Tobago villa rental - Night Photo by a talented guest
Night Photo by a talented guest
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Tobago - Anglesea
4 bedroom Villa with garden & fruit trees off street parking for several cars

Anglesea is our four-bedroom villa located in one of the most prestigious areas of Tobago, directly opposite Mount Irvine bay. The Villa overlooks the Caribbean Sea and provides spectacular views of Buccoo Reef and Pigeon Point (one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, not just Tobago). The famous Mount Irvine Bay Golf Course is just a few minutes walk away and the many of Tobago’s best restaurants, beaches and other facilities are within a short distance.

Mount Irvine Bay is about 800m of sand is ideal for swimming and Surfing. Lifeguards, changing rooms, toilet facilities and huts are provided for visitors. It is close to some of Tobago's best hotels. Mt. Irvine Bay Hotel, has one of the best golf courses in the Caribbean. Blackjack Hole Dive Site, Franklyn Water Wheel and Nature Park : The Old Water wheel was used for crushing sugar cane on the Franklyn Estate.To avoid scams. ALL DEPOSITS WILL BE MADE THROUGH REPUBLIC BANK TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.

The Family holiday home

John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad purchased this villa in 1973

The home was designed in 1973 by renowned local architect John Newel Lewis as a family holiday home. We wish to retain the Intended feel of the home and hence prefer to let to families who wish to experience the relaxing ambiance of Tobago with their family and have own private facilities and as much or as little domestic help as required.

It is fit for purpose and beautiful. The garden is full of fruit and great for children to run around in, if you can get them out of the pool.

It overlooks the beach which has two sides on for bathing and the other for surfing.

17 Reviews of Property 459234 on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Beautifully appointed villa with all the mod cons

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This a great location within easy walk of the beach and affording wonderful sunset views in the evenings. The property is well maintained inside and out and support staff is readily available to provide assistance if necessary. Happily we did not really need to call on them during our stay.
There are a number of fruit trees on the grounds and we and some of our visitors certainly enjoyed our fair share of their bounty. I would have to say though, that one of our favourite features of the villa was being able to step directly from the living room into the pool. While we did not use the adjacent hot tub frequently, it was nice to warm up in after too many late hours in the pool : ).
Overall our accommodations far exceeded our expectations. We felt so comfortable and at home that we were quite tempted to squeeze in even a few more hours if we could have. That was not possible but we certainly look forward to spending more good times there with family and friends.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
San Francisco, CA
5

Trinidad and Tobago R & R

Trinidad and Tobago R & R
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
5 friends and I rented this fantastic house for a vacation getaway to celebrate one of our milestone bdays. We spent 5 glorious days in the sun and sand and in the pool. The hostess of the property was wonderful - friendly, thorough with instructions, helpful with suggestions, and very attentive when we needed it. We asked her to prepare us two local meals and both were excellent, so delicious and delivered and set out for us with great care. All rooms of the house were well appointed - clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The air conditioning in all the bedrooms was an unexpected treat. This house has everything you need and then some. We had such a great time and can't wait to get back to stay here again. We cannot thank our hostess of this property enough - she's amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Absolutely Superb

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My stay at Anglesea was absolutely superb. To set the context, my husband and I spent four days with our family.... parents over 70 years old; my sister, teenaged nieces and nephews; and my two sons, ages 9 and 5. The villa had every possible amenity to satisfy the needs of my family and keep everyone smiling (whether young or young at heart). You really only need to walk with your clothing. Everything else is taken care of.

As breathtaking as Tobago is, our days were pretty much spent at the villa enjoying the pool, hot tub, taking a nap on the lounge chairs, listening to music, barbecuing and enjoying the sea breeze from Mt. Irvine beach. It even had a Sauna, which facilitated great bonding moments for my mom, dad, sister and I. Will never forget it.

We all felt it was a perfect holiday and the exquisite ambience of the villa just made our family bonding, that more special.

I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone looking for the perfect getaway. Thanks to the owners. You definitely have my thumbs up.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
1

Very disappointed !

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
First of all the house was nice on the outside but once u got on the inside it was really rundown and not kept up. During our 4days stayed the whole living area was beyond hot because of no A.C in the living room and kitchen. Also all the rooms especially the bathrooms were in very bad condition . Overall we paid a lot of money to stay but instead I may have stayed at a hotel if I only know bc I choose this place bc it got great reviews,I do know me and my family wouldn't be staying there again.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Outer Banks, NC
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Absolutely perfect for our holiday! Visited Tobago with wife and two children (11 & 9) and everything about Anglesea was spot on. The location was perfect for our family; Mt. Irvine has a fun wave for the whole family to enjoy surfing as well as a nice beach to relax. The accommodations were superb; modern, clean, well provisioned with appliances and entertainment etc. Felt right at home once we unpacked. The majority of our time while at the residence was spent either in the pool or on the covered outdoor patio; soaking up the spectacular views of Mt. Irvine Bay. Our family has traveled to various locations throughout the Caribbean and this was by far our most enjoyable to date. Anglesea is a fantastic home and we look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

“A Must Have Experience”

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
I cannot find the words to aptly describe our stay at this charming villa. Our stay was short but very e-n-j-o-y-a-b-l-e !!! From the moment we arrived at the villa the housekeeper warmly greeted us and ensured that we were comfortably settled in. She went above and beyond our expectations in ensuring our comfort.
The villa is wonderfully designed, beautifully furnished, clean and well maintained which for us was an imperative. The kitchen is modernly outfitted and you lack for nothing. The beds are extremely comfortable and, at times, caused some of us to sleep a little too much (smile). The use of glass in the design of the living room space is truly breathtaking and brings the outside, in. Our group could not stay out of the pool or the jacuzzi. So comfortable were we, we spent most of our time at the villa either relaxing in or beside the pool enjoying the wonderful sight of the sea beyond.
This villa is indeed a “must have experience”; it is a home away from home. I fully recommend this villa and assure you that you will not be disappointed in your expectations and eventual experience. I certainly will be back with my family in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Beyond Perfection, We Fell in Love with this Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
I have only positive things to say about this place. Let me first start by explaining how wonderful the local property manager is. As soon as we arrived, she gave us a full tour, she explained how to operate the alarm system, how to turn on the jacuzzi and steam room, and she was extremely open and welcoming. We felt very safe at this villa.
We stayed at Angelsea Villa with our wedding party. All of our guests fell in love with the villa the moment they entered the car park. Angelsea villa was clean, modern, sophisticated, fun, charming, and in the most perfect location. About 15 minutes drive from the airport, and literally right across the road from the beach. There are delicious roti stands right across the street from the villa as well. There is a walkway in the backyard that takes you to the street, to get to the beach and food stands. There are a few convenient grocery stores nearby too. The wedding party loved the jacuzzi as well as the steam room, which has an amazing shower, with six different nozzles for the most luscious shower experience.
The day before our wedding, on February 8th, we had a cookout/lime with my husband's whole family and my whole family/friends. We cooked on the grill and made delicious foods and drinks and the ambiance of Angelsea villa was divine. We had plenty of cookware and utensils provided for us at the villa as well. Angelsea was beyond perfection. Thank you for letting us enjoy a slice of paradise at this villa!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

5 stars without hesitation!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
to put it simply, Anglesea is divine.

I spent 3 nights there with my family in November, for my birthday, and we simply cannot wait to go back. Everything from the lovely, breezy, open living room spaces, to the cosy perfect bedrooms, to the kitchen that has absolutely everything you need in it, made for a perfect weekend.

Arriving on a Friday evening, off the horrid, lurchy ferry from Trinidad, it was amazing to first detox in the fabulous super-hot steam room, after which you're literally massaged into wonderland in the jet shower just outside the steam room…. it's something you need to experience for yourself, as i cannot begin to describe how brand new and tingly your skin feels, not to mention that my stiff neck of several years simply disappeared. this was followed by a moonlit swim and finally some time in the hot tub…. alll in a wonderfully open and yet secure space, so you felt totally comfortable being naked.

you sleep like a baby and wake up the next morning realising you're still in this wonderful place! it was almost too good to be true!

this is the first time that i've been to tobago and had absolutely no temptation to go to the beach, even though it was fully in sight from the house. the space was so super relaxing, it felt like the beach simply needed to wait for another time.


by the way, there is a wonderful master bedroom upstairs with a 4 poster and a wonderful view to the sea, but the rooms downstairs were so lovely and cosy, that we didn't even bother to use it!

we'll be back!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
I stayed in this villa, along with 7 other friends, in the last week of our 3 week stay in Tobago, and it was absolutely perfect!
The villa itself is very modern and very high spec, it was very clear that the owner had put a lot of effort into making it perfect. It contained everything you could have wished for; dishwasher, blender, ice machine (one with the fridge and one outside, that came in very handy whilst sunbathing), there were amazingly comfy sun loungers, a gas barbecue, and this is without even starting on the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna/steam room. It was an absolute delight.
We had another group of friends staying in a villa round the corner who we always found round our villa using the pool, as it is simply devine.
The location of the villa is stunning, looking straight on to mount irvine bay, which is less than a 5 minute walk away.and provides an excellent area for snorkeling and having a chance to see a wide variety of live coral and many different fish species. The villa had its own gateway down to the beach, which was simply a case of crossing the road! On the beach there is also a fishing market, which we visited many times, and bought fresh fish at a very reasonable price to then grill on the barbecue. We did not have a car, and found getting taxis everywhere was fine, they are very cheap and nowhere is too far!
The security in the villa was also fab, and everyone felt very safe.
Overall this villa is absolutely stunning and i would definitely recommend it to anyone, we were all very sad leaving it, and it will always bring back very very fond memories!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p459234
+44 7887701561
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
4

Rest, Relaxation, Celebration

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
We arrived at Anglesea earlier than expected, but was accommodated by our housekeeper with food and information, To our delight, the property met our expectations and more. It was comfortable, well equipped, and the perfect setting for our party of 4 to celebrate my birthday with friends and family.

The location was excellent, although we spent more time around the pool than the beach, whic was located directly across the road from the villa.

The property was clean and welll maintained, Any concerns were immediately handled, like when the jacuzzi heating element broke. The fruit trees on the property were not bearing fruit during our stay, but that did not take away from us enjoying perfect sunsets with our invited guests.

The owner kept in touch to ensure our stay was perfect, and it was. We even stayed an extra three days. How I hated to leave our home away from home. Yes, I would recommend Angelsea to friends and family. We hope to retun to celebrate my birthday and anniversary again next October.
Helpful votes: 9/10