Antigua villa rental - North Beach
North Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Antigua - 431C
2 bed North Finger villa with free WiFi,cable tv,fully equipped kitchen, gas BBQ

Our villa is located 200m from the quiet and tranquil North Beach at the end of North Finger and offers a peaceful location to take a relaxing holiday. Due to the villa being in a secluded setting we recommend that a car or golf cart is hired.

The villa has recently been refurbished with a new fully equipped open plan kitchen including a dishwasher and washing machine, large lounge/dining area with cable tv and multi region dvd player. It opens out onto a large terrace with loungers, outside furniture and a gas BBQ and also benefits from views towards the hills and sea which makes it a lovely spot to sit. Downstairs there is also a cloakroom .There are two bedrooms with full en suite bathrooms with the master bedroom opening up onto the covered upstairs terrace with uninterrupted views across the bay. There are loungers to enjoy the view. The second bedroom has two queen size beds.

The villa is equipped with ceiling fans and AC in the bedrooms and lounge.

Parking for 1 car/golf cart

The villa has been updated over the last couple of years and as we use it as a second home and have tried to equip it with everything that we require for an enjoyable holiday. This includes a gas BBQ on the terrace and wickedwedges for the beach.

While staying in Jolly Harbour we enjoy the facilities and atmosphere it offers. We are often found at the side of the swimming pool which has waitress service for food and drink or on North Beach with our daughter.

To help you enjoy your holiday we have included a mobile telephone so that if you need to contact guides for trips or order a takeaway from the delicious Al Porta restaurant.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 459732 in Antigua, Antigua & Barbuda

Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
average rating of 4.428571 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
0

Excellent Place for Relaxing Holiday

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The accommodation is great. It's clean, well equipped and in a superb position for a relaxing holiday. Everything in the villa worked, it has WiFi and also a mobile phone for those local calls. It's position close to North Beach, around 200 meters, was ideal for a quick quiet swim or to watch the sun go down. We loved the option of two balconies, both with very good furniture, overlooking the water. We did not have a car but hired a buggy and that was great fun, ideal to go to South Beach or shopping or for transport to a local restaurant. Would we go back? Most certainly it's such a delightful villa with everything you need backed up by a good management team and Sally and Mike were a great help before we went.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
4

Paradise

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We encountered a few problems that were resolved quickly by Joann. Overall an excellent vacation and villa. We would certainly book again.
Thank you Sally for all your help in answering my many questions.
We loved the peace and quiet of the villa and the North beach. We were very sad to return to the ice, snow and deep freeze of our Canadian winter.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a lovely time in our villa and you would stay again. The problems that you encountered were due to the villa being equipped with British appliances and we will look at reviewing the instructions to help non British guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
United Kingdom
5

Perfect!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We have just returned from 2 perfect weeks over Christmas and New Year!! The villa is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It is very well equipped and the patio is a lovely sun trap and the upstairs balcony ideal for the morning coffee!! A golf buggy is essential and a lot of fun, to get to the south of Jolly Harbour and the beach and supermarket (which is well stocked with Waitrose products!!) North Beach is lovely and peaceful and perfect for wandering too to watch the sun set with a cold Carib!! Only downside was we were bitten a lot by mosquitoes (more than usual) but not sure if that was the time of year, so make sure you're well prepared! Sally the owner was very helpful and so were Margot and Joy at Typically Tropical villas! All in all a brilliant holiday and would certainly recommend the villa to stay in if you want a relaxing stress free holiday!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you fior your lovely comments and we are pleased you enjoyed our villa as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
0

Peaceful

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Very quiete location whith all you need for cooking you have north beach so beatiful near the only think you need golf cart for move to the supmarket end south beach the rest is all right
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wonderful Experience

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Visited this villa during the first week of December. The other reviews will confirm that Jolly Harbour is a clean, safe and enjoyable place to visit for rest and relaxation. The villa itself is one of many available for short term rentals. We chose this villa based on price and reviews. We were not disapointed. The villa was clean and well appointed. The agent, Typically Tropical was professional and involved in their business.
Congratulations to them for understanding the concept of customer service.
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
0

Sun and Sea Villa

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The villa is in a quiet location on the north finger. It is modern, well equiped (good gas BBQ and quality patio furniture), very comfortable and clean. A golf cart or hire car is essential for travelling to and from the south finger (for restaurants, beach, swimming pool and supermarket).
The agents, Typically Tropical, provide a very professional service including looking after you once you have vacated the villa on your day of departure.
We would strongly recommend villa 431C
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Super Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
I would be happy to recommend this property to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and all the comforts of home.
Outside both the balcony and patio are very well furnished, the BBQ in particular we had great fun using, even in the rain!
Inside,the accommodation is spotless and extremely well equipped,even down to a mobile with which you can ring UK for about £3.50 for 5-10 minutes. Top-ups are purchased at the well stocked supermarket. The golf cart was essential due to walking difficulties of one of the party.
The master bedroom was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in when renting property like this, and enough towels to sink a ship.
If I could up-root this villa and take it elsewhere I would be very happy as we found Jolly Harbour was probably not the best place for us, especially as the weeks we chose seemed to be same as the majority of the eateries chose to close at lunchtimes. I am sure if you eat in the evening you would have had no problems.
Staff in the resort were very helpful and pleasant.
Mike and Sally have gone the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and I would like to thank them very much for the thought that they have obviously put into their property.
Sue and Richard Bennett
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We have tried to equip the villa with everything we require when we stay away and try and keep it to the standard we require when on holiday.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
4

Stay in ANtigua

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We stayed 17 days in Antigua. The flat is well located , well furnished, it's was clean and well maintened (housmaid every week), accurate to the description.
There is not many things to do over there, but that was fine for us, we looked for doing nothing, just enjoying the magnificent sea, the real hot sun....the shadow under the trees on the beach.
Some mosquitos, not that bad. A buggy was necessary for getting to the south beach wich is a beautiful beach, also to provides groceries. A car is needed if you want to travel around, for activities (kind of expensives). or to go to the town for the food market. The prices for the food is higher than in Paris and we do not find every thing we used to. I did'nt try fish,and we didn'f finf a lot of choice for fruit.
We enjoy our staying in Antigua. the place is a very good location and I'm very picky:-) The customer service was also great. I would love to go back next year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The supermarket has a wide variety of goods and does have some Waitrose branded goods. As it caters for sailors the fresh food selection may be slightly smaller.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
4

Marlin 431

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This is a great villa with lovely view over the harbour, with all the mordern comforts you would expect.
The pictures do not do it justice.

Very clean and spacious and Cool Air Con throughout.

The hire of a golf buggy is essential, for easy access to local amenities.

The staff are a tower of knowledge and could not be any more accomadating


We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thanks Mike and Sally.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa,200m from beach with FREE INTERNET WiFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459732
+44 07876446413
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Great villa - home from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Villa more than expected. Villa like a home instead of a holiday let with all you would need.

Agent Amy was great. She even supplied a local mobile phone to enable us to phone for takeaway pizza, book restaurants, taxis etc and of course phone her if any problems.

Local area is quiet and buggy or cycle recommended. It's a good 25 min walk from the supermarket and that's not good in the lovely sunshine.....

North Beach - great location only 2 mins from villa. Watched for hours the pelicans diving into the water 20 foot from us on the beach.

South beach busier with a beach bar, a couple of beach clothes type stalls and water sports.
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa we have tried to make it feel like a home. Our villa is on the last row of villas before the North Beach which means that it is only a short walk to the beach and we do not overlook any other villas on the water side. You can spend ages just sitting on the beach watching the wildlife and really relax away from the hustle and bustle.
Helpful votes: 7/7