I'll be booking it again (hopefully, it
will be available).

Thanks for all your help - I'll be in touch very soon.

(Love the new red chair by the way!!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Lovely Stay

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Hi Therese,


Thank you for a lovely week in your villa, it was so comfortable and well equipped, we loved it, we are already looking at dates when we can return.
Kindest regards
Pat
business
The Squid House. The one that has it all!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p4604
+44 01322347777
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Fantastic family holiday!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We had a truly wonderful fortnight staying at the Squid House. Therese was so helpful and welcoming. The villa was perfect, as so many have already said, a real home from home! The boys loved the pool, which was the perfect temperature, the wii and the iPod dock! The wide selection of DVDs also went down well! We had everything we needed and more! We have stayed in Playa Blanca before and it is the perfect location for a family holiday. The restaurants make the children feel very welcome, we particularly enjoyed Varaderos and Roca Mar. We would recommend hiring a car to see more of the wonderful sights the island has to offer, especially the caves and volcanoes! But even without a car, there is lots to see in and around Playa Blanca, like the Marina Rubicon and the Market on Wednesday and Saturday. We would throughly recommend the Squid House to anyone who wants a truly relaxing and enjoyable holiday and hope to return ourselves one day soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a great family! We love guests that love Lanzarote - it's where our hearts are!
Helpful votes: 3/3